What Are You Afraid Of? Book Cover What Are You Afraid Of?
(The Agency #2)
Alexandra Ivy
Romantic Suspense
Zebra Kensington
27th March 2018

They aren’t the kind of women anyone misses. Truck-stop hookers, runaways . . . no one would even notice they’d disappeared if the killer didn’t photograph their lifeless bodies, posed in the back of a
semi-trailer. Exactly like the infamous Trucker murders. But this isn’t just a copycat. It’s a vendetta.

Carmen Jacobs interviewed the world’s most terrifying serial killers for her bestselling book, The Heart of a Predator. The police might not believe her, but she knows there’s a monster out there, paying homage to other murderers. The only person who can predict where he’ll strike next is Griffin Archer—a reclusive software millionaire with ample reason not to help her.

HOW TO DIE . . .
Carmen has charmed her way past Griffin’s defenses before. He didn’t intend to let it happen again. But with a psycho sending her trophies of his kills, he has no choice but to get involved. The clues point to a killer obsessed with Carmen—someone who knows her work, her past, her secrets. Someone who won’t be satisfied until he has made all her deepest fears come true . . .


Carmen Jacobs lost her parents at a young age to a tragic incident crime. She is now an investigative journalist who has written a book about serial killers and what leads them to do what they do and the MO that they used.


Some killer with his kill club has decided to take on the task to copy the killings. Not a true copycat though. When she receives photos of what the trucker killer did she goes to the authorities. She doesn’t receive a warm welcome as they think that it is a stunt to promote her book. She then goes to the one person who doesn’t want to help her but she trusts. Griffin Archer.


Griffin Archer high tech billionaire never expected to see Carmen again but this time it is different. She begs for his help. He is a genius and a recluse but in the end he can’t help but go after Carmen who is following a clue in Kansas City.


It is a cat and mouse game. Where family lies, betrayals and secrets come to light. Where the author shows us that one of the seven deadly sins and sick psychopaths leads to a killing spree of epic proportions.


Who doesn’t like a romantic suspense book with a good old serial plot? Well I do. I just didn’t like this one.


It started off strong and with all Ms. Ivy’s books somewhere along the way I lost interest and got bored. I don’t know why I do it to myself. Glutton for punishment maybe?


I most certainly am in the minority here because the book is engaging. It is well written and it has a strong plot with solid characters. So why didn’t I like it? To be honest I really do not know.


I predicted a lot of who it all was and what really happened to Carmen’s parents. I had a feeling who it could be and who he was working with. I really do not know if I will read any more of the books in this series.

Be The First To Share ....