, ,

Title: Broken Lyric
Series: Meltdown Series #2
Author: RB Hilliard
Genre: Romantic Suspense/Rock
Release Date: June 28, 2017

5 Stars from Rox Reads – “Nash Bostwick has left me clutching my heart and has earned 5 amazing stars from me.”

5 Stars from Author Freya Barker – “Broken Lyric is a poignant and haunting ballad by RB Hilliard, and needs to be experienced!”

5 Stars from Whynter Raven – “WOW!! I dont think I put this book down. RB had on the edge of my seat the whole time. I can’t wait for book three.”

Nash Bostwick is the sexy, playboy lead guitarist of the world renowned band, Meltdown. He doesn’t do love, because love only leads to pain.

Then he meets Rowan…
Rowan Burns is running. Her secrets are deep and her past is deadly. She doesn’t have time for love, nor does she want it.Then she meets Nash…When Nash and Rowan finally take a chance on love, a family tragedy threatens to derail Nash’s career. In his search for answers he pushes Rowan away.By the time Nash realizes what he’s done, it might just be too late…


 Looking for a sweet Rockstar romance here ? I think you took the wrong exit … because “Broken Lyric”  R.B. Hillard’s second book in the Meltdown series is non of what you are looking for.


The journey of the leading characters is painful and the road they are traveling is dark.

I admit that it would not be one of my favorites under normal circumstances but this author has woven some magic in-between the pages (of this electronic file #har har) that I read.


Even if the story did not make me laugh out loud or cry like a river (hence the reason why it only received 4 stars instead of 5) – it still has so much depth that the reader can not help but suffer with the characters.


Will they overcome all the obstacles in their way? Their reality seems hard and final … yet the reader can not help but hope and wonder for two really amazingly written characters…


Enjoy J

RB Hilliard lives in Charlotte, North Carolina with her husband and two children. Her love of the written word led her to pursue a degree in English and later a career as an academic language therapist. In 2012 she took a break from teaching and began writing her first novel, His End Game. Hilliard has published five books in her MMG Series, as well as Utterly Forgettable, a romantic comedy and Fractured Beat, the first in her Meltdown Series.








Be The First To Share ....