Introduces real-world horrors into

the universe of the supernatural.

The Marcel Experience #1
Cynthia H. Wise
Released October 31, 2015

air became frigid and the lights flickered as they both watched a shimmering

veil of mist rise from the hardwood floor. As it floated toward Kelly, the dim

shape of an adolescent came to life in its veiling center. The little girl’s

body grew more defined in its advance, until every detail of the portrait at

Kelly’s back focused and came alive before them.”

Soon after Thomas Shear buys a house

for his art gallery, the spirits of a killer’s child victims haunt his dreams.

Believing they were conjured by stress and a vivid imagination, Tom hopes to

vanquish the nightmares that leave him shaking and sweat soaked by creating a series

of life-sized portraits portraying the suffering of each little girl.

When news of his portrait series

spreads, Tom is confronted by the lead investigator for the missing children,

Detective Mark Winward. Realizing he has become involved in something more

sinister than he could ever have imagined, and becoming the detective’s number

one suspect, Tom races to find the real killer before he is framed and someone

Tom loves becomes the killer’s next victim.

Portrait of Rage sets the stage for The Marcel

Experience, giving readers a glimpse into what is to come. Both horror and

romance, real and fantastic, Portrait of Rage introduces

real-world horrors into the universe of the supernatural.

Amazon | B

& N | iTunes | Kobo

Cynthia H. Wise lives with her husband in Marietta, Georgia, where her series, The

Marcel Experience, is centered. When she is not writing novels about the

supernatural and the fantastic, Cynthia can be found with her husband, Cliff,

their two dogs, Jake and Sadie, and their cockatiel, Sam.


Cynthia H. Wise’s paranormal mystery series, The Marcel Experience, readers

will find themselves thrown into haunted houses, avenging ghosts and wandering

spirits, and even, possibly, falling in love with a handsome shapeshifter. In

the next novel in the series, Eyes of Autumn, releasing this

October, a dangerous enemy from Marcus’s past is threatening to destroy

everything he holds sacred, including the only woman he’s ever loved—a woman

who doesn’t remember him.

For more

information and updates on new books, giveaways, and other news, visit her

website or follow her on twitter.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Be The First To Share ....