“Bitter Sweet Deception” by Tara Oaks


This novella is intended for those 18+ of age
and contains strong language, sexual content, and adult situations. 

The Kingsmen M.C’s saga continues in this newest
installment of Tara Oakes’ tantalizing new series. In the first three novellas
you’ve come to know and love the characters within the club. Jay and Lil’s have
had their epic love story play out over the pages of “A Lil’ Less Broken”,
followed by “A Lil’ Less Lost” and finally, “A Lil’ Less
Hopeless”. While their fairytale is far from over, the next arc in the
series concentrates on some of the other intriguing characters that have been
woven throughout Jay and Lil’s storyline. 

The question on everyone’s mind is…. WHO IS
CHARLIE? And what is she hiding? 
Planting herself deep within the club’s inner
circle, Charlie came to Chisolm with one goal in mind… to destroy the
Kingsmen, M.C., no matter the personal cost. An unknown hatred fuels her
mission to take them down. Pairing herself up with one of the club’s bad boys,
the M.C.’s enforcer, Clink, seemed like just the ticket to get her in the door. 

Once inside the club she had been eyeing from
afar, she comes to realizes things are very different from what she had
imagined them to be. Villainizing the group as a whole for an injustice that
was done to her many years earlier no longer seemed to fit with the growing
attachments and relationships she was forming. 

And then there’s Clink. He may very well be the
wild card thrown into the mix that derailed Charlie’s plans from the get go.
Originally, serving as nothing but a way in to the club, and a body to warm her
sheets at night, Clink has thrown Charlie for a loop. Determined from an early age
to never need a man, Charlie can’t help but find herself drawn to him in a
carnal and ethereal way. She’s tried to fight it, to deny it, but it was in
vain. He calls her sugar… but, she’s anything but sweet. 

A chance twist of luck placed Charlie right in
the middle of club politics, where she was able to help free the club’s Vice
President, Jay, from serving time for murder he did not commit, but willingly
confessed to in Book 2. Her risk earned her the hard earned respect and
admiration that is hard to come by in the world of the M.C. 

Now that she finally has a place of her own in
life, a place where she belongs and is wanted… is she willing to give it up?
Give Him up? Willing to let it all slip through her fingers? Find out in Book 3
of Tara Oakes’ Kingsmen M.C. series, “Bitter Sweet Deception”

Sweet Deception
can be purchased at Amazon:



Tara is a thirty something newbie author
from Long Island, New York. She’s a voracious reader, a passionate writer and
obsessive junk T.V. aficionado. When she’s not doing one of those three things
she is attempting to garden, hanging with her hubby or partaking in some retail
therapy. She enjoys connecting with her readers and is having a blast entering
into this new world of publishing.


Newsletter Sign-Up: Google Doc Sign-Up

Tara is a
participant in Amazon Associates
Be The First To Share ....