5 STARS

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Her Master Defender by Sandra S. Kerns

Her Master Defender by Sandra S. Kerns

 
 

June 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Her Master Defender

Author : Sandra S. Kerns

Series : Masters Men, #1

Rating :  5 Stars

 

Blurb : Major Dos Masters deployed on counter drug operations more than he is on base or home in Colorado, prefers his no relationships, no broken hearts lifestyle. Then a mission went horribly wrong. Dos spent months in captivity and more in the hospital after his rescue. He has finally returned home to Colorado for some R&R. His time is spent getting back in shape, fighting attacks from a virus his captors pumped into him, and watching the redhead across the street from his brother’s security office. Not that he plans to do more than watch. Between his vow not to marry, and his now questionable life expectancy, a relationship is the last thing he wants or needs.

Copper Kerrigan, ex-Navy nurse turned massage therapist, likes her quiet life in the Colorado Rockies. Living in the house she inherited from her grandparents is a nice change from the horror of Iraq. Coming home to watch her mother’s decline from cancer, confirmed her decision to leave nursing. With massage, she is still able to help people heal without all the red tape of hospitals. Her life is full with work and friends. Growing up an Army brat and watching her mother’s heartbreak every time her father deployed, she knows love is not for her, especially not with a military man. At least, she did until someone breaks into her place of business and a wounded soldier comes to her rescue.
When Dos receives a call from his commanding officer, who turns out to be the redhead’s father, his mission becomes making certain Copper remains safe. His plan is to do it from a distance, but when later that night someone tries to break into her house, Dos finds himself with a very pretty, very tempting houseguest.

Copper wishes she could argue the command that she spend the night at his house, but since he was injured trying to protect her it seems a bit childish. Besides, her father asked her to help with his rehab. A stay at his house for the night will give her a clearer view into the severity of his condition. What she sees instead are shadows of guilt in his eyes. She fears she won’t be able to resist the pull of his wounded heart.

 

Review : I really liked the story and it was well written only the ending was rather strange
I mean with all thats going in i would have suspected a more fine tuned Transition when entering the last chapter
It was more a “bang” big thing – turn page –
And then “did something big happen before”
I must admit it disappointed me…
But because the story before was that good – i still gave 5 stars       

 

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

 
 

March 19, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title : Archer’s Voice

Author : Mia Sheridan

Series : N/A

Rating : 5 Stars

 

Blurb : A New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling book. Archer’s Voice is a full-length, standalone romance.
When Bree Prescott arrives in the sleepy, lakeside town of Pelion, Maine, she hopes against hope that this is the place where she will finally find the peace she so desperately seeks. On her first day there, her life collides with Archer Hale, an isolated man who holds a secret agony of his own. A man no one else sees.
Archer’s Voice is the story of a woman chained to the memory of one horrifying night and the man whose love is the key to her freedom. It is the story of a silent man who lives with an excruciating wound and the woman who helps him find his voice. It is the story of suffering, fate, and the transformative power of love.
THIS IS A STANDALONE SIGN OF LOVE NOVEL, INSPIRED BY SAGITTARIUS. New Adult Contemporary Romance: Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18

 

Review : Simply wonderful – No other words needed
            

 

 

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Crashed by K. Bromberg

Crashed by K. Bromberg

 
 

June 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Crashed

Author : K. Bromberg

Series : Driven, #3

Rating :  5 Stars

 

Blurb : When life crashes down around us, how hard are we willing to fight for the one thing we can’t live without, each other? Life is full of moments. Big moments. Little moments. And none of them are inconsequential. Every single moment prepares you for that one instance that defines your life. You must overcome all your fears, confront the demons that chase you, and cleanse the poison that clings to your soul or you risk the chance of losing everything.

Mine started the minute Rylee fell out of that damn storage closet. She made me feel. Made me whole when all I thought I could ever be was incomplete. Became the lifeline I never knew I needed. Hell yes, she’s worth the fight…but how do you fight for someone you know you don’t deserve?

Love is full of ups and downs.
Heart stopping highs.
Soul shattering lows.
And none of them are insignificant.
Love is a racecourse of unexpected twists and turns that must be negotiated. You have to break down walls, learn to trust, and heal from your past in order to win. But sometimes it’s the expected that’s the hardest to hold on to.

Colton has healed and completed me, stolen my heart, and made me realize our love’s not predictable nor perfect—it’s bent. And bent’s okay. But when outside factors put our relationship to the test, what lengths will I have to go to prove to him that he’s worth the fight?

Whoever said love is patient and love is kind, never met the two of us. We know our love is worth it—have acknowledged that we were meant to be—but when our pasts crash into our future, will the repercussions make us stronger or break us apart?

 

Review : I race this series

       

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Fueled by K. Bromberg

Fueled by K. Bromberg

 
 

June 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Fueled

Author : K. Bromberg

Series : Driven, #2

Rating :  5 Stars

 

Blurb : Book #2 of the Driven Trilogy What happens when the one person you never expected suddenly happens to be the one you’ll fight the hardest to keep? Colton stole my heart. He wasn’t supposed to, and I sure as hell didn’t want him to, but he crashed into my life, ignited feelings within me that I thought had died forever, and fueled a passion that I never knew could exist. Rylee fell out of that damn storage closet and into my life. Now I don’t think I’ll ever be the same. She’s seen glimpses of the darkness within me, and yet she’s still here. Still fighting for me. She is without a doubt the saint, and I am most definitely the sinner. How is it the one thing neither of us wanted—neither of us anticipated that fateful night—has us fighting so hard to keep? He steals my breath, stops my heart, and brings me back to life again all in a split second of time. But how can I love a man who won’t let me in? Who continually pushes me away to prevent me from seeing the damaged secrets in his past? My heart has fallen, but patience and forgiveness can only go so far. How can I desire a woman who unnerves me, defies me, and forces me to see that in the deep, black abyss of my soul there’s someone worthy of her love? A place and person I swore I’d never be again. Her selfless heart and sexy body deserve so much more than I’ll ever be capable of giving her. I know I can’t be what she needs, so why can’t I just let her go? We are driven by need and fueled with desire, but is that enough for us to crash into love?

 

Review : I can finally fully relate to the characters and I think I like the book a lot. Definitvly a promising author to read

 

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Strangers by Barbara Elsborg

Strangers by Barbara Elsborg

 
 

March 27, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :   Strangers

Author : Barbara Elsborg

Series :  N/A

Rating :  5 Stars

 

Blurb : Kate Snow’s had enough of bad boys until a one-way swim in the ocean puts her on a collision course with a man she can’t resist. Charlie Storm has turned being a bad boy into an art form. Already a famous pop star, mega-success in the movie business beckons until his inner demons send him spiraling out of control and right out to sea. The last thing he expects to do before he dies is crash into a suicidal woman.When the worlds of these two strangers collide, their lives take an upward twist. In surviving the waves, they find they can’t stand to be apart, in or out of bed. Kate seizes a chance for happiness, seeing in Charlie a man she can finally trust to love her. Charlie can’t let go of Kate because she’s the only woman able to see the man he wants to be. But the price of fame is high and when the world wants to drive them apart, life only seems safe in Kate’s bed.

 

Review : I have never read anything quite like this I can only recommend it dearly
Crazy wonderful     

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Tied (Devil’s Wolves #2) by Carian Cole

 

 

Tied (Devil's Wolves, #2)

  

Tied
Devil’s Wolves #2
Carian Cole
 June 24th 2017

 

He was the myth and the legend of our small town. But no one knew the truth… except me.

Me
My childhood was stolen by a monster. I’ve forgotten what love feels like. What happiness feels like. What hope feels like. I am numb.

Him
He’s possibly as damaged as I am. Maybe even more. Scarred just as much on the inside as the outside. Just like me. He doesn’t speak. He doesn’t smile. He hides in the woods like an animal. I should be scared of him. But I’m not. He’s the only one who has ever made me feel. And I want to make him feel, too.
Everything…

** Can be read stand-alone.

** This is a slow burn romance. It is not erotica, nor are there lots of sex scenes. This is about two lonely, damaged people learning to trust, love, and find happiness. Their story does not revolve around sex.

** There is no cheating in this book.

** While the heroine was kidnapped and abused mentally and physically as a child, I do not give any graphic details about what happened to her out of respect to survivors who may read this book. This book focuses on hope and moving forward and I felt there was no need to include graphic details to get the point across.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Playing the Part by Darcy Daniel

Playing the Part by Darcy Daniel

 
 

February 18, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title : Playing the Part

Author : Darcy Daniels

Series : N/A

Rating : 5 Stars

 

Blurb : Anthea Cane is a successful actress—well, action star. Her films are mostly about how hot she looks silhouetted by fiery explosions. But Anthea is determined to prove she’s more than just a body. With the role of a lifetime up for grabs—a serious adaptation of her favorite novel—Anthea sets off to her small hometown in the name of research.
Cole Daniel is a blind farmer with no patience for divas, especially one who mercilessly teased him as a young boy. When Anthea shows up using a fake name and pestering him into letting her stay, he can’t pass up the opportunity to torment her just a little.

But Anthea won’t let the stubborn farmer deter her from her goal, even if he is hotter than any man she’s ever met. Cole finds his form of payback less than satisfying when Anthea keeps turning the tables on him, proving her mettle and gaining his respect. Will Anthea’s research land her a man, as well as the part?

 

Review : VERY Sweet and entertaining read
And one of the best “first kisses” i ever read          

 

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

First to Burn by Anna Richland

First to Burn by Anna Richland

 
 

February 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  First to Burn

Author : Anna Richland

Series : Immortal Vikings, #1

Rating :  5 Stars

 

Blurb : A soldier with secrets. Immortal Viking Wulf Wardsen once battled alongside Beowulf, and now serves in Afghanistan. He’s trusted the mortal men on his elite special operations team to protect his secret, until an explosion lands Wulf in a place more dangerous to him than a battlefield: a medevac helicopter. A doctor with questions. Army captain Theresa Chiesa follows the rules and expects the same from others, even special forces hotshots like Sergeant Wardsen. She’s determined to discover the secret behind his supernaturally fast healing, and she won’t allow his sexy smile to distract her. An enemy with nothing to lose. Even as Theresa’s investigation threatens to expose him, Wulf is stirred by her passion. Dreaming of love and a normal life, he wants nothing more than to build a future with her. But the lost Viking relic needed to reverse his immortality is being hunted by another—an ancient enemy who won’t hesitate to hurt Theresa to strike back at Wulf.

 

Review : This one book contains more story than other authors manage to put in two or three novelles

As non native english speaker i may have had some slight Problems at following some of the Jokes as you must know their Origin to understand them – but thats my problem and not the books …

Its been quite some time i felt the need to say more than one line about a book

I simply truly loved it – its not a softwashed love bla bla … This is the stuff to create a movie from
This is “die hard” in the supernaturel version

Looking forward and cannot wait for the next part    

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Beneath This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Beneath This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

 
 

September 30, 2013

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title : Beneath this Man

Author : Jodi Ellen Malpas

Series : This Man, #2

Rating : 5 Stars

 

Blurb : Book #2 of the erotic This Man trilogy – Jesse Ward drowned her with his intensity and blindsided her with his passion, but he kept her away from his dark secrets and broken soul. Leaving him was the only way Ava O’Shea could survive. She should have known that Jesse Ward is impossible to escape–and now he’s back in her life, determined to remind her of the sensual pleasures they had shared. Ava is equally determined to get at the truth beneath this man’s steely exterior. That means letting herself get close to the Lord of the Manor once more. And it’s exactly where Jesse wants her–within touching distance…

 

Review : Yes it still can get better all the time – those books are an eyeopener when it comes to hot and steamy
The new definition of ‘lord’ is Jesse

          

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

 
 

September 30, 2013

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title : This Man

Author : Jodi Ellen Malpas

Series : This Man, #1

Rating : 5 Stars

 

Blurb : Young interior designer Ava O’Shea has an appointment for a first consultation at The Manor with the owner, Mr Jesse Ward. She is expecting nothing more than an overweight, cravat wearing, well-to-do countryman, and on arrival, nothing would suggest otherwise. How wrong could she be? This Man is devastatingly handsome, charming and confident. He is also a conceited, hedonistic playboy, who knows no boundaries. Ava desperately does not want to be attracted to him, but she can’t control the overwhelming affect he has on her. Every instinct is telling her to run, so she does, but Jesse Ward is not so willing to let her go. He wants her and is determined to have her. She knows she is heading for heartbreak, but how can she run when he won’t let her?

 

Review : At first I struggeld to NOT throw the book out of the window as the main characters really frustrated me…
But once you get over THAT and get INTO it your gonna love this series

         

1 2 3 37
error: Content is protected !!