5 STARS

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward

Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward

 
 

September 25, 2016

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Neighbor Dearest

Author :           Penelope Ward

Series :            n/a

Release date :   August 15th 2016

Rating :           5 Stars

 

 

Blurb : A STANDALONE NOVEL that does *not* need to be read in conjunction with any other book.

 

From New York Times bestselling author, Penelope Ward, comes a friends to lovers story with sexy new characters.After getting dumped, the last thing I needed was to move next door to someone who reminded me of my ex-boyfriend, Elec.

 

Damien was a hotter version of my ex.The neighbor I’d dubbed “Angry Artist” also had two massive dogs that kept me up with their barking.He wanted nothing to do with me. Or so I thought until one night I heard laughter coming through an apparent hole in my bedroom wall. Damien had been listening to all of my phone sessions with my therapist. The sexy artist next door now knew all of my deepest secrets and insecurities.

 

We got to talking. He set me straight with tips to get over my breakup. He became a good friend, but Damien made it clear that he couldn’t be anything more. Problem was, I was falling hard for him anyway. And as much as he pushed me away, I knew he felt the same…because his heartbeat didn’t lie.

 

I thought my heart had been broken by Elec, but it was alive and beating harder than ever for Damien. I just hoped he wouldn’t shatter it for good.

 

Author’s note – Neighbor Dearest is a full-length standalone novel. Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

 

Review : Penelope Ward will never cease to amaze me it seems. Worshipping might be a to strong word but definitely I am hooked to reading novels by this really brilliant author.

 

Just like Colleen Hoover she has yet to write a book that does not fully capture me with all of my heart and soul.

 

No matter if she writes alone or with Vi Keeland she does magic with pen and paper and as far as I am concerned she could release a book every month and I would read it and most probably love it.

 

Actually I am forcing Karma to contradict me here because I would really like a book a month from her.

 

I admit that I had my suspicions about Damien almost from the beginning on, maybe I am already tuned into the Penelope vibes.

 

Not sure what I should tell about the plot … I am really afraid that once I start to write I will tell more than I want to and spoiler stuff. So let me stick to just saying if you read books from Penelope before and liked them – you will like this one too.

 

And If (by any mysterious coincidence) you happen to take a look at this book before you read any of her books … AHM … STOP right here and read her older books first. Its not so much that her books are depending on a specific order- its more that she has a way of leaving kind of “inside jokes” or “hints” in the story that you will not notice when you did not read the previous books.

 

BUT you will not miss out usually as you will not even notice those inside jokes…

 

Only – how am I going to explain that … no let me phrase it in another way – You do not know me but please trust me when I tell you the following. In THIS specific case, even though it is not necessary, do yourself a favor and to fully get the RIGHT impression of “something” … please read “Stepbrother Dearest” before you read this book.

 

Trust me when I tell you I am “between a rock and a hard place” – because any hint I might give you will spoiler something that I do not want to give a way. You will not notice anything while you read THIS book if your read it first BUT you will not “look” at Stepbrother Dearest in the same way – and that is not ok.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : #Moonstruck (#Lovestruck #2) by Sariah Wilson

 

 

#Moonstruck (#Lovestruck #2)

  

#Moonstruck
#Lovestruck #2
Sariah Wilson
 July 17th 2018

 

Over one million “likes”—but only one of them matters.

After pop star Ryan De Luna praises Maisy Harrison’s YouTube cover of his classic hit, he offers Maisy and her fledgling band the opportunity of a lifetime: to be his opening act.

Music may be Maisy’s life, but she has one ground rule: never date a musician. That goes double for a heartbreaker like Ryan. If only she didn’t feel so vulnerable to his larger-than-life charm. And maybe now more than ever, when he asks for her help to shake off his playboy image. How can she resist playing the part of his fake girlfriend for the duration of the tour?

Ryan’s never met anyone like Maisy. She sees past all the star-studded fame and treats him like any other guy. And the more time they spend together, the more he finds himself falling for her. Now he’d like to make their imaginary fling an IRL thing. But can he convince her to take a chance and trust him with her heart?

 

 

 

Already when I read #Starstruck I knew this would become a great series – don’t ask me why it was just my gut feeling.

 

#Starstruck and #Moonstruck are the first books I read by this author and if they are indication on the writing style her other books should be equally addictive.

She presents well-developed characters and a great story and I loved the developing relationship between the leads.

If you are a lover of books, where stars meet and engage with “commoners” these books will be a great addition to your collection.

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Drowning to Breathe (Bleeding Stars #2) by A.L. Jackson

Drowning to Breathe (Bleeding Stars #2) by A.L. Jackson

 
 

October 20, 2016

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Drowning to Breathe

Author :            A.L. Jackson

Series :            Bleeding Stars #2

Release date :   September 15th 2015

Rating :           5 Stars

 

 

Blurb : The danger in pretending is it becoming real…

 

Sebastian Stone, Sunder front man and guitarist with a rap sheet about ten miles long, escaped to Savannah, Georgia, to get away from the trouble he’d caused.

 

Not find more of it. The moment he saw Shea Bentley, he saw beneath all her sweet and innocence to something that went deeper.

Darker.

Their relationship was built on secrets; their love built on lies.Sebastian never imagined how deep her secrets went.When the past and present collide, Sebastian and Shea find themselves fighting for a future neither believed they deserved. Their passion is consuming and their need unending.

 

Now, holding the truth in his hands, Sebastian is faced with sacrificing everything he’s come to love to protect Shea and his family.

Two pasts intertwined.

Two lives bound.

 

Will their demons drown them or will Shea and Sebastian finally learn to breathe?

 

Drowning to Breathe is Book 2 in Sebastian and Shea’s two-part duet. Their story begins in A Stone in the Sea.

 

Review : I squeezed the first book of the Bleeding Stars series “A Stone in the Sea” into my tight reading schedule thinking it was a standalone book I a series of standalones – but I was surprised by just this book being a two-part.

 

Usually I dislike such surprises but it this case I decided to postpone a already scheduled read just to start with the second book “Drowning to Breathe” (Bleeding Stars #2) by A.L. Jackson immediately. Hence my rating for the books.

 

 

Wow…. What a journey I can tell you now after I finished both books. A.L. Jackson has a unique way of writing emotions to paper that is really captivating.

 

She just moved herself up to the list of “lets check if this author has something new” …

A trusted list I go to when I read a bunch of new authors that could not really captivate me and I am not sure if I am at an all time low or if I am just choosing the wrong books. In those moments I need a sort of calibration for which I use my Go-To authors where I am sure I like their style of writing (just maybe a certain plot might not be up my alley)

 

The plot that was “woven” was not a new on in this book – not that would be to far fetched. But it was told in a refreshing way that made it feel new. And I very much liked the depth that both characters had.

 

Sebastian and Shea both had equal dark secrets that where not all directly on the table from page one which kept the reader occupied in guessing. Yeah I admit there were some threads in that storyline – especially near the end where I was thinking stuff like “that is a tad to much coincidence”.

 

But that was really not interrupting with the overall reading pleasure which is an accomplishment in itself because usually once that thought takes residence in my mind the stars for a book begin to fall out of the sky – here? Not so much …

 

I am really looking forward to reading a certain story of another “family member” that I hope will come soon. I can not wait to make space in my reading schedule to read that

 

Please enjoy this great read.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Cuckoo by Scarlett Finn

Cuckoo by Scarlett Finn

 
 

October 12, 2016

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Cuckoo

Author :           Scarlett Finn

Series :            Kindred, #3

Release date :   September 5th 2016

Rating :           5 Stars

 

 

Blurb : Cuckoo

 

She’s shrewd and unforgiving, Focused on her own agenda.Her motives are selfish,And she always gets her man.

 

Zara’s existence is unrecognizable from life before Raven. Given all they’ve lost, the Kindred are still trying to find their rhythm. Except when an almost impossible-to-refuse bid for Game Time comes in, they have to get their shit together fast.

 

Raven is hesitant, Swallow is sure, and Swift is right in the middle. Facts they’d always accepted as sacred are suddenly called into question. With the truth no longer certain, they have to be willing to do whatever it takes to rewrite history.

 

Warning: Contains explicit language and imagery. Suitable only for ages 18 and over

 

Review : Am I the only one thinking that Scarlett Finn seems to writing constantly? She really seems to breathe books. Usually the reader has to complain about a long waiting time until he gets the next book in a series but not with this author.

 

Ms. Finn lets you barley breath through your emotions of the last ride you took with her when already the next journey is knocking on your door. Not that I am complaining – far from it – because it keeps you in the middle of things.

 

This time it was “Cuckoo” the 3rd book in the “Kindred-series” that I had the pleasure of reading. Writing a review without giving away anything about the story has become an almost impossible, because any tiny bit I tell might be too much.

 

And given my emotional Outbursts during reading … well – lets say “If I would let my honest emotions flow into this review there would be a lot of ##beeps## to erase offensive words”

 

In many points the book was exactly as I expected (in a good way) in others it wasn’t and that also was a good thing, because it kept me guessing whether or not I was right about certain things and developments. Turns out to be 50/50 which is actually a good sign as usually when an author writes a series it gets easy for the reader to predict certain events happening the more books he read in that series.

 

Looking back to the first book in that series I somehow feel now, after reading Cuckoo, that the balance of power between Raven and Swallow has shifted. And I think if you asked me before reading this 3rd part I would have refused to admit that I like it.

 

Things will be getting interesting now because the next books will most likely be focusing on other members than Raven and Swallow and it will be interesting to see if the dynamics that have been established can be maintained.

 

And how much the reader will get to see from our favorite couple in the future. But I admit I can hardly wait to hear Swifts and/or Zave’s story.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : Incognito by Siobhan Davis

 

 

Incognito

  

Incognito
Siobhan Davis
June 30th 2018

 

 

 

A troubled popstar forced into hiding… A sweet small-town girl overcoming tragedy… And the kind of love that only happens once in a lifetime.

Dakota’s dreams of attending Juilliard were shattered the night tragedy struck her family. It’s one year later, and she’s now enrolled at a local university trying to piece her life back together.

Shawn is one of the world’s most famous faces, having lived under a spotlight since his star exploded when he was fourteen. Now jaded by an industry forcing him to perform music he no longer enjoys, he craves normalcy and the opportunity to rediscover his muse. When a crazy stalker gets too close, and death threats start mounting, Shawn’s management team comes up with a plan—one which will allow him to work on his latest album while staying incognito on a college campus.

Romance is the last thing on Dakota’s mind, but after she crosses paths with a hot, prickly cutie with rock-hard abs and smoldering good looks, she can’t shake him from her thoughts.

Shawn can’t afford to bring any girl into his fucked-up life, but the gorgeous blonde with the sad blue eyes captivates him in a way no girl ever has, and he finds himself falling hard and fast.

But outside forces are conspiring against them.

When danger draws closer, and secrets are revealed, will their love survive?

 

 

If you would request that I describe Incognito by Siobhan Davis with one word that word would be

DOOMED

When you are reading a lot of books you might have come across a plot looking like this one once or twice already. But I am pretty sure it only LOOKED like this plot – because honestly sofar I never read a story of two persons in this situation that felt so doomed from the beginning.

Imagine a typical storyline … and than think again adding a twist and turn at every possible corner. When the focus of a relationship should be going forward – here in this story the author tortures his leadas not only by going forward and backward but also be going in circles. So its character torture at its finest. And I loved every second of it.

Being on Top of everything – seperated from the real world and being in the spotlight – dissected – subjected to the mercy of the public eye – basically public property – that is Shawn our male lead here.

At the Bottom of everything – at least when it comes to personal wishes, hopes and loss – that is Dakota

These two could not be more different and more perfect together. Their story is a trainwreck waiting to happen. As a reader you get the front row – including the “no don’t do that please” moments where you know what will happen, that it will be bad but you still get the reasons. Talking about a rock and a hard place.

A thought that crossed my mind was that I felt our leads should have been a year or two older. There were some plot related moments that had me feeling this way. Everything was perfectly working from the timeline its just a very personal feeling.

On a sidenote – I was pleased to read that the author did not let go of two of my favorite previous characters. I was delighted to see them here in a secondary but still centere role.

I am not sure if Inseperable and Incognito are ment to be a series or not but due to the reoccuring characters I would suggest reading Inseperable first – also because its a great story.

Incognito is slighty sweeter than Inseperable was. Reading the story of Shawn and Dakota did not nearly hurt so much as the other book. But here it was really intersiting how many missunderstandings could be placed in one story and magically the story did not suffer. If anything it became more intriguing.

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Dear Bridget, I Want You by Penelope Ward, Vi Keeland

 

 

Dear Bridget, I Want You

  

 Dear Bridget, I Want You
Penelope Ward, Vi Keeland
September 18th 2017

 

From the New York Times Bestselling authors of Stuck-Up Suit and Mister Moneybags, comes a sexy new standalone novel.

Dear Bridget,
I’m writing this letter because it’s highly doubtful I’ll ever garner the courage to say this to your face.
So, here goes.
We’re totally wrong for each other. You’re the proper single mum with a good head on your shoulders. I’m just the carefree British doctor passing through town and temporarily living in your converted garage until I head back to England.
But here’s the thing… for some bloody reason, I can’t stop thinking about you in very inappropriate ways.
I want you.
The only reason I’m even admitting all of this to you right now is because I don’t believe it’s one-sided. I notice your eyes when you look at me, too. And as crass as I appear when we’re joking around about sex, my attraction to you is not a joke.
So, what’s the purpose of this note? I guess it’s a reminder that we’re adults, that sex is healthy and natural, and that you can find me just through the door past the kitchen. More specifically, it’s to let you know that I’m leaving said door cracked open from now on in case you’d like to visit me in the middle of the night sometime.
No questions asked.
Think about it.
Or don’t.
Whatever you choose.
It’s doubtful I’ll even end up sliding this letter under your door anyway.
–Simon

 

 

 

Dear Ms. Ward – What is it with you and your “thing” for underwear ? – #MeLaughing … I am not sure but this book reminded me in so many GOOD way’s of Stepbrother Dearest … I really loved every minute of it.

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Rock Legend (Nothing But Trouble #2) by Tara Leigh

 

Rock Legend (Nothing But Trouble, #2)

  

Rock Legend
Nothing But Trouble #2
Tara Leigh
July 17th 2018

 

 
Fans of Kristen Callihan, L.J. Shen, and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!

I’m no Prince Charming.

Most people know me as the drummer for Nothing but Trouble. Depending who you ask, I’m also a playboy, a loner, the life of the party, a screw-up, or according to my fans, “The Sexiest Rock Star on the Planet.” Apparently, I’m a legend.

Am I surprised? Hell, no. It’s a reputation I’ve earned behind my drum kit and behind closed doors. No one thought foster kid Landon Cox would become famous. Infamous, maybe. Notorious, probably. But successful? Never. No one except Piper Hastings. But I had to make a choice: my woman or my career. I picked fame and fortune… and spent every damn day since pretending I don’t regret it.

Now fate’s dropped Piper back into my life. I want to believe it’s a second chance for me – for us. But while I can give her a few great nights, I can’t give Piper a future.

Because there’s a difference between a legend and a fairy tale…
Only one of them ends happily ever after.

 

 

 

Here I am again …. Reading Tara Leigh’s second book in the “Nothing But Trouble” series ….
If you read my review for “Rock King” which was the first book in that series … you can imagine that I had really high expectations when it came to Rock Legend…. And …. Ms. Leigh delivered!
I will not say exceeded because I am careful, as I do not want to raise my own expectations (as well as my fellow readers’ ones) even more when it comes to the next book. *lol*

But she truly delivered. Already in the previous story I felt that her writing style was really engaging. The pain and depth of the characters felt real to me. Her characters have so many layers that it is really a pleasure to meet them only to start peeling all these layers off. The story is written in a way that this peeling does not stop until the very end which keeps the story fresh from beginning to end.

There were a lot of parts I would love to quote (my kindle is full of markings) but those would mean little if I did not include spoilers so I refrain. But some parts of the storyline really hit home and my heart was heavy reading lines that felt privately familiar to me. I really had a moment wondering how it was Moments like this I wished it was acceptable to quote half the book here just to make people understand how it felt.

Because there’s a difference between a legend and a fairy tale…
Only one of them ends happily ever after

My thoughts … In the beginning I was not sure if I liked our male lead here – but I trusted the author to guide him (and me) and as the story progressed he became an interesting person with significant past and background. What I didn’t like ? Well there was an issue with a person taking his cell phone – yeah the part is needed to get the story to a certain point but I was enraged wishing for a different explanation, a better one, as this was not enough for me – but true to her writing style – Ms. Leigh guided me through these feelings as well.

Our female lead was overall likeable only there was an issue with a cucumber and the story part that lead to the cucumber where I was shaking my head thinking … “you can not seriously believe that” – but I loved that she never went over board with her actions like a lot of characters do.

The secondary characters of the story – which are basically the other members of the band – slowly move into focus during the story and get a few layers added to them. So I knew early on who would feature the next book. And I noticed something interesting in my own reaction to them. While I am not that impressed yet with the idea of the next female lead I am intrigued with the male, because of some hints that were dropped during the story. Last time I felt the same but when I read the story exactly the opposite happened so lets see if the same happens with the next book.

And I really can not wait to read the next one. :- )

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Racer (Real #7) by Katy Evans

 

 

Racer (Real, #7)

  

Racer
Real #7
Katy Evans
September 28th 2017

 

A bad boy with something to prove.
A woman with a mission.
The race of their lives.
The love of a lifetime.

I don’t think his parents expected him to live up to his name—Racer Tate—but once he felt the adrenaline rush behind the wheel, he was addicted.

He’s the fastest, fiercest driver around.

Scouting new talent brings me to his doorstep…
but his smile sends me to my knees.

The sexy, mysterious Racer Tate is not the kind of man a girl like me falls for. He’s secretive, reckless, elusive. But his proximity pushes me beyond reason, and his kiss….

This is our last chance to win, and he is our only hope. I’m supposed to watch him—make sure he doesn’t get into trouble. But it’s an impossible task. And now the one in heart wrenching, toe-curling, soul-crushing trouble is me. Because when your heart belongs to someone, their truths become your own, and their secrets become your salvation…or your curse.

He says he wants me. He says I’m the One. But he also thinks he’ll break my heart, one piece at a time until it’s gone.

 

 

 

I am still under the heavy impression of what I just finished reading … and that was Racer by Katy Evans …

When you aim to read a book a day (and almost mange it) you reach a point where you think that you will not encounter anything really new anymore. And in some dark moments you might even think that nothing really surprises or grips you anymore…. That being said and collecting my thoughts Here comes something NEW to me – something I was sure I would never say.

I think If you come across Katy Evans Books for the first time … you would expect me to tell you to read them in some sort of order … but Racer broke with that – and for the first time in my life I am not sure what I should suggest to tell a reader …..  read Racer first and then the other books or read them in the order like I did…

Trying to keep it vague for spoiler reasons let me phrase it this way … Racer is closely related to a previous lead in another book and I really struggled with two facts that came with that knowledge.

Readers knowing this authors books will understand and probably already guess one issue because it is a logical worry …..Where I personally was not so much struggling with the worry itself but more with the fact that at the moment I realized the relation I already KNEW “things”…

After some contemplating I think you should read them in the way they were released but you might encounter the same feeling that had me thinking – and that was my second “issue” and that is TIME …. Like in the moment when Racer said …. “together for 30 years” – well I am not sure what I felt but it was strange …

Do not misunderstand me – it is absolutely no issue of the book – just my personal issue – I felt OLDER in that moment … like I also met them 30 years ago – you know ? Where it still felt so real like it was yesterday…

Because that character I am talking about was so remarkable that he never left me … and as music is a big part in this book – Racer evoked the same feelings in me – it was like a renewal …

Everything about this guy was so raw …. And even when I felt that the love he developed with Lana was a little on the insta side – the knowledge of his background made me comfortable where I in any other case might have complained.

I am honest … some of the tears I encountered at a certain moment of the book felt like they were also due to the knowledge I already had – which also enforces my thoughts of keeping the reading order.

Racer 2.0 was “further” developed and knew better how to handle things and I admired him I really did …. (when you read the story you will get the meaning of this line)

You can read Racer as a standalone ( I think – I mean I can not know as I read all the other books too) but I strongly believe that you might not have the same range of deep feelings because you might not understand some of the struggle as it seems lighter in this book. Or maybe I am just thinking that because I encountered a really bad case before ? As I said – I will never know as I can not change my knowledge and the more I write I think I do not want to change that knowledge – so yes keep the reading order …

But those 30 years – damn – sorry – they are hard to digest for me … hahaha

Did I already say I love the book ? not sure (I try to never scroll back while writing)  – but anyway I DO-

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Blade of Darkness (Immortal Guardians #7) by Dianne Duvall

 

 

Blade of Darkness (Immortal Guardians, #7)

  

Blade of Darkness
Immortal Guardians #7
Dianne Duvall
September 19th 2017

 

Dana Pembroke has been able to glimpse the future of those she touches for as long as she can remember. But she never saw Aidan coming. When the tall, dark Celt with the charming grin yet world-weary eyes walks through her door, the future she sees for him is one full of violence, danger, deception… and passion. Because amidst the terrifying battles that unfold in her visions, she also sees herself in Aidan’s arms and in his bed. Dana knows she should keep her distance, but the tender moments and laughter they share entice her even as she finds herself thrust into a world of vampires, immortals, and other preternatural beings.

Immortal Guardian Aidan O’Byrne has been hunting and slaying psychotic vampires for nearly three thousand years, so visions of bloody battles don’t trouble him. The battles Dana foresees, however, show Aidan’s brethren turning against him, so he can’t help but feel alarmed. While he spends as much time as he can with Dana, struggling to decipher her dire predictions, Aidan finds himself utterly smitten. Hope rises that he has finally found a woman who can banish the darkness and loneliness that plague him. But when vampires begin targeting Dana and a powerful enemy spawns chaos, will fate grant them time to find happiness together?

 

 

 

To quote and use my favorite line of this book : “There is a slight chance … that I might have …. “ fallen in love with this series even more …. “how slight …. ? GARGANTUM!”

 

#sigh – I “live” for those small Zach and/or Bastien moments …

 

Series are usually heading into one direction when they go on for a long time and that is repeating previous stories.

With the immortal guardians I never experienced that problem so far and when I take a look at the background story and the characters I also do not see it anywhere in the future.

Quite the opposite actually I am kind of afraid that the author might at some point not continue that series and I will never get to hear all those great stories that I can practically see lurking in the background.

So DEAR AUTHOR don’t you ever do that to us please …

 

While the way the couples fall in love might always be close to instantly (which is normally something I dislike) their love stories never get boring. They are never common or easy … I agree with Seth on that fully … Non of our Guardians got a real nice courtship with his woman … so why should it be any different with Aidan – especially with him not leaving anything out to finally find a woman. (that is no spoiler but a fact that followers of the series know) …

 

I think there is no series honestly where I memorized so many character names … and no matter how much time passes the moment I open a new book all the stories that I read come back to me. Usually I have to re-read older books to get back into the story but here … the basic storyline always comes back to me …

 

So I really can not review this as “Aidan’s” story – for me this is a complex network of people and I love to revisit all of them at all times ….

Let me tease you … we all know our unsocial Roland right ? Are we sure he really is unsocial ? How much would you like to find out ?

Would you ever expect Bastien to care about anyone else then his woman ? …

And then there is Cliff …. Yeah he is there … no spoiler here but what will happen to him … ? He is this background secondary character that has I think like Sheldon his own fans waiting on hearing the full stories …

 

I loved that we got glimpses of a Seth that almost seemed “human” – and some comments make me wonder when we will get his story.

Readers will get to meet some new guardians as well …

And I loved the way the author threw some thoughts out there about stuff that happened that might not have been what it looked like … (sorry being vague on purpose) – so I hope to hear about a guardian again that ….(vague sorry)

 

See ? you open Aidan’s story but believe me you will get so much more …

And I honestly already can not wait on the next story and I am sure it will be far to long before we get it – but it will be OK  as long as we WILL get it … I can be patient … (But it would be nice as a Christmas present 2017 #laughing)

 

So in total ? you ask me for my NO. 1 paranormal series ?

Look no further start with this series WITH BOOK 1 and slowly fall in love …

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Read My Lips (A College Obsession Romance #1) by Daryl Banner

Read My Lips (A College Obsession Romance #1) by Daryl Banner

 
 

November 26, 2016

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Read My Lips 

Author :           Daryl Banner 

Series :            A College Obsession Romance #1

Release date :   June 5th 2016

Rating :           5 Stars

 

 

Blurb : I ran away from the glitz and privilege of my famous New York City family to this small-town Texas college to find myself. I didn’t expect to find him……the muscular, tatted bad-boy who would soon become my obsession.He was broken, lost, and voiceless … just like me.His eyes smoldered me with one look.His touch awakened the woman inside me.And through his lips, his perfect, plush, kissable lips, he drew out the inspiration deep in my soul I did not know was there.I needed to believe that he could save me. I wanted him to help me find my voice at last … the voice that would set me apart from my tragically perfect family, the voice that would finally break me free …If only he could hear a word of it.The College Obsession Romance series centers around a group of friends and the relationships they form during their time at a small-town Texas school. They are angsty, steamy new adult novels with HEAs and NO cheating. Although they are obsession-themed romances, there are no stalkers or psychos!

 

Review : I absolutely loved Read My Lips (A College Obsession Romance #1) by Daryl Banner. It is a beautiful written novel with a plotline that will make you swoon.

 

The growing relationship between the leading characters was so engaging that I really felt for both of them.

 

Dessie and Clayton were such great characters.

 

Dessie’s obsession with him and finding her destination lets her overlook what is painfully clear to the audience.

 

And Clayton was such a strong presence that their first meeting in the pub alone brought tears to my eyes.

 

I can only recommend very strongly to read this book.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 2 3 31
error: Content is protected !!