5 STARS

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF REVIEW

BLOG REVIEW : Carny by Simone Sowood

BLOG REVIEW : Carny by Simone Sowood

 
 

March 19, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Carny

Author :           Simone Sowood

Series :            n/a

Release date :   November 11th 2016

Rating :           5 Stars

 

 

Blurb : Different town every week means a different woman in my bed. No complaints here. That’s how I f*cking want it. One look of my handsome smile has them weak in the knees. One touch of my rock hard muscles has their panties dropping. One night of pounding with my pierced, tattooed c*ck and they beg me to stay.But when the weekend’s over, I move on to the next town, and next woman.Until Emily.One look at the beautiful blonde and I know she’s the one I want in this town. One taste of her innocence and I need more.The last thing she wants is anything to do with me; she know’s I’m nothing but trouble — until a fight with her parents pushes her straight into my arms. I’ll be damned if I’m letting her walk away, no matter what her rich parents think of their precious princess with a bad boy.I finally have a woman I wanna keep. I’m not letting her go now. *** A steamy STANDALONE contemporary romance with a smoking hot alpha. No cliffhanger, no cheating, and a guaranteed happily-ever-after.***

 

Review : You also sometimes have this phenomenon that you bring a song and a book in close relation ?

Either because that song is mentioned in a specific moment of the book or just because you relate the context of the song closely to the plot ?

 

I have that quite frequently because music is very important for my reading and writing. So when I was asked to read Simone Sowood’s latest book “carny” it only took me a few pages and I was unconsciously (at first) humming a song (and testing with my singing talents by husbands nerves).

 

It was a very old song my mother loved and probably nobody knows because the text is not English and the woman singing that song died a long time ago in 1969 and very young and became a member of the infamous club 27.

 

Amongst the few songs she had there was one referring to a situation just like the one described in Ms. Sowood’s “Carny” and it actually brought tears to my eyes while I read and hummed that song.

 

I have read quite a few books by this author now but this is the first time she actually reached a depth in her writing that made me cry. Not because the moment was so deep but because of all the assumptions that “towny” people are capable of and because of the actual raw beauty of the “carny” life.

 

She really draws the perfect small town cliché life that is turned up side down by just one event and I really loved the beauty of the plot.

 

You might come up with the fact that there is a lot of naïveté on Emily’s side and I tend to agree but it fit the plot so I can not find it in me to complain about it. Its part of the raw beauty I was talking about.

 

The story unfolds in such a beautiful way that I can only recommend it warmly

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

BLOG REVIEW : DANCER (The Good Guys #2) by Jamie Schlosser

BLOG REVIEW : DANCER (The Good Guys #2) by Jamie Schlosser

 
 

March 21, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              DANCER

Author :           Jamie Schlosser

Series :            The Good Guys #2

Release date :   December 8th 2016

Rating :           4 Stars

 

 

Blurb :

 

BRIELLE

 

Technically, I’m not a stripper. As a cage dancer, I don’t take all my clothes off and no one gets to touch me. I’m just the eye-candy.And I can feel their eyes on me. I know they’re watching, but I don’t do this for them.This is my time.My life may not have turned out the way I thought it would, but I’m not complaining. From 9pm to 1am several days a week I get paid to feel sexy, to feel desired, to do what I love.I always knew I wanted to be a dancer—I just didn’t realize I’d be doing it in a cage.

 

COLTON

 

Erectile dysfunction—two words that can cause a collective cringe from men everywhere. The doctors can call it ‘performance anxiety’ all they want, but that’s just a fancy way of saying my dick doesn’t work.Just when I start to think there’s no hope for me, I see her. She’s gorgeous, sexy, and goofy as f*ck. She also looks really familiar but I can’t put my finger on it.When I find out who she really is, my world is turned upside-down and everything seems to fall into place.She’s not gonna make it easy for me, but I’ve never been one to back down from a challenge. She’s convinced I won’t stick around.I’ll prove her wrong.I’ll show her I’m one of the good guys.

 

Review : Funny enough when I chose to read “Dancer” by Jamie Schlosser, I did not realize that I had read the first book in that series too. Shame on me I know but I hope with the amount of books I devour on regular base it is somewhat understandable that I do not have the name and titles of all authors I liked on speed dial.

 

But it did not take long for me to remember because this author has such a sweet and innocent style that directly something started to nag me. And only a few pages in I recognized the setting and Angel… (Don’t get me wrong – the book is perfectly readable as a standalone – you will only spoiler yourself the ending of the first book – but the stories are independed)

 

I liked the complete story development and similar to “Trucker” this book is exuding innocence while not being innocent at all. I am not sure what it is about this series but it feels like the title “the good guys” is broadcasted in a way that the reader can actually feel it. The leading characters appear sweet without being naïve (or at least not that much) at one moment, while at the next there is a heat present between them that is off the charts.

 

Still I have to be honest I like Angel more than Brielle – the reasons for that are among the storyline therefore due to spoilers it is impossible for me to elaborate. Lets just say I could not follow all her thoughts. And with Logan I am not sure why he had to have a medical condition, because it never was an issue for the flow of the story, only a reason why his last relationship did not work out. I think the story would have worked without it just fine.

 

Now I am left wondering what kind of sweet romance the author will present next …

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : The Controversial Princess (Smoke & Mirrors #1) by Jodi Ellen Malpas

 

 

The Controversial Princess (Smoke & Mirrors, #1)

  

The Controversial Princess
Smoke & Mirrors #1
Jodi Ellen Malpas
May 22nd 2018

 

Her father is The King of England.

She is The Controversial Princess.

Regarded as down to earth by the press and rebellious by The King, Princess Adeline refuses to bow to the royal expectations her title carries. She knows better than anyone that the united front of the royal family is nothing but smoke and mirrors – lies and secrets masked by power and privilege. She wants no part of it, and she will never surrender to The King’s demand to marry a man she does not love. But despite Adeline’s determination to retain her free will, she remains deeply unfulfilled, feeling caged and suffocated.

That is until she meets Josh Jameson. Drawn in by his confidence, Adeline is soon captivated by the scandalously sexy American actor. His ability to penetrate her defences overwhelms her – his touch is pure fire, and his allure overpowering. Nothing has ever made her feel so alive in a world where she’s otherwise slowly drowning. However, while Josh may be Hollywood royalty, he’s not actual royalty, and Adeline knows The King and his advisors will do everything in their power to keep them apart.

But Josh Jameson becomes the princess’s ultimate vice.

And although she bows to no one, she bows to him.

 

 

This morning when I turned on the radio – the first song I heard was “Human” from Rag’n’Bone Man – and to be honest – it shocked me how well it fitted the book I just spend an allnighter with. When I finished my last read yesterday and went to check for my next book I noticed that I had a new arrival – I was gifted with “The Controversial Princess” (Smoke & Mirrors, #1) by Jodi Ellen Malpas and I thought why not directly start … Well I can tell you it was a good and a bad idea – the bad part being that it was a Sunday and I needed to work on Monday.

If there ever was a perfect time to release this book at the moment than Ms. Malpas sure found it.
But I am getting ahead of myself.

I love the books by this author since I read This Man when it was released several years back so it was no question that I would at least love her writing style. But I have to admit when I read the blurb of this book I wasn’t to sure if the plot was for me. I am not even sure if there ever has been a book like this – I doubt it.

On the other hand I usually do not read books with princesses and it is really only the unique way of writing that this author is able to get me to dive into a plot like that.

Also I am trying to remember when I first heard about the book if I knew that it would be a duet – or if that came up later – not that it would have mattered – because I also trust her to be one of the few authors that I will start a series without all books being released.

Well back to the issue of the music – so this song “human” really is the essence of this book for me. Adeline is such a contradiction. She knows what is expected of her – and she follows the rules ! … mostly ! …. Sometimes ? … well lets be honest … when she is forced to. Deep down I feel she would follow many of the rules if she had some room to breath but as this is always refused her reactions to that are only logical – rebellion in any way that is possible.

So when I heard that song on the radio – it felt like Adeline. Not sure if Ms. Malpas listens to music when she is writing but I could imagine this song to be an inspiration for the character.

Then there is Josh – I am not sure I can get a clear picture of him yet. And that is my only problem with this first part of the duet and the reason why I am at 4.5 Stars just now (I always reserve the right to change my mind when a series is complete).

So about Josh – The whole story is in the beginning basically Adeline’s struggle with life. And believe me it IS a struggle because I feel deeply sorry for her. So when Josh enters the story he is like a beacon,

he shouldn’t be there – yet he is,
she shouldn’t be interested – yet she is,
he shouldn’t talk to her like that
and MOST definitely he shouldn’t touch her like that.

He is everything she can not have and maybe in the beginning that is the reason that he is all she wants.

As the story moves on Adeline gets more desperate by the minute her life is not only a cage – it becomes a prison, the walls are closing in on her and her few ways to escape are shut down one after the other – and her desperation feels very real.

Usually when I read books I am very connected to the male leads but in case of this book I felt truly connected to the Princess because even though Josh has a remarkable presence the plot doesn’t give the reader much of his intentions.

He felt like the calm right in the middle of the storm without giving away anything of himself to the reader and maybe that was on purpose because he was like a quiet source of strength – while I grew more and more desperate alongside of Adeline.

And while we are at that point – there are some very well written secondary characters in this plot – both in the good and bad way of the storyline. Believe me you are going to dislike some people very deeply. I know I did.

Oh and – yeah true to Ms. Malpas wicked sense of ?shall I call it humor? … she placed some cruel twists and turns you will not see coming – (well that’s not entirely true because if you read books from her you know what you are in for – so no mercy for us fans) … Yes you are a cruel cruel Woman Ms. Malpas and I mean that in the most loving way ever.

Because I am sitting here thinking about what I read and there really isn’t much that I can add to my review as that would add spoilers which I will under no circumstance give away.

My thoughts on book one : Just let me say. If you think you know the story – forget about it. There is nothing familiar about this plot. And I officially want to state – that “the Lord” now has a Highness at this side in the bookshelf and this women really bows to no one.

My hopes for book two : I want to see more of Josh to understand him better. And all the other things I hope for are too much of a spoiler so please just cross your fingers together with me because I know you will want the same things.

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

ATTIC REVIEW : Sweet Cheeks by K. Bromberg

Sweet Cheeks by K. Bromberg

 
 

March 22, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Sweet Cheeks

Author :           K. Bromberg

Series :            n/a

Release date :   November 14th 2016

Rating :           5 Stars

 

 

Blurb : An all new second chance love story by the New York Times Bestselling author of the Driven series.

 

It all started with the invitation. To my ex-fiance’s new wedding. I should have ignored it.Thrown it away. Set it afire. But I didn’t. I replied. With a plus one. And then my assistant accidentally mailed it.

 

Enter Hayes Whitley.

 

Mega-movie star. The man who has captured the hearts of millions. But I gave him mine years ago. He was my first love. He was my everything. Right until he up and left to chase his dreams without so much as a simple goodbye.

 

When he showed up out of the blue ten years later, I should have known to steer clear. I should have rejected his offer to take me to my ex’s wedding. I should have never let him kiss me.

 

But I didn’t.

 

And now we’re left wondering if the pieces of the life we once shared still fit together somehow. First loves are hard to forget. The question is, do we want to forget? Or do we risk the chance and see what happens next?

 

Review : K. Bromberg had me in her corner after reading “Driven” … like in really HAD me … I am still using phrases from that book in daily life … #IRaceYou.

 

So when I found her new book “Sweet Cheeks” was released it was a no brainer that I needed to read that one.

 

Again she surprised me, because she uses a different focus on a story that has been told so many times that one might think it became boring or that there would be now new angle possible to refresh what has been visited that often.

 

But with just a few perfectly placed lines she creates a whole new view. The Movie star and the normal girl, that one has been told a million times. In the version of being a second chance novel probably again thousands of times. But in the Bromberg’way it is unique.

 

The focus is on the girl – not the movie star … Hayes is just that Hayes … He is her first love and the reader really tends to forget what he is to others – just like our leading lady does.

 

So everthing that happens works out perfectly believable after that.

 

I am not sure it really made sense what the two of them did. How they threw themselves out there to the wolves but I admire their guts to do it.

 

Well written …

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

ATTIC REVIEW : Beautifully Forgotten (Beautifully Damaged #2) by L.A. Fiore

ATTIC REVIEW : Beautifully Forgotten (Beautifully Damaged #2) by L.A. Fiore

 
 

March 29, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Beautifully Forgotten 

Author :           L.A. Fiore

Series :            Beautifully Damaged #2

Release date :   July 29th 2014

Rating :           5 Stars

 

 

Blurb : Successful restaurateur Lucien Black’s blue-green eyes and unattainable attitude drive women wild. But his abandonment issues and criminal past have left him emotionally closed off. When a familiar face shows up for a job interview at his nightclub, the ache he has tried to forget tears at his heart—it’s the girl who once healed him… and then abandoned him.Darcy MacBride still remembers Lucien’s delicate touch when they were both wildly in love teenagers. His gorgeous eyes had soothed her hurt after she’d been dumped off at the orphanage where Lucien lived.

 

Darcy felt his jagged edges fit perfectly into her own, and she’d planned to spend the rest of her life with him—until a mysterious man warned her away. Now, fourteen years later, she’s ready to endure the torture of Lucien’s indifference and having him as her boss…just to be near him. But when it seems that they might finally take up where they left off, a devastating secret buried in their past threatens to tear them apart again.

 

L.A. Fiore’s story of smoldering love recaptures the tormented romance of Beautifully Damaged.

 

Review :

 

5 STAR ARC BLOG TOUR BOOKPROMO BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Blog Tour – The Protector by HelenKay Dimon

Today we have the blog tour for The Protector by HelenKay Dimon! Check it out and get your copy today!

Title: The Protector:

Author: HelenKay Dimon

Genre Romantic Suspense

 

 

About The Protector:

Salvation, Pennsylvania. The commune located in the small town was advertised as a modern Utopia: a place to live, share, and learn with other like-minded young people. Cate Pendleton’s sister was one of them. Now she’s dead—and Cate won’t rest until she finds out who killed her. Stonewalled at every turn, she approaches a DC Fixer for help and ends up with Damon Knox, a mysterious man with a secretive past. But Cate soon discovers that she not only needs Damon, she wants him, which isn’t good—for the attraction brewing between them will only lead to complications that can turn into danger . . .

 

Damon has tried to erase the hellish memories and the evil that happened in Salvation ever since he left a long time ago. Still, he can’t turn his back on Cate. As Damon works with Cate to uncover her sister’s killer, he finds himself drawn to her more and more. But how will she feel about him when she learns about his connection to the place?

 

Joining forces to uncover the truth, they must stay one step ahead of a cunning killer who’s bent on not being exposed.

 

 

Get Your Copy Now:

The Protector:

Kindle | Nook | iBooks | Google Play | Kobo | Avon Digital

 

 

Catch Up On the Series!

The Fixer:

Kindle | Nook | iBooks | Google Play | Kobo | Avon Digital

 

The Enforcer:

Kindle | Nook | iBooks | Google Play | Kobo | Avon Digital

 

The Negotiator:

Kindle | Nook | iBooks | Google Play | Kobo | Avon Digital

 

The Pretender:

Kindle | Nook | iBooks | Google Play | Kobo | Avon Digital

 

 

 

 

About HelenKay Dimon:

HelenKay Dimon spent the years before becoming a romance author as a…divorce attorney. Not the usual transition, she knows. Good news is she now writes full time and is much happier. She has sold over forty novels and novellas to numerous publishers, including HarperCollins, Kensington, Harlequin, Penguin Random House, Riptide and Carina Press. Her nationally bestselling and award-winning books have been showcased in numerous venues and her books have twice been named “Red-Hot Reads” and excerpted in Cosmopolitan magazine. She is on the Board of Directors of the Romance Writers of America and teaches fiction writing at UC San Diego and MiraCosta College. You can learn more at her website: www.HelenKaydimon.com

Connect with HelenKay:

Twitter | FB page | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

 

Enter HelenKay’s Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 ‘colour me surprised how fabulous this book is’ Stars.

Characters & Chemistry.

Cate Pendleton has exhausted every avenue in trying to find out what happened to her sister. Her last chance is talking to the mysterious Fixer of D.C. you need help? If you are legit. You’ll be helped. The last ten years or so she has put her life on hold. To find out the truth of what truly happened that night.

I really liked Cate. She is strong, resilient, observant and a heroine who knows what she wants and has no TSTL moments. At the beginning she came off as a bit boring but there is a calmness about her and a strength that runs deep.

Damon Knox doesn’t want to take this job, but the Fixer knows how to get to him. Helping a damsel in distress. As it connects strongly to Damon’s past, the Fixer is also hoping Damon will get closure. At the beginning that is a road Damon doesn’t want to take. He is carrying one whooper of a secret around with him.

Damon is one of those alphas, a tortured soul with a need to make amendments of what happened in the past. Damon is a fantastic Hero and he has great character development throughout the book. He has my stamp of approval although he does come across as heavy handed.

Now the chemistry is one of a kind. What with a fake relationship as their undercover they are going to have to figure some things out. It’s a rocky start but they have chemistry and, in the end,, they act on it. They are good together.

Writing, Plot & Pace.

The writing is flawless, the story is engaging. The author hits every note perfectly be it the suspense, the banter and especially romance. For those of you who follow my reviews you know that I have had enough of all the too much sex, same old, same old romance. But once again I am so effing ecstatic that it didn’t happen here. Add in some mystery and unsolved murder and decade old secrets and you have a fantastic read right here.
The plot is one of a kind. There are twists and turns that kept me guessing and believe me it is hard to surprise me when it comes to some plots that are out there.
I’m sure I mentioned the pace but that won’t stop me from mentioning it again. There was never a dull moment, the pace flowed well and kept me on my toes.

Verdict.

Seeing as I came in on the tail end of this series I really do hope that all the previous books are the same but there is only one to find out, I’m off to the beginning to read The Fixer. As to The Protector it gets to thumb up from me. If I had more thumbs, then I would stick those up as well.
What does niggle at me is what happened to the relationship between Damon and his father? What happened to the Sullivan school? Those are my two loose ends that should be tied up in a pretty bow.

 

 

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : Bane (Sinners of Saint #4) by L.J. Shen

 

 

Bane (Sinners of Saint, #4)

  

Bane
Sinners of Saint #4
L.J. Shen
May 10th 2018

 

A COMPLETE standalone and a Sinners of Saint spin-off.

Bane
Naked surfer. Habitual pothead. A con, a liar, a thief and a fraud.
Last I heard, he was extorting the rich and screwing their wives for a living.
Which is why I’m more than a little surprised to find him at my threshold, looking for my friendship, my services, and most puzzling of all—looking humbled.
Thing is, I’m on a boycott. Literally—I cut boys from my life. Permanently.
Problem is, Bane is not a boy, he is all man, and I’m falling, crashing, drowning in his sweet, perfect lies.

Jesse Carter
Hot as hell, cold as ice.
I wasn’t aware of her existence until a fat, juicy deal landed in my lap.
She’s a part of it, a little plaything to kill some time.
She is collateral, a means to an end, and a side-bonus for striking a deal with her oil tycoon stepdad.
More than anything, Jesse Carter is a tough

 

 

 

No matter how hard the blub tries …. It can not convey what really is going on in this book.

I read a bunch of books by this author and even I was not prepared for THIS

 

Loving the writing style of LJ Shen it was no secret that I needed to read this book – but what surprised me was that her writing style was again stronger and bolder than before (like that was even possible?!?) We def. reached the point in “our reader/writer relationship” where I can say without a doubt “until further notice this author has reached ONE-CLICK status”

 

Bane the male lead and eponym of the book was an asshole (no nice way around the truth) but his view upon himself is pure and honest and I loved it. And it didn’t hurt that his description simply sounded delicious. Also I am pretty sure that I know the exact moment when I fell in love with him. Its no spoiler just now as you have no idea of the context but it happens on the birthday of the female lead … when he looks up from under his hoodie – you will understand when you get to that point.

 

I know precisely what it was about this book that made it so special and made me want to read on and on … it was the way the author allowed the reader to look into the male leads mind.

 

His “thoughts” were simply unique.  It made you wish that the world was full of assholes – if they all could be like him.  My kindle is full of markings – did you know that there is a maximum that one can mark in one book ? – well I reached it .

 

Then there is Jesse, I could tell you so many things about her, yet it would never be enough so I will simply say that I think she is one of the strongest female leads I read so far. Also very unique in a way.

The plot was also so much more than you might have imagined at first look. The depth was overwhelming and I had to stop at times to take a breath – But I could never stop for long because the book was like a beacon. And then there were the surprises the story had in store for the reader – so never feel to save … never assume you know what will happen – because it probably won’t be what you thought.

 

So in short

READ THIS BOOK ITS EPIC

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : Shattered Love by Stacey Marie Brown

 

Shattered Love

  

Shattered Love
Stacey Marie Brown
2018

 

Everyone has a story about a broken heart, but Jaymerson’s heart wasn’t just broken. It was completely shattered…

Along with her body and mind.

Jaymerson Holloway had it all—until one moment. One bad decision. A split second and her life was altered forever. Faced with unimaginable grief and guilt, while learning to simply walk again, Jaymerson realizes she will never be the same. Everyone wants her to get back to who she was before. But nothing of her old life feels real to her anymore.

The only one who understands what she is going through is someone who has always been cruel to her and someone she hated. The other survivor.

Hunter Harris is totally off-limits and full of secrets.

Though each blame the other, they are the only ones to help start to repair their shattered lives.

But as the undeniable pull between them intensifies, she starts to wonder if she will ever learn the secrets he’s been hiding—or if she even wants to.

 

 

 

After getting to meet this author at a convention I was looking forward to finding a perfect book to start my reading journey. It seems I finally found it

 

when I came across “Shattered Love” the latest release by Stacey Marie Brown. The story of Hunter and Jaymerson is so deep and unexpected that I was left speechless after I finished this book. The writing is incredible and I am glad that I waited for the perfect blurb to start reading this author.

 

One bad decision and everything you thought you knew might change

Life as you know it is gone and no matter what other people tell you, or how they say they understand you. Only someone in the same situation, someone who was there when it happened … can understand.

Others remain on the outside, to them you will look normal and they will never understand what goes on inside your mind.

Nothing will ever be the same.

 

There is so much heartache and hurt, anger, regret, blame and sorrow it this book that it seems at times it would be enough for not one but two lifetimes, yet the characters never give up. Life bends them to the point where they should break yet somehow they survive. Their connection seems unexplainable and inappropriate at best, but some things might not be what they look like.

 

While this book does have an end – I learned that it is in fact a duet so there will be more of these incredible characters and honestly ? I cannot wait …

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : Lennon Reborn (Preload #4) by Scarlett Cole

 

Lennon Reborn (Preload, #4)

  

Lennon Reborn
Preload #4
Scarlett Cole
April 21st 2017

 

From the queen of heart-pounding, sexy, emotional romance Scarlett Cole comes Lennon Reborn, a stunning, shattering rock star romance in the Preload series.

Lennon McCartney is not a broken man. Because being broken implies being whole once. When a horrific accident deprives him of the one thing he loves—his talent as a fierce and explosive drummer—Lennon is left with a life chained by an abusive mother, by crushing guilt over a tragic past. A life he doesn’t want.

Dr. Georgia Starr is a legend. She’s one of the most successful neurosurgeons in the world, coming from a long-line of respected New York doctors. Her life is built around solving complex medical cases in order to bring relief and hope to sick children. But the one problem she can’t solve is how to live her life. How to be shake loose the burden of being her elitist, arrogant father’s daughter. How to be free.

Can a man who despises his life and a woman who desperately needs to live find the answers, and love, with each other?

**Warning: Deals with dark themes and deep personal struggles.**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : How we Fall by Melissa Toppen

 

How We Fall

  

How we Fall
Melissa Toppen
April 21st 2017

 

It’s not always about how we fall- it’s about where we end up once we land.

I remember the very first time I laid eyes on Cole Lincoln. It still feels like yesterday when he stumbled into my life with his messy brown hair and dark eyes. Even though I was only ten years old at the time, I knew right then and there that he was going to change everything.

From that point on Cole and I were always together—inseparable—and I naively believed we’d be best friends forever. But forever didn’t last nearly as long as I expected.

We grew up and grew apart, life driving the distance between us, but my love for Cole never faltered. Even long after he moved away, leaving me and our little town behind, I still carried a piece of him with me every single day. Because Cole wasn’t just my childhood best friend- the boy who knew me better than anyone else in the whole world. He was also my first love- a part of my very core.

When a tragic death brings us face to face again after six years, every single memory comes rushing to the surface. Only this is not the boy I fell in love with all those years ago. The man before me is hardened, intimidating, and so damn sexy I practically melt when those dark eyes meet mine for the first time in six years.

And like the first time he walked into my life, I know with complete certainty that everything is about to change.

How We Fall is a STANDALONE Contemporary Romance.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

1 2 3 27
error: Content is protected !!