4 STARS

4 STAR ARC BOOKPROMO RELEASE

PROMO / REVIEW : Wreck My World by Victoria Ashley

 

 

 

 
Title: Wreck My World
Author: Victoria Ashley
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 25, 2019
 
 
 
Blurb
 
“The feeling I
have in this very moment, after not seeing her for so long, will haunt me
forever, reminding me why I left to begin with.”
 
For as long as I can remember, Easton Crews has been
off-limits. As much as it kills me, that’s never going to change.
 
After his little disappearing act three years ago, then
suddenly showing up out of nowhere, I shouldn’t want anything to do with
him.
 
It doesn’t matter how beautiful he still is. Or how close we
once were. It shouldn’t matter that my entire body lights on fire with need
whenever he gets close.
 
He chose the worst possible time to leave without so much as
a goodbye.
 
However, just like the first day he walked into our home,
I’m drawn to him, needing him near me just as badly as I need air to breathe,
and I can’t stand it.
 
I want to hate him. I know I should hate him. But
hating him is the last thing he’ll let me do.
 
I push, he pulls harder, until I’m completely wrapped up in
him, my mind lost in the one person who is forbidden—the one person I’ve always
loved, even when he belonged to someone else.
 
Easton was never meant to be mine. It took me years to come
to terms with that and now that I finally have, he’s here, right in front of
me, more irresistible than ever.
 
The part I fear the most about that—he’s the one person
capable of completely wrecking my world.
 
“I’m not leaving
until you take all of your hate out on me. Let me feel it. All of it. Every
dirty look. Every nasty word. I will have it all before I leave. Stop hiding
from me.”

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
Purchase Links
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
 
 
 
 
 
Playlist
 
 
 
Excerpt
 
She stops and turns around when she hears my boots crunching
in the gravel behind her. The cold look in her eyes is
almost enough to freeze my damn heart. “Don’t you dare follow me, Easton.
Turn back around and go inside.” With pained eyes, she points at the building
and screams. “GO!”
After yelling at me, she immediately turns back around and
starts walking again to get away from me.
Ignoring her demand, I stalk toward her, wrapping my arm
around her waist right as she attempts to straddle her motorcycle.
“You’re not driving home,” I say, while squeezing her waist
and pulling her against me. “I get that you want fast right now. That you need
a rush to clear your head. Trust me, I know you. I’m the one that got you
addicted, but you’ve had too much to drink.”
“You don’t need to worry about what I do,” she growls out in
anger, before elbowing me in the stomach in an effort to get away. “Dammit! Let
me go. I need to leave. I can’t be here.”
She’s still trying to fight me, so I carefully lower her to
the gravel and trap her under my body, pinning one of her legs underneath mine.
“Give me your keys,” I growl, an inch away from her lips. “Don’t make me force
them out of your hand. I can pin you under my body all night if I fucking have
to, Kota.”
“Yeah, I don’t think my brother would like that much.” She
attempts to buck me off with her hips, but it does nothing.
I smirk down at her and push my hips closer against her
body. “Fight me all you want. I’ll win.”
“Fuck you, Easton!” Breathing heavily, she lays still and
fights to control her breathing from below me. After a few seconds, her eyes
meet mine, and she grins. “Fetch.” She tosses her keys across the parking lot
and then pushes my chest, speaking against my lips. “Now. Get. Off.”
I release a hard breath and take a moment to analyze her
face. It feels like forever since I’ve seen it.
Her big, gray eyes are framed by long lashes and her dainty,
freckled nose is now pierced and flaring out in anger.
Catching me off guard, she pushes her way out from under me
and closes her eyes as she runs her hands over her face and lays back. “Just
leave me be. I don’t want to be anywhere near you. I’ll have Hope take me
home.”
“You really mean that?” I question with a tight jaw. “You
still hate me after three damn years?”
“How can I not?” she bites out, before jumping to her feet,
ignoring my hand as I reach it out to help her. “You tore my heart out. Now get
out of my way.”
I bite my lip, holding in my anger as she pushes past me and
disappears inside.
I’m still standing out here with my hands in my hair when
she walks back out a few minutes later following Hope to her old, beat-up
truck.
My heart pounds relentlessly as I watch them hop inside and
drive away.
You tore my heart out.
Those five words hurt like hell. She’s always been good at
making me feel.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Author Bio
 
New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today
Bestselling Author of the Walk of Shame Series.
Victoria Ashley grew up in Rockford, IL and has had a passion for reading for
as long as she can remember. After finding a reading app where it allowed
readers to upload their own stories, she gave it a shot and writing became her
passion.She lives for a good romance book with bad boys that are just highly
misunderstood and is not afraid to be caught crying during a good read. When
she’s not reading or writing about bad boys, you can find her watching her
favorite shows.

 
 
Author Links
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

Wreck My World was the first book by Victoria Ashley that I read and I must say the concept of this story is interesting. The author took the storytelling of a sweet small town romance and inserted a strong woman in a male work environment as a female lead.

 

The reader gets thrown right into the story and it takes a while for all the parts to reveal themselves – but when they do you are going to really like the dynamics between the leads

 

It is difficult to explain how I experienced their presence in the book. Somehow from the first page on Dakota takes the whole space the story offers and in a way Easton is always following. You can sense early on that these two are meant to be together but at the same time that it will not be an easy feature to get to that point.

 

And remember I said that the storytelling felt like it would within a small town romance to accomplish that must have been not easy I would assume because these kind of strong lead will not be pressed into a role that easy.

 

Why I couldn’t give five stars? Well in a way because of Easton. I need my male leads to be at the same level than the female or even ahead of her when it comes to being the strong part of the story. Yet here somehow Dakota always was the stronger one so I could not get into the feelings of the story properly.

 

If you do not have the same preferences like me you are probably going to love this story so enjoy

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Touching Me, Touching You (Soulmates of St. Vincent) by Taylor Holloway

 

 

Touching Me, Touching You (Soulmates of St. Vincent)

  

Touching Me, Touching You
 Soulmates of St. Vincent
 Taylor Holloway
 March 23rd 2019 by

 

Christopher is as off limits as he is tempting.
He’s also my patient. So why can’t I resist him?

The incredibly hot, smirking Brit who’s been watching me across the physical therapy clinic for the last month is looking at me again.
Undressing me with his eyes.
Seducing me with a smile.
Driving me crazy with a temptation I know I should resist.
He wants me, and I want him back twice as much.
But being with him could cost me everything.

Christopher is an enigma.
A mystery that doesn’t belong anywhere near a girl like me.
His world and mine were never meant to touch.
I know I shouldn’t even entertain the possibility of a future between a guy who grew up in a castle and girl who grew up in a trailer park.

He says he wants me.
He promises no one will know.
He swears its temporary.
He’s my patient.
I should know better.
But I don’t…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Rediscovery (Newlywed Series Book 1) by Emma Keyes

 

 

Rediscovery (Newlywed Series Book 1)

  

Rediscovery
Newlywed Series Book 1
Emma Keyes
December 10th 2014

 

Wesley and Keira are a different kind of newlywed couple. They don’t have sex, don’t even touch each other, and haven’t kissed since Wesley was paralyzed the night before their wedding.

But they still want each other.

During sexy late night’s in bed, Wes slowly begins to touch Keira again, reawakening her desire and his own need to rediscover every inch of her before he loses everything.

This is a short story and is part 1 of 3 in the Newlywed Series. See the end of the book for details on voting for which book will end up becoming a full-length novel.

Emma Keyes writes stories that are sensual, passionate, and sexy. Content recommended for 18+.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Seeking Sanctuary (Shelter Me #1) by Annie Anderson

 

 

Seeking Sanctuary (Shelter Me Book 1)

  

Seeking Sanctuary
Shelter Me #1
  Annie Anderson
July 17th 2018

 

One broken girl. Two brothers. One small town with a big secret.

Planning to escape her controlling boyfriend, Isla’s getaway hits a snag when a pair of pink lines show up on a pregnancy test.

Levi just needs an accountant. Someone smart, dependable, and someone who won’t blow town and leave him in the lurch. When a pretty but battered woman falls into his arms, he can’t help but offer her the job. If only he can convince her to take it.

As an unexpected death rocks this small Colorado town, Isla can’t help but wonder if her past somehow followed her to the one place she’s felt like home.

Some sanctuaries aren’t as safe as they appear…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Foolish Temptations (Barrington Billionaires #7) by Danielle Stewart

 

 

Foolish Temptations (The Barrington Billionaires Book 7)

  

Foolish Temptations
 Barrington Billionaires #7
 Danielle Stewart
June 12th 2018

 

Aden went from rags to riches after spontaneously helping a wealthy stranger in a bar fight. Now with a prominent job at West Oil he’s been given a task that seems well outside his job description. But traveling to Ireland on the company dime can certainly have its perks. That is until he realizes who his travel companion will be.

Maribel is often overlooked. A kind soul with quiet confidence she’s been working hard at her new job. Now her circle of friends is growing as fast as her career opportunities. There’s just one problem: the man who has stolen her heart doesn’t seem to want it. Seeing each other every day in the office makes the pain unavoidable. Being forced to take a trip halfway around the world is unbearable.

When Aden and Maribel board a plane for the business trip of a lifetime, they can’t imagine what challenges lie ahead. A mystery that spans decades might be enough to bring them temporarily back together. Until the truth they discovery threatens to tear them apart forever.

Book 7 of The Barrington Billionaire’s Series

Book 1: Fierce Love
Book 2: Wild Eyes
Book 3: Crazy Nights
Book 4: Loyal Hearts
Book 5: Untamed Devotion
Book 6: Stormy Attraction
Book 7: Foolish Temptations

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR ARC BLOG TOUR BOOKPROMO BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Blog Tour – Worth Fighting For by Amanda Kelley

Today we have the blog tour for Amanda Kelley’s Worth Fighting For! Check it out and be sure to grab your copy today!

Title: WORTH FIGHTING FOR

Author: Amanda Kelley

Genre: Contemporary Romance

About Worth Fighting For:

Nothing in Kellen O’Connell’s life has come easy. He knows better than anyone that if you want something, you better fight for it.

 

When he finds himself drawn to a feisty kindergarten teacher, he realizes he’s going to have to fight harder than ever if he wants to know her secrets.

 

On the outside, Ali Crawford has it all. The perfect job. Great friends. A wonderful family. But she has demons, just like everyone else. There are things she’s never given a voice to, and they are relentlessly chipping away at her conscience.

 

Will she have the courage to trust the magnetic, if not annoyingly infuriating, Kellen with her past? Or will she let it ruin the best thing she’s ever known, as it turns her into someone she doesn’t even recognize?

 

If they can learn to trust each other, they might just find something worth fighting for.

 

*Intended for readers 18 years of age and up due to mature content.

Get Your Copy Now!

 

About the Author:

Amanda was raised in a small town in Wyoming where she met and married her high school sweetheart. Today, they live in Northern Colorado where she is lucky enough to be a stay-at-home mom to two incredible sons. When she is not attempting to write awesome love stories, she spends her days as a chauffeur, alarm clock, maid, nurse, chef, counselor, cheerleader, referee, finder of shoes and homework, giver of hugs, and pet whisperer. And she wouldn’t have it any other way.

 

Connect with Amanda:

Facebook | Instagram | Amazon | Goodreads

Enter Amanda’s Giveaway

 

Characters & Chemistry.

Ali Crawford a native of her home town has just moved back to start as the new kindergarten teacher. She promised herself that she would be a responsible adult and that she had changed since that night. She has also been having the same nightmare on and off for a very long time.

Ali is Fort Knox with her impenetrable walls she is guarded and hasn’t been with anyone since college. She has a lot to overcome of maybe what could of happened and what actually didn’t happen. She has taken every knowing measurement to protect herself for not being in such a situation again. But you can only ignore your problems for so long.

Kellen O’Connell is a cop and he takes his duty to serve and protect very seriously. He has not had an easy life but he has made the best out of his situation and what he could do for his brother, his younger brother Finn is more like a son than a brother. But his older brother is nothing but trouble.

Seriously I love and adore Kellen, he is all in for the heroine. He is loyal, patient and caring with a strong alpha vibe and he doesn’t come across as an a-hole. He takes being a good guy to a whole new level. The love is real.

The build-up of the chemistry with these two is really good. It is slow burn to begin with but soon heats up but sets a tone that it is going to be something good.

I liked Ali she is strong and sweet and stands up for herself. What I didn’t like was her being bitchy to the Hero for no other reason than maybe that she can. I just didn’t get it when I found out what happened I still felt it to be somewhat over the top. But that is just me.

Writing, Plot & Pace.

The writing here is truly captivating and it pulled me into West Grove and the world of Kellen O’Connell and Ali Crawford and the blossoming love they have for one another. There is great banter, warmth, and a feel good vibe to it. I had a lot of feels with this book and they just kept on coming. The pace is perfect which isn’t always easy to do especially when there is some angst involved. Whereas one could say that the plot has been tried and tested and done by many authors in different ways the execution is the most important aspect and Ms. Kelley nailed that one on the head no doubt about that.

Verdict.

There are so many wonderful possibilities with this world and this series and I want more. I truly loved it. Pet peeve when book one in the series has already been released and you have no idea, backtrack and find out that you just have to read book 1 otherwise you will die because it all makes no sense, kidding it does. But I shall read the first book I just wish companies would mention that for signups or I am blind.

 

 

4 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RAMBLINGS RECOMMEND REVIEW

Review -Waiting For You (McKinney/Walker Brothers #2) by Claudia Connor

Waiting For You Book Cover Waiting For You
McKinney/Walker Brothers #2
Claudia Connor
Contemporary Romance
15th March 2019
ebook
377
Netgalley

When ER nurse Nora Sellers is hurt in a hospital scuffle, firefighter Zach Walker blames himself. Blaming himself is nothing new. He’s been blaming himself for years for the trauma his baby sister endured as a teenager. Though with his happy–go–lucky attitude no one would know it. He’s good at his job, he’s a good brother, and a good friend, but Zach decided long ago he wasn’t husband and father material.


Even so, when Zach learns Nora is a single mother with a house that needs his help, he can’t walk away. After a few days with Nora and her ten month old son, he knows he doesn’t want to.


But Nora’s wary. She learned at a young age that the only person she can count on is herself. Now with a baby, a job, and a fixer–upper house, the last thing Nora wants is a sexy firefighter, making her heart flutter. But Zach is more than what he seems, and the more she gets to know him the harder he is to resist.


She’s been brave all her life. Can she be brave one more time and take a chance of a lifetime with her heart?

 

There is just something about Ms. Connor and this series that leaves me with a Happy Face & Goofy Smile.

The McKinney/Walker is one of my favourite series and when I saw this on Netgalley I just had to request it.

Zach Walker firefighter a slight commitment phobe a reformed manho still hasn’t processed what happened to his sister Hannah. But he meets his game changer. Nora Sellers.

I loved Zach, he is a knight in tarnished armour.

Nora Sellers has been alone all her life and it is hard for her to trust people and put down roots with an incident at the hospital where she works she meets the one man that will change everything. Zach Walker.

I docked a star because I wasn’t a fan of Nora but she grew on me and we became friends, we shall never be best buds though.

Waiting for You is a heartfelt romance full of feelz, sweet with an adorable baby (I’m a sucker for single parents, like catnip peeps) that will most likely melt the coldest of hearts.

A must read!

 

 

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Blood to Dust by L.J. Shen

 

 

Blood to Dust

  

Blood to Dust
 L.J. Shen
July 17th 2016

 

His name is Beat, and I should hate him.

Bound, blindfolded and bruised, I’m tied in his basement, waiting for the men who stripped me from clothes and humanity to collect his debt to them. Me.

His name is Nate and I should hate him, but I don’t.

I’m not supposed to know his real name, even worse, I’m not supposed to care. He is nothing to me but means to an end. The plan is simple: break free, collect the pieces of my broken soul, kill the bastards and run away.

His name is Nathaniel Thomas Vela, and I’ve never seen his face, though I hear that it’s beautiful.

Behind the rugged and handsome exterior, there’s a quiet murderer, a killer who thinks guns are for pussies and ends people with his bare hands.

His name doesn’t matter, neither does his face, but what does matter is my heart. And right now, sadly, it’s his.

Blood to Dust is a standalone, full-length novel. It contains graphic violence and adult situations some may find offensive.

 

 

 

Dark stories used to be a trigger for me – same like mafia books were.

There were some great authors that made me warm up to the mafia theme so every once in a while I dare reading a book on that subject.

And just lately I encountered some authors that also made me more adventurous when it comes to the darker stories out there – so when I saw the Blurb of Blood to Dust by L.J. Shen I was torn between trying it out and being afraid that it might be an epic fail for me.

Because there is one thing that I need even if the stories are dark (sorry I can not tell because of mayor spoiler …) and it is always a huge gamble if the book I choose will have it or not.

Ahgrr .. I really need to say more – but no – not possible … lets leave it at “what I need is something that is offered usually more rare in a darker story than in other books”

But this book is different … because it not only has what I was looking for but also it manages to combine subjects of darker nature with moments of laughing which I can not remember ever finding in another book.

And on top of that it is really hard at times to keep up with all the twists and turns the story is taking. And lets not forget suspense an action.

So YES it is a dark romance but an unusual one I think. But it should be left in that genre because of triggers it might contain for readers.

If this book is any indication on the writing style of this author I believe she should be watched closely. I think I will put her book “Sparrow” next on my reading list because I just read some quotes of it that really got my attention because they reminded me of an even darker version of Jodi Ellen Malpas’ Character Jesse Ward (This Man)

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF RAMBLINGS READING

Unbeautiful by Jessica Sorensen

Title : Unbeautiful
Author : Jessica Sorensen
Series : Unbeautiful, #1
Rating : 4 Stars
 
Blurb : Emery You want to know my secrets? What lies beneath the pretty? The scars I can’t let anyone see? The scars tied to my secrets? On the outside I appear normal. Some might even say perfect. They say that I’m a pretty girl. They say I should be happy. They say that I have nothing to be angry about. That I’m popular. A cheerleader. That I’m perfect. Perfect. Perfect. Perfect. But all they see is what’s on the outside. On the inside I’m raw, open, bleeding. Scars that can’t seem to heal the wounds. Carrying dark secrets about who I really am. How afraid I am to tell the truth. And it’s slowly killing me. Ryler Tattoos. Piercing. Scars. The guy who can’t speak. Gothic freak. Mute. Punk. I’ve heard it all. They say that I’m probably dangerous. They say people should stay away from me. They say. They say. They say. But who are they anyway? To decide what I am. They don’t know what’s hidden beneath the scars. Beneath the piercings and tattoos. The secrets I keep hidden beneath the silence. Maybe if they knew, they wouldn’t fear me so much. Then again, maybe they’d fear me more.
 
Review : I would have never guessed that this book will suck me in this deep I’ve been hearing on repeat nonstop one song …. which somehow perfectly fits this book… Eminem & Rihanna – The Monster
 
 

4 STAR ARC BOOKPROMO BOOKSHELF RELEASE REVIEW

Review – You Will Suffer (The Agency #3) by Alexandra Ivy

You Will Suffer Book Cover You Will Suffer
The Agency #3
Alexandra Ivy
Romantic Suspense
Zebra
29.01.2019
ebook
352

EVERY SMALL TOWN HAS A SECRET
The rolling fields outside Curry, Oklahoma, are a beautiful spot to ramble on an early spring day . . . and a lonely place to die. Among the prairie grass and wildflowers, a killer kneels beside a curled-up figure, plunging a syringe beneath skin to deliver the fatal dose. And as the victim’s last breath mingles with the air, it sends a warning out to the world: This is just the beginning.
 
AND THIS ONE
Rejecting her judge father’s prestigious connections, Ellie Guthrie opened her own law firm in Curry. But something strange is going on. Ellie’s tires are slashed. Dead rats are dumped on her patio. Her neighbor, former FBI agent Nate Marcel, insists on watching out for her. And then bodies begin turning up—supposed overdoses that Nate suspects are something much more sinister.
 
IS WORTH KILLING FOR
There’s a killer in town, toying with her, drawing both Ellie and Nate into a web of murder and vengeance. To find answers, she’ll have to unearth this small community’s dark and twisted past . . . before it’s her turn to die.
 
Praise for Pretend You’re Safe
 
 “Alexandra Ivy gives readers a nice balance of romance and suspense in her fast-paced,
well-plotted novel.”
—Kat Martin, New York Times bestselling author
 
“A satisfying mystery . . . Ivy's clever foreshadowing keeps the tension high throughout this 
fast-moving tale, and the romance sizzles.”
—Publishers Weekly
 
“A pulse-raising romantic thriller.”
BookPage

I can always count on Ms. Ivy to deliver me some good, old romantic suspense.

 

Ellie Guthrie has moved back to Curry, Oklahoma the place she was born to open up her own law company. She is content but everyone is glad that she is there. Ellie is prickly which I like in my heroines but we didn’t get off to a good start, but she did grow on me.

 

Nate Marcel retired from the FBI he was too tired of living life dangerously and wanted a different pace and he got that in Curry. But his former skills are going to be put to use soon enough. I liked Nate a lot and he balanced out my slight dislike for Ellie at the beginning.

 

The writing is good, and the pace matched the tone of the book and there was some angst and suspense. I had an inkling of who it could be, and I was right to some extent. I can only recommend this book as it is a good and solid read.

 

 

1 2 3 64
error: Content is protected !!