4 STARS

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Once Upon a Player (British Bad Boys #2) by Christina Phillips

 

 

Once Upon a Player (British Bad Boys, #2)

  

Once Upon a Player
British Bad Boys #2
Christina Phillips
 July 13th 2018

 

Violet

When my mum gets sick, I volunteer to fill in for her and clean some hot jock’s penthouse. I’ve heard all the rumors about him, so the plan is get in, clean some toilet bowls, and get out. After my last experience with a “sports hero,” I’m done with that sort of guy.

But Lucas Carter is full of surprises. He wants to help me clean and is nothing like the toad the press has made him out to be. Resistance may be futile for some girls, but not me. Then he asks me to help him with the interior design of his new place. I can’t say, no. It’s going to look great on my resume.

Unfortunately, spending time with Lucas is dangerous. He’s so charming and sweet, but I can’t let myself forget––once a player, always a player.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Raw by Belle Aurora

 
 
 

Raw by Belle Aurora

 
 

June 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Raw

Author : Belle Auroran

Series : RAW Family, #1

Rating : 4 Stars

 

Blurb : Growing up the way I did, you’d think I’d be more screwed up than what I actually am. Soon as I turned sixteen, I left that bump in the road I called home and took my chances on the street. Best decision I ever made. Now, at the age of twenty six, I’m educated, employed and damn good at my job. My friends have become my family. Like me, they know what it’s like to grow up unloved. But the saying is true. The world makes way for those who know where they are going. That’s me. I know where I’m going and I’ll get there eventually. On my own terms and at my own pace. But then there’s him. I feel his eyes on me. I see him hiding in plain sight. He watches me. He makes me feel. It’s unconventional. But it’s real. I’m sure you’re wondering how a person falls in love with their stalker. So am I.

This isn’t a story.

This is my life.

 

Review : I thought long about how to rate the book
And i made up my mind

If we get whats promised to us in the end of the book – i will change my Rating up

Somehow it ends like it begins
I knew something like this had to happen

   

 

 

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Beast In The Tower by Julie Miller

Beast In The Tower by Julie Miller

 
 

March 4, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Beast In The Tower

Author : Julie Miller

Series : He’s A Mystery, #4

Rating :  4 Stars

 

Blurb : Months ago, arsonists burned Dr. Damon Sinclair’s laboratory. Now Damon is a recluse, shut in at the top of his unfinished Sinclair Tower. And at the very bottom is the affectionate Kit Snow and her down-home diner. After stopping a back-alley mugging, Kit earns the gratitude of the dark knight doctor. Only, she doesn’t want his charity–just all of his most intimate secrets–putting her between her mysterious protector and the black marketers seeking to pillage the Sinclair pharmaceutical empire. But the only thing Damon guards more closely than his multimillion-dollar formulas is his heart.

 

Review : Storyline is a little jumpy at times
And some things are not well considered up to the end
But i enjoyed the feeling of reading it like it was a movie script
Because thats how it felt

 

 

 

 

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Fan Girl (Los Rancheros #1) by Brandace Morrow

 

Fan Girl (Los Rancheros #1)

  

 
Fan Girl
Los Rancheros #1
Brandace Morrow
April 1st 2014

 

Little more than a girl when Ali meets him, his voice resonates with her in a time when she needs it most. As an adult, Deklan has the potential to devastate her.

Deklan Thomas catches Ali Pierce’s attention at a young age. Not that he notices. His band Rolling Bridges provides Ali the escape she desperately needs from her home life. Music. It’s during this journey that she is confronted with what she has attempted to suppress all along. Her discontent with herself.

Refusing to settle for mediocrity, Ali sets off on a mission. Moving to the Big Apple, she gains a new outlook on life, a snarky online friend, a college degree, and a unique internship others would kill to have.

Though she grows leaps and bounds, her first love remains the same. Nothing can keep her from the music—music that will lead her down a road of passion and predicament that even the new Ali is unsure she can handle.

Is Deklan ready to give up his rocker lifestyle? And does Ali really want to be put in the spotlight after so many years in the shadows?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Driven by K. Bromberg

Driven by K. Bromberg

 
 

June 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Driven

Author : K. Bromberg

Series : Driven, #1

Rating :  4 Stars

 

Blurb : Rylee Thomas is used to being in control. But she’s about to meet the one man that just might make her enjoy losing it… I am the exception to the rule. In a world full of willing women, I’m a challenge to the roguish and achingly handsome Colton Donavan. A man used to getting exactly what he wants in all aspects of life. He’s the reckless bad boy constantly skating that razor thin edge toward out of control, on and off of the track. Colton crashes into my life like a tornado: sapping my control, testing my vulnerabilities beyond their limits, and unintentionally penetrating the protective wall around my healing heart. Tearing apart the world I rebuilt so carefully with structure, predictability, and discipline. I can’t give him what he wants and he can’t give me what I need. But after a glimpse beneath his refined exterior into the dark secrets of his damaged soul, can I bring myself to walk away? Our sexual chemistry is undeniable. Our individual need for complete control is irrefutable. But when our worlds collide, is the chemistry enough to bring us together or will our untold secrets and battle of wills force us apart?

 

Review : A good read – But so far very predictable and very #50 like – I’ll continue and see what happens… I liked the Ironie in the reference comment about ana/christian

 

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Michael’s Discovery by Sherryl Woods

 

Michael’s Discovery by Sherryl Woods

 
 

March 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Michael’s Discovery

Author : Sherryl Woods

Series : The Devaneys, #3

Rating : 4 Stars

 

Blurb :THE SAILOR WAS EDGY, STUBBORN…AND THE LOVE OF HER LIFE.For years, Kelly Andrews had waited for her big brother’s best friend to notice her. Now navy SEAL Michael Devaney was back in Boston–as her bitter physical therapy patient…but still every inch her hero. She vowed he could be whole again–with a little help from his family and her healing touch.Broken in body and spirit, Michael seemed determined to defy Kelly and his reunited kin. Although he finally gazed at her with the passion she’d always craved, Michael held himself back, saying he was only half a man. How could Kelly convince her lifelong beloved that he was all the man she would ever need?

 

Review : Storyline is a little to jumpy for my taste. You continue from page to page – only realizing that a longier time went by because of some side comments. Then thinking you overlooked something makes you turn back pages …Which is a disturbing Process during a good read

      

 

 

 

 

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Princess for a Summer by Amanda Clarke

 

 

Princess for a Summer: An Amanda Clarke Novel

  

Princess for a Summer
Amanda Clarke
 July 14th 2018

 

Every prince needs his Princess.

Amelia is a young woman obsessed with celebrity. So much so that she’s made a career out of it as a wedding photographer catering to famous celebrities. It’s her dream job, and one she’s worked very hard to achieve. And when two hugely famous celebrities end up tying the knot in the wedding of the decade, Amelia is there to document it all.

And the A-listers aren’t the only ones finding love. Because in attendance is Prince Erich — dashing, handsome and something out of a fairy tale. He and Amelia are instantly drawn to each other, but they end up going their separate ways.

But Prince Erich is on a mission. Escaped from his home country of Kastav, and from his oppressive uncle the King, he has three months to finally experience freedom. And when Erich the prince pursues Amelia the photographer, there’s no telling what will develop.

Princess for a Summer is a beautiful and romantic tale of a love that’s meant to be. Neither geography nor class can stop these two lovebirds from flying off into the sunset. And what starts as a summer fling could soon turn into a love for the ages.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Battlescars: A Rock & Roll Romance by Sophie Monroe

Battlescars: A Rock & Roll Romance by Sophie Monroe

 
 

June 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Battlescars: A Rock & Roll Romance

Author : Sophie Monroe

Series : Battlescars #1

Rating :  4 Stars

 

Blurb : Aubrey Thompson is a twenty-three year old flight attendant for her dad’s small commercial fleet. She’s a sarcastic smartass that has no problem telling you where to go. She also despises rock stars…but that’s all part of the story. Her Granny Jean is spy and will have you laughing out loud. In comes Jake Parker, the twenty-five year old lead singer of Battlescars. His reputation is the untamable bad-boy. He’s completely “balls to the wall” in everything that he does. Two days after returning home from a month long tour across Europe he gets a visit from Bruce, an executive from the record label. He informs Jake that Battlescars is going back on tour for three months. What everyone doesn’t know is that Jake is worn down and sick of the same old shit.

His record label hires Aubrey’s dads company to fly him around for the last minute tour. In order to keep her dad’s company afloat they will have to learn to play nice. When Jake first meets Aubrey she refuses to even acknowledge his existence. He sees her as refreshing and a challenge. Both of them have some pretty heavy scars from their pasts holding them back. Can Jake get Aubrey to let him in? Or will she shoot him down based on his outlandish reputation? Will her fear of getting hurt again keep him out for good?
Are the two of them a match in heaven or hell?

 

Review : The first half of the book was real fun
I had a blast… So much fun reading….
But then it slowed down … What should have been the “Highnoon” turned out to be “passing by” and “Epiloge” became the last third of the book before it just silently came to an end
This could have been much more with a little rearangement of positioning the ups and downs

 

 

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : The Tycoon (King Family #1) by Molly O’Keefe

 

 

The Tycoon (King Family, #1)

  

The Tycoon
King Family #1
 Molly O’Keefe
 July 12th 2018

 

The cruel and beautiful man who ruined my life has everything wants—everything except me.

Five years ago, Clayton Rorick loved me. Or so I thought. Turned out he only wanted to get his hands on my daddy’s company. Heartbroken, I ran away with nothing but the clothes on my back. Like a twisted Cinderella. When my father dies, leaving my sisters in a desperate situation, it’s up to me to help them.

I’ll have to beg the man who broke my heart to save us.

But Clayton hasn’t forgotten me and what he wants in exchange for his help is…my body, my heart and my soul.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 
 

June 29, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Obsidian

Author : Jennifer L. Armentrout

Series : Lux, #1

Rating : 5 Stars

 

Blurb : Starting over sucks. When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring… until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up. And then he opened his mouth. Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something… unexpected happens.

The hot alien living next door marks me. You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and Daemon’s touch has me lit up like the Vegas Strip. The only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades.

If I don’t kill him first, that is.

 

Review : “Don’t get this in a wrong way I like it so far…. But i actually had to check once more which year it was released to get my comparison in a right order… But almost in every page so far i was tempted just for fun to re-name the characters My Choice of new names would have included from beginning … “Bella” – “Edward” – “Alice” Then just shortly I added a “Rosalie” Your following where I am going??”

 

06/29″Seriously? Now we are really having the “don’t move – I’d like to try something” Conversation….”

 

 

1 2 3 57
error: Content is protected !!