4 STARS

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Shadows (Lux 0.5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

 

Shadows (Lux, #0.5)

  

Shadows
Lux 0.5
Jennifer L. Armentrout
February 21st 2012

 

The last thing Dawson Black expected was Bethany Williams. As a Luxen, an alien life form on Earth, human girls are…well, fun. But since the Luxen have to keep their true identities a secret, falling for one would be insane.

Dangerous. Tempting. Undeniable.

Bethany can’t deny the immediate connection between her and Dawson. And even though boys aren’t a complication she wants, she can’t stay away from him. Still, whenever they lock eyes, she’s drawn in.

Captivated. Lured. Loved.

Dawson is keeping a secret that will change her existence…and put her life in jeopardy. But even he can’t stop risking everything for one human girl. Or from a fate that is as unavoidable as love itself.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Here’s to Tomorrow (Here’s To #1) by Teagan Hunter

 

 

Here's to Tomorrow (Here's To, #1)

  

Here’s to Tomorrow
Here’s To #1
Teagan Hunter
 February 9th 2015

 

SEXY SINGLE DAD ROMANCE!

HUDSON
When I became a single father at seventeen, I knew my path wasn’t going to be easy. Hell, sometimes it sucked. Year after year, I tirelessly busted my ass until my business was booming. Until my daughter was happy. Until life? It was good. Settled.

But sometimes being settled is overrated. Boring. Especially when a little excitement walks through my door in the shape of Rae Kamden. With her sarcastic mouth and smartass comebacks, she’s the type of girl still sowing her wild oats and not looking to settle. Not with a guy like me.

RAE
I’ve been stuck in this small town since I was a child and nothing is going to keep me here. Not anymore. Done being tied down, I’m out of here the first chance I get. This town can kiss my ass goodbye.

I’m twenty-two. Single. Unwilling to settle. But if I did? It wouldn’t be with Hudson Tamell.

So explain to me why the moment he looks up from under the hood of my car, the sarcastic replies on my lips come out sounding sweeter. Why does he make me want to settle down, right here, with him?

That’s not what I wanted. But maybe it’s what I need.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Seeing With The Heart: Kindred Tales (Brides of the Kindred #20.5) by Evangeline Anderson

 

Seeing With The Heart: Kindred Tales (Brides Of The Kindred, #20.5; Kindred Tales #3)

  

Seeing With The Heart
 Kindred Tales (Brides of the Kindred #20.5
Evangeline Anderson
September 16th 2017

 

Braxx is a Beast Kindred with a painful past. A traumatic crash stole his brother and his bride from him and left half of his face horribly scarred. Desperate to avoid the pitying and disgusted looks he gets whenever he goes out, he takes a job as a scout, travelling across the universe to find new trade partners and power sources for the Kindred. He thinks he’ll never love again until he comes back to Earth and meets Molly.

Dr. Molly Reynaud has a doctorate in Cultural Anthropology. She’s also completely blind and has been since a car accident stole both her parents and her sight at the age of sixteen. Chosen to do a field study on the elusive Tal’ossi people from Tal’os Trenta, she doesn’t expect to have feelings for the Kindred warrior who is supposed to guard her there. But she can’t seem to help the instant connection she feels to Braxx and she knows he feels the same for her.

But he’s scarred on the inside too and he tells himself such a perfect female isn’t for him.

Then the unthinkable happens–Molly is kidnapped by the Deep Dwellers of Tal’ossi and taken down to the subterranean depths as a bride for their leader. Braxx must go after her and suddenly the idea of claiming turns from a wish to a necessity.

Can Braxx overcome his tragic past and save the woman he loves? And can Molly convince him they belong together? Both of them will have to practice Seeing with the Heart or they will be parted forever…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Leave it All Behind (S.I.N. Rock Star Trilogy #3) by S.R. Watson , Shawn Dawson

 

 

Leave it All Behind (S.I.N. Rock Star Trilogy #3)

  

 Leave it All Behind
 S.I.N. Rock Star Trilogy #3
 S.R. Watson , Shawn Dawson
 June 4th 2018

 

Once upon a time, Diesel was my light — my navigator from the brink of unsalvageable. That man is now unrecognizable, but I refuse to believe our connection has been severed. The question is, can I endure the necessary heartache to ensure that we both come out on the other side?

This tour has spiraled into a cluster fuck -a journey of secrets, consequences, deceit, and betrayal. Nothing is as it seems. A game of wits have been initiated, one that I can’t afford to lose. With everything on the line, I must play devil’s advocate and leave everyone, including my bandmates, in the dark. My demons embrace the light … ready to play … ready to engage.

Lourdes was the one good thing in my life besides music, yet if I don’t pull off the ultimate deception, I may lose them both. The old Diesel has been conjured, my darkness has been exposed. Time to prevail or leave it all behind. Challenge accepted!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Creed of Redemption (S.I.N. Rock Star Trilogy #2) by S.R. Watson , Shawn Dawson

 

 

Creed of Redemption (S.I.N. Rock Star Trilogy #2)

  

Creed of Redemption
 S.I.N. Rock Star Trilogy #2
 S.R. Watson , Shawn Dawson
July 30th 2016

 

*Strong sexual content and mature situations. Recommended for ages 18+*

My darkness has been let out containment. I’ve tasted submission again and my dick is hard for it. Trouble is, not just any woman will do. Lourdes has managed to be the one woman to conquer me. I gave her a glimpse at my brand of kink and her legs spread in acceptance…that is until my secret was prematurely revealed. I’ve tilted her world on its axis and not in the way that I planned. She doesn’t want anything to do with me now. I won’t beg. I won’t chase. If she knows what’s good for her, she will keep running.

I’m cocky, hard headed, and I like to fuck. Lourdes will not break me. I will let my demons run free. They don’t define me because I make the fucking rules. I decide who can have a taste. Our band, Sex in Numbers, is taking our show on the road. There will be too many women at my disposal to get caught up with just one. Time to get back to the man that I am.

Rock hard. Fuck harder. No regrets

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Sex in Numbers (S.I.N. Rock Star Trilogy #1) by S.R. Watson , Shawn Dawson

 

 

Sex in Numbers (S.I.N. Rock Star Trilogy #1)

  

Sex in Numbers
  S.I.N. Rock Star Trilogy #1
 S.R. Watson , Shawn Dawson
December 8th 2015

 

The name is Diesel Beck and I’m a fucking rock god…or so I’m told. When I get the mic in my hand, women fall to my feet. The sound of my voice is enough to make them wet their panties. Women line up for a chance to fuck me—for a chance to claim me, but I can’t be tamed. My predilection to sex is depraved and I offer no apologies. I rock hard and fuck harder. I’ve never met a woman I couldn’t conquer …until her.

Lourdes Drake walks into my life like a fucking hurricane. She is the sister of my band mate Xander and she is going to be staying with us at the lake house this summer while we work on our music. Her darkness beckons me. I see through the image she desperately tries to project. She hates everything that I stand for, but she has no clue what I’m capable of. She is supposed to be off limits, but her rebellious nature makes my cock jump with excitement. Finally a challenge that I’m more than willing to accept. I will bend her to my will. I won’t stop until I have her complete submission. Consequences be damned.

Get in and get out. That’s the challenge. My dick accepts.
py now, and you’ll laugh and cry as you follow these three on their journey to becoming a family.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Reid (The Davenports #3) by S.J. McCoy

 

 

Reid (The Davenports, #3)

  

Reid
 The Davenports #2
 S.J. McCoy
October 5th 2018

 

When Tara first sees Reid Davenport with his chiseled jaw and aristocratic features, he strikes her as a mystery man—a mystery she’d like to unravel. But it’s only a brief encounter in a hotel lobby, it’s not like she’ll ever see him again. He’s probably there for some high-powered business meeting, she’s only there for a special treat massage at the spa.

Then she discovers who he is; the lesser known Davenport brother. Author, programmer—recluse. At least that’s how the media portrays him.

She’s about to find out that there’s a whole lot more to him than that.

Reid can’t believe his luck when he runs into the sexy redhead and her son for the second time. There’s something about her—something that makes him feel in ways he didn’t know he was capable of. He wants to date her, to explore those feelings, and to get to know her and her little boy.

Tara doesn’t date, she doesn’t have the time or the energy, since her life is devoted to her son, Owen. Owen is special. To her, he’s the most special little boy in all the world; but to the rest of the world, he’s considered “special needs.”

Reid understands just how special Owen is; he doesn’t just understand, he can relate.

Get your copy now, and you’ll laugh and cry as you follow these three on their journey to becoming a family.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : TJ (The Davenports #2) by S.J. McCoy

 

 

TJ (The Davenports Book 2)

  

TJ
 The Davenports #2
 S.J. McCoy
July 28th 2018

 

TJ Davenport isn’t looking for love. It’s the last thing on his mind. He’s rebuilding his life after his last tour of duty. Thanks to his brother, he’s living in LA and finding new purpose working with the vets at the community center. He’s finding his feet again and doing okay—not great—but okay.

He’s slowly coming to terms with what he saw and what he lived through. It’ll take him longer to come to terms with the fact that his friends didn’t live through it. He can’t change the past, but he’s finding some comfort in helping other vets improve their present and hopefully their future.

He’s enjoying working behind the scenes at the center; he’s not so happy about being asked to help from center stage at the bachelor auction. He doesn’t like it, but he can handle it. He can handle anything—anything except journalists.

Dani Walsh has faced pain of her own. She isn’t looking for love. She isn’t looking for anything. Well, she’s maybe half-heartedly looking for a new career. She wasn’t cut out to be a journalist, least of all for a celebrity gossip magazine. She should be grateful for the job, and she knows it, but she isn’t. At least, not until she gets the assignment to cover a charity bachelor auction. The magazine’s interest is in Oscar Davenport and his new fiancée, but Dani’s interest is soon captivated by Oscar’s brother, TJ.

Their attraction is undeniable, but how can they have a future when neither can let go of the past?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Oscar (The Davenports #1) by S.J. McCoy

 

 

Oscar (The Davenports #1)

  

Oscar
 The Davenports #1
 S.J. McCoy
 March 27th 2018

 

Oscar Davenport always wins. Always. He doesn’t come second, and he sure as hell doesn’t lose. He’s founded and sold three tech companies, netting him almost a billion dollars. He ran a hedge fund worth hundreds of billions—until he got bored. His latest project, Six, a nightclub in LA is another winner. It’s both a successful business and a playground full of playmates.

He’s never met an obstacle he couldn’t overcome or a woman he couldn’t have. Until now.

Grace Evans is the kind of girl you’d find curled up with a good book on a Saturday night—at least, usually. This Saturday night is different. This Saturday night she’s gotten all done up, in a dress she can barely breathe in and heels she can barely walk in. She had to. She had to venture into the lair of the enemy.

The enemy is Oscar Davenport, and his lair is his swanky nightclub. When she lays eyes on him, she’s ready to believe he’s the devil incarnate. His wicked smile, his beautiful eyes—everything about him is an invitation to sin. He moves with the grace and arrogance of a big cat about to pounce. Unfortunately, he’s moving straight toward her. He’s singled her out as his prey. He’s moving in for the kill.

Little does he know that she isn’t about to surrender; in fact, he’s in for the fight of his life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Man Candy (After We Fall #1) by Melanie Harlow

 

 

Man Candy

  

Man Candy
After We Fall #1
Melanie Harlow
June 20th 2016

 

He’s back.

Not just back in town, but living in the flat right beneath mine. And he looks good enough to eat, which is just one more reason to stay away from him.

But I can’t resist.

The sex is incredible (pretty sure we’ve shaken the house right off its foundation), but he can’t fool me—not this time. A degree in marketing and five years in advertising have taught me that “true love” is a fairy tale used to sell lipstick, diamonds, and perfume. It doesn’t exist.

He thinks I’m wrong, and he wants to prove it.

I think he’s crazy, so I dare him to try.

It might be the biggest mistake of my life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

1 2 3 65
error: Content is protected !!