3 STARS

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Divining Elise: Granite Lake Romance by Jody A. Kessler

 

 

Divining Elise: Granite Lake Romance

  

Divining Elise
 Granite Lake Romance 
 Jody A. Kessler
June 14th 2018

 

Elise Martinez wished her date with destiny didn’t include being run off the road by the most caring, handsome, and intelligent man she’d ever met.

Moving to Granite Lake to manage a bookstore and coffee shop meant Elise could finally leave her haunted past behind, but being a psychic mom to a deaf child has its benefits and downfalls—and her guarded heart isn’t ready for a new romance.

Rob Everett never imagined giving up corporate law to open a brewery with his brothers in Granite Lake would begin with a car accident and the arrival of a surprise baby.

As if being a single dad and starting a new business weren’t challenging enough, Rob can’t get the beautiful, mysterious, and feisty bookstore manager out of his mind.

For Elise and Rob, falling in love is a complicated, sexy, and emotional enterprise.

Mix in a baby, a haunted brewery, craft beer, and a dangerous ex-husband into this recipe of love and their future isn’t as easily divined as the fates would have foretold.

**A steamy, sexy, stand-alone novel with a happy ever after.

**Intended for 18+ for mature language and sexual content.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Nanny and the Beast by Georgia Le Carre

 

 

Nanny and the Beast

  

Nanny and the Beast 
—-
 Georgia Le Carre
July 25th 2018

 

 
Yuri

A year ago Yulia, my niece, lost both her parents. Two months ago she completely stopped speaking. Her psychiatrist thought a gentler presence around the house might be good for her. She suggested a nanny for the child. Naturally, I would do anything that would help her regain her happy childhood.

But I didn’t expect the woman who stepped into my office. Yeah, she’s got my attention, all right, but for all the wrong reasons. I sure as hell don’t need this ripe fruit to distract me day and night in my own home.

I tell her she hasn’t got the job, and watch her leave my study, but Fate has other plans. Resistance is futile.

April

He lives in a white mansion in London’s Knightsbridge, a magnet for playboys and Russian billionaires.   Big, burly bodyguards look at me as if I’ve not come for a job interview, but to steal the family silver. Whatever. I maintain my professionalism, I’m determined to get this intriguing job of caring for the girl who refuses to speak. A prim woman leads me to his study. She knocks, and a deep, smooth voice beckons us to enter. The door opens and I set eyes on Yuri Volkov.

OMG.

His eyes are like a wolf’s. Pitiless. Mesmerizing Dangerous. Obviously he Is drop dead wrong but, I can’t stop imagining his big, tanned hands caressing every inch of me. After the briefest interview in the history of interviews he informs me I haven’t got the job. As I walk away, humiliated, from his study, it happens. The unthinkable.

And I’m suddenly back in the game.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Break (A Second Chance Stand-Alone Romance) by Cassia Leo

 

 

Break (A Second Chance Stand-Alone Romance)

  

Break
A Second Chance Stand-Alone Romance
Cassia Leo
July 27th 2018

 

 
From the New York Times bestselling author of the Shattered Hearts Series comes a sweet and sexy stand-alone rock star romance.

For most of my life, Ben Hayes was the gorgeous bad boy musician next door. My brother’s heart throb best friend.

Then, he was my boyfriend for six of the happiest years of my life. Until he dumped me on social media in front of millions of people, officially cementing his role as my worst enemy.

Three years later, Ben returns to our small beach town with an ego the size of California, a drinking problem, a movie deal that’s about to fall through, and a secret that only he and his dying father know.

I’m not the same pathetic girl I was when he broke my heart. I’m stronger now. I won’t let him break me again.

But it’s hard to resist those ocean-blue eyes, that sculpted, tattooed body, that smooth voice, that enormous… Well, you get the picture.

Every time he makes me laugh or swoon, my defenses fracture. The walls around my heart are crumbling fast. And Ben’s wrecking ball of a secret is about to deliver the final blow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Eric 754 (Cyborgs: Mankind Redefined #4) by Donna McDonald

 

 

Eric 754 (Cyborgs: Mankind Redefined, #4)

  

Eric 754
Cyborgs: Mankind Redefined #4
Donna McDonald
 November 25th 2015

 

 
He often forgets he’s a cyborg. All she sees in the mirror is a killing machine.

Marine Lance Corporal Eric Anderson tended to forget he was cyborg. Hell–most of the time he didn’t give being mostly a military machine any thought. He’d always lived by his human gut, not his logic chip, so thinking out of the cybernetic box was just how he worked. 

Then he met her–Evelyn 489–a female cyborg so erratically dangerous she has to be kept locked away. Angry, violent, and full of deadly intentions, she epitomizes every fear about cyber scientists that ever kept him awake at night. Some warped cyber scientist stripped away her real identity to create the perfect companion. Until he gave into his urge to be her hero, the woman didn’t know she used to be Army Captain Lucille Evelyn Pennington. 

Though Peyton is full of doubts, Eric is compelled to help Kyra and Nero restore the woman who once liked to be called Lucy. It doesn’t help his cause that several people seem determined to kill her.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Cord’s Chance (Men of Mercy #7) by Lindsay Cross

 

 

Cord's Chance (Men of Mercy #7)

  

Cord’s Chance
Men of Mercy #7
Lindsay Cross
 June 12th 2018

 

 
He thought he was done. His career as a special forces sniper was over. He’d lost his leg and his dignity in that ambush. Now, after nearly a year of rehab, he was fighting the toughest battle in his life: prove he was still worthy to serve.

His chance:
Contract with a security firm to pull protection for a rancher by the name of Sam Bishop. If he succeeded in routing out the bad guy, Cord would be back on the team.

The bonus:
He’d be able to get the hell away from all the counselors and therapists trying to tell him how to come to grips with his PTSD and missing limb. There were no emotions and feelings in west Texas, just rough necks and grit. Exactly what he needed.

The catch:
Sam’s real name is Samantha and she’s not a codgy old man – she’s the one girl from Cord’s past he never got over. He thought he’d lost his chance with her, and now that he wasn’t a whole man, he didn’t deserve her.

Samantha is determined to show Cord he’s everything she ever wanted. Her biggest battle isn’t the stalker threatening her life: it’s making Cord see he’s worthy of her love and so much more.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : The Promise of Everything – Garner-Willoughby Brothers Book Three by Blaire Broderick

 

 

The Promise of Everything - Garner-Willoughby Brothers Book Three

  

The Promise of Everything
Garner-Willoughby Brothers Duet Book Three
 Blaire Broderick
 July 16th 2018

 

 
She’s living for today…

Sophie is dying—probably. An aneurysm at the base of her brain is just waiting to burst, and though she tries to keep her mind off the inevitable by painting away the pain, she simply can’t forget that her days are numbered.

He’s yearning for tomorrow…

Jamison is stuck. His past is a mess he’d rather not revisit, and his present is so dull he can hardly stand it. He takes refuge in his nightly walks where he looks up from the silent New York streets and stares into the window of a tragically beautiful girl painting her masterpiece.

They were made for each other…

A near collision in the dead of night brings them together, and fate means to keep it that way. But when Jamison turns out to be Sophie’s surgeon—the best in the city and her only chance at survival—will she be forced to choose between the love of her life and life itself?

They’re perfect together. But will the curse of the Garner-Willoughby family tear them apart?

**This is a full-length standalone romance with a HEA and no cliff hanger.**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : The End of Everything – Garner-Willoughby Brothers Duet Book Two by Blaire Broderick

 

 

The End of Everything - Garner-Willoughby Brothers Duet Book Two

  

The End of Everything
Garner-Willoughby Brothers Duet Book Two
 Blaire Broderick
July 2nd 2018

 

 
JUDE

I’m not worthy. I don’t deserve her. And I know it.

I’ve been called lots of things in my day. An anomaly. A walking contradiction. A complicated a$$hole. But I’ve never been called someone’s hero… until her.

EVIE

I don’t understand him, and I sure as hell don’t understand what’s happening. He confuses me, and at times, I want to slap him and kiss him all at once. I didn’t even know he existed. Nothing makes sense anymore. All I know is he’s the most complex man I’ve ever met, and as much as I try to deny the way I feel about him, I’m powerless in the solace of his embrace. Our relationship may be inappropriate and unconventional, but it’s ours. And in a weird sort of way, he’s my hero.

But there are secrets and self-loathing behind his eyes, words left unspoken, and questions unanswered. And I’m determined to find out what the hell is going on.

**Part Two of this Duet is a full-length novel with a HEA and no cliffhanger**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : The Beginning of Everything – Garner-Willoughby Brothers Duet Book One by Blaire Broderick

 

 

The Beginning of Everything - Garner-Willoughby Brothers Duet Book One

  

The Beginning of Everything
Garner-Willoughby Brothers Duet Book One
 Blaire Broderick
June 19th 2018

 

 
Gold digger.
Opportunist.
Trash.

That’s what they called me.

Only I was just a girl from the wrong side of town, hired to care for a dying man with more money than God.

We never meant to fall in love.
We never meant to hurt anyone.
We never meant for any of this.

But when death came knocking at his door … so did all of his secrets.

And all the things he never told me.

AUTHOR’S NOTE: This is a full-length Romance and Book One of the Garner-Willoughby Brothers Duet. It does end with a cliffhanger. Book Two is available for pre-order and will release on July 2nd, 2018.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Never Forget Us (Never Forget #2) by Tracy Lorraine

 

 

Never Forget Us (Never Forget #2)

  

Never Forget Us
 Never Forget #2
 Tracy Lorraine
2018

 

 
I thought I’d found my forever.

I believed he’d come back to me and we’d have our happily ever after.

He didn’t.

Instead, he left me with a lifeline and a reason to keep going.

I’ll never forget us, what we had, even if it was only for a short time.

Never Forget Us is the conclusion of Tracy Lorraine’s steamy military duo, Never Forget.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Everywhere & Nowhere (Never Forget #3) by Tracy Lorraine

 

 

Everywhere & Nowhere (Never Forget #3)

  

Everywhere & Nowhere
 Never Forget #3
 Tracy Lorraine
 July 26th 2018

 

 
The distance and time between us didn’t change anything.

I’ve always been his.

Now, we have what I always dreamed of.

A second chance.

We’re going back to where it all started.

Everywhere and nowhere.

Everywhere and Nowhere is the epilogue to Tracy Lorraine’s steamy military duet, Never Forget.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

1 2 3 41
error: Content is protected !!