3 STARS

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Beauty & the Beast (Beauty #1-4) by Skye Warren

 

 

 

Beauty & the Beast (Beauty, #1-4)
 
 

  

Beauty & the Beast
Beauty, #1-4
Skye Warren
 October 7th 2013

 

Fall in love with this modern day fairy tale…

BEAUTY TOUCHED THE BEAST

Erin cleans Mr. Morris’s house twice a week, soaking up every moment with the reclusive ex-soldier she secretly loves.Blake Morris knows he’s scarred both inside and out and is no good for the beautiful young woman who cleans his house to pay for college. But when Erin walks in on Blake touching himself and moaning her name, all bets are off.

BENEATH THE BEAUTY

When Blake receives an offer to return to his alma mater as an associate professor, he knows this is his chance to reenter the world–and to be worthy of the woman he loves. Erin wants this chance for him to heal…even if it means leaving her behind.

And when they enter the classroom on the first day, both of them are in for a shock.

BROKEN BEAUTY

A troubling revelation puts Blake’s newfound career in jeopardy and Erin’s impending graduation at risk. The couple forge ahead, determined that love conquers all. They find a new depth to their respect for one another and new heights for their sensual play, but secrets and shadows lay in wait along the path.

BEAUTY BECOMES YOU

With the end of semester approaching,Erin and Blake decide to lay low. After all, they have all the time in the world after that. Except Blake’s future at the university is up in the air and trouble is brewing back in Erin’s hometown. When the couple is tested, they will have to trust each other to forge their own sexy ending.

This omnibus edition contains the original Beauty series, including:
1. Beauty Touched the Beast
2. Beneath the Beauty
3. Broken Beauty
4. Beauty Becomes You

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Loving the Beast (Beauty #5) by Skye Warren

 

 

 

Loving the Beast (Beauty, #5)
 
 

  

Loving the Beast
Beauty, #5
Skye Warren
 April 28th 2015

 

The sexy journey began in Beauty Touched the Beast and continued in the Beauty series. Now read the breathtaking conclusion in this epilogue novella from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren…

Since their forbidden beginning, Erin and Blake’s relationship has been marked by deep sensuality and intense emotion. Each challenge only makes them stronger, and Blake is ready to take his new fiance to meet his family. And to meet hers.

Home holds secrets for them both. A dark legacy threatens everything they’ve worked to build. When old debt comes between them, both Blake and Erin must fight to protect each other—and their love.

Books in the Beauty series:
1. Beauty Touched the Beast
2. Beneath the Beauty
3. Broken Beauty
4. Beauty Becomes You
5. Loving the Beast: A Beauty Epilogue

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR ARC BOOKPROMO BOOKSHELF RELEASE REVIEW

Review – Locked Out by Anna Chastain

Locked Out Book Cover Locked Out
Anna Chastain
contemporary romance
19.06.2018
ebook

My name is Holly O'Brian and I am a cautionary tale.
I saw a sexy man across the bar, I let him walk me home, and now I'm pregnant.
Obviously, I left out a few minor details, but I think you get the idea.
I've lived a quiet adult life: high school librarian by day, book editor by night (glamorous, I know), and I was fine with it. I loved my jobs, I loved my cute little house...so why did I tempt the fates and go all cave woman over Dean Slade and drag him home with me by the hair (okay, that's a slight exaggeration)?
Well, he is the most handsome man I've ever laid eyes on, it's true. He is broody and gruff and so, so sexy, also true. And the storm that hovers in his eyes, I can't help but want to be the calm to, at least for one night.
So I guess there is no answer, I guess I followed my heart (a.k.a., my loins) and decided to spend a night with a sexy Marine.
Only now I'm pregnant. And I have to tell him. And I have to let his family into my life. And I have to figure out how I'm going to make room in my schedule for a big, stupid, sexy Marine. Oh. My. Lanta, my life.

 

I am a mixed bag of emotions on this one.

So be patient with me.

I have read all of Anna Chastain’s books and I have enjoyed all of them, but it seems that here this book wasn’t for me.

The first time we meet Holly and Dean it is in Locked In and I was dying to see what these two were going to get up to.

They spend one night of passion and then two pink lines pop up a couple of weeks later. Holly sees Grace, Dean’s sister in a café and blurts out that she is pregnant and so it all begins. Holly has more time to acclimatize to becoming a parent. Dean has some problems at the beginning, but he really does try to get his head on straight.

He does behave like a douchecanoe but I do understand his point of view in the matter. Now let me get to the lovely, funny, infuriating, immature and selfish Holly. There is having pride and then there is Holly anymore false pride and yes, I would have decked a pregnant woman ß no need to hate, I’m kidding kind of. Holly’s inner monologue and her inability to accept help from people who want to help just grated on me so much.  I thought we were making progress and then she’d pull something silly.

It depicts how to strangers must come to terms and adjust that they will be in both of their lives forever. The struggles are real for both couples and this book is as close to RL as you can get which is refreshing.

To be honest this is all ME and not the book. My love for romance is currently waning Take my review with a pinch of salt and give the truly talented Ms. Chastain a chance as she writes down to earth and light bantered romance with some angst.

I would most certainly read other books by AC once they have been released and if she was to approach me again.

 

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Beauty Becomes You (Beauty #4) by Skye Warren

 

 

 

Beauty Becomes You (Beauty, #4)
 
 

  

Beauty Becomes You
Beauty, #4
Skye Warren
  August 2nd 2013

 

With the end of semester approaching, Erin and Blake decide to lay low. After all, they have all the time in the world after that. Except Blake’s future at the university is up in the air and trouble is brewing back in Erin’s hometown. When the couple is tested, they will have to trust each other to forge their own sexy ending

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Broken Beauty (Beauty #3) by Skye Warren

 

 

 

Broken Beauty (Beauty, #3)
 
 

  

 Broken Beauty
Beauty, #3
Skye Warren
June 16th 2013

 

A troubling revelation puts Blake’s newfound career in jeopardy and Erin’s impending graduation at risk. The couple forge ahead, determined that love conquers all. They find a new depth to their respect for one another and new heights for their sensual play, but secrets and shadows lay in wait along the path.

Broken Beauty is a novella in the Beauty serial. Don’t miss the first two installments, Beauty Touched the Beast and Beneath the Beauty, available now.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Beneath the Beauty (Beauty, #1) by Skye Warren

 

 

 

Beneath the Beauty (Beauty, #2)
 
 

  

Beneath the Beauty
Beauty, #2
Skye Warren
 May 18th 2013

 

In the long anticipated sequel to Amazon Erotica Bestseller Beauty Touched the Beast, Erin and Blake explore their new intimacy and encounter old enemies.

When Blake receives an offer to return to his alma mater as associate professor, he knows this is his chance to reenter the world—and to be worthy of the woman he loves. Erin wants this chance for him to heal… even if it means leaving her behind.

Beneath the Beauty is a novella in the Beauty serial. Don’t miss the sexy initial installment, Beauty Touched the Beast, available now. (

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Cross Checked by Kristen Hope Mazzola

Cross Checked by Kristen Hope Mazzola

 
 

July 30, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Cross Checked

 

 

 

 Kristen Hope Mazzola

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 February 23rd 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 One accident – a freaking car crash. That’s all it took to send my life into a tailspin. Little did I know that out of the wreckage, everything would fall into place. I would get everything I had ever worked for.Little did I know that I would find the woman who would cross check my life, flipping everything upside down.Even though she’s melting the ice that surrounds my heart, I’m still waiting for the other shoe to drop. Will I ever be able to find my footing or am I destined to stay pinned against the boards?

 

 

 

 

 

I am not sure what happened and I am really sorry about it but I could not connect to the characters of Cross Checked by Kristen Hope Mazzola.

 

It was supposed to be a standalone novel but from the first moment on I felt thrown into a story where pieces were missing for me. So I was running after details from the beginning on and I

 

… Never managed to get up to date.

 

…Never managed to connect to the characters because there was too much that seemed to be missing

 

After I finished I checked the details of this author and found that there is another book that seems to be connected to this one in some way.

 

Maybe if I had read this book my thoughts and feelings would be different. But at this was supposed to be a standalone I never gave that a thought in advance and that is the base on which I have to set my review.

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Beauty Touched the Beast (Beauty, #1) by Skye Warren

 

 

Beauty Touched the Beast (Beauty, #1)

 
 

  

Beauty Touched the Beast
Beauty, #1
Skye Warren
November 25th 2011

 

Erin cleans Mr. Morris’s house twice a week, soaking up every moment with the reclusive ex-soldier she secretly loves. Blake Morris knows he’s scarred both inside and out and is no good for the beautiful young woman who cleans his house to pay for college. But when Erin walks in on Blake touching himself and moaning her name, all bets are off.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Wicked Lies (Wicked Bay #3) by L.A. Cotton

 

 

Wicked Lies (Wicked Bay Book 3)

  

 Wicked Lies
 Wicked Bay #3
 L.A. Cotton
June 05th 2017

 

The third book in the bestselling Wicked Bay series from L A Cotton

To the outside world, seventeen-year-old Kyle Stone has it all. A future playing the sport he loves, money and status, and his forever girl by his side. But Kyle’s good at pretending; hiding what he doesn’t want others to see. Because Kyle has secrets, the kind that can change everything.

Pretty, popular, and dating one of Wicked Bay High’s rising football stars, Laurie Davison is living the life most girls only dream about. But behind closed doors, she feels like a fake. Keeping up appearances is exhausting, and the one person she should be able to turn to is the person pushing her away.

They say love conquers all, but lies destroy. And when the truth comes out, hearts don’t only get hurt.

They get ruined.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Biochemical Reaction (The Omega Team Universe) by Amy Ruttan

 

 

  

Biochemical Reaction (The Omega Team)

Biochemical Reaction
The Omega Team Universe
Amy Ruttan
June 05th 2017

 

An attraction like no other…

Former Navy Seal Jack Crane walked away after a chemical attack wiped out his platoon and scarred him, forcing him out of the military–the hardest thing he ever had to do…Until Omega Team contacted him to protect an undercover agent at a secret lab.

Lisa Morgan had nothing to lose when she took on the assignment to uncover Bio-Tek’s dark secrets concerning the deadly chemical agent that killed her brother and cost her the only man she ever loved a decade ago when he walked away.

When the man hired to protect her turns out to be Jack, she’s forced to trust with her life the man she couldn’t trust with her heart, and make sure the antidote for that terrible chemical gets into the right hands before it’s too late.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

1 2 3 17
error: Content is protected !!