2 STARS

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : The Price of Brimstone by Allie Gail

 

 

 

The Price of Brimstone

  

The Price of Brimstone
 —
  Allie Gail
July 18th 2018

 

There’s a monster in my basement.

That isn’t a metaphor, in case you were wondering. And it isn’t the tagline to some midnight horror flick. Fact is, Locryn Price is nothing if not a monster. One part human, the other part demon, the guy’s got a slab of ice where his heart should be.

Ironic, considering the rest of him is hot enough to start a fire underwater.

Not exactly what I was expecting to find when I came home from college to surprise my brother. I mean, I always knew Russell was a little warped, but now we have a pissed-off, wisecracking demon in shackles and chains as proof.

The October winds are stirring, bringing more than just storms. Two of our friends are missing. Loc knows something, but he isn’t talking. And to complicate matters further, my former crush Max has joined forces with my brother. They think they’ll get answers using spells and pentacles and brute torture.

But the devil prefers to bargain.

My innocence in exchange for the hostages. Those are his terms.

Now I’m in his world. A world of demons, deception and the sweetest of seductions.

And losing my way in the darkness never felt so good.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Bright Lights (Disabled Desires #8) by B.J. Slippy

 

 

 

Bright Lights (Disabled Desires, #8)

  

Bright Lights
 Disabled Desires 8
  B.J. Slippy
March 13th 2014

 

Taboo Billionaire Sex Parties / Disabled Erotica

As a twenty-five year old blind man, Toby Moss likes to try new things. When he gets invited to a taboo weekend orgy hosted by a billionaire stranger, he jumps at the chance. He knows he’ll have to have sex with multiple partners, but he’s anxious to get involved in the taboo scene to see if it’s to his liking enough to warrant a lifestyle change. Extreme sex parties aren’t right for everyone. What he doesn’t know is that not everything is as it seems in the mansion of delights in upstate New York.

Will Toby have a good time with a group of sexy strangers – both male and female? Or will his disability get in the way? And who is the mysterious woman he bumps into all weekend? Can his sexual needs by satisfied by men and women alike? What will he learn during his weekend in wonderland as a blind man? Find out the answers to these questions – and much more – in Disabled Desires 8: Bright Lights – steamy taboo erotica featuring a disabled man who is blind but wants to know about sex parties.

Billionaire Taboo Sex Parties / Blind Erotica

This taboo disabled erotica story is about a man who has been blind since a chemistry class mishap in college four years earlier and the multiple people he meets one long and sexy weekend. This tempting tale of sex parties will turn you on in more ways than one. Disabled erotica is for anyone who enjoys feeling good sexually. With enough feedback and interest, this positive series of erotic stories about people who are blind or deal with other disabilities will continue. Thanks.

This disability erotica story is around 5,500 words in length. Girth may vary!

**For mature readers. Contains sexual situations and strong language. All characters are over the age of 21.**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Sights Unseen (Disabled Desires #7) by B.J. Slippy

 

 

 

Sights Unseen (Disabled Desires, #7)

  

Sights Unseen
 Disabled Desires #7
  B.J. Slippy
March 12th 2014

 

Sarah Peterson is a BBW billionaire who isn’t afraid to enjoy life. Ever since she inherited a large family fortune, she’s been trying to have fun. Accustomed to men (and certain women) being at her beck and call at all times, she is intrigued when Jack Roberts, one of her employees, doesn’t give her a second look. Once she realizes he’s blind, she gives him another chance, but he’s still not interested!

Will Sarah the BBW billionaire be able to use her curves and cash to get the interest of Jack, the sexy blind hero who doesn’t seem to like her at all? Can they ignite the fires of romance and start a relationship, or are they just not meant to be with each other? Find out the answers to these questions – and much more – in Disabled Desires 7: Sights Unseen – steamy Billionaire BBW erotica featuring a disabled man who is blind and a woman who loves him.

BBW Billionaire / Blind Erotica

This BBW billionaire erotica story is about a curvy and able bodied billionaire woman and a man who has been blind since an accident in Afghanistan four years earlier. This taboo and tempting tale will turn you on in more ways than one. Disabled erotica is for anyone who enjoys feeling good sexually. With enough feedback and interest, this positive series of erotic stories about people who are blind or deal with other disabilities will continue. Thanks.

This disability erotica story is around 6,100 words in length. Girth may vary.

**For mature readers. Contains sexual situations and strong language. All characters are over the age of 21.**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : London Bridge (Disabled Desires #6) by B.J. Slippy

 

 

 

London Bridge (Disabled Desires, #6)

  

London Bridge
 Disabled Desires #6
  B.J. Slippy
March 11th 2014

 

Rick Phillips has been blind since birth. Over the years, his other senses have become more sensitive. When he hears a beautiful woman in the bar, smells her fragrance, and touches her skin, will he be able to realize she’s actually a transgender woman with a surprise? As Rick gets to know Mandy, he falls in love with her as a person. Then she pulls away from him, causing Rick quite a bit of confusion. Why is Mandy unable to continue their relationship.

Is Mandy hung-up on the fact that Rick is blind or is there something else causing her to back away? What will happen when Rick finds out the truth? Can he love a transgender female – a shemale? Is the fact that he’s blind relevant at all? Find out the answers to these questions – and much more – in Disabled Desires 6 – London Bridge, transgender erotica featuring a disabled man who is blind.

Transgender / Blind Erotica

This transgender erotica story is about an able bodied shemale and man who has been blind since birth. This taboo and tempting tale will turn you on in more ways than one. Disability erotica is for anyone who enjoys feeling good sexually. With enough feedback and interest, this positive series of erotic stories about people who are blind or deal with other disabilities will continue. Thanks.

This disabled erotica story is around 6,000 words in length. Girth may vary.

**For mature readers. Contains sexual situations and strong language. All characters are over the age of 21 and have been recently tested for sexually transmitted diseases.**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Wicked Wheels (Disabled Desires #4) by B.J. Slippy

 

 

 

Wicked Wheels (Disabled Desires, #4)

  

Wicked Wheels 
 Disabled Desires #4
  B.J. Slippy
March 9th 2014

 

A spinal cord injury at the age of 42 leaves Tom Greyson with a mountain of debt and a date with depression. Just when he thinks his life can get no worse, it gets a whole lot better. April, his femdom wife, brings Jack Smith, a special kind of nurse, into their life. April knows just what Tom needs to feel whole again, and she introduces him to a new world where he can let go completely and enjoy the BDSM lifestyle.

Will Nurse Jack be able to help April and Tom’s relationship? Will they be able to enjoy the BDSM life they did before Tom’s accident? What is it like to live with a spinal cord injury when you once had a very active sex life? Can Tom surrender completely as April cuckolds him? Is life as a submissive possible when you’re confined to a wheelchar? Find all this out – and more – in Disabled Desires 4: Wicked Wheels.

This hot erotic cuckold story is about an able bodied woman and men and a T-2 para man in a wheelchair. This taboo and tempting tale will turn you on and tease you. Wheelchair erotica is for anyone who enjoys feeling good sexually. With enough feedback and interest, this positive series of erotic stories about people in wheelchairs and with other various disabilities will continue. Thanks.

This disability cuckold BDSM erotica story is around 5,600 words in length. Girth may vary.

**For mature readers. Contains sexual situations and strong language**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : More Than Crave You (More Than Words #4) by Shayla Black

 

 

 

More Than Crave You (More Than Words, #4)

  

More Than Crave You
More Than Words #4
Shayla Black
September 18th 2018

 

I’m Evan Cook—billionaire tech entrepreneur and widower. Professionally, I’ve got it all. But since my wife died, my personal life has fallen apart. Remarrying seems like the obvious answer, so I place an ad. I’m not asking for much. The ideal woman only needs to be smart, organized, pretty, and helpful—both in and out of bed—without expecting romance. I never thought to look right in front of me…but it turns out that Nia Wright, my sexy, sassy assistant, just might be the perfect candidate.

After an unexpectedly hot night together, I’m ready to stop interviewing strangers and simply marry her. On paper, she ticks every box on my list. Best of all, she’s far too sensible to fall for me. I didn’t see the flaw in my logic until it was too late. I never thought I’d lose my heart for the first time. And I definitely never imagined Nia could consume me. But she’s harboring a secret that could tear us apart. Can I prove I more than crave her before it’s too late?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

The Billionaire’s Price by Ansela Corsino

 

 

 

The Billionaire's Price

  

The Billionaire’s Price
Ansela Corsino
September 16th 2015

 

“You don’t have to like me, Ms. Slade. But if you deliver results, I might be able to tolerate your presence in my home.”

Fresh out of graduate school and unable to find a job as a writer, Victoria Slade is lucky to land a job as a study companion to an overachieving ten-year-old boy — a job she thinks is going to be a piece of cake. That is, if it were not for her boss, the stern, enigmatic billionaire Sebastian Chase. Victoria bristles under his low opinion of her and her working-class status, yet can’t help wondering just how cold and hard he really was under his impeccable tailored suits.

Sebastian isn’t prepared for the sudden presence of the fiery redheaded girl in his home, or in his thoughts. He offers her a way to both explore their attraction to each other and keep their professional distance. But it comes with a price, and he is not a man to be easily satisfied.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Tempting the Beast (Breeds #1) by Lora Leigh

 

 

 

Tempting the Beast (Breeds, #1; Feline Breeds, #1)

  

 Tempting the Beast
 Breeds #1
 Lora Leigh
November 24th 2003

 

Callan Lyons is a genetic experiment. One of six fighting for freedom and the survival of their Pride. Merinus Tyler is the reporter who will tempt him, draw him, until the fury of the “mating frenzy” locks them into a battle of sexual heat there is no escape from.

Deception, blood, and the evil Genetics Council are hot on their trail. Callan will use his strength to try and save them both…and do all in his power to keep his woman in the process.

 

 

 

I really tried to get into this writing style because this plot is rally SO up my Alley but I am sorry I can not “work” with it. I know there are tons of readers out there that love it – But I am not one of them

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Sleepless Fate by Janae Keyes

REVIEW : Sleepless Fate by Janae Keyes

 
 

June 30, 2016

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title :              Sleepless Fate 

Author :           Janae Keyes

Series :            n/a

Release date :   May 29th 2016

Rating :           2 Stars

 

Blurb : Should a person have to put their life on hold for another? Another, they planned to spend the rest of their life with? Another who has been in a coma for the past two years? Brielle Elliot has spent the past two years at the side of her comatose fiancé Keaton. Life is moving on around Brielle, but she has been dedicated to Keaton until Patrick comes into her life. Patrick is the COO of his step-dad’s company, he is rich, good looking, and his silky his voice alone makes panties drop. He has also been infatuated with Brielle since first meeting her in Business School. It seems as if fate has brought these two back together, but others have their own idea of how their story should end.

 

Review :  I’m really sorry but …

 

I was really looking forward to reading this book, because the blurb sounded so interesting. Eventhough I was not looking forward to a reading about a love triangle.

 

It turns out that there was not much to worry about. I am soo soo sorry and writing a negative comment on a book is never easy for me, because I know how much of his/her heart an author puts into a story.

 

But this whole plot just did not work out – like at all. I can not go into details because of the spoilers but there was so much wrong for me in the plot and character development that I found myself skipping pages and somewhere in the second half of the book even whole chapters.

My biggest problem was that I could not connect to  the characters and I felt eventhough the backgroundstory was well developed the characters themselves were missing depth.

 

Both men are not what I would have expected from the Blurb (again no spoiler) and Brielle would be better of alone instead of with any of those guys. The plot developed in a way that I can totally not agree with – and I am not talking abou if it has a HEA or not – that is not the question. The question is how the characters end up there .

 

I am really sorry about this – but from my very personal point of view I can not recommend this book to my friends.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : More Than Crave You (More Than Words #4) by Shayla Black

 

 

 

More Than Crave You (More Than Words, #4)

  

More Than Crave You
More Than Words #4
Shayla Black
 September 18th 2018

 

I’m Evan Cook—billionaire tech entrepreneur and widower. Professionally, I’ve got it all. But since my wife died, my personal life has fallen apart. Remarrying seems like the obvious answer, so I place an ad. I’m not asking for much. The ideal woman only needs to be smart, organized, pretty, and helpful—both in and out of bed—without expecting romance. I never thought to look right in front of me…but it turns out that Nia Wright, my sexy, sassy assistant, just might be the perfect candidate.

After an unexpectedly hot night together, I’m ready to stop interviewing strangers and simply marry her. On paper, she ticks every box on my list. Best of all, she’s far too sensible to fall for me. I didn’t see the flaw in my logic until it was too late. I never thought I’d lose my heart for the first time. And I definitely never imagined Nia could consume me. But she’s harboring a secret that could tear us apart. Can I prove I more than crave her before it’s too late?

More Than Crave You is a sexy and emotional standalone novel from New York Times bestselling author in the More Than Words Series.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

1 2 3 14
error: Content is protected !!