2 STARS

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Player by Staci Hart

 

 

 

Player

  

Player
Staci Hart
October 11th 2018

 

He’s a player.

He plays the bass with expert fingers. He plays women with intoxicating charm. And he’ll play me with the ease of a virtuoso.

Who better to teach me to play than the master himself?

I’m his model student, front row, pencil sharp. Pick up lines? I’ve got them. Free drinks? By the dozen. Kissing? Let me grab my chapstick.

But the most valuable lesson I’ve learned is that there’s so much I don’t know. Like why his touch sets off a chain reaction straight to my nethers. Or how I’m certain each kiss is the best I’ll ever have, until the moment his lips take mine again.

There’s so much I don’t know.

Like the fact that I’m only a bet.

But we are what we are. He’s a player, through and through.

And I’m the fool who fell in love with him.

 

 

 

This is the second book by this author where I experience a personal issue with the way the story ist build – So it might actually be that this is not an author for me. While I loved the idea of the plot – the story building itself was more like an insta – well not love but more insta feral attraction – if I may say so.   While that might not be a bad thing in general – it is not something I desire when I read. Therfore this book was not for me…

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Through Her Eyes by Ava Harrison

 

 

 

Through Her Eyes

  

Through Her Eyes
Ava Harrison
March 16th 2016

 

One phone call changed me.
Three simple words and I was shattered.
Damaged.
Broken.
Alone.
So I started over.
And my journey of rediscovery led me straight into his arms.
Chase Porter.
The stranger who showed me life from a different perspective.
But we both had secrets…
His would destroy my world.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Married to the Royal by Ashlee Price

 

 

 

Married to the Royal

  

Married to the Royal
—-
Ashlee Price
 June 27th 2018

 

Roommates by Accident. A Couple by Agreement. A Royal Match by Design.

It all started out on the wrong foot…
I showed up in her apartment almost n*ked.
She tried to kill me with a guitar.
But she needed money.
And I needed a place to hide.
We became roommates on paper.
We ended up as lovers in bed.

Now, I can’t get enough of her.
And I sure as heck am not letting her go.
I will make her body submit to my reign.
I will claim her heart as my throne.

There’s just one huge problem – Jess doesn’t know I’m a prince, a prince whose life and kingdom are currently and seriously in danger.

Will she still stay with me when she finds out or will I lose her along with everything I’ve ever had?

 

 

 

The writing style of this story did not work at all for me. I had the feeling that it was trying to create a new level somewhere between a historical and a contemporary romance but unless you are going for timetravel this will be hard to connect. And as there was not timetravel in this book ……

Really at times I was wondering if I failed to notice that this was a historical romance but then someone pulled out a phone and I was like – … “OK so this IS contemporary ….” ….

There was to much obvious ignoring of stuff that was right before the persons eye and the suspense was more making me shake my head “NO” than anything else because not even in a historical romance the antagonist would have gotten away with stuff as obvious as that  – so I am very sorry but this was not for me …

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : The Price of Brimstone by Allie Gail

 

 

 

The Price of Brimstone

  

The Price of Brimstone
 —
  Allie Gail
July 18th 2018

 

There’s a monster in my basement.

That isn’t a metaphor, in case you were wondering. And it isn’t the tagline to some midnight horror flick. Fact is, Locryn Price is nothing if not a monster. One part human, the other part demon, the guy’s got a slab of ice where his heart should be.

Ironic, considering the rest of him is hot enough to start a fire underwater.

Not exactly what I was expecting to find when I came home from college to surprise my brother. I mean, I always knew Russell was a little warped, but now we have a pissed-off, wisecracking demon in shackles and chains as proof.

The October winds are stirring, bringing more than just storms. Two of our friends are missing. Loc knows something, but he isn’t talking. And to complicate matters further, my former crush Max has joined forces with my brother. They think they’ll get answers using spells and pentacles and brute torture.

But the devil prefers to bargain.

My innocence in exchange for the hostages. Those are his terms.

Now I’m in his world. A world of demons, deception and the sweetest of seductions.

And losing my way in the darkness never felt so good.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Bright Lights (Disabled Desires #8) by B.J. Slippy

 

 

 

Bright Lights (Disabled Desires, #8)

  

Bright Lights
 Disabled Desires 8
  B.J. Slippy
March 13th 2014

 

Taboo Billionaire Sex Parties / Disabled Erotica

As a twenty-five year old blind man, Toby Moss likes to try new things. When he gets invited to a taboo weekend orgy hosted by a billionaire stranger, he jumps at the chance. He knows he’ll have to have sex with multiple partners, but he’s anxious to get involved in the taboo scene to see if it’s to his liking enough to warrant a lifestyle change. Extreme sex parties aren’t right for everyone. What he doesn’t know is that not everything is as it seems in the mansion of delights in upstate New York.

Will Toby have a good time with a group of sexy strangers – both male and female? Or will his disability get in the way? And who is the mysterious woman he bumps into all weekend? Can his sexual needs by satisfied by men and women alike? What will he learn during his weekend in wonderland as a blind man? Find out the answers to these questions – and much more – in Disabled Desires 8: Bright Lights – steamy taboo erotica featuring a disabled man who is blind but wants to know about sex parties.

Billionaire Taboo Sex Parties / Blind Erotica

This taboo disabled erotica story is about a man who has been blind since a chemistry class mishap in college four years earlier and the multiple people he meets one long and sexy weekend. This tempting tale of sex parties will turn you on in more ways than one. Disabled erotica is for anyone who enjoys feeling good sexually. With enough feedback and interest, this positive series of erotic stories about people who are blind or deal with other disabilities will continue. Thanks.

This disability erotica story is around 5,500 words in length. Girth may vary!

**For mature readers. Contains sexual situations and strong language. All characters are over the age of 21.**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Sights Unseen (Disabled Desires #7) by B.J. Slippy

 

 

 

Sights Unseen (Disabled Desires, #7)

  

Sights Unseen
 Disabled Desires #7
  B.J. Slippy
March 12th 2014

 

Sarah Peterson is a BBW billionaire who isn’t afraid to enjoy life. Ever since she inherited a large family fortune, she’s been trying to have fun. Accustomed to men (and certain women) being at her beck and call at all times, she is intrigued when Jack Roberts, one of her employees, doesn’t give her a second look. Once she realizes he’s blind, she gives him another chance, but he’s still not interested!

Will Sarah the BBW billionaire be able to use her curves and cash to get the interest of Jack, the sexy blind hero who doesn’t seem to like her at all? Can they ignite the fires of romance and start a relationship, or are they just not meant to be with each other? Find out the answers to these questions – and much more – in Disabled Desires 7: Sights Unseen – steamy Billionaire BBW erotica featuring a disabled man who is blind and a woman who loves him.

BBW Billionaire / Blind Erotica

This BBW billionaire erotica story is about a curvy and able bodied billionaire woman and a man who has been blind since an accident in Afghanistan four years earlier. This taboo and tempting tale will turn you on in more ways than one. Disabled erotica is for anyone who enjoys feeling good sexually. With enough feedback and interest, this positive series of erotic stories about people who are blind or deal with other disabilities will continue. Thanks.

This disability erotica story is around 6,100 words in length. Girth may vary.

**For mature readers. Contains sexual situations and strong language. All characters are over the age of 21.**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : London Bridge (Disabled Desires #6) by B.J. Slippy

 

 

 

London Bridge (Disabled Desires, #6)

  

London Bridge
 Disabled Desires #6
  B.J. Slippy
March 11th 2014

 

Rick Phillips has been blind since birth. Over the years, his other senses have become more sensitive. When he hears a beautiful woman in the bar, smells her fragrance, and touches her skin, will he be able to realize she’s actually a transgender woman with a surprise? As Rick gets to know Mandy, he falls in love with her as a person. Then she pulls away from him, causing Rick quite a bit of confusion. Why is Mandy unable to continue their relationship.

Is Mandy hung-up on the fact that Rick is blind or is there something else causing her to back away? What will happen when Rick finds out the truth? Can he love a transgender female – a shemale? Is the fact that he’s blind relevant at all? Find out the answers to these questions – and much more – in Disabled Desires 6 – London Bridge, transgender erotica featuring a disabled man who is blind.

Transgender / Blind Erotica

This transgender erotica story is about an able bodied shemale and man who has been blind since birth. This taboo and tempting tale will turn you on in more ways than one. Disability erotica is for anyone who enjoys feeling good sexually. With enough feedback and interest, this positive series of erotic stories about people who are blind or deal with other disabilities will continue. Thanks.

This disabled erotica story is around 6,000 words in length. Girth may vary.

**For mature readers. Contains sexual situations and strong language. All characters are over the age of 21 and have been recently tested for sexually transmitted diseases.**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Wicked Wheels (Disabled Desires #4) by B.J. Slippy

 

 

 

Wicked Wheels (Disabled Desires, #4)

  

Wicked Wheels 
 Disabled Desires #4
  B.J. Slippy
March 9th 2014

 

A spinal cord injury at the age of 42 leaves Tom Greyson with a mountain of debt and a date with depression. Just when he thinks his life can get no worse, it gets a whole lot better. April, his femdom wife, brings Jack Smith, a special kind of nurse, into their life. April knows just what Tom needs to feel whole again, and she introduces him to a new world where he can let go completely and enjoy the BDSM lifestyle.

Will Nurse Jack be able to help April and Tom’s relationship? Will they be able to enjoy the BDSM life they did before Tom’s accident? What is it like to live with a spinal cord injury when you once had a very active sex life? Can Tom surrender completely as April cuckolds him? Is life as a submissive possible when you’re confined to a wheelchar? Find all this out – and more – in Disabled Desires 4: Wicked Wheels.

This hot erotic cuckold story is about an able bodied woman and men and a T-2 para man in a wheelchair. This taboo and tempting tale will turn you on and tease you. Wheelchair erotica is for anyone who enjoys feeling good sexually. With enough feedback and interest, this positive series of erotic stories about people in wheelchairs and with other various disabilities will continue. Thanks.

This disability cuckold BDSM erotica story is around 5,600 words in length. Girth may vary.

**For mature readers. Contains sexual situations and strong language**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : More Than Crave You (More Than Words #4) by Shayla Black

 

 

 

More Than Crave You (More Than Words, #4)

  

More Than Crave You
More Than Words #4
Shayla Black
September 18th 2018

 

I’m Evan Cook—billionaire tech entrepreneur and widower. Professionally, I’ve got it all. But since my wife died, my personal life has fallen apart. Remarrying seems like the obvious answer, so I place an ad. I’m not asking for much. The ideal woman only needs to be smart, organized, pretty, and helpful—both in and out of bed—without expecting romance. I never thought to look right in front of me…but it turns out that Nia Wright, my sexy, sassy assistant, just might be the perfect candidate.

After an unexpectedly hot night together, I’m ready to stop interviewing strangers and simply marry her. On paper, she ticks every box on my list. Best of all, she’s far too sensible to fall for me. I didn’t see the flaw in my logic until it was too late. I never thought I’d lose my heart for the first time. And I definitely never imagined Nia could consume me. But she’s harboring a secret that could tear us apart. Can I prove I more than crave her before it’s too late?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

The Billionaire’s Price by Ansela Corsino

 

 

 

The Billionaire's Price

  

The Billionaire’s Price
Ansela Corsino
September 16th 2015

 

“You don’t have to like me, Ms. Slade. But if you deliver results, I might be able to tolerate your presence in my home.”

Fresh out of graduate school and unable to find a job as a writer, Victoria Slade is lucky to land a job as a study companion to an overachieving ten-year-old boy — a job she thinks is going to be a piece of cake. That is, if it were not for her boss, the stern, enigmatic billionaire Sebastian Chase. Victoria bristles under his low opinion of her and her working-class status, yet can’t help wondering just how cold and hard he really was under his impeccable tailored suits.

Sebastian isn’t prepared for the sudden presence of the fiery redheaded girl in his home, or in his thoughts. He offers her a way to both explore their attraction to each other and keep their professional distance. But it comes with a price, and he is not a man to be easily satisfied.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

1 2 3 14
error: Content is protected !!