2 STARS

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Fragile Love (Fragile #3) by Lexy Timms

 

 

 

Fragile Love (Fragile #3)

  

 Fragile Love
 Fragile #3
 Lexy Timms
December 13th 2017

 

USA Today Bestselling Author, Lexy Timms delivers a tender story of how the heart finds love in the most unexpected places.

Cayden shouldn’t be the one.

Not the one with Lillian. He’s tall, dark, handsome, and strong. She’s… well, she’s fragile. In every sense of the world.

They’re nothing alike.

He’s outdoorsy, adventurous, a personal trainer, loves to party, has social skills that would make a celebrity jealous, and in love with Lillian. She’s quiet, a bit of a lost soul, learning to manage her Crohn’s disease, and still suffering from the loss of her best friend.

When Andrew, the brother of her best friend, is hurt in an accident, Lillian drops everything to help him. Convincing Cayden that she feels obligated, that Andrew isn’t in love with her, that she has everything under control, might be nearly impossible.

Can their love survive distance, mistrust, and hurt? Or will the pain of the past drive a wedge between Cayden and Lillian forever?

 

 

 

 

I know this specific health problem is different for everyone and no two patients are alike but the female lead had a lot more issues than just that and there was far to much going on as well as  forward and backward in this storyline. I seriously can not see a single thing that would have attracted the male lead to her …

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Fragile Kiss: Sweet & Steamy Romance (Fragile Series Book 2) by Lexy Timms

 

 

 

Fragile Kiss: Sweet & Steamy Romance (Fragile Series Book 2)

  

Fragile Kiss: Sweet & Steamy Romance
Fragile Series Book 2
Lexy Timms
 December 3rd 2017

 

USA Today Bestselling Author, Lexy Timms delivers a tender story of how the heart finds love in the most unexpected places.
“You broke up with me over a text?”

Lillian Warren didn’t mean to break up with Cayden over a text. Well, actually she did. She didn’t have the courage to do it to his face because she was afraid she wouldn’t go through with it. She doesn’t deserve this handsome, sweet and extremely passionate guy. Did she mention how hot he was? Incredibly, put-the-sun-to-shame hot.

How could Cayden fall for a boring girl with Crohn’s disease? Impossible.

Cayden, on the other hand, doesn’t understand what happened. Things were perfect Why would Lillian break up simply because he’s working in LA. Sure, there’s some distance, but with modern technology it shouldn’t be a big deal. Plus, it’s only temporary.

Or is there an opportunity in LA that Cayden would be crazy to say no to?

Fragile Series:
Fragile Touch
Fragile Kiss
Fragile Love

 

 

 

 

I know this specific health problem is different for everyone and no two patients are alike but the female lead had a lot more issues than just that and there was far to much going on as well as  forward and backward in this storyline. I seriously can not see a single thing that would have attracted the male lead to her …

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Fragile Touch: Sweet & Steamy Romance (Fragile Series Book 1) by Lexy Timms

 

 

 

Fragile Touch: Sweet & Steamy Romance (Fragile Series Book 1)

  

 Fragile Touch: Sweet & Steamy Romance
Fragile Series Book 1
Lexy Timms
 November 15th 2017

 

USA Today Bestselling Author, Lexy Timms delivers a tender story of how the heart finds love in the most unexpected places.

“His body is perfect. He’s got this face that isn’t just heart-melting but actually kind of exotic…”

Lillian Warren’s life is just how she’s designed it. She has a high-paying job working with celebrities and the elite, teaching them how to better organize their lives. She’s on her own, the days quiet, but she likes it that way. Especially since she’s still figuring out how to live with her recent diagnosis of Crohn’s disease. Her cats keep her company, and she’s not the least bit lonely.

Fun-loving personal trainer, Cayden, thinks his neighbor is a killjoy. He’s only seen her a few times, and the woman looks like she needs a drink or three. He knows how to party and decides to invite her to over—if he can find her. What better way to impress her than take care of her overgrown yard? She proceeds to thank him by throwing up in his painstakingly-trimmed-to-perfection bushes.

Something about the fragile, mysterious woman captivates him.

Something about this rough-on-the-outside bear of a man attracts Lily, despite her heart warning her to tread carefully.

Fragile Series:
Fragile Touch
Fragile Kiss
Fragile Love

 

 

 

I know this specific health problem is different for everyone and no two patients are alike but the female lead had a lot more issues than just that and there was far to much going on as well as  forward and backward in this storyline. I seriously can not see a single thing that would have attracted the male lead to her …

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF REVIEW

When You Least Expect (Thornehill Springs #3) by Kaye Blue, Lydia Rowan

 

 

 

When You Least Expect (Thornehill Springs Book 3) by [Blue, Kaye]
When You Least Expect (Thornehill Springs, #3)

  

When You Least Expect
Thornehill Springs #3
Kaye Blue, Lydia Rowan
May 12th 2015

 

Five years ago, Ariel Mallick experienced a devastating loss, and for a time, she didn’t know if she’d recover.

It took a while, but the widowed mother is in a good place now, focused on providing the best possible life for her four-year-old daughter and maintaining her career as a mechanic. Her life now is one that a few short years ago she didn’t think would be possible, and she won’t do anything to unsettle it.

Mathias Poole was born and raised in Thornehill Springs, and though many of the memories of his past are tinged with pain, he loves his town and is happy to be back home, especially since meeting Ariel.

To her surprise, Ariel feels a deep attraction to the handsome, reserved Dr. Poole. After an impromptu date, she finds herself caught up in a passionate whirlwind, one strong enough to make her wonder if she and Matt might have a chance at something real.

But not everyone in town is excited about Ariel’s new relationship, and to keep her daughter she might have to give up the man she’s come to love.

 

 

 

 

Also I am not sure what the meaning of these different author names is but its def. the same book … I do not like stuff like that nor do I like it if the author uses different ways to write his / her name.

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Blind Love by Jasmine Bowen

 

 

 

Blind Love

  

 Blind Love
—-
Jasmine Bowen
January 21st 2013

 

Caius is a normal red blooded male, with superstar traits. His movies are a smash hit, his body is toned and insatiable, and his smile is enough to send any woman over the edge. But like everyone, he has a secret: Caius is blind, and only a handful of persons are aware of his disability.
When he gets nominated for an Oscar, he must figure out how to accept the award without knowing the theatre layout, nor his seating arrangement. He calls his best friend, Emily, in to assist him, but with an ulterior motive. As each year goes on, Caius’ love for Emily burns white hot. As a Hollywood superstar, he can have any woman in the world… except, it seems, for the one he wants!

 

 

 

If you would present this to me as a short description of a plot idea I would give it 5 stars – but as it is – this is supposed to BE the story already and it is basically nothing – to little content to be considered a story – sorry – a shame actually …

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Review – What Are You Afraid Of? (The Agency #2) by Alexandra Ivy

What Are You Afraid Of? Book Cover What Are You Afraid Of?
(The Agency #2)
Alexandra Ivy
Romantic Suspense
Zebra Kensington
27th March 2018
ebook
352
Netgalley

SHE’S LEARNED ALL ABOUT KILLERS
They aren’t the kind of women anyone misses. Truck-stop hookers, runaways . . . no one would even notice they’d disappeared if the killer didn’t photograph their lifeless bodies, posed in the back of a
semi-trailer. Exactly like the infamous Trucker murders. But this isn’t just a copycat. It’s a vendetta.

NOW HE’LL TEACH HER
Carmen Jacobs interviewed the world’s most terrifying serial killers for her bestselling book, The Heart of a Predator. The police might not believe her, but she knows there’s a monster out there, paying homage to other murderers. The only person who can predict where he’ll strike next is Griffin Archer—a reclusive software millionaire with ample reason not to help her.

HOW TO DIE . . .
Carmen has charmed her way past Griffin’s defenses before. He didn’t intend to let it happen again. But with a psycho sending her trophies of his kills, he has no choice but to get involved. The clues point to a killer obsessed with Carmen—someone who knows her work, her past, her secrets. Someone who won’t be satisfied until he has made all her deepest fears come true . . .

 

Carmen Jacobs lost her parents at a young age to a tragic incident crime. She is now an investigative journalist who has written a book about serial killers and what leads them to do what they do and the MO that they used.

 

Some killer with his kill club has decided to take on the task to copy the killings. Not a true copycat though. When she receives photos of what the trucker killer did she goes to the authorities. She doesn’t receive a warm welcome as they think that it is a stunt to promote her book. She then goes to the one person who doesn’t want to help her but she trusts. Griffin Archer.

 

Griffin Archer high tech billionaire never expected to see Carmen again but this time it is different. She begs for his help. He is a genius and a recluse but in the end he can’t help but go after Carmen who is following a clue in Kansas City.

 

It is a cat and mouse game. Where family lies, betrayals and secrets come to light. Where the author shows us that one of the seven deadly sins and sick psychopaths leads to a killing spree of epic proportions.

 

Who doesn’t like a romantic suspense book with a good old serial plot? Well I do. I just didn’t like this one.

 

It started off strong and with all Ms. Ivy’s books somewhere along the way I lost interest and got bored. I don’t know why I do it to myself. Glutton for punishment maybe?

 

I most certainly am in the minority here because the book is engaging. It is well written and it has a strong plot with solid characters. So why didn’t I like it? To be honest I really do not know.

 

I predicted a lot of who it all was and what really happened to Carmen’s parents. I had a feeling who it could be and who he was working with. I really do not know if I will read any more of the books in this series.

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Easy (Burnout #4) by Dahlia West

 

 

 

Easy (Burnout, #4)

  

 Easy
 Burnout #4
 Dahlia West
May 8th 2014

 

Jimmy “Easy” Turnbull lost more than just his lower right leg during his time in Iraq. The confident man whose good looks charmed countless women into bed has been gone for over three years. In his place is a surly and defensive wounded warrior plagued by self-doubt and anger.

Daisy Cutter doesn’t give a damn what people think, not about her tattoos, her piercings or anything else. Other people’s opinions have never bothered her, not even the hot ex-Army Ranger who occasionally takes her to bed (when they make it that far) but can’t seem to remember her name afterward.

Daisy wants a new life, and she’s determined to get it. Easy wants his old life back, but he knows that can’t happen now. Eventually Daisy’s past catches up to her and her dreams of making a home in Rapid City are threatened. Easy must decide what his new future will look like, and whether not there’s room for a sassy blonde who pushes all his buttons.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Keepsake (True North #3) by Sarina Bowen

 

 

Keepsake (True North, #3)

  

 Keepsake
 True North #3
Sarina Bowen
 October 25th 2016

 

There’s a first time for everything.

Lark Wainwright used to be fearless. Her life was a series of adventures, each one more exhilarating than the last. But her recent overseas adventure was one too many. Now she’s home and in one piece. Mostly. But her nights are filled with terror.

When her best friend offers her a stay at the orchard in exchange for help at the farmers’ markets, Lark jumps at the chance to spend fall in Vermont. But her nightmares don’t stop. Desperate to keep her fragile state a secret, she relies on the most soft-spoken resident of the Shipley Farm to soothe her when her dreams prove too much.

Zachariah is a survivor, too. It’s been four years since he was tossed aside by the polygamist cult where he grew up. He’s found a peaceful existence on the Shipley’s farm, picking apples and fixing machinery. But getting thrown away by your own people at nineteen leaves a mark on a guy. He doesn’t always know what to make of a world where movie quotes are the primary means of communication. Before hitchhiking to Vermont, he’d never watched TV or spoken on the phone.

Actually, there are a lot of things he’s never done.

Zach and Lark slowly grow to trust one another. One night they become even closer than they’d planned. But Lark may still be too broken to trust anyone. When she pushes Zach away, he will have to prove to himself that he’s good for much more than farm labor.

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Dark Alpha’s Night (A Reaper Novel) by Donna Grant

 

 

 

Dark Alpha's Night (Reaper, #5)

  

Dark Alpha’s Night
A Reaper Novel
Donna Grant
March 6th 2018

 

Dark Alpha’s Night is a brand new paranormal romance in her Reapers series featuring a brotherhood of elite assassins from New York Times bestselling author Donna Grant.

There is no escaping a Reaper. I am an elite assassin, part of a brotherhood that only answers to Death. And when Death says your time is up, I am coming for you…

I answer to no one but Death. I am impenetrable, impervious, immortal. I exist to do Death’s bidding and no one–not Reaper nor human nor Fae–can stand in my way. But I’ve been called from another realm by a woman so stirring, beautiful, enigmatic, that I can’t help but be drawn to her. I shouldn’t get involved with this woman. But anyone kidnapped by a Dark Fae needs my protection. Especially when she’s hooked me, body and soul…

 

 

 

From its plot “Dark Alpha’s Night” (Reaper #5) by Donna Grant  sounded like something I would enjoy. Since I lately started liking a little more variety to my paranormal reads this storyline sounded like a good place to start. From its writing and deeply developed characters I assume it also is a great read. (YES the BUT is coming so)

 

BUT I am afraid for a person totally new to this author AND this series AND the world of Fae this is not the book to start. There is too much information missing for me to get into the characters, their world or even this story in specific.

 

I am sure lovers of this “world” and followers of this series will like this book – me I am afraid not so much.

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Review – Turbulent Intentions (Billionaire Aviators #1) by Melody Anne

Goodreads review

 

The Armstrong brothers are wealthy, wild-at-heart bad boys—until their father’s will demands they prove themselves and marry in order to inherit their fortune.

 

Eldest brother Cooper channels his reckless spirit into becoming CEO of his own airline. The only thing better than the adrenaline rush of flying is his one-night stand with a stunning stranger. At first he doesn’t recognize the fiery barista he clashes with years later at an airport coffee shop. But when Stormy Halifax turns up as his new house sitter, Cooper knows she’s his Cinderella. And he doesn’t just want her in his mansion. He wants her back in his bed.

 

Stormy can’t believe she’s living under Cooper’s roof. Gorgeous and arrogant, he’s convinced she’ll surrender again—and he’s right. But just as Stormy is succumbing to a world of pleasure, her trust is shattered. And the biggest challenge Cooper has ever faced will be proving he wants Stormy, now and forever, for all the right reasons.

 

 


Excruciatingly painful. I haven’t had a strong dislike for a book in a very long time. You have been warned. Full rant ahead.

This sounded really promising but…..

 


Have I learnt my lesson? Probably not. Because I’m slow…….

 

I’m sure I’m up to making it 25 or 26 times now. Yet. It. Doesn’t. Work.

Where to start?

The first 10 % is tough going we meet all four brothers and they are nasty. They are arrogant, spoilt, full of themselves, egoistical, selfish, spineless, yes the list could go on but I’ll stop here. Hang on and a certain expected entitlement.

It got to the point where I was going to stop reading. Their father is dying and they go out drink, pick a fight, and throw their money around. What the fuck? Your. Father. Is. Dying. Grow a pair. Pronto.

On top of that the stipulations of the inheritance has changed. They don’t get their fortune until they have achieved becoming men and oh yeah once they get married they get the dosh. You all see where this is going right? Yeah me too.

If any of you are called Stormy or you know someone with that name then please forgive me but she sounds like a complete airhead, well the name does anyway. If I’m digging the grave I might as well go all in.

Stormy crashes a wedding with her friend and meets Cooper Armstrong. They each fall into one another’s arms and yet they cross paths six years later. HE can’t remember that they slept together. I mean how can he it was six years ago and she was blonde but now is back to being a brunette. Maybe I should cut him slack. Ah no!

And it just goes backwards and forwards from there. Seattle really is quite small so imagine my surprise that Stormy knows Uncle Sherman. And the coot is a meddling.

Quite frankly I didn’t get their issues at all. It was predictable. The misunderstanding was for nothing. There were certain elements that reminded me of other books so there were story plots being reused. As this is an extended and re-edited version I don’t know what the first book was like.

I think that women should have the right to do whatever they want. If they want to be a Mum then that is cool. If you want to be a career driven woman. Super these are all role models that we need. But Stormy didn’t even attempt to go after her dreams. She was sitting around at home waiting for Cooper to turn up. I mean why?

This book is sickeningly sweet. Too sweet. Toothache sweet well for me anyway. This is the second book I read by her. The first one was yep you guessed it a millionaire romance. Did I learn my lesson? No see above because dumb.

There are some positive bits to this book let me think what they are.

 

Still thinking here…..

Yeah might take a while…..

Got it, Uncle Sherman.

Oh I got another one.

I finished it.

I get naming your kids Cooper & Nick. But Maverick and Ace. This isn’t Top Gun you know. What’s wrong with normal names? Give me a Tom, Dick and Harry.

This is just my personal opinion. Therefore take it with a pinch of salt. As I am a glutton for punishment I probably will read the second one. It reminded me a lot of the meddling relatives of the other book I read by Ms. Melody.

1 2 3 7
error: Content is protected !!