REVIEW

 

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Fan Girl (Los Rancheros #1) by Brandace Morrow

 

Fan Girl (Los Rancheros #1)

  

 
Fan Girl
Los Rancheros #1
Brandace Morrow
April 1st 2014

 

Little more than a girl when Ali meets him, his voice resonates with her in a time when she needs it most. As an adult, Deklan has the potential to devastate her.

Deklan Thomas catches Ali Pierce’s attention at a young age. Not that he notices. His band Rolling Bridges provides Ali the escape she desperately needs from her home life. Music. It’s during this journey that she is confronted with what she has attempted to suppress all along. Her discontent with herself.

Refusing to settle for mediocrity, Ali sets off on a mission. Moving to the Big Apple, she gains a new outlook on life, a snarky online friend, a college degree, and a unique internship others would kill to have.

Though she grows leaps and bounds, her first love remains the same. Nothing can keep her from the music—music that will lead her down a road of passion and predicament that even the new Ali is unsure she can handle.

Is Deklan ready to give up his rocker lifestyle? And does Ali really want to be put in the spotlight after so many years in the shadows?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

A Broken Man by Brooklyn Wilde

A Broken Man by Brooklyn Wilde

 
 

March 4, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  A Broken Man

Author : Brooklyn Wilde

Series : N/A

Rating :  3 Stars

 

Blurb : Can passion heal a broken man? Ethan Hendrix never needed anyone. But when a car accident leaves him wheelchair-bound, Ethan has nowhere to turn. Ethan’s terrified he may never walk again, much less run the business he worked so hard to build. Angry, alone, and afraid of being forced into a long-term care facility, Ethan reaches out to an unlikely source for help. Physical therapist Sarah Portman has no patience for self-pity. So when Ethan asks Sarah to move in and be his caretaker, she thinks he’s lost his mind. But Ethan is desperate. In such close quarters, Sarah isn’t sure she can fight the intense sexual connection between them. Can Sarah help Ethan overcome his physical disability or will she be overcome by physical attraction?

 

Review : Too much content in too little page Volume
Short time ago i read almost competly the same story in a better constructed surrounding

 

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Her Master Defender by Sandra S. Kerns

Her Master Defender by Sandra S. Kerns

 
 

June 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Her Master Defender

Author : Sandra S. Kerns

Series : Masters Men, #1

Rating :  5 Stars

 

Blurb : Major Dos Masters deployed on counter drug operations more than he is on base or home in Colorado, prefers his no relationships, no broken hearts lifestyle. Then a mission went horribly wrong. Dos spent months in captivity and more in the hospital after his rescue. He has finally returned home to Colorado for some R&R. His time is spent getting back in shape, fighting attacks from a virus his captors pumped into him, and watching the redhead across the street from his brother’s security office. Not that he plans to do more than watch. Between his vow not to marry, and his now questionable life expectancy, a relationship is the last thing he wants or needs.

Copper Kerrigan, ex-Navy nurse turned massage therapist, likes her quiet life in the Colorado Rockies. Living in the house she inherited from her grandparents is a nice change from the horror of Iraq. Coming home to watch her mother’s decline from cancer, confirmed her decision to leave nursing. With massage, she is still able to help people heal without all the red tape of hospitals. Her life is full with work and friends. Growing up an Army brat and watching her mother’s heartbreak every time her father deployed, she knows love is not for her, especially not with a military man. At least, she did until someone breaks into her place of business and a wounded soldier comes to her rescue.
When Dos receives a call from his commanding officer, who turns out to be the redhead’s father, his mission becomes making certain Copper remains safe. His plan is to do it from a distance, but when later that night someone tries to break into her house, Dos finds himself with a very pretty, very tempting houseguest.

Copper wishes she could argue the command that she spend the night at his house, but since he was injured trying to protect her it seems a bit childish. Besides, her father asked her to help with his rehab. A stay at his house for the night will give her a clearer view into the severity of his condition. What she sees instead are shadows of guilt in his eyes. She fears she won’t be able to resist the pull of his wounded heart.

 

Review : I really liked the story and it was well written only the ending was rather strange
I mean with all thats going in i would have suspected a more fine tuned Transition when entering the last chapter
It was more a “bang” big thing – turn page –
And then “did something big happen before”
I must admit it disappointed me…
But because the story before was that good – i still gave 5 stars       

 

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

 
 

March 19, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title : Archer’s Voice

Author : Mia Sheridan

Series : N/A

Rating : 5 Stars

 

Blurb : A New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling book. Archer’s Voice is a full-length, standalone romance.
When Bree Prescott arrives in the sleepy, lakeside town of Pelion, Maine, she hopes against hope that this is the place where she will finally find the peace she so desperately seeks. On her first day there, her life collides with Archer Hale, an isolated man who holds a secret agony of his own. A man no one else sees.
Archer’s Voice is the story of a woman chained to the memory of one horrifying night and the man whose love is the key to her freedom. It is the story of a silent man who lives with an excruciating wound and the woman who helps him find his voice. It is the story of suffering, fate, and the transformative power of love.
THIS IS A STANDALONE SIGN OF LOVE NOVEL, INSPIRED BY SAGITTARIUS. New Adult Contemporary Romance: Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18

 

Review : Simply wonderful – No other words needed
            

 

 

 

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Driven by K. Bromberg

Driven by K. Bromberg

 
 

June 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Driven

Author : K. Bromberg

Series : Driven, #1

Rating :  4 Stars

 

Blurb : Rylee Thomas is used to being in control. But she’s about to meet the one man that just might make her enjoy losing it… I am the exception to the rule. In a world full of willing women, I’m a challenge to the roguish and achingly handsome Colton Donavan. A man used to getting exactly what he wants in all aspects of life. He’s the reckless bad boy constantly skating that razor thin edge toward out of control, on and off of the track. Colton crashes into my life like a tornado: sapping my control, testing my vulnerabilities beyond their limits, and unintentionally penetrating the protective wall around my healing heart. Tearing apart the world I rebuilt so carefully with structure, predictability, and discipline. I can’t give him what he wants and he can’t give me what I need. But after a glimpse beneath his refined exterior into the dark secrets of his damaged soul, can I bring myself to walk away? Our sexual chemistry is undeniable. Our individual need for complete control is irrefutable. But when our worlds collide, is the chemistry enough to bring us together or will our untold secrets and battle of wills force us apart?

 

Review : A good read – But so far very predictable and very #50 like – I’ll continue and see what happens… I liked the Ironie in the reference comment about ana/christian

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Crashed by K. Bromberg

Crashed by K. Bromberg

 
 

June 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Crashed

Author : K. Bromberg

Series : Driven, #3

Rating :  5 Stars

 

Blurb : When life crashes down around us, how hard are we willing to fight for the one thing we can’t live without, each other? Life is full of moments. Big moments. Little moments. And none of them are inconsequential. Every single moment prepares you for that one instance that defines your life. You must overcome all your fears, confront the demons that chase you, and cleanse the poison that clings to your soul or you risk the chance of losing everything.

Mine started the minute Rylee fell out of that damn storage closet. She made me feel. Made me whole when all I thought I could ever be was incomplete. Became the lifeline I never knew I needed. Hell yes, she’s worth the fight…but how do you fight for someone you know you don’t deserve?

Love is full of ups and downs.
Heart stopping highs.
Soul shattering lows.
And none of them are insignificant.
Love is a racecourse of unexpected twists and turns that must be negotiated. You have to break down walls, learn to trust, and heal from your past in order to win. But sometimes it’s the expected that’s the hardest to hold on to.

Colton has healed and completed me, stolen my heart, and made me realize our love’s not predictable nor perfect—it’s bent. And bent’s okay. But when outside factors put our relationship to the test, what lengths will I have to go to prove to him that he’s worth the fight?

Whoever said love is patient and love is kind, never met the two of us. We know our love is worth it—have acknowledged that we were meant to be—but when our pasts crash into our future, will the repercussions make us stronger or break us apart?

 

Review : I race this series

       

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Fueled by K. Bromberg

Fueled by K. Bromberg

 
 

June 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Fueled

Author : K. Bromberg

Series : Driven, #2

Rating :  5 Stars

 

Blurb : Book #2 of the Driven Trilogy What happens when the one person you never expected suddenly happens to be the one you’ll fight the hardest to keep? Colton stole my heart. He wasn’t supposed to, and I sure as hell didn’t want him to, but he crashed into my life, ignited feelings within me that I thought had died forever, and fueled a passion that I never knew could exist. Rylee fell out of that damn storage closet and into my life. Now I don’t think I’ll ever be the same. She’s seen glimpses of the darkness within me, and yet she’s still here. Still fighting for me. She is without a doubt the saint, and I am most definitely the sinner. How is it the one thing neither of us wanted—neither of us anticipated that fateful night—has us fighting so hard to keep? He steals my breath, stops my heart, and brings me back to life again all in a split second of time. But how can I love a man who won’t let me in? Who continually pushes me away to prevent me from seeing the damaged secrets in his past? My heart has fallen, but patience and forgiveness can only go so far. How can I desire a woman who unnerves me, defies me, and forces me to see that in the deep, black abyss of my soul there’s someone worthy of her love? A place and person I swore I’d never be again. Her selfless heart and sexy body deserve so much more than I’ll ever be capable of giving her. I know I can’t be what she needs, so why can’t I just let her go? We are driven by need and fueled with desire, but is that enough for us to crash into love?

 

Review : I can finally fully relate to the characters and I think I like the book a lot. Definitvly a promising author to read

 

 

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Michael’s Discovery by Sherryl Woods

 

Michael’s Discovery by Sherryl Woods

 
 

March 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Michael’s Discovery

Author : Sherryl Woods

Series : The Devaneys, #3

Rating : 4 Stars

 

Blurb :THE SAILOR WAS EDGY, STUBBORN…AND THE LOVE OF HER LIFE.For years, Kelly Andrews had waited for her big brother’s best friend to notice her. Now navy SEAL Michael Devaney was back in Boston–as her bitter physical therapy patient…but still every inch her hero. She vowed he could be whole again–with a little help from his family and her healing touch.Broken in body and spirit, Michael seemed determined to defy Kelly and his reunited kin. Although he finally gazed at her with the passion she’d always craved, Michael held himself back, saying he was only half a man. How could Kelly convince her lifelong beloved that he was all the man she would ever need?

 

Review : Storyline is a little to jumpy for my taste. You continue from page to page – only realizing that a longier time went by because of some side comments. Then thinking you overlooked something makes you turn back pages …Which is a disturbing Process during a good read

      

 

 

 

 

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Nursing The Doctor by Bobby Hutchinson

Nursing The Doctor by Bobby Hutchinson

 
 

June 24, 2014

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri

 
 

 

Title :  Nursing The Doctor

Author : Bobby Hutchinson

Series : Doctor 911 Series, #5

Rating :  3 Stars

 

Blurb : What happens when the doctor becomes the patient? One moment, Doctor Greg Brulotte is one of the best ER doctors at busy St. Joe’s Hospital, although he has a reputation for terrorizing the nursing staff. The next, he’s a patient in intensive care, and he’s even more of a tyrant. Nurse Lily Sullivan is one of the few nursing staff who ever stood up to Greg. She’s well aware of his reputation as a womanizer, and she’s determined not to fall for him. Besides, her life is much too complicated for romance. Her grandma, who lives with her and her brother, has Alzheimer’s, her brother is fighting a custody battle over Lily’s niece, and an accident in the ER could mean both she and Greg are in for the fight of their lives–unless the nursing staff assigned to his case murder him first. He’s the worst patient any of them have ever had to deal with. Lily is the only one who can help Greg recover. Can she do it without losing her heart?

 

Review : Solid doctor / nurse romance
But for my taste the leads were missing depth
I could not relate to the relationship they were supposed to be developing

 

 

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Princess for a Summer by Amanda Clarke

 

 

Princess for a Summer: An Amanda Clarke Novel

  

Princess for a Summer
Amanda Clarke
 July 14th 2018

 

Every prince needs his Princess.

Amelia is a young woman obsessed with celebrity. So much so that she’s made a career out of it as a wedding photographer catering to famous celebrities. It’s her dream job, and one she’s worked very hard to achieve. And when two hugely famous celebrities end up tying the knot in the wedding of the decade, Amelia is there to document it all.

And the A-listers aren’t the only ones finding love. Because in attendance is Prince Erich — dashing, handsome and something out of a fairy tale. He and Amelia are instantly drawn to each other, but they end up going their separate ways.

But Prince Erich is on a mission. Escaped from his home country of Kastav, and from his oppressive uncle the King, he has three months to finally experience freedom. And when Erich the prince pursues Amelia the photographer, there’s no telling what will develop.

Princess for a Summer is a beautiful and romantic tale of a love that’s meant to be. Neither geography nor class can stop these two lovebirds from flying off into the sunset. And what starts as a summer fling could soon turn into a love for the ages.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

1 2 3 132

Merken

Merken

Merken

error: Content is protected !!