REVIEW COMING SOON

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Harley (West Coast Rock Star #1) by Michelle Jo Quinn

Harley (West Coast Rock Star #1) by Michelle Jo Quinn

 
 

January 22, 2016

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : Harley

Author : Michelle Jo Quinn

Series : West Coast Rock Star #1

Release date : January 19th 2016

 

 

Blurb : All of her life, Cadence “Cade” Williams has been lied to…

 

With her ailing father on his deathbed, a whispered secret sends Cadence’s life into a tailspin. Determined to either confirm or debunk her father’s claim, she sets out on a mission to grow close to the only man with evidence to set things straight. To do that, Cadence earns a position in an elite security firm owned by her father’s old army buddy, Noah “Mac” Mackinley.

 

Mac is the only man who could hold the evidence to support her father’s claims…

 

But first, she must prove herself worthy of Mac’s trust and get close enough to find the truth. Her first mission is to watch over an eight-year old girl, Harley Clark.

 

Harley is not an ordinary girl. She’s the daughter of a rock star…

 

Despite her fragile appearance, Harley has tenacity and brilliance like nothing Cade has ever seen. To everyone’s surprise—including her own—Cade forms an unlikely friendship with the beautiful wallflower.

 

Her first assignment just became more interesting…

 

When Harley’s rock star father, Jax Clark, enters the scene, Cade can’t deny the instant attraction for the self-proclaimed bad boy. Tattoos, piercing eyes, and a raspy voice that sends thousands of fans into a screaming frenzy, he’s more than just a heartthrob. Worse, Jax starts to pay her more attention than she expects. She’s faced with a choice—get lured in by the celebrity world and lose any chance of finding out the truth, or stick to the plan and avoid Jax at all costs to earn Mac’s trust.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

A Lover’s Lament by K.L. Grayson & B.T. Urruela

A Lover’s Lament by K.L. Grayson & B.T. Urruela

 
 

August 6, 2016

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              A Lover’s Lament

Author :           K.L. Grayson & B.T. Urruela

Series :            n/a

Release date :   October 6th 2015

 

 

 

Blurb : In a matter of seconds my entire world changed, and it was in that moment that I stopped living and simply began to exist.

 

In my grief, I sent a letter to the first boy I ever loved. I hoped in writing it I’d find some peace from the nightmare I was living, some solace in my anger.

 

I didn’t expect him to write back. I wasn’t prepared for his words, and I certainly wasn’t ready for the impact this soldier would have on my life. A deep-rooted hate transformed into friendship, and then molded into a love like I’d never known before.

 

Sergeant Devin Ulysses Clay did what I couldn’t: he put the shattered pieces of my heart back together, restoring my faith in humanity and teaching me how to live again. But now that I’m whole, I have a decision to make.

 

Do I return to my life as I knew it and the fiancé I left behind, or do I walk away from it all for the only man to ever break my heart?

 

*** I’ve been living in hell, but you won’t hear me complain. These men depend on me, as I do them, and this brotherhood is the only family I’ve ever known.

 

The Army saved me from a callous mother and a life on the wrong side of the tracks that was quickly spiraling out of control. So unlike most of the men in my platoon, going home wasn’t something I longed for.

 

I was content overseas, spending my days defending this country that gave me my life back. Fighting became my new normal … until her.

 

A letter from Katie Devora—a letter that I almost didn’t open. Her words put a fire back inside of me that I didn’t know I’d lost.

 

She gave me hope during a time when I was fighting every day just to stay alive, and now it’s time I fight for her.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Rein In (Willow Bay Stables #3) by Anne Jolin

Rein In (Willow Bay Stables #3) by Anne Jolin

 
 

December 30, 2016

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Rein In

Author :           Anne Jolin

Series :            Willow Bay Stables #1

Release date :   October 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : Aurora Daniels is the bleeding heart of her family. With a gift and a passion for helping to heal others, she has a legacy of kindness and gratitude—a modern-day saint.Every Sunday since she turned eighteen, Aurora has driven three hours into the city of Edmonton, Alberta, where she volunteers at an equine facility that rehabilitates troubled youth by working with horses. With their increasing success rate, the facility is expanding to foster violent parolees in hopes of a more effective release into society.Assault with a deadly weapon and attempted murder—that’s what it says under the name on his sheet. Rhys White is released on good behaviour and promises to remain under contract for community service at the Equine for Hearts facility for a court-ordered period of twelve months. Willow Bay’s saint may have stumbled across the one sinner who can’t be saved from himself.Will Aurora be able to rein in Rhys’s quest for revenge before it’s too late? Or will she spend the rest of her life loving a man behind bars?

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Crush: A Billionaire Romance by Bella Winters

Crush: A Billionaire Romance by Bella Winters

 
 

June 3, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Crush: A Billionaire Romance

Author :           Bella Winters

Series :            n/a

Release date :   January 8th 2017

 

 

Blurb : You always want to have the forbidden, right? I would be lying if I said that I did not lust after Andrew! Andrew….the guy is gorgeous, sexy, rich…..he’s everything that I saved my V card for.But, I don’t want to confess it. Until…. He decides to make me say it….not once, not twice….multiple times…over and over again. And the problem is I love saying it. So what, if it is forbidden!This is a sexy, standalone story with explicit content and guaranteed HEA. This edition comes with a special 60k words bonus story – STEAL ME.

 

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Everything After by Melissa Toppen

Everything After by Melissa Toppen

 
 

May 9, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Everything After

Author :           Melissa Toppen

Series :            n/a

Release date :   November 17th 2015

 

 

 

Blurb : Life is made of moments; little pieces of time.Most pass by with little significance, while a small few have the ability to alter our entire course.That is exactly what I’ve spent my twenty-two years on this earth trying to avoid.For as long as I can remember my life has been mapped out; a series of events that I check off of a list. Each task leading me to the next. Where I go, what I do, and ultimately, who I become.I know exactly what my next steps are going to be.At least I thought I did, until Killian Adair came crashing into my life.The frontman for Everything After, a hot new rock band breaking out onto the scene; Killian embodies the rock star persona. With looks that have women flocking to him in droves, the only thing hotter than his appearance, is his sexy Irish accent. Unpredictable and wild, Killian and I couldn’t be more different.One look and I knew I was in trouble. Sometimes that’s all it takes.That’s the funny thing about moments; just one, can change everything…

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Dark Hearts (Light in the Dark #3) by Micalea Smeltzer

Dark Hearts (Light in the Dark #3) by Micalea Smeltzer

 
 

June 5, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Dark Hearts 

Author :            Micalea Smeltzer

Series :            Light in the Dark #3

Release date :   2017

 

 

 

Blurb : I’ve learned that not everything is what it seems. If you start to look too close, you uncover things people don’t want you to see. It’s why I hide. It’s why no one knows the real me. But he sees me. He sees the darkness in my heart but he’s not afraid, because he’s like me. They say opposites attract, but we’re proof that like-and-like are a far more potent combination.Novalee Clarke is hiding from a past she wants to leave behind, and Jacen Kensington is running from his. The thing about hiding and running is eventually the thing you’re trying to escape catches up to you.And when it does?It changes everything.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Scars and Tats by Kristi Pelton

Scars and Tats by Kristi Pelton

 
 

June 26, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scars and Tats

 

 

 

 

Kristi Pelton

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

February 21st 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scars are tattoos with better stories…

 

A scarred, lonely woman

A curious little boy

One uninvited, tattooed guest

A nasty blizzard

One cabin

Two guns

A set of handcuffs

 

What could possibly go wrong? Mela McKinley fled with her infant son and disappeared four years ago trying to heal the awful scars inside and out. Taking refuge in the mountains of Colorado, not one person had come near their secluded doorstep… though she was prepared for a fight. In the middle of a historic blizzard, little Beck points out the window to a figure approaching in the snow. After hiding Beck…and fully armed, Mela confronts Jackson Winslow and has zero reservations about shooting him, if necessary. Ultimately, saving him from the forces of nature, she takes the uninvited stranger prisoner in her home holding the upper hand. While cautiously tending to him, she realizes how much she has missed a man—though this scarred and tattooed man is not who he seems. Once he has invaded her thoughts in a delicious way, her guard is down and suddenly, the tables are turned and now…it’s his turn. What she doesn’t know is who he really is and what he brings to her doorstep.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

No Promises by N. Raines

No Promises by N. Raines

 
 

December 11, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : No Promises

Author :  N. Raines

Series : N/A

Release date :  28th January 2016

 

Blurb : In high school, Sam Pennywell had a massive crush on Rick Russo. But he was her cousin’s boyfriend and strictly off-limits. Meeting Rick again years, later she can hardly recognize the man he’s become. As a paramedic, Rick’s career is all about helping others. But in the line of duty, he’s become one of the injured. He’s caught in a dark place he can’t escape on his own. He can’t make Sam any promises of love. Promises are too easily broken. Sam spends her life taking care of sick and homeless animals. She’s never met a stray she didn’t love, and Rick is the most important rescue she’ll ever make.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Nico (Heartbreaker #2) by Evan Grace

Nico (Heartbreaker #2) by Evan Grace

 
 

December 11, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : Nico

Author : Evan Grace

Series : Heartbreaker #2

Release date : November 24th 2015

 

Blurb : Jill Swanson has loved Nico Bianchi since she was eighteen, but how much heartbreak can one woman take before she’s utterly broken? After a tough year and a half Jill’s main focus is on raising her infant daughter and doing the best that she can with her situation. When a call from Nico’s mother sends Jill and her daughter to Perugia, Umbria, Jill’s faced with the one man that shattered her heart and left her a changed woman. She didn’t expect to still have feelings for him, but now her main focus was being there for his mom and letting him get to know his child. Nico Bianchi spent ten years sabotaging his own happiness out of fear that history would have a way of repeating itself… Now sober and healthier than ever he’s ready to fight for his family. But just when he’s finally gotten through to Jill, ghosts from the past reappear and test his sobriety, threatening to ruin his new life. If he sabotages things again he knows, he will lose his family for good this time. Are soul-mates destined to be together? Jill wants more than anything to believe that she and her daughter are finally going to get their happily ever after. But with Nico’s past coming back to haunt him, she comes face to face with the reality that no matter how strong her love is for him, it might not be strong enough…and she may just lose him forever. Will Nico finally rid himself of the demons that haunt him once and for all? Or will Jill have to walk away to protect herself…and their child?

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Break Even by Lisa De Jong

Break Even by Lisa De Jong

 
 

December 17, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : Break Even

Author : Lisa De Jong

Series : N/A

Release date : December 27th 2015

 

 

Blurb : My story isn’t a love story … not the typical kind anyway. As a lawyer, I’m used to discovery, but I never saw this one coming. Every day, River gives me ten reasons to stay away, and then eleven reasons why I can’t. Our relationship was to remain strictly business, or at least I tried. Four years of marriage, and everything with Cole has changed. I never knew two people who lived together could be so distant. But I’m not ready to give up on him.One man wants to break me.The other is just trying to get even. Both are lying to me.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 2 3 10
error: Content is protected !!