REVIEW COMING SOON

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

No Promises by N. Raines

No Promises by N. Raines

 
 

December 11, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : No Promises

Author :  N. Raines

Series : N/A

Release date :  28th January 2016

 

Blurb : In high school, Sam Pennywell had a massive crush on Rick Russo. But he was her cousin’s boyfriend and strictly off-limits. Meeting Rick again years, later she can hardly recognize the man he’s become. As a paramedic, Rick’s career is all about helping others. But in the line of duty, he’s become one of the injured. He’s caught in a dark place he can’t escape on his own. He can’t make Sam any promises of love. Promises are too easily broken. Sam spends her life taking care of sick and homeless animals. She’s never met a stray she didn’t love, and Rick is the most important rescue she’ll ever make.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Nico (Heartbreaker #2) by Evan Grace

Nico (Heartbreaker #2) by Evan Grace

 
 

December 11, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : Nico

Author : Evan Grace

Series : Heartbreaker #2

Release date : November 24th 2015

 

Blurb : Jill Swanson has loved Nico Bianchi since she was eighteen, but how much heartbreak can one woman take before she’s utterly broken? After a tough year and a half Jill’s main focus is on raising her infant daughter and doing the best that she can with her situation. When a call from Nico’s mother sends Jill and her daughter to Perugia, Umbria, Jill’s faced with the one man that shattered her heart and left her a changed woman. She didn’t expect to still have feelings for him, but now her main focus was being there for his mom and letting him get to know his child. Nico Bianchi spent ten years sabotaging his own happiness out of fear that history would have a way of repeating itself… Now sober and healthier than ever he’s ready to fight for his family. But just when he’s finally gotten through to Jill, ghosts from the past reappear and test his sobriety, threatening to ruin his new life. If he sabotages things again he knows, he will lose his family for good this time. Are soul-mates destined to be together? Jill wants more than anything to believe that she and her daughter are finally going to get their happily ever after. But with Nico’s past coming back to haunt him, she comes face to face with the reality that no matter how strong her love is for him, it might not be strong enough…and she may just lose him forever. Will Nico finally rid himself of the demons that haunt him once and for all? Or will Jill have to walk away to protect herself…and their child?

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Break Even by Lisa De Jong

Break Even by Lisa De Jong

 
 

December 17, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : Break Even

Author : Lisa De Jong

Series : N/A

Release date : December 27th 2015

 

 

Blurb : My story isn’t a love story … not the typical kind anyway. As a lawyer, I’m used to discovery, but I never saw this one coming. Every day, River gives me ten reasons to stay away, and then eleven reasons why I can’t. Our relationship was to remain strictly business, or at least I tried. Four years of marriage, and everything with Cole has changed. I never knew two people who lived together could be so distant. But I’m not ready to give up on him.One man wants to break me.The other is just trying to get even. Both are lying to me.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Atone (A Recovered Innocence Novel) by Beth Yarnall

Atone (A Recovered Innocence Novel) by Beth Yarnall

 
 

December 13, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : Atone

Author :  Beth Yarnall

Series : A Recovered Innocence Novel, #2

Release date : Feb 23, 2016

 

 

Blurb : Beth Yarnall’s sexy and emotional Recovered Innocence series continues as two broken souls discover that keeping their hands off each other is even harder than facing their demons. Beau: Six years. That’s how long I spent behind bars for a crime I didn’t commit—the murder of the woman I loved. Now I’m free, but life on the outside is a different kind of prison. I don’t know who I am or who I want to be. At least I have my sister, Cora. She never stopped believing in me. She even got me a job at the private investigation agency that cleared my name. And then Vera Swain walks into Nash Security and Investigations and kicks my world on its ass. Vera: There’s only one thing that would make me come out of hiding after two years on the run: finding my sister. I made the mistake of telling a monster about her, the same monster who beat me and broke me. Now I’m forced to confide in Beau Hollis of Nash Security and Investigations. He looks at me like he knows me—the real me. He sees too much, makes me feel too much. The pleasure he offers is exciting and addictive. But I can’t fall for him . . . because my love could get us both killed.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

No Ordinary Love by J.J. Murray

No Ordinary Love by J.J. Murray

 
 

December 18, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : No Ordinary Love

Author : J.J. Murray

Series : N/A

Release date : Jan 26, 2016

 

 

Blurb : Nurse Trina Woods never really expected to make the reality-show cut for Rich Man, Lucky Lady. She’s used to losing in love, and past believing in fairy tales. So she’s sure the handsome plain-talking man she encounters on her lunch break is just a shy eccentric. . .Until he turns out to be reclusive award-winning musician “Art E.” Soon his unique sensitivity and gentle ways are inspiring her to stand up for herself, take risks, and try one last time for her happy ending.Tony Santangelo’s special way of seeing the world helps him make connections others don’t–and turn them into mega-hit songs. But he never realized how lonely he was until he got a glimpse of Trina’s honesty and caring nature–and went way out of his comfort zone to find her. Suddenly they’re the media’s hottest new Cinderella story. And coping with his overprotective brother and overwhelming celebrity means he and Trina must face trouble head on, insist on their dreams, and write their own one-of-a-kind forever-after song. . .

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald

 
 

December 22, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend

Author : Katarina Bivald

Series : N/A

Release date : Jan 1, 2016

 

 

Blurb : Broken Wheel, Iowa, has never seen anyone like Sara, who traveled all the way from Sweden just to meet her pen pal, Amy. When she arrives, however, she finds that Amy’s funeral has just ended. Luckily, the townspeople are happy to look after their bewildered tourist—even if they don’t understand her peculiar need for books. Marooned in a farm town that’s almost beyond repair, Sara starts a bookstore in honor of her friend’s memory. All she wants is to share the books she loves with the citizens of Broken Wheel and to convince them that reading is one of the great joys of life. But she makes some unconventional choices that could force a lot of secrets into the open and change things for everyone in town. Reminiscent of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, this is a warm, witty book about friendship, stories, and love.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

June 9th by Emha Goliesh

June 9th by Emha Goliesh

 
 

December 23, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : June 9th

Author : Emha Goliesh

Series : N/A

Release date : June 9th 2016

 

Blurb : June 9th: a night to love or a night to hate? A night to embrace or a night to erase? College freshman, Lacey Shyver, has no clue. Growing up with a neuromuscular disease, Lacey knows people only pretend to be nice—pity her, really, for looking different. That is, until graduating senior, Blake Nivey, enters her life. Breaking down her walls and lifting her spirits with just one touch, he’s not like the others. He cares about her well-being and makes her laugh. He unlocks something within Lacey that captures her soul, yet Lacey’s internal struggles surface. Is she just a charity case for him? Blake can’t possibly like someone with limited mobility when there are prettier girls draping their arms around him. Or can he? Just as Lacey begins to see where Blake’s heart truly lies with her, everything changes. Because once June 9th begins, it never ends.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

The Fractured Heart by Scarlett Cole

The Fractured Heart by Scarlett Cole

 
 

December 28, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : The Fractured Heart

Author : Scarlett Cole

Series : Second Circle Tattoos, #2

Release date : Jan 5, 2016

 

 

Blurb : All things, when placed under pressure, eventually break or leave a mark.Tattoo artist Brody “Cujo” Matthews knows how to keep things simple. In life and in love. Abandoned as a child by a mother who refused to stick around to raise three boys she didn’t want, he’s intent on staying clear of complicated women. The only things complicated in Cujo’s life are the killer tattoos he designs and inks. That all changes when he’s asked to help organize his best friend Trent’s engagement party, which means working with Trent’s fiancée’s best friend, Drea, the definition of high maintenance and sizzling curves. And the one woman he doesn’t want to walk away from.Andrea “Drea” Caron is broke and tired. After years of caring for her ailing mom, she’s at the end of her rope trying to manage the piling medical bills, two jobs, and a life placed on hold. She certainly doesn’t need the added frustration of a sexy playboy tattoo artist messing up her best friend’s engagement party or her carefully balanced life. But when Drea witnesses the abduction of a woman from the café she works at, she can’t help but turn to Cujo who’s determined to prove to Drea that he’s someone she can count on forever…but as they attempt to bring the truth to light, someone is working to bring that forever to a sudden, deadly halt.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Till Death Us Do Part by Cristina Slough

Till Death Us Do Part by Cristina Slough

 
 

December 28, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title : Till Death Us Do Part

Author :  Cristina Slough

Series : N/A

Release date : December 29th 2015

 

 

Blurb : The fateful day Mimi Marcus has dreaded begins with a phone call… The wife of a U.S. Marine, Mimi spent countless nights worried that her husband Joel would fall in the line of duty. He had fought valiantly and served his country with honor. That’s exactly what they tell her when they deliver the news—Joel was taken by the enemy in Afghanistan. Her husband is dead. In desperate need of closure, Mimi travels to the one place Joel still has ties—The Marcus Ranch in Texas, inherited by his handsome younger brother Austin. New beginnings are only an illusion… The closer Mimi grows to the Marcus family, the more she considers it home. But when suspicions of Joel’s past surface, Austin refuses to disclose family secrets—even to his brother’s widow. It’s only by accident she uncovers evidence of Joel’s tainted past. Devastated by his lies and betrayal, she slowly opens up to Austin, and together they unfold layers of pain and grief. Mimi is sure she’ll never love again, but is Austin the man to prove her wrong? Then the unthinkable happens… Just as Mimi finds new hope in a future with Austin, Joel returns home from war. Enraged, traumatized, and teetering on the edge of insanity, Joel confesses to a history of deception, revealing yet another secret—this one too terrible to forgive. In an awful twist of fate, Joel proves marriage vows are made to be honored. No matter what.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Make Me Sin by J. T. Geissinger

Make Me Sin by J. T. Geissinger

 
 

December 28, 2015

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

Title : Make Me Sin

Author :  J. T. Geissinger

Series : Bad Habit #2

Release date : January 12th 2016

 

Blurb : Chloe Carmichael’s life feels pretty sweet—she’s both maid of honor and florist for her best friend’s A-list wedding, things are getting serious with her boyfriend, and her flower shop is about to get a spread in a national magazine. But it all quickly turns sour whenever the best man, Bad Habit drummer A.J. Edwards, shows his face…his handsome, unforgettable face. A.J. is everything Chloe doesn’t want: tattooed, selfish, and all-around bad news. So why can’t she stop thinking about him?Goody two-shoes Chloe isn’t exactly A.J.’s type, either, but the chemistry between them is undeniable. A.J. will be the first to say he isn’t a saint, but there’s something he’s not saying—something that would devastate Chloe. The only way he can protect her is to push her away, but the drummer finds he needs her now more than ever. When a wedding-day confrontation reveals secrets they’re both hiding, will Chloe and A.J. ever find their rhythm again?

 

 

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 2 3 9
error: Content is protected !!