REVIEW COMING SOON

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

I’m Not in the Band by Amber Garza

BLOG REVIEW COMING SOON : I’m Not in the Band by Amber Garza

 

October 22, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

I’m Not in the Band

Amber Garza

 

  

June 12th 2017

 

I like Kassidy Milton. There, I said it. She’s funny, beautiful—even though she doesn’t know it—and my favorite kind of weird. But I can’t tell if she’s into me or just trying to get close to me for a chance with my famous twin brother instead. I mean, it has to be me. I am the better-looking one. But Kassidy has some demons, and she’s not good at letting people in. That happens when you’ve been hurt by someone close to you. I can relate. Trust is a funny thing; it’s hard to gain but easy to lose. I might just learn that the hard way.

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book includes a snarky heroine, a swoon-worthy hero, crazy best friends, your favorite music, and lots of feels.

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Hunger by Jacquelyn Frank

BLOG REVIEW COMING SOON : Hunger by Jacquelyn Frank

 

October 21, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

Hunger

Jacquelyn Frank

 

The Energy Vampires #2

 

July 11th 2017

 

Two strangers—one warm and human, the other deadly and craving—become pawns in an all-out vampire war as this series from the New York Times bestselling author of the Nightwalkers saga heats up. As an energy vampire, Halo enjoys the chase for human blood—if it’s pure and consensual.

But Halo goes from hunter to hunted when he is knocked unconscious and taken hostage by vicious sycophants. As he comes to, he realizes that he’s naked, starving, and trapped in a sealed room. With him is a deliciously human female, tempting him to feed—except her blood is heady with the scent of poisonous drugs. Never has nourishment been so near, yet so far . . . and it’s all part of the sycophants’ sick game.

The last thing Felice Mendoza remembers is everything going black. She awakens stripped, drugged, exposed, and alone—with a vampire. Halo is at once savage and tender, terrifying and alluring. Felice senses that her only chance to escape depends upon his survival. Given the choice between Halo and his enemies, Felice surrenders to his ravenous hunger. It’s a calculated risk—and a delirious pleasure. As Felice is ushered into a world as dangerous as it is desirable, their fight for deliverance is only the beginning.

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Nanny Wanted (A Bad Boy Romance) by Mia Carson

JERIS BOOK ATTIC IS READING : Nanny Wanted (A Bad Boy Romance) by Mia Carson

 

October 20, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

Nanny Wanted

Mia Carson

  

A Bad Boy Romance

 

May 15th 2017

 

I need nanny…I mean, a nanny for my new son.

Stanford: I just found out I have a son. Just like that. I’m not in a good place right now to do the dad thing – physically, mentally, or emotionally. Don’t think I’ll ever be. That’s where she come in. My new nanny…I mean, a nanny for my new son. Remy – sexy and tempting. She’s not your typical nanny. Not the type I had growing up. Try as much as I can, her stubborn ass attitude turns me on. Right now, all I want is someone to take care of my child, and perhaps a warm body in bed occasionally, but nothing more. I’m not cut out to be a family man. The last time I loved, I fathered a child.

Remy: I’ve always taken care of everyone but me, it’s just the way life’s been. Being a nanny for some rich guy is just another day in my life. Except this one wants nothing to do with his son, or me. Not that it’s my job to make things right. But I try. The harder I try though, the more he pushes everyone away. I’ve dealt with some broody men before, but Stanford tops my list. If only he didn’t kiss so good. If only he wasn’t so good in bed. NANNY WANTED is a standalone, happily ever after romance novel with loads of steam and no fluff! Contains another full-length hot romance story

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

A Girl Like Me (Like Us #2) by Ginger Scott

BLOG REVIEW COMING SOON : A Girl Like Me (Like Us #2) by Ginger Scott

 

October 19, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

A Girl Like Me

Ginger Scott

  

Like Us #2

 

May 26th 2017

 

 I’m not supposed to be here.Death has come for me more than once, and each time it’s been a boy who’s stood between me and my final breath.I called him Christopher when he saved me as a child. When he came into my life again, only months ago, I knew him as Wes. Just as he did the time before, he disappeared the moment he made sure I was out of harm’s way; as if I didn’t need any more saving.This time, though, death left me with a reminder of how powerful it is. I know it meant to strip me of my spirit again, but it failed.Even so, I know I need Wes to survive. Our souls are woven together somehow, our every breath in sync. I feel it, even though everyone says I shouldn’t.The world thinks he’s missing.His loved ones don’t want to believe he’s dead.Only I know just how special he is.I’m going to find him and bring him home, where he belongs. Together, we’ll face impossible—we’ll rewrite our ending.And when the bad guys come calling, we will always win.

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Ruckus (Sinners of Saint #2) by L.J. Shen

BLOG REVIEW COMING SOON : Ruckus (Sinners of Saint #2) by L.J. Shen

 

October 18, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

Ruckus

L.J. Shen

  

Sinners of Saint #2

 

May 26th 2017

 

 

Rosie

They say that life is a beautiful lie and death a painful truth. They’re right. No one has ever made me feel more alive than the guy who serves as a constant reminder that my clock is ticking. He is my forbidden, shiny apple. The striking fallacy to my blunt, raw, truth. He is also my sister’s ex-boyfriend. One thing you should know before you judge me; I saw him first. I craved him first. I loved him first. Eleven years later, he waltzes into my life, demanding a second chance. Dean Cole wants to be my bronze horseman.But my clock is ticking. See, I’m not like the rest. I have an illness.Sometimes I conquer it.Sometimes it conquers me. My white knight has finally arrived. Hopefully, he isn’t too late.

 

Merken

Merken

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Disgraced by Natasha Knight

Disgraced by Natasha Knight

 

October 17, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Disgraced

 Natasha Knight

 

 

 

 May 26th 2017 

 

 

 

 

 

Disgrace: the condition of one fallen from grace.She is my forbidden fruit. The one temptation I cannot resist.

 

The first night…I rescued her from an attack in the seedy underground of New York City.

 

The second night…She told me the first of many lies.She thinks she can keep me out of her world, but she’s in over her head. Watching her, being near her, it gives breath to something dark inside me. Something primal and forbidden. Forbidden to me.

 

Because in six months, I’ll be an ordained priest.And she complicates things.She thinks she’ll become my disgrace. Truth is, my fall had begun the moment I’d laid eyes on her.

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

When a Gargoyle Awakens (Gargoyles #1) by E.A. Price

When a Gargoyle Awakens (Gargoyles #1) by E.A. Price

 

October 16, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When a Gargoyle Awakens

 

 E.A. Price

 

Gargoyles #1

 

 September 11th 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kylie Summers was an ordinary woman. Cheating ex-fiancé, job she hated, no love life to speak of… But after a drunken encounter with a stone statue, she suddenly finds herself with a gargoyle houseguest called Luc and a mission to free all gargoyles from a fate worse than death. But, just finding and waking Luc’s lost brothers and sisters is hard enough, there are those in the world who also know about the gargoyles, and wish to wake them for their own reasons. As Kylie and the gargoyle, Luc try to work together, they find that helping an entire race really won’t be that easy, but falling in love will be. But caution is advised as this is intended for mature readers 18+ only – it contains scenes of a sexual nature between an alpha male gargoyle and an accident-prone human.

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Beast by Jordan Marie

Beast by Jordan Marie

 

October 15, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Beast

 

 Jordan Marie

 

 

 

 May 9th 2017 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I warned her I wasn’t the man for her. Now she’ll learn what happens when you tempt an animal. I left my past behind me. I ran.I didn’t slow down and I didn’t look back. I just couldn’t outrun the memories—or the nightmares.I came to North Carolina to die. Alone. I want to be left alone. Which would have been fine, if she wasn’t here. Hayden Graham claims to want the same thing I do—to be left alone. But, she’s a thorn in my side.The woman stumbles into one mess after another.This time the mess she’s in puts her life and her unborn child in danger.I’m barely existing—rotting from the inside out.She’s a woman in distress, waiting for a Prince to save her. I’m no Prince. I’m just a wounded animal. A Beast. She tastes like Heaven. She only adds to my Hell. She makes me remember things I don’t want to remember. Want things that I can’t have. Hayden might just be the one to finish destroying me.Book 1 of 2. Story Concludes with His Beauty.

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Beauty and the Book Boyfriend by K. M. Galvin

Beauty and the Book Boyfriend by K. M. Galvin

 

October 14, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Beauty and the Book Boyfriend

 

 K. M. Galvin

 

 

 

 March 28th 2017 

 

 

 

 

 

When Bellamy Strong started writing, it wasn’t with the intention of becoming the next phenomenon. It was…to be blunt she had no friends. School is rough on the anti-social. It’s even harder publishing your books and the world decides it wants a piece of you.Now her series is ending and her publisher is demanding she show up for her fans. End her reclusive persona. A three month, worldwide book tour dressed as Makyla, the lead character in her book. As for Maxsen, the love interest, her fans pick model Caleb Pace to play the role during a casting contest. No big deal right? What happens when your fantasy comes to life and turns out better than you imagined?

 

 

BOOKSHELF REVIEW COMING SOON

Bombshell (Hollywood A-List #1) by C.D. Reiss

Bombshell (Hollywood A-List #1) by C.D. Reiss

 

October 13, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Bombshell

 

 C.D. Reiss

 

 Hollywood A-List #1

 

 May 1st 2017 

 

 

 

 

 

From New York Times bestselling author CD Reiss, a standalone romance about a nanny, a Hollywood star, and a love they never expected.Hollywood bad boy Brad Sinclair always gets his way, whether it’s the role he wants or the bikini-clad model he has to have. But when a bombshell gets dropped in his lap in the form of a dimpled five-year-old from a forgotten relationship, he knows his life is about to change forever.Cara DuMont isn’t exactly thrilled when she gets assigned to be the nanny for the latest box-office king. She has one rule: no celebrity fathers, especially single ones with devilish good looks and rock-hard abs.But as soon as Cara meets Brad and his adorable little girl, she knows she’s in for a world of trouble. Because there’s something about the way Brad looks at her that makes her believe that some rules are meant to be broken…

 

1 2 3