RECOMMENDING BOOK’s

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RAMBLINGS RECOMMEND REVIEW

Grayson by Lisa Eugene

Title : Grayson
Author : Lisa Eugene
Series : N/A
Rating : 5 Stars

Blurb : An insane love that will keep you from falling—or push you right off the edge. All she needed was a job… The last thing twenty-four year old grad student Angie Roberts needs is to worry about her new boss’s father. After all, she’s never even seen him. He remains sequestered upstairs in a house that looks like it should be the main feature in an episode of Hoarders. She had no idea the house was such a dump when she took the job. But she’s concerned about the safety and health of the old man living under such horrid conditions.
What she got was a mystery…Despite warnings not to venture upstairs, she wanders up to the second floor. What she sees is shocking. The man she finds is a gorgeous, sexy, middle-aged man– and he’s stepping out of the shower. But something is definitely not right. Why would this wealthy, handsome man live in a house in such disrepair while his nine-teen year old son resides in a lavish penthouse? Why does he hide away from society? Why does he come to her rescue and then run away? What she discovered was heartbreaking… Angie learns that forty-four year old Grayson Whitmore suffers from schizophrenia. Paranoid, he retreats into his own world. What she ended up with was a treasure… Angie is determined to get through to Grayson. They form a friendship that blazes into an inconceivable love fired with raging passion. Angie must now come to Grayson’s rescue because the wicked that has been perpetrated on him is unconscionable. First, though, she must gain the trust of a man whose mind does not allow for such a thing.
 
Review : This book is an easy 5 star – which for my tast could have been double in its pages … The author was very sensitive – i feel – about all issues concerning Grayson’s state of mind … There was no sugar-coating around the problems Even if I would have liked the “getting to know and trust” phase to be longer – it was still told in a way that let you connect with the leads – And where many shorter novels lack in their depth of character development – I could not feel any of that in this book I belive that it was (at least for me) obvious who was good and who was bad in that book from the beginning on – and in other books that “seethrough” might have been disturbing – but for this story it was fully ok – as the main object was “Grayson”. I can honestly say I never read something like this before and I fully enjoyed it. And believing that story will stay for me for a while – I have no problem with 5 stars …
5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

On the Way to You by Kandi Steiner

 

 

On the Way to You

  

 On the Way to You
Kandi Steiner
November 16th 2017

 

What makes you happy?

That was the question Emery Reed asked me the day we met, and I couldn’t give him a single answer. I could have said my dog, or my books, or yoga — but I just stared.

And then, I got in his car.

It was crazy to take a road trip with a stranger, but after years of standing still, he was my one-way ticket to a new life, and I wasn’t going to miss it.

We shared the same space, the same car, the same hotel room — and still, we were strangers. One day we’d be laughing, the next, we wouldn’t speak. Emery was surrounded by impenetrable walls, but I wanted in.

Discovering his journal changed everything.

I read his thoughts, words not meant for anyone’s eyes, and the more I learned about him, the harder I fell. It turned out nothing made Emery Reed happy, and I wanted to change that.

I earned his trust by violating his privacy, and as wrong as it was, it worked — until one entry revealed a darkness I never knew existed, a timer I never knew was ticking.

Suddenly, what made me happy was saving Emery from himself. I just didn’t know if I could.

 

 

My Thoughts in three pictures ….

 

I read half the night – I just couldn’t bring myself to stop. On the Way to You

by Kandi Steiner is one of THOSE books… It is my first read from this author and I am 100 % sure it will not be my last. Her writing style left me speechless in the end. Yeah I intentionally write “in the end” because the book starts off so quietly and I was wondering why I choose to review this ARC …

 

To understand you have to know when a book is offered to me to read I check out the Blurb and then I agree or disagree. I place the book on my schedule with the due dates I get and after that there will be dozens of requests and weeks if not months until I get the book.

 

And then comes the tricky part. I could go back to reading the blurb to remind off the content but lately I developed the habit of intentionally NOT doing that. So when I opend the book I had literally no idea what I was about to read or what I saw in the Blurb the moment I choose it. The first pages floated over me as a gentle breeze until I read that one line “What makes you happy”. In that second I remembered … My Mind went back to a book I read long ago I can not even remember the title to be honest I am about to ask my cobloggers if they remember my ranting at that time. I have to be honest I must have read more than 1000 books since then but I still remember the answer to a similar asked question in that book that made such a big impression on me that I knew ….

 

I knew waiting to get an answer to that question in this book would be a road trip of its own.

 

Road trips are a tricky thing for me – as movies I hate them to be honest but as books they really depend on the travelers and this “lucky Penny” and her “Boy” were worth the journey that much is sure.

 

Especially when I realized that half of their route was one I had made myself 3 times already and will do so again next year.

 

I am at a loss what I should tell you about the book because I am afraid that anything might spoiler something and I am not willing to risk that. But I can tell you my feelings…

 

I was calm

That became interested

Turning in to curious

I smiled a lot only to

Shake my head because I could not comprehend

It made me sad

My heart got heavy while at the same time

My chest got even heavier with love

I cried

And I cried some more

I started hoping

Felt there was something looming in a distance

My heart broke

 

And then  …….

 

YOU should find out for yourself what happened after that but please have some tissues ready

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

His Heart by Claire Kingsley

 

 

His Heart

  

 His Heart
 Claire Kingsley
November 8th 2017

 

Brooke Summerlin’s life is like a Cinderella story. Raised by an abusive, drug addicted mother, she desperately hides the truth about where she comes from. But Prince Charming arrives in the form of Liam, the most popular guy at school. He sweeps into her life and carries her away to what is supposed to be a happily ever after.Until it isn’t.Sebastian McKinney is the son of an Iowa state champion wrestler, and that’s what he’s going to be. Wrestling is his life. He’s focused. Determined. Nothing will stand in his way.

Except a silent illness that almost kills him.

Brooke’s greatest tragedy becomes Sebastian’s second chance at life. Four years later, he’s moving forward, his body healthy, while she is left to sink in grief that threatens to drown her. Haunted by a past she can’t escape.

But sometimes love transcends the boundaries of life and death—between what is known and what cannot be explained. The heart that loved Brooke continues to beat, and even now, it still beats for her.

 

 

 

There are only two words I have as my thoughts on His Heart by Claire Kingsley. And those two words are “IT HURTS” …

 

When you read the Blurb you kind of know where the story will go at least for some part. So when you finally have the book in your hands and start the journey I was torn between wanting to read the book and dreading to read the book.

 

It has been a long time since I felt like this. The author really uses the whole arsenal she lets you meet the characters – and she lets you develop feelings for all of them ( OK I admit mostly for the guys) but she always at every turn raises her hand and you are reminded of the warning signs. Those signs say YOU WILL GET HURT IN THE PROCESS

 

So what happened was … I read a chapter and then two – then I had to stop … then I read the next chapter … I placed the book down … picked up a totally different book and read it completely then went back again to read a chapter. And so on … I think I read 5 other books while actually reading this book.

 

Usually you would take this as a sign that something is wrong with the book but in this case I beg to differ – absolutely NOTHING was wrong … it was all on me … dreading what would happen … I was scared and it felt like if I do not read it  – it would not happen.

 

So if you are looking for emotions ? and I am talking “the fault in your stars” (not subject wise but HURTwise) you came to the right place… this book deserves its 5 hurtful stars

 

Read it … I dare you …..

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : Ruthless King (Kings of Rittenhouse #3) by Maya Hughes

 

 

Ruthless King (Kings of Rittenhouse #3)

  

Ruthless King
Kings of Rittenhouse #3
Maya Hughes
January 10th 2019

 

My dick never got me in half as much trouble as my heart…

We were high school sweethearts. I was head over heels for her and no one could tell me we weren’t going to last forever. College? Going pro? My family’s money? None of it mattered. She was all I needed.

Then she ripped my heart out. But I’m not going to let that happen again.

She’s back. Invading my life and acting like she was the wronged one. The pain is still there, but I can’t keep my eyes off her. I can’t stop thinking about her and how much was left unsaid between us. Being this close is making me question everything I thought I knew about her.

This time everything will be on my terms. Everything…

 

 

Ruthless King (Kings of Rittenhouse #3) by Maya Hughes was the first book in that series that I read and I loved it – which proves that it is easy to read this story as a standalone. But once you read it you might not be able to enjoy the previous books afterwards to their fullest as parts of them might be spoilered.

When I came across the book I hesitated for a second because I thought it might not be for me as I had problems with second chance romances lately and also the blurbs first line made the male lead sound so full of himself.

Well it was a good thing that my heart overruled my head it in this special case and it did not steer me wrong. The plot is wicked with its twists and turns , still engaged readers might be able to guess at a certain point what will happen (well I did but it still did not rescue me from shedding a few tears so consider yourselves warned)

This is one of these books where your heart goes out to the leading characters for the time they lost. Due to circumstances that might have been avoidable, due to decisions that came from a good place but ultimately broke what was important the most – their heart. #sigh

I am not a fan of Now and Then storylines – as in a second chance novel the THEN is obvious because in the NOW they are not together – I call it the titanic factor – that ship is still at the bottom of the sea NOW no method of retelling will ever change that. But Ruthless King was somehow very satisfying for my heart. Righting the wrongs – even when Time is still lost felt good with these characters even if the journey towards this end hurts.

My reviews are rarely retelling the storyline as that is what the blurb is for – I am all about feelings when I read. And this book had enough of that to make me really love it. 5 Heartfelt Stars.

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND

A Steel Heart by Amie Knight

 

 

A Steel Heart

  

 A Steel Heart
 Amie Knight
November 9th 2017

 

Five seconds.
A deafening blast. Pain. Silence.
That was all it took for an IED to end my life as I knew it. The man I was shattered in a hard wave of sound and debris that rained down on me like death itself.
And six months later, after waking up to an inescapable hell, I found myself wishing that death had found me.Until her.
Miranda Jacobs swept into my life like a cool breeze on a smoldering day.
With her smart mouth and her ridiculous jokes, she brought me back to life one minute at a time.Turned out time wasn’t on our side.Five seconds.
Screams. Twisted metal. Silence.
And I’d lost it all again—only this time, I had no one to blame but myself.

 

 

 

It has been a while again since I felt so connected to a book and lived with ups and downs of the characters. After I finished reading A Steel Heart by Amie Knight, I send a tweet to the author telling her that this book for sure will make my #top5 of #BestBooks2017.

 

When you start reading a book it usually only takes a few minutes until you know this book has the potential to be something special. Sure still something can go wrong during the duration of the story that might make you dislike it later – but mainly you can feel it. But there are  those cases when there is this little something that hooks you and makes you wish you could read without sleeping or working (eating and drinking works perfectly while reading)

 

Everything about this book felt real even the parts that were far away from sounding real – they still FELT like it. The actions and thoughts of the characters connected me to them. I smiled at their banter, I even laughed a few times out loud and I felt tears gather in my eyes at their pain. And my heart went out to both of them as they battled their fights to get to each other.

 

The author wove a beautiful story around them where everything felt like it was just right. If it were up to me only books like this would exist in my reading world. #sigh

My first book by this author will most definitely not be my last

 


 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Since Drew by J. Nathan

Since Drew

 
Title : Since Drew
Author : J. Nathan
Series :N/A
Rating : 4 Stars

Blurb :

 

All Andi Parker has ever wanted, all she’s ever dreamed of, is a spot on the Olympic track team. But when an accident leaves her hospitalized with serious injuries and shattered dreams, she’s not only uncertain what her future holds but also completely alone. Drew Slater is a wanted man. Professional football teams want him for his arm. Women want him for his good looks and magnetic personality. But the well-crafted disguise he wears, the one that helps him score on and off the field, hides secrets. Conceals lies. Threatens the happiness of everyone around him. One chance encounter brings Andi and Drew together, changing their worlds in ways they never thought possible. Unfortunately, what they thought they knew about themselves—and about each other—might just be the biggest lie of all.
 
Review :During almost the whole book you find yourself in a hospital together with different characters that are actully kind of refreshing right from the very beginning. While Andi seems to be the quiet one, Drew starts to push boundaries right from the beginning. It seems like their relationship is very heated which is not only because of the kind of arrogant, confident and verbal outbursts of Drew, also Andi seems to be more the cheeky kind of girl who fights for what she wants. I really liked the way how they interact, even if at some points the arrogant comments made by Drew really made me think… “Shut up, you should know by now that she is not this kind of girl you always dealt with before”. But then, not even one or two pages later, you are like …”Wait, is this the same Drew!?”
That’s an aspect which also seems to play quite an important role as the story is influenced by the bulk of information Drew is willig to talk about.
At the beginning even as the reader you feel like they have known each other for years and then when the story-line developed, they ignore each other right before the only person Drew is talking to is, surprise, Andi.
There are so many great ideas attached to the book that I have to say: great story! But at the same point, these ideas also are the reason why I rated this book with “only” 4 stars. At the end I just wished the book would be a little bit longer as these ideas are mentioned and some of them are described more than others, but there are points at which the explanation or result seems to be not completely explained. It seems like the time the plot covers includes not even 3 days(which is good considering the effect it has on the reader in reference to their relationship), but it sometimes develops too fast. There are all these story-lines intertwined. Solving the problems seems to be sometimes too simple, so I wish it would be a “little bit more complicated”. Not that what happens in the book is easy to cope with, but just a little bit more of a fight….. Combined with the sporty part of the story it would have been interesting to get to know more about this aspect, for example to get see how they both helped each other or how frustating it was for Andi to train her broken leg. All these mentioned aspects sound like I only want to critizise this book, but that’s definetly not the case ! I am so happy that I was able to get to know these awesome story including these awesome characters. That’s why I rated this book with 4 stars. I started it in the morning and in the evening I finished it which explains the effect this story not only has on me, for sure also on other readers.
 
> > > I have received this Book as an ARC from the Publisher < < < > > > In Exchange I promised an honest Review < < <
 
Cliffhanger : (KLICK to find out) !!!

HEA? :

(KLICK to find out)!!!
5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : Beautifully Decadent (Beautifully Damaged #3) by L.A. Fiore

REVIEW : Beautifully Decadent (Beautifully Damaged #3) by L.A. Fiore

 
 

June 28, 2016

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

 

Title :              Beautifully Decadent 

Author :            L.A. Fiore

Series :            Beautifully Damaged #3

Release date :   June 28th 2016

Rating :           5 Stars

 

Blurb : Avery Collins has just landed her dream job, pastry chef for the posh-Manhattan restaurant Clover. Her new boss, Trace Montgomery, even helped with securing her an affordable place to live: a beautifully restored carriage house owned by his friend, Rafe McKenzie—a man that makes her catch her breath and stirs her imagination. Trouble is, he’s involved with someone, his father is being released after 25 years in prison and Avery is just his tenant. Exploring the attraction that sizzles whenever they’re together would be the icing on the cake, but Avery knows all too well that you can’t have everything. Of course, what’s cake without icing?Rafe McKenzie’s world shattered at nine when his father Liam—the only parent he knew—was arrested and convicted for armed robbery. Growing up in the system, Rafe managed to survive his childhood and now has a job he enjoys, a house he’s restoring and a tight circle of friends. He’s even working on reconciling with his dad, both eager to put the past in the past. Happy for the income a tenant would bring, Rafe agrees to rent his carriage house to Clover’s new pastry chef. When Avery Collins pulls up his drive, she’s not at all what he’s expecting. Funny, sexy and as sweet as her desserts, it doesn’t take long for things between them to heat up. Just when it seems as if they’ll have their cake and eat it too, the past comes back with deadly intent leaving Rafe to figure out who’s pulling the strings before his world shatters again.

 

Review : Is it possible to gain weight through reading a book ? I bet you are saying “NO” – impossible !! – but that is just your answer because you have not read Beautifully Decadent (Beautifully Damaged #3) by L.A. Fiore – already looking at the cover made me hungry … and the title is just so fitting to the content that it almost hurts.

 

It is no secret that I love the books by this author … So I got totally impatient waiting on the next book from her to be released … Yeah – it is on in the series of “beautiful damaged” – which I was sure would guarantee me total reading pleasure – I just had no idea at that time that this kind of pleasure also went right through my stomach too.

 

Oh – the books are basically standalone novels in that series but as the characters of the first two books make an appearance I would suggest to read them in the right order. It is not absolute necessary to enjoy this book but more to guarantee that you will not spoiler yourself into the endings of the other books.

 

Avery and Rafe were just wonderfully developed – there is nothing more that I could say. Ms. Fiore really worked her magic to create another set of interesting characters. I am already hoping for a forth book so I will be able to meet them all again.

 

But this author not only develops her characters to the dot – not also the setting in which they are placed. During reading I was envisioning Rafe’s house and also the carriage house that Avery was renting.

 

BUT what was even worse … I felt myself craving baked goods… without conscious thought I was digging into cupcakes during reading jus to get the real feeling and I found myself googling recipes for cakes and cookies while I read about them.

 

SO yes believe me it is possible to gain weight during reading this romance novel … but you can also believe me when I tell you – you will love every second of it and not regret any calorie.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : The Redemption of Callie & Kayden (The Coincidence #2)

 

 

The Redemption of Callie & Kayden (The Coincidence, #2)

  

The Redemption of Callie & Kayden
The Coincidence #2
 Jessica Sorensen
July 30th 2013

 

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden comes an emotional new story about two troubled souls sharing one all-encompassing love . . .

The dark secret Kayden has kept hidden for years is finally out. Worse, he’s facing charges for battery. The only way to clear his name is for Callie to speak up-something he’ll never ask her to do. Instead, he’ll do whatever he must to protect her . . . even if it means letting go of the only girl he’s ever loved.

Callie knows Kayden is going back to his dark place and desperately wants to save him. But that means facing her greatest fear and admitting her own painful secrets aloud. The thought of breaking her silence terrifies her-but not as much as the thought of losing Kayden forever.

Deep in her heart, Callie knows the time has come for her and Kayden to forget the pain of the past. With the help of her friends Seth and Luke she makes a plan to show Kayden the life they could have. But can she convince him they can make a fresh start together-or is she already too late?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden (The Coincidence #1) by Jessica Sorensen

 

 

The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden (The Coincidence, #1)

  

The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden
The Coincidence #1
 Jessica Sorensen
 December 13th 2012

 

From the bestselling author of The Secret of Ella and Micha comes a mesmerizing novel of fate, friendship, and the healing power of love . . .

THE COINCIDENCE OF CALLIE& KAYDEN

For Kayden, suffering in silence was the only way to survive. If he was lucky, he could keep his head down, do as he was told, and make it through the day. But one night it seemed like his luck — and his life — might finally end… until an angel named Callie appeared just in time to rescue him.

Callie has never believed in luck. Not since her twelfth birthday when everything was taken from her. After the worst was over, she locked up her feelings and vowed never to tell anyone what happened. Now, six years later, she continues to struggle with the painful secret that threatens to consume her.

When fate lands Kayden and Callie at the same college, Kayden is determined to get to know the beautiful girl who changed his destiny. Quiet and reserved, Callie still fears letting anyone else into her world. But Kayden is certain that Callie has come back into his life for a reason. And the more he tries to be a part of her life, the more he realizes that, this time, it’s Callie who needs to be saved…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : No Tomorrow by Carian Cole

 

 

No Tomorrow

  

No Tomorrow
Carian Cole
September 13th 2018

 

The people we love are thieves.
They steal our hearts. They steal our breath.
They steal our sanity.
And we let them.
Over and over and over again.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

They say you never forget your first time.
Mine was with a homeless musician who effed my brains out under a bridge.

He was my first love. And fourteen years later, I still can’t get him out of my head.

He broke all my rules.
He also broke my heart.

I watched him climb to stardom, cheering him on from afar.
But I was never a fan; just a girl in love.

Like a tornado, he spiraled, leaving a path of destruction in his wake.

But love conquers all, right? It has to. Because here I stand, ravaged and ruined, needing it to be true.

You can’t go back, but I want to. Back to the bridge. Back to when he sang only for me. Before he was famous. Before he shattered my heart.

I thought I knew everything about him.
But I could not have been more wrong.

He promised me every tomorrow. And here I am, waiting.
And hoping.
Again.

 

 

 

✔✖ My Review Check List ✖✔

 

AKA significant signs for a good book

 

Here ? No Tomorrow by Carian Cole

 

  • (NOT WANTING TO PUT THE BOOK DOWN – WHICH INCLUDES CARRYING AN E-BOOK READER LITERALLY EVERYWHERE I GO, ALLNIGHT READING SESSIONS AND SNEAKING OUT OR IN PLACES INCLUDING TOILETS TO READ A FEW PAGES)

 

✔ – there is a def yes on that in this book. Every break almost physically hurt – I was reading while walking- in my lunchbreak (I am even now significantly thinking about my lunchbreak because of this book). I read in the night leaving me only 4 hours of sleep – just the bare minimum and I was cursing myself for not starting to read that book on a Friday night.  I would have been tempted to cancel my date the upcoming Friday – I guess this will teach me to be more careful – but honestly, I would have never expected that.

 

  • (TALKING WITH YOUR BOOK – NOMATTER WHERE YOU ARE AND WHO IS WATCHING YOU)

 

✔- I would have never guessed the how this book would make me act. I started rambling while reading with people around me- lucky they knew me and the way I get when reading.

 

  • (CRYING AND/OR LAUGHING – -OUT LOUD- NOMATTER WHERE YOU ARE)

 

✔ – yeah there is that …. I was sitting in my lunchbreak with colleagues around me and my eyes started to well up …. There is not much laughing in this book – no mam – but my throat closed and I felt like choking on more than one occasion – God this hurt ….I even have to blink several times now while writing this

 

  • (THE INTENSE FEELING OF WANTING TO PUNCH OR HUG A VIRTUAL CHARACTER IN REAL LIFE)

 

✔ – OH yes I wanted to punch someone here specifically the universe …. And If I could meet these characters I would hug them to death and tell them I am so sorry. I am not even sure why I am sorry I simply feel like that

 

  • (REMEMBERING THE PLOT/ THE AUTHOR / THINGS AND/OR CONVERTING CONTENT TO YOUR REAL LIFE)

✔- you can be sure – absolutely sure that this book will not leave me for the unforeseen future –

 

My Essence ?

 

Have you ever read a book and felt scared? Its that moment right in the middle of the book when it can go in any or no direction with the best or worst outcome and you feel like it would be better to not know what is going to happen rather than knowing the outcome is bad? Well this book is one of those books. So far every book I read from this author and there were several has been a deeply emotional 5 star ride and I think by now it is safe to say she is a def. a 1-click-read once you liked one of her books. I am pretty sure if you liked Storm, Talon , Tied or any of her other books you will love this one. It will hurt – oh yes it will – but her writing is beautiful it is like a train wreck – like the movie Titanic – you know that ship is sinking but you still cannot bring yourself to change the channel … THAT kind of hurt.

Dear Author thank you for sharing these wonderful characters with us – please continue to choose plots like this and never change how you write. Even if this book came so much later then expected it was worth the wait.

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

1 2 3 24
error: Content is protected !!