RECOMMENDING BOOK’s

5 STAR ARC BLOG TOUR BOOKPROMO BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Blog Tour – Beyond The Pain by Victoria Renteria

 
 
Title: Beyond The Pain
Series: The Beyond Series Book 1
Author: Victoria Renteria
Genre: Paranormal Suspense
Publication Date: June 5, 2018
Cover Designer: Designs by Dana
 
 
 
 
 
 

“ … this book was brilliant. Beyond the Pain is well written and the execution of the book is near perfect.” ~ Kate’s Corner

 
 
Colton Monroe was born with a gift: the extraordinary ability to bend time. A tragic incident in his youth compelled him into seclusion, forcing him to hide amongst the shadows—an outcast from society. Eventually, a driving need to alleviate his suffering draws him out of his self-imposed isolation. Embracing his unique power, he turns his talent into a profitable business . . . until the day the Chaumont police department recruit him in their search for a missing person.
 
Colton endeavors to aid the police, scouring the area for clues, searching for any signs of the missing girl, only to continually come up empty handed. With only his gift to guide him, Colton is left to solve the riddle of Lana Turner’s disappearance on his own. But when things go awry and she begins to invade Colton’s dreams, an inexplicable sense of urgency pushes him to his limits.
 
In a deadly race against time, Colton will face challenges from both this life and the next. As the clock winds down, only one question remains: Will he find her in time, or is she destined for the afterlife?
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Former Director of a major corporation, Victoria has spent most of her life inside of a book. When she wasn’t reading, she was busy scribbling down stories of her own. Meeting her husband while he was in the United States Army, Victoria quickly adapted and learned the role of the military spouse. 
After finishing her Business Management Degree in college, she spent years working in the corporate world where her writing quickly fell to the wayside. Finally, taking time away from the corporate world, Victoria has been able to dive into her stories and create a whole new world for you to live in. 
 
She now resides in the sunny Tampa, Florida area with her husband, son, and two amazing boxers. When she isn’t writing, you can find her on the beach or hiking. Maybe even writing on the beach. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

HOSTED BY:

 
 
“Now you watch as I chase the darkness”

The protagonist

Colton Cole Monroe is different after experiencing more than he bargained for when it came to his mother’s death and being abandoned by his father he has only ever had his Aunt Margie. Since that fateful day he has been running away from his gifts

In Chaumont, New York the Monroe Family is the stuff of legends. But Cole is also treated like a leper as soon as the townsfolk get want they want they treat him like a freak show. He owns the occult shop Transcendence. It doesn’t help that he can talk to ghost and that is Aunt Margie still hangs around and that he can call the dead back for one more last chat.

He can walk between worlds, the spirit world and the normal world. He has immense power. He has just been avoiding it for a very long time. But now he has a cause where it is either embrace is gifts or death.

He needs to let go of his past and harness his power and look beyond the pain so that he can achieve what he set out to do. A journal that belonged to the first witch in his family Esmeralda Monroe. Normally the gifts would pass down from daughter to daughter, but Cole has them now.
I adore Cole with all his quirks, his anger at the world, his kindness and with his gift truly wanting to help people. But he also felt his loneliness and that he was going down a path of destruction.

The Plot, Pace & Writing

Detective Angelo Donati is investigating a missing person case, but he needs help. The chief sends him to Transcendence to watch Cole but thinks that Cole is up to something else. Until he sees something he can’t explain. As Detective Dinkleberry finds it hard to believe in the paranormal he has a fine line to walk to not alienate Cole.

Angelo’s & Cole’s relationship was strained and tenuous at best but in time they found something in common. I appreciated their banter. And no it is not MM. The case of the missing Lana Turner is changing. It isn’t random. It’s a race against time. There is more than meets the eye. Will they find Lana or not? They have suspects but none of them fit. Now I said it was near perfect because of the open ending as in a cliffhanger and no clue when the next one is out.

I’ve found the romance genre slightly off putting lately and thought it was time to switch things up. I’m so fed up of the same cookie cutter books of duets, trilogies, man whore Heroes and virgin heroines it makes my head hurt.

Ms. Renteria is NTMA and I have been knocked off me socks as this book was brilliant. Admittedly the cover freaked me out to begin with but once I read the book it all made sense. Beyond the Pain is well written and the execution of the book is near perfect. It is intriguing and there was everything that I love for a book to be a success. But I love paranormal/supernatural anyway.

P.S. I loved  see past tense there now Ms. Renteria Killing Strangers by Marilyn Manson but after that you’ve ruined it for me.

 
 
5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Our Unscripted Story by L.A. Fiore

 

 

Our Unscripted Story

  

 Our Unscripted Story
L.A. Fiore
March 29th 2018

 

Greyson Ratcliffe. I met him at sixteen, the hot new guy sitting on my jetty, an aspiring artist just passing through. He was my first kiss and my first love. I wanted forever with him. I didn’t even get a year.

Five years later, I’m a budding writer who scripts stories of love and struggle, the good and the bad and the ups and the downs. He’s a star on the rise; his wicked talent and crazy good looks have his face plastered on countless magazines. We move in two different worlds and still our paths cross again. We’re older and wiser and as crazy about each other as we had been as teenagers.

My medium is words and my imagination is limitless, but not even I could have written the incredible journey we traveled to our happily-ever-after. Life isn’t like fiction, and the greatest love stories don’t follow a script.

 

 

 

Congratulations Ms. Fiore … that was

I just finished reading “Our Unscripted Story” and I find myself writing one of my “Dear Author” reviews simply because it is hard not to address you personally with what I have to say.
Congratulations – simply because you just “ran over” Ms. Hoover on the pole position of the ugly cry reads. She was holding that No 1 position since she made me cry in reading under 10% of Confess…. YOU … on the other hand only needed 5% – so yeah there is that.

And there might be a second writing Oscar going to you because you kept me crying the longest during a book in … well (#MeThinking) – I guess this is a first as I cannot remember ever crying this long. I really had a problem reading for a few chapters ( I already told you which chapters that were so I do not need to spoiler this to the other readers here ) …

I really hope I get a chance sometime to discuss with you face to face what your writing does to readers like me. Sure – I already had an idea because – hey lets face it – you have a writing style that is not that easy to forget. And probably the playlist you placed in front of the story should have also warned me because of “Supermarket Flowers”

When I read your book “A Glimpse of the Dream” I thought it would be impossible to ever recreate that feeling between the leads that you managed in that book. But again Greyson and Alexis will take the readers on a journey that covers a lot of time and develops over years which is one of your signature traits and I love it when you do that. . But you not only did that – no you did more – for spoiler reasons I cannot tell the fellow readers what evoked that feeling in me but I think this book just took a space in my heart and will remain there.

This book covers – space and time and I have a hard time deciding which characters were the best ones. As strange as it may sound I think I would like to know Grant’s story and I also sense a story behind the twins.

Greyson is simply incredible but if you would force me to pick a favorite than you would receive an answer that probably would be another first. As I cannot remember ever picking a female as my favorite.
But here I am Team Alexis ALL THE WAY.
This girl is just unbelievable, dedicated, honest, loyal and simply incredible.

Your characters are the most alive ones I encountered in a long time.

I agree with you … you do not simply let a person READ your books. No – your readers have to work for it. The story does not simply come to them – your readers have to go there and pick it up … dive inside, hold on tight while they will suffer (and believe me they will) and the characters will stick with the readers until they are finished with them – not the other way around.

The plot asked for things to happen and I as a reader expected things to go a certain way… I was looking over my shoulder always worried THIS would be the moment – but the plot was so wide spread that it is impossible to keep your eyes on every string so I was never prepared for what actually happened no matter how hard I tried.

Our Unscripted story had my laughing and crying
It ripped my heart out and patched it together again
Just to shred it to pieces as soon as I felt it would be safe to breath again

I recommend a huge box of tissues, chocolate, tea/coffee or even something stronger to go with it. To complete the setting I suggest a blanket, a candle or if you have a fireplace.

═══ PLEASE SUBSCRIBE / LIKE / FOLLOW US ════

Blog : https://www.jerisbookattic.com
FB Page : https://www.facebook.com/JerisBookAttic
Twitter : https://twitter.com/JeriTRyan
Goodreads : https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/20537528-jeri
Bloglovin : https://www.bloglovin.com/@jerisbookattic

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Review- The Surviving Girls (Hidden Sins #3) by Katee Robert

The Surviving Girls Book Cover The Surviving Girls
Hidden Sins #3
Katee Robert
Romantic Suspense
Montlake Romance
29.05.2018
ebook
282

A fierce survivor and a fearless FBI agent battle a copycat serial killer in a gripping thriller from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katee Robert.

Twelve years ago, Lei Zhang and her friend Emma Nilsson miraculously lived through the notorious Sorority Row Murders that left twenty-one of their sisters dead. Still wrestling with the trauma but finally out of the limelight, Lei and Emma are now devoted to helping other victims find closure. But most disturbing for Lei—beyond the gut-wrenching survivor guilt—is that the killer was her boyfriend. He’s behind bars, but she’ll never lower her guard again.

When a copycat killer targets Lei and Emma, FBI Agent Dante Young is put in charge of anticipating the sociopath’s every move. But what he doesn’t expect is his immediate and overpowering attraction to Lei. The closer they get to each other, the more desperate and terrifying the questions become: Who wants to finish what the killer started—and why?

Now Agent Young vows to protect Lei at all costs. If they have any chance of a future together, first they have to stay alive…

 

First thoughts after reading.

Goes off to find info on serial killers.

There are 25-50 active serial killers in the US at any given moment. Right now.

Phew, good I don’t live in the US.

But…

Currently in Germany there are 8 active serial killers. Alright so I know I’m not exactly doomed and I am more likely to get run over by a bus. Yet with that I am repelled and fascinated all at the same time. My paranoia is currently on high speed.

The Surviving Girls is exactly what I needed to give me some excitement.

The Characters & Chemistry

Lei is coping with her life after surviving a serial killer, she takes the blame and is now trying to even the balance as having one of the very few cadaver dogs she is of the opinion that no one should stay missing forever.  I agree.

Lei runs head first into trouble to deal with her fear but it will be controlling that fear that she will need to have tight control on her fear. Lei is a strong heroine with a spine of steel, her past could have been her ruin but she got up and fought and is still fighting. She is no damsel in distress but knows when to ask for help, has a certain vulnerability to her and isn’t TSTL. I repeat she isn’t TSTL.

Dante & his partner Clarke are called to a murder in Seattle where certain similarities arise with an older case. Dante is cool and reserved and comes across as being too cold. He comes from money and has always stuck out within the FBI. I liked Dante more than I liked Lei but I always seem to like the Hero more. Dante is strong, silent type and goes above and beyond for Lei & Emma.

There is good underlying chemistry between Lei & Dante. They make out a couple of times but in the face of danger they don’t get to smexy times which you know actually makes sense. How many suspense books have you read where they have time to have sex although they are on the run from a serial killer etc?

The Writing & Plot.

Lei & Emma are the two surviving girls of the Sorority Row Killer that happened about twelve years ago. They are co-dependent on one another, they bonded on a truly awful experience. And have been inseparable ever since. Especially when no one believed them when they knew exactly who the killer was. They used to be happy and normal. But to their family and friends they don’t fit into that box anymore. So they take a different route and find missing people.

But their fort and bubble are about to be burst. A new set of serial murders similar to the others but not quite has everyone reeling. The Seattle police, the BAU, Lei & Emma are always three steps behind the serial killer.

For a couple of pages I had an inkling of what and where the twist was going but I chucked my theory out the window but damn I was so close. But there is one thing I didn’t take into account. My lips are sealed, it is for you to read the book and find out.

The author gives a suspenseful, nail biting read full of emotions. It has highs and lows where the characters feel guilt, terror and fear. I can’t give it the full 5 stars as although it is action packed, pace wise it is a tad drawn out. IMO at least.

The Verdict.

I love the Hidden Sins series and can only recommend all three books.

 

 

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

With This Man (This Man #4) by Jodi Ellen Malpas

 

 

With This Man (This Man, #4)

  

With This Man
This Man #4
Jodi Ellen Malpas
March 20th 2018

 

Jesse Ward is back in the newest novel in the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling This Man series!

Life is good for Jesse ‘The Lord’ Ward. Perfect, actually. He still has the charm, he’s in great shape, and he still reduces his wife, Ava, to a pool of desire with a mere look. He’s in full control, just how he likes it.

But Jesse’s perfect world falls apart when a terrible accident lands Ava in hospital with a life-threatening head injury. Devastated and angry, he feels like his entire existence hangs in the balance. He cannot survive without this woman’s love. So when she finally comes around, his shaking world begins to level out. But his nightmare doesn’t end there. It’s only just begun. Because his wife can’t remember the last sixteen years of her life. That’s all of him. All of their time together. He is a stranger to her.

Now Jesse must do whatever it takes to find her memories . . . and help her fall madly, passionately in love with him all over again.

 

 

 

Rewriting an already written romance novel from a different kind of perspective is one thing. But leave it to Jodi Ellen Malpas to do something totally different with that concept.

 

“With this Man” follows the “This Man” series and actually, when you look at it closely (and believe me I DID) it is the Love story of Ava and Jesse told from a different perspective. Not like in other novels when simply the other lead retells the already existing story from his PoV. No … something that simple would never do Justice to our beloved Lord.

 

While telling a complete new story Ms. Malpas also brought their old story back to life – moment for moment – one beloved quote of mine followed the other – Lovers of the series will devour this book – there is no question at all about that.

 

Only Jesse Ward is able to retell their love story in such a significant way that it leaves the Readers breathless. The story is a wild ride that reminds anybody why the fell in love with this demanding character (and I am purposefully avoiding all other words that come to my mind incase I ever want to post this review on amazon this is highly advised as there would be a lot of non appropriate words included – blame Jesse not me)

 

The Magic of Ava and Jesse is unbroken – It only took the author about 10 pages to bring me back right to where I was years ago when first reading “this man” – and that alone is a feature after such a long time. There really is no character anywhere like this Man … he is really the most ignorant inappropriate domineering alpha male that I ever met in the reading world so far. And we love him. END OFF.

 

And knowing he will soon be brought to the big Screen scares me a little because it will surely take a very special actor to fill this shoes.

 

What makes Jesse special in this book is how he asses his situation – their situation and her situation all in one. While trying to go through wall after wall he always stays true to himself.

The difference between him and other Male Leads is he is always aware that he is a Jerk or unreasonable but that never stops him. He is unreasonable, arrogant,  overbearing and irrational but always within his set pattern that Ava knows how to handle and manipulate. ( again I am using not the words that come to my mind first but the most appropriate ones. Because if there is one thing that you really need to do after spending some hours in his presence that is WATCH YOUR MOUTH)

 

Watching their story unfold in this new chapter is like watching an exploding star you simply stare. They are like magnets drawn to each other. And when Jesse says he is nothing without Ava you do not question it you believe it, even if it sounds over the top … it is not – not in their world.

 

And seeing the development of the twins I could even envision to read at least Jacobs’ love story in a distant future. Not that he could ever replace Jesse, but I am pretty sure that he would be a pain in the backside for the woman that ever had the “pleasure” to get in “his ways” … allow me a little play with words if I am not allowed to curse.

 

Trust me when I say that I marked quotes on my kindle that will be stuff for legends.

 

.

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Crazy Madly Deeply by Lily White

 

 

Crazy Madly Deeply

  

 Crazy Madly Deeply
 Lily White
March 14th 2018

 

Holden sees things.
Lots of things.
Things we would call ugly, but he believes are beautiful.He paints sad pictures.
And strums lonely guitars.
He drowns out the taunting voices while shunning the expected norms.

I let them hurt him.
I wasn’t strong enough to speak out.
I hurt him, too, only to prove I wasn’t just like him.

But then I saw him.
I heard him.
I learned why Holden wasn’t CRAZY like they said.

I loved him MADLY.
I fell for him DEEPLY.
And alone, I decided to save a man who was the most beautiful of us all.

 

 

 

After only reading a few pages of Crazy Madly Deeply by Lily White I had a moment where I thought I made a mistake in choosing this book because there was something so different about the way the story was told.

 

I wasn’t sure if I would able to connect with the characters in the way they deserved. But something about the unfolding story kept me going and going … I passed my 3 chapter rule and continued to read.

 

Getting drawn into the plot I experienced the hurt and anger of the leads. I suffered with them and I was shocked how the story developed. At the outskirts of my mind I am reminded of another story that might have been totally different yet in a way expressed the same devastation to me. That story was “Split” by J.B. Salsbury and if you read that Book I am pretty sure you can imagine where my mind is going.

 

I am not sure actually what or how much I can tell you about this plot because I went into it blindly not knowing anything except the Blurb and I would recommend to other readers to do the same.

 

Just be prepared for it to be a darker

Be prepared for it to hurt

Because you won’t be prepared for what will happen

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Accidental Tryst by Natasha Boyd

 

Accidental Tryst

  

 Accidental Tryst
Natasha Boyd
 March 6th 2018

 

 

A new standalone, sexy, romantic comedy! Meet Trystan Montgomery. Suit monkey, commitment-phobic serial dater. No more than three dates, unless he hasn’t … you know.

Emmy:
What a disaster! I only just made my flight to New York to help my uncle, and the phone I’m holding is not mine! It seems to belong to some commitment-phobic serial dater who’s never made it past four dates (according to the constant notifications he’s getting from his fake dating profile…) And worse? I have a sinking feeling it’s that hot suit-monkey with the arctic grey eyes I just had a run-in with at the airport. Somehow I have to persuade him not to get a new phone until I get back. My whole life is on that phone. It’s only a few days. Surely we can handle it.

Trystan :
This is a joke, right? My life could not get more f*cked up. I’m in the middle of selling my company and on my way to a funeral and that hot mess hippie-chick stole my freaking phone. I’m not sure how she convinced me not to immediately walk into a smart phone store and get a new one, but now she’s going to have to play stand in and distract me while I deal with my long-avoided and estranged family. I don’t have my dating apps after all, and frankly she’s pretty funny. And sexy. And why can’t I stop texting her? And now we’re talking. And … look, I’ll admit that I usually run for the hills the morning after, but the morning after phone sex? That’s not really real, right?

 

 

 

Lately I found that I really enjoy those “switch-my-phone-with-a-stranger” romances a lot – so it was a “No-Brainer” that when one of my GO-TO Authors releases a book in that area I had to read it. And what else can I say except that I loved it ….

 

Natasha Boyd takes a theme that has been used in other romances but as she did in Eversea she approaches it different than other authors making it feel fresh. After reading the first few pages I could even picture a cast for the movie … because somehow in my mind I ended up right in the middle of “Two Weeks Notice” with Sandra Bullock – please do not ask me why but that’s just how my brain works.

 

Where most of those “phone-mix-up” novels tend to bring the leads together after only a few chapters Ms. Boyd keeps her leads apart for a really long time and it made the tension thick and the plot believable.

 

I mean lets be honest in times of Facebook and Social Media there always comes that moment when you wonder if a person, that you feel close to but never met in person, would be just as you imagine.

 

Or just think about how easy it is to tell someone you never met and most probably never will meet secrets you would not even share with your best friend.

And be honest while you ask yourself that question.

 

When you place aside the fact of the money this whole story could happen at anytime anywhere and that is what makes this story good.

 

My favorite Moment ? The Moment when they actually meet (not the first time … #hahaha but the first time for real) That moment was a written masterpiece that left my heart beating …

And my favorite Quote (amongst at least a dozen others) “The Suit-Monkey isn’t wearing a suit anymore” (or something along the lines of that)

 

When you are looking for something romantic and funny,

When you love well-written characters that give as good as they take …

You should read Trystan and Emmys’ story

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BOOKPROMO RECOMMEND RELEASE REVIEW

Release Blitz BANE by LJ Shen

SBPR-RB-BANNER

Bane-Cover-Facebook

Bane, the highly-anticipated next standalone in the Sinners of Saint Series by L.J. Shen is LIVE

Bane

Naked surfer. Habitual pothead. A con, a liar, a thief and a fraud.

Last I heard, he was extorting the rich and screwing their wives for a living.

Which is why I’m more than a little surprised to find him at my threshold, looking for my friendship, my services, and most puzzling of all—looking humbled.

Thing is, I’m on a boycott. Literally—I cut boys from my life. Permanently.

Problem is, Bane is not a boy, he is all man, and I’m falling, crashing, drowning in his sweet, perfect lies.

Jesse Carter

Hot as hell, cold as ice.

I wasn’t aware of her existence until a fat, juicy deal landed in my lap.

She’s a part of it, a little plaything to kill some time.

She is collateral, a means to an end, and a side-bonus for striking a deal with her oil tycoon stepdad.

More than anything, Jesse Carter is a tough nut to crack.

Little does she know, I have the f****** teeth for it.

BANE_AVAILABLE NOW

Download today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon US I Amazon Universal

Add to GoodReads

Bane Teaser

Start the Series of Standalones Today!

Vicious

Amazon US I Amazon Universal

Add to GoodReads

About LJ Shen

LJShenL.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.

Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets peoples’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.

She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.

Connect with LJ Shen

Facebook I Twitter I Pinterest I Instagram I Website

Stay up to date with LJ Shen by signing up for her mailing list

 

 

 

No matter how hard the blub tries …. It can not convey what really is going on in this book.

I read a bunch of books by this author and even I was not prepared for THIS

 

Loving the writing style of LJ Shen it was no secret that I needed to read this book – but what surprised me was that her writing style was again stronger and bolder than before (like that was even possible?!?) We def. reached the point in “our reader/writer relationship” where I can say without a doubt “until further notice this author has reached ONE-CLICK status”

 

Bane the male lead and eponym of the book was an asshole (no nice way around the truth) but his view upon himself is pure and honest and I loved it. And it didn’t hurt that his description simply sounded delicious. Also I am pretty sure that I know the exact moment when I fell in love with him. Its no spoiler just now as you have no idea of the context but it happens on the birthday of the female lead … when he looks up from under his hoodie – you will understand when you get to that point.

 

I know precisely what it was about this book that made it so special and made me want to read on and on … it was the way the author allowed the reader to look into the male leads mind.

 

His “thoughts” were simply unique.  It made you wish that the world was full of assholes – if they all could be like him.  My kindle is full of markings – did you know that there is a maximum that one can mark in one book ? – well I reached it .

 

Then there is Jesse, I could tell you so many things about her, yet it would never be enough so I will simply say that I think she is one of the strongest female leads I read so far. Also very unique in a way.

The plot was also so much more than you might have imagined at first look. The depth was overwhelming and I had to stop at times to take a breath – But I could never stop for long because the book was like a beacon. And then there were the surprises the story had in store for the reader – so never feel to save … never assume you know what will happen – because it probably won’t be what you thought.

 

So in short

READ THIS BOOK ITS EPIC

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BLOG TOUR BOOKPROMO RECOMMEND REVIEW

PROMO / REVIEW : Shattered Love by Stacey Marie Brown

Shattered Love RD

Shatered Love Now Available

 

♦ ♦ ♦

9

Shattered Love 005

Everyone has a story about a broken heart, but Jaymerson’s heart wasn’t just broken. It was completely shattered…

Along with her body and mind.

Jaymerson Holloway had it all. Popularity, boyfriend, good grades—until one moment—one bad decision. A split second and her life was altered forever. Faced with unimaginable grief and guilt, while learning to simply walk again, Jaymerson knows nothing will never be the same. Family and friends want her to get back to how things were before. But she’s no longer that girl.

The only one who understands what she is going through is someone who she has always hated. The other survivor.

Hunter Harris is totally off-limits and full of secrets of his own.

Though each blame the other for the tragedy, they start to help each other repair their shattered lives.

But as the undeniable pull between them intensifies, Jaymerson starts to wonder if she will ever learn the secrets Hunter’s been hiding—or if she even wants to.

10

black - amazon Black - itunes Black -Kobo barnes-and-noble smashwords

♦ ♦ ♦

15

output_aXnUTM

 

♦ ♦ ♦

Shattered Love RD-2

Enter the Release Day Giveaway HERE

 

♦ ♦ ♦

14

30911924_1132283016913523_127855110_o

May 10, 2018 from 3pm-10pm EST

Join the Release Day Party HERE

 

♦ ♦ ♦

12

23316708_1032308720244287_6273353065146506807_n

Stacey Marie Brown is a lover of hot fictional bad boys and sarcastic heroines who kick butt. She also enjoys books, travel, TV shows, hiking, writing, design, and archery. Stacey swears she is part gypsy, being lucky enough to live and travel all over the world.

She grew up in Northern California, where she ran around on her family’s farm, raising animals, riding horses, playing flashlight tag, and turning hay bales into cool forts. She volunteers helping animals and is Eco-friendly. She feels all animals, people, and environment should be treated kindly.

13

black icon-website black icons-facebook black icons-twitter black icons -instagram black - amazon black icon - goodreads

black icon -newsletter bookbub group icon - black

READER & BLOGGER MASTER LIST SMB

 

♦ ♦ ♦

TNS hosted by

website gold facebook gold twitter gold instagram gold gold label_newsletter Pinterest gold youtube goldSign Up Today!

 

 

 

After getting to meet this author at a convention I was looking forward to finding a perfect book to start my reading journey. It seems I finally found it when I came across “Shattered Love” the latest release by Stacey Marie Brown. The story of Hunter and Jaymerson is so deep and unexpected that I was left speechless after I finished this book. The writing is incredible and I am glad that I waited for the perfect blurb to start reading this author.

 

One bad decision and everything you thought you knew might change

Life as you know it is gone and no matter what other people tell you, or how they say they understand you. Only someone in the same situation, someone who was there when it happened … can understand.

Others remain on the outside, to them you will look normal and they will never understand what goes on inside your mind.

Nothing will ever be the same.

 

There is so much heartache and hurt, anger, regret, blame and sorrow it this book that it seems at times it would be enough for not one but two lifetimes, yet the characters never give up. Life bends them to the point where they should break yet somehow they survive. Their connection seems unexplainable and inappropriate at best, but some things might not be what they look like.

 

While this book does have an end – I learned that it is in fact a duet so there will be more of these incredible characters and honestly ? I cannot wait …

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BLOG TOUR BOOKPROMO BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Tour Package: I Dare You by Ilsa Madden-Mills

 
 
 
Title: I Dare You
Author: Ilsa Madden-Mills
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 29, 2018

 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills brings you a brand-new heartfelt, sexy contemporary romance with I DARE YOU.

Bad Ass Athlete: I dare you to…
Delaney Shaw: Who is this?
 
The late night text is random, but “Bad Ass Athlete” sure seems to know who she is…
 
Delaney Shaw. 
Good girl.
Lover of fluffy kitties and Star Wars. 
Curious.
 
His dare? Spend one night in his bed—a night he promises will be unforgettable—and she can solve the mystery of who he is. 
 
She knows she shouldn’t, but what else is she going to do with her boring Valentine’s Day?
 
One sexy hook-up later, her mind is blown and the secret’s out.
 
Maverick Monroe.
Bad boy.
The most talented football player in the country.
Just ask him.
 
Too bad for him Delaney’s sworn off dating athletes forever after her last heartbreak.

But Maverick wants more than one night and refuses to give up on winning Delaney’s heart. She isn’t one to be fazed by a set of broad shoulders. 

After the semester ends, will the bad boy land the nerd girl or will the secrets they keep from each other separate them forever?
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and USA Today best-selling author Ilsa Madden-Mills writes about strong heroines and sexy alpha males that sometimes you just want to slap. She’s best known for her angsty, heartfelt new adult college romances. 
 
A former high school English teacher, she adores all things Pride and Prejudice; Mr. Darcy is her ultimate hero. 

She’s also addicted to frothy coffee beverages, Vampire Dairies, and any kind of book featuring unicorns and sword-wielding females.
 
Join her Unicorn Girls FB group for special excerpts, prizes, and snarky fun!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
HOSTED BY:

 
 

My eyes roam the list of released books by Ilsa Madden-Mills
read✔
read✔
read✔
read✔
read✔
I think its official I am a fan of this author
And I don’t think that will change any time soon. She must have casted a spell on me when I read Dirty English because I couldn’t stop reading her releases since then. The only thing missing is the Briarwood Academy Series and I will correct that oversight soon.

Anyway I just read her newest release “I Dare You” and again (or shall I say “as usual”) I am not surprised because … I LOVED IT.
And I already “clicked” the “Want to Read” Button for the next in that new series called “The Hook Up”.

There is nothing that I love more than the way she writes her male leads.

A little to a lot broken bend by the weights of reality and def. not perfect. But good in their core, playful and loveable. #sigh … yeah I just described Maverick Monroe I guess.

Even the female lead Delaney was written in a way that made me really like her a lot.

Oh and the supporting crew was also not bad (except the antagonists they were as expected) – my favorite was (not unexpected) Ryker – so hence me clicking the “want to read” as the next book will be his #yay!)

I am not sure how much I can say without giving away too much of the plot … but I def. have to say … that book placed a movie on my “things to watch on TV”-List … #hell I am much older than the release of that movie – still I never saw it …… # lol

But those quotes – #swoon (not going to repeat those I believe they are to well known from what I saw when googling that movie. …. Funny when I checked the content of that film I noticed that the deeper meaning of that movie somehow transfers to that book – I loved it and therefore decided that I need to find it … I hope I might get lucky somewhere like Netflix or wherever)

I loved the banter between the characters and the way their relationship developed as the story progressed. And believe me please when I say that there is much more to the story than the plot might indicate. In fact when reading the blurb now after I know the book makes me think that the book is a lot deeper than one might assume and def. not a light funny comedy or something.

If you loved her previous books than you will also def. love this one and if you never read this author before – this will be a great start. And I almost guarantee you – that you will want to read previous books from her too if you like this one.
So please try : -)

═══ PLEASE SUBSCRIBE / LIKE / FOLLOW US ════

Blog : https://www.jerisbookattic.com
FB Page : https://www.facebook.com/JerisBookAttic
Twitter : https://twitter.com/JeriTRyan
Goodreads : https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/20537528-jeri
Bloglovin : https://www.bloglovin.com/@jerisbookattic

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Review – The Darkest Secret by Alex Marwood

 

 

 
 

 

 
 
Apologies for the general email, but I desperately need your help.
My goddaughter, Coco Jackson, disappeared from her family’s holiday home in Bournemouth on the night of Sunday/Monday August 29/30th, the bank holiday weekend just gone. Coco is three years old.
When identical twin Coco goes missing during a family celebration, there is a media frenzy. Her parents are rich and influential, as are the friends they were with at their holiday home by the sea.
But what really happened to Coco?
Over two intense weekends – the first when Coco goes missing and the second twelve years later at the funeral of her father – the darkest of secrets will gradually be revealed…
Taut, emotive and utterly compelling, an unputdownable ‘ripped from the headlines’ novel that you will want to talk about with everyone you know
 
 
With two well received crime novels to her credit, Alex Marwood has produced yet another brilliant, complex and exciting story. The interplay between the greedy, egocentric, power hungry and self indulgent characters and the subtle development of the relationships between the siblings in todays patchwork families leading to the death of a small child and the dilemma it causes, are well and credibly described. The book is well structured with its many twists and turns. The writing style of each character’s thoughts and speech patterns is very appropriate to their background and their situation in life, almost a journalistic approach. This book is an exciting read to the last page. I guarantee you won’t want to put it down.

Book received by Little, Brown Book Group UK via netgalley in exchange for a honest review.

 
 
1 2 3 15
error: Content is protected !!