RECOMMENDING BOOK’s

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

 

October 14, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Mister Moneybags

 

 Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

 

 

 

  April 8th 2017  

 

 

 

 

 

 A new standalone from New York Times bestselling authors Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward. I met Bianca in an elevator.She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck.The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I was dressed.She had no clue I was really Dex Truitt, the wealthy, successful businessman she’d dubbed “Mister Moneybags”—her afternoon appointment. Bianca told me how much she hated Dex’s type—snobby, over educated, silver- spooned men who didn’t appreciate the simple things in life.So, after the elevator finally started moving again, I cancelled the interview and let her believe I was someone I wasn’t—a bike messenger named Jay. I loved the way she looked at the fake me and didn’t want it to end.I began dating her as “Jay”—all the while letting her interview the real me over email.I didn’t expect that our chemistry online would be just as hot. I didn’t expect the mess I’d gotten myself into.I didn’t expect that Jay and Dex would fall in love with her.And she was falling for two men. Only, both men were me. And when she found out, we were both going to lose her.Nothing could have prepared me for that day. And I certainly wasn’t prepared for what came after.All good things must come to an end, right?Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming. 

 

 

 

 

 

Once you started reading a book by the Duo Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland you simply have to love it. I already like both of their writing separately but together they are just unbelievably good.

 

I personally think one of them is the one with the MORE depth while the other is the one with the MORE fun in their writing – and together they simply highlight each other strength and make whatever they touch so much fun while never loosing the focus and development of a story.

 

Lover of the series will wonder if the reoccurring “thing” is going to making an appearance again and in which way. And I have to say they are becoming better and better at this … even though I was waiting for it I almost overlooked it when it came first and I only noticed it the second time around #congratulations ladies

 

I really hope the readers are getting more from you soon. I truly do not want this series to stop anytime soon.

 

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Review – The Ghostwriter by Alessandra Torre

The Ghostwriter Book Cover The Ghostwriter
Alessandra Torre
Mystery
DCA
29th September
kindle version
303

From New York Times Bestseller Alessandra Torre...
Four years ago, I lied. I stood in front of the police, my friends and family, and made up a story, my best one yet. And all of them believed me.

I wasn't surprised. Telling stories is what made me famous. Fifteen bestsellers. Millions of fans. Fame and fortune.

Now, I have one last story to write. It'll be my best one yet, with a jaw-dropping twist that will leave them stunned and gasping for breath.

They say that sticks and stones will break your bones, but this story? It will be the one that kills me.

Advance Praise:

"The Ghostwriter brilliantly illustrates Alessandra Torre's talent for the mysterious and the suspenseful. I could not put this book down, even to pick up my jaw. This book is an insane roller coaster ride through one betrayal and twist after another." New York Times Bestseller CD Reiss

 

A perfect morning. A perfect husband. A perfect daughter. Yet all a perfect lie.

It’s not a romance but a mystery don’t let that deter you from reading it. It was exactly what I needed to read and is one of the most memorable books of 2017 for me.

I’m also going to be vague here as it is something you as a reader need to go into blind. I quoted the hell out of this book but it is nothing I can add without ruining. IMO at least.

Told in multiple POVs in the book in no way distracts from the book quite the opposite really it adds depth, perception and a gauntlet of emotions that can’t be defined. There are layers of fine layers of this story but can’t be fully understood by just reading it once.

What is life without love? What is it without young love? Where the heart is still raw, exposed, vulnerable, it burns the brightest, hits the hardest and touches the deepest.

I love the protagonist of the book she is real, she is selfish, she is bossy. But she is lost, she is strong, she is resilient. She is secretive, stubborn, fixated on her writing and socially inept. She is who she is and she makes no excuse of who she is.

But it is her time to tell her secrets.

The Ghostwriter of the book is priceless both for our protagonist and the reader. Not to be expected nevertheless a treat to read and experience. The friendship that develops between them is beautiful unlikely but a friendship that would have never occurred under the circumstances.

The more and more I think about this book the more it touches me. The more I think about what masterpiece has created and after letting it sink in for a while I’ve moved my rating from 4 stars to there are not enough stars in the universe to give to this book.

It’s not all tryst, depressing and grey there are moments were you will laugh. Happy moments of the past. Of going to the cinema. Of the baby calf. That pick you up again but in the end it will all be torn down.

Ms. Torre I can say that yes I do love the love, the sweat and emotions that went to every chapter. I love the protagonist. You have made her a character that you might love or hate but at least to understand her.

2 Replies
5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

A Change In Tide by Freya Barker

A Change In Tide by Freya Barker

 

October 10, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 A Change In Tide

 

 Freya Barker

 

 

 

 May 1st 2017 

 

 

 

 

 

What impact would it have when everything suddenly faded to black? For Mia, a crowded subway ride changes her entire life. Retreating to the wilderness helps her cope with a world that is suddenly too loud, too turbulent. Her existence safely contained to the small cottage on the lake, she is unprepared for the neighbor that moves across the bay. A career-ending injury has Jared permanently benched. His reputation as The Enforcer won’t survive the unanticipated responsibilities awaiting him. Away from the public eye, he adjust to his new reality, under the quiet observation of the intriguing hermit on the other side of the water.

 

 

 

 

 

There are certain author names that evoke certain reactions in me as a reader. Certain expectations that you connect automatically when your read them.

 

So when the name Freya Barker appeared on my kindle my mind directly connected it to intense storylines that I read from her in the past. And you can believe me when I tell you her newest book “A Change In Tide” picks up right where she left us when she finished her last series.

 

We find ourselves in a different setting with different characters yet we get told a story with an intensity that I truly love from this author. Her description of the setting really brings the reader into the story and the characters invited my to join them during the developing plot.

 

I felt like I was right beside Mia, the female lead when she faced her daily struggles and she made me want to hug her and tell her to hold on. The male lead was as confusing to me as he felt to Mia at first.

 

 

Jared is a strong minded guy with a big heart that is hidden under layers of old pain. Pain that is not obvious to outsiders and is therefore often misunderstood. I loved the developing relationship between the leads but as this is one Freya’s trademarks that was really no surprise to me.

 

The leads were remarkable, fragile yet strong. I enjoyed every minute of reading and I will pick up a book from this author at any time if the plot appeals to me.

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

5 STAR ARC BOOKPROMO RECOMMEND RELEASE REVIEW

Unloved by Katy Regnery

 
 
 
 
 
The sins of the father. The burden of the son.

Unloved by Katy Regnery is LIVE!

 

BUY IT NOW!

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2xVZ87E
iBooks: http://ow.ly/M2Ub30dJORp
Barnes & Noble: http://ow.ly/dHX930dMySA
Kobo: http://ow.ly/LD2t30dJQQw

 

My name is Cassidy Porter…

My father, Paul Isaac Porter, was executed twenty years ago for the brutal murder of twelve innocent girls.

Though I was only eight-years-old at the time, I am aware – every day of my life – that I am his child, his only son.

To protect the world from the poison in my veins, I live a quiet life, off the grid, away from humanity.

I promised myself, and my mother, not to infect innocent lives with the darkness that swirls within me, waiting to make itself known.

It’s a promise I would have kept…if Brynn Cadogan hadn’t stumbled into my life.

Now I exist between heaven and hell: falling for a woman who wants to love me, while all along reminding myself that I must remain…

Unloved.

**NOTE: This book is intended for readers 18+**

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Official UNLOVED, a love story, webpage: http://ow.ly/ULLF30ftMYU
Add this book to your Goodreads TBR list: http://ow.ly/R3Fs30dJOOn
Check out Katy’s Pinterest inspiration board: http://ow.ly/M7Ie30dJP2x
For updates and news, follow Katy on Facebook: http://ow.ly/qpz730dJPFY

Signed paperback copies of this book can be ordered here: http://ow.ly/f6pH30dtYHj     

I have read a few of Katy Regnery’s book and I liked them so when I cam across her newest Release

“Unloved” I read the Blurb and I fell for it almost instantly. I knew if the story would only be half the way I imagined I had to love it.

Interesting enough judging by the plot you read in that blurb, you would imagine that this is a dark romance. But who the author is really a huge factor in  how a blurb works out in the end. And this book is proof for that.

 

Amongst all the darkness and despair that the male leading character exudes there was always a small silver lining. The reader could feel the hopelessness of the situation yet it felt never at any point as if there could never ever be a solution.

 

I am not sure what to say about the female lead except that she was partly extremely empathic and clever while in other situations almost stupid – no scratch that not almost she WAS stupid.

 

The male lead was in such a devastating situation that the reader will feel his heart being bent and broken several times. Innocent yet doomed from the beginning #sigh

 

The cover artist captured the mood of the book perfectly and I truly love the Cover art.

While reading I was wondering how the author would be able to find a solution for the problems at hand – IF there could be one …. And my heart was breaking along the process over and over

 

Then the author did something unexpected that I will not describe and that surprised me – and that also took away any doubt from my side that this book was 5 star worthy. This author moved def. on my “keep an eye on the next releases” list …

 

You will have to find out for yourself what happens

Great piece of writing

5 STAR AUTHOR INTERVIEW BLOG TOUR BOOKPROMO BOOKSHELF GIVEAWAY RECOMMEND REVIEW

Blade of Darkness (Immortal Guardians Book #7) by Dianne Duvall

 

From New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, Dianne Duvall, comes the next heart-pounding romance in the Immortal Guardians series – BLADE OF DARKNESS! Order your copy today!
 
 

28700596Blade of Darkness by Dianne Duvall
Immortal Guardians Book #7
Releasing September 19th, 2017

Return to the “utterly addictive” (RT Book Reviews) world of New York Times bestselling author Dianne Duvall’s Immortal Guardians.

Dana Pembroke has been able to glimpse the future of those she touches for as long as she can remember.  But she never saw Aidan coming.  When the tall, dark Celt with the charming grin yet world-weary eyes walks through her door, the future she sees for him is one full of violence, danger, deception… and passion.  Because amidst the terrifying battles that unfold in her visions, she also sees herself in Aidan’s arms and in his bed.  Dana knows she should keep her distance, but the tender moments and laughter they share entice her even as she finds herself thrust into a world of vampires, immortals, and other preternatural beings.

Immortal Guardian Aidan O’Byrne has been hunting and slaying psychotic vampires for nearly three thousand years, so visions of bloody battles don’t trouble him.  The battles Dana foresees, however, show Aidan’s brethren turning against him, so he can’t help but feel alarmed.  While he spends as much time as he can with Dana, struggling to decipher her dire predictions, Aidan finds himself utterly smitten. Hope rises that he has finally found a woman who can banish the darkness and loneliness that plague him. But when vampires begin targeting Dana and a powerful enemy spawns chaos, will fate grant them time to find happiness together?

Blade of Darkness Character Interview

 

Thank you for joining me!  I’m happy to be here at Jeri’s Book Attic, celebrating the release of BLADE OF DARKNESS, the seventh book in my Immortal Guardians series. If you like powerful preternatural heroes, strong heroines, action scenes that will keep you flipping pages well past your bedtime, and romance that is alternately steamy and sweet and laced with humor, then I hope you’ll pick up a copy, because you’ll find all of this in Aidan and Dana’s story. And don’t worry if you’re new to the series. Each book can be read as a stand-alone novel. You’ll just know more about the secondary characters if you read the books in order.

 

Today Sheldon, one of the mortals in my series (and a favorite of many readers, thanks to the comic relief he provides) will be interviewing Seth, the eldest and most powerful immortal in the series and the self-proclaimed leader of the Immortal Guardians.

 

Sheldon: Thanks for agreeing to an interview, sir.

 

Seth: No problem, It’s been a while since we did the last one, and a lot has happened since then.

 

Sheldon: A LOT.

 

Seth: smiles I take it the humans who work for us down at the Network are feeling a little . . .

 

Sheldon: Antsy? Yes. I mean, first mercenaries blew the hell out of the original Network headquarters. Then Gershom wreaked havoc at the new one. Now Aidan is haunting the hallways . . .

 

Seth: Aidan makes them nervous?

 

Sheldon: laughs Yeah. It isn’t intentional. It’s just the whole ancient Celtic immortal thing and all of the gifts he possesses. Some of the humans find it a bit intimidating.

 

Seth: I can understand that. looks around curiously Any particular reason you chose this location for the interview?

 

Sheldon: You mean instead of doing it down at the Network?

 

Seth: Yes. The humans there are accustomed to seeing me on a fairly regular basis. Some may view me with something akin to fascination, but I don’t think they fear me.

 

Sheldon: No, they’re fine with you. I just thought you’d be more comfortable here.

 

Seth: In David’s backyard?

 

Sheldon: Yes.

 

Seth: stares at him, unspeaking

 

Sheldon: Well . . . David’s place IS sort of the hub of the Immortal Guardians’ world here in North Carolina and—

 

Seth: What do you want, Sheldon?

 

Sheldon: narrows his eyes Are you reading my mind?

 

Seth: grimaces No. There’s too much—

 

Sheldon: Porn and weird crap up there. Yeah, yeah. I’ve heard it before.

 

Seth: So spit it out. What do you want?

 

Sheldon: shifts I was kinda hoping you’d do me a favor.

 

Seth: releases a beleaguered sigh Fine. I’ll do it.

 

Sheldon: eyebrows fly up Really? You know what it is?

 

Seth: I assume it’s the same thing you wanted for your birthday?

 

Sheldon: Yes. You’ll really do it?

 

Seth: Yes.

 

Sheldon: Why?

 

Seth: Because you’re good with Adira.

 

Sheldon: waves a hand in dismissal Who ISN’T good with Adira? That cutie has every one of us wrapped around her little finger.

 

Seth: Nevertheless, I appreciate everything you do for her. For Marcus and Ami as well. rises and backs away Are you ready?

 

Sheldon: grins big Absolutely!

 

Seth: shifts into the form of a huge dragon that dwarfs the sprawling house behind them

 

Sheldon: gapes up at it as the dragon roars and breaths fire that buffets him without burning him

 

Seth: shifts back into his natural form and retakes his seat

 

Sheldon: That. Was. AWESOME!!!

 

Seth: lips quirk Fun, too.

 

Sheldon: Will you do it again and let me—

 

Seth: You’re not climbing onto my back and going for a ride, Sheldon.

 

Sheldon: Oh,come on. I give Adira piggy-back rides all the time.

 

Seth: Seriously? That’s your argument?

 

Sheldon: shrugs with a grin It was all I could think of.

 

Seth: laughs

 

Marcus: opens the back door, leans out with a pretty toddler on his hip and casts them an exasperated look Really? I JUST got her down for a nap.

 

Sheldon: winces Sorry, man.

 

Seth: My apologies. We’ll keep it down from now on.

 

Marcus: ducks back inside with a sigh

 

Sheldon: Okay. Where were we?

 

Seth: Before I shape-shifted? I believe you were telling me that Aidan is making the employees down at the Network nervous.

 

Sheldon: Right. While we’re on the subject of Aidan . . . Rumor has it he’s smitten with a psychic.

 

Seth: That’s correct.

 

Sheldon: How’s that going for him?

 

Seth: It would go a lot better if all hell didn’t break loose every time an immortal falls in love.

 

Sheldon: I hear ya. What do you think of Dana?

 

Seth: I like her. She’s a fighter.

 

Sheldon: I’ve heard some things about the first few times you met her . . . It’s pretty wild.

 

Seth: lips twitch There were . . . extenuating circumstances.

 

Sheldon: laughs Well, if even half of it is true, that woman is ballsy!

 

Seth: laughs As I said, she’s a fighter.

 

Sheldon: Strong women are so hot.

 

Seth: Yes, they are. Aidan is a lucky man.

 

Sheldon: Immortal males all seem to be drawn to strong women.

 

Seth: nods Every one of us.

 

Sheldon: Even you?

 

Seth: Next question.

 

Sheldon: Hey, I had to ask. The ladies at the Network are very curious about your love life . . . or lack thereof.

 

Seth: Is there a question in there somewhere?

 

Sheldon: Fine. If you won’t talk about that, then let’s talk about the latest problems that have arisen. How are you holding up?

 

Seth: I’m fine.

 

Sheldon: I know things have been . . . pretty tough lately.

 

Seth: A bit of an understatement.

 

Sheldon: Tempers are flaring.

 

Seth: wry smile Yes, they are.

 

Sheldon: The Immortal Guardians have acquired quite a formidable foe.

 

Seth: Not just the Immortal Guardians. Gershom wants to watch the world burn. If we don’t stop him, EVERYONE will lose.

 

Sheldon: No pressure, right?

 

Seth: laughs Right.

 

Sheldon: Kinda makes you long for the days when the only enemies Immortal Guardians fought were psychotic vampires.

 

Seth: huffs a laugh as his cell phone rings Life WAS simpler then. retrieves his phone from a back pocket, looks to see who is calling, then answers Ja? frowns Ik ben onderweg. pockets the phone and rises I have to go.

 

Sheldon: Okay. Thanks again for the interview.

 

Seth: Anytime. vanishes

 

Sheldon: That is so cool.

 

To quote and use my favorite line of this book : “There is a slight chance … that I might have …. “ fallen in love with this series even more …. “how slight …. ? GARGANTUM!”

 

#sigh – I “live” for those small Zach and/or Bastien moments …

 

Series are usually heading into one direction when they go on for a long time and that is repeating previous stories.

With the immortal guardians I never experienced that problem so far and when I take a look at the background story and the characters I also do not see it anywhere in the future.

Quite the opposite actually I am kind of afraid that the author might at some point not continue that series and I will never get to hear all those great stories that I can practically see lurking in the background.

So DEAR AUTHOR don’t you ever do that to us please …

 

While the way the couples fall in love might always be close to instantly (which is normally something I dislike) their love stories never get boring. They are never common or easy … I agree with Seth on that fully … Non of our Guardians got a real nice courtship with his woman … so why should it be any different with Aiden – especially with him not leaving anything out to finally find a woman. (that is no spoiler but a fact that followers of the series know) …

 

I think there is no series honestly where I memorized so many character names … and no matter how much time passes the moment I open a new book all the stories that I read come back to me. Usually I have to re-read older books to get back into the story but here … the basic storyline always comes back to me …

 

So I really can not review this as “Aiden’s” story – for me this is a complex network of people and I love to revisit all of them at all times ….

Let me tease you … we all know our unsocial Roland right ? Are we sure he really is unsocial ? How much would you like to find out ?

Would you ever expect Bastien to care about anyone else then his woman ? …

And then there is Cliff …. Yeah he is there … no spoiler here but what will happen to him … ? He is this background secondary character that has I think like Sheldon his own fans waiting on hearing the full stories …

 

I loved that we got glimpses of a Seth that almost seemed “human” – and some comments make me wonder when we will get his story.

Readers will get to meet some new guardians as well …

And I loved the way the author threw some thoughts out there about stuff that happened that might not have been what it looked like … (sorry being vague on purpose) – so I hope to hear about a guardian again that ….(vague sorry)

 

See ? you open Aiden’s story but believe me you will get so much more …

And I honestly already can not wait on the next story and I am sure it will be far to long before we get it – but it will be OK  as long as we WILL get it … I can be patient … (But it would be nice as a Christmas present 2017 #laughing)

 

So in total ? you ask me for my NO. 1 paranormal series ?

Look no further start with this series WITH BOOK 1 and slowly fall in love …

 

The Immortal Guardians Series:

About the Author

Dianne Duvall is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Immortal Guardians series and The Gifted Ones series. Reviewers have called Dianne’s books “fast-paced and humorous” (Publishers Weekly), “utterly addictive” (RT Book Reviews), “extraordinary” (Long and Short Reviews), and”wonderfully imaginative” (The Romance Reviews). Her books have twice been nominated for RT Reviewers’ Choice Awards and are routinely deemed Top Picks by RT Book Reviews, The Romance Reviews,and/or Night Owl Reviews.

Dianne loves all things creative. When she isn’t writing, Dianne is active in the independent film industry and has even appeared on-screen, crawling out of a moonlit grave and wielding a machete like some of the vampires she creates in her books.

For the latest news on upcoming releases, contests, and more, please visit DianneDuvall.com. You can also find Dianne online . . .

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Pinterest | Goodreads | Google Plus

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

23 Replies
4 STAR ARC BLOG TOUR BOOKPROMO BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Blog Tour – The Outskirts (The Outskirts Duet #1) by T.M. Frazier

SBPR OUTSKIRTS BT BANNER.jpg

The Swamp is about to get a whole lot hotter! The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier is coming September 12th!

THE OUTSKIRTS full wrap jpg

The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier

Release Date: September 12th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis

Sawyer wants a life of her own.

Finn wants to forget he ever had one.

After a tragedy, Finn Hollis escapes

into the swamp to be alone.

That is until Sawyer Dixon shows up,

all SCORCHING HOT innocence,

claiming she owns the land less than

fifty feet from his front door.

Sawyer gets under his SKIN, but even worse?

She makes him WANT things.

Things Finn hasn’t wanted in a very very long time.

Finn WANTS Sawyer gone.

Almost as much as he wants her in his BED.

The Outskirts is Book One in the Outskirts Duet.

Excerpt:

Sawyer

My throat tightened and a heaviness grew in my chest like my heart didn’t know whether to beat faster or stop beating altogether. “Did you leave me all this to show me the life you could’ve had, but didn’t? Why!?” I pounded the wheel again and then again, and again and again until my vision was blurry and all I could see was the redness of my own heated rage. “You’re a fucking coward! You fucking COWARD!” I screamed to no one, pounding on the wheel until the skin across my knuckles split and blood dripped between my fingers.

Strong hands bit into my biceps, yanking me from the cab. I was spun around by my shoulders and found myself face to face with Finn. “I like it when you swear,” he said, pressing close.

“Finn, get off me! Get off me! Let me go!” I wailed, struggling to free myself from his grip. Kicking out my legs only to connect with the air as he evaded my every move.

A growl tore from his throat. Finn picked me up and walked me to the back of the truck, setting me on the open tailgate. He pushed himself between my legs and hovered over me to keep me from leaping off.

“Let me go,” I demanded, pushing at his hard chest. “I don’t have time for your broodiness right now.”

Finn held my wrists together with one hand. “No, of course you don’t. You’re too busy tearing up pictures and screaming at no one.”

“Let me go,” I repeated.

“No,” he said between clenched teeth.

“Just go! Leave me alone. Leave meeeeeee!” I wailed as I pounded against his stone chest.

“You don’t want to hit me,” he warned, his eyes hardened.

“Then let me go.”

“Why?” He stepped in closer, unaffected by my attempt to fight against him. My inner thighs were touching his outer thighs.

“Because she did!” I screamed, my eyes sprang open to find his cold blue gaze. “She could have run anywhere and taken me with her. Instead she left him but she left me too. She was a coward who couldn’t make the right decision and I love her. I love her…but I hate her. I hate her so much…so…” I was interrupted when Finn’s lips pressed against mine, momentarily rendering me stupid. I pointed my toes toward the sky to avoid my initial instinct which was to wrap my legs around him. It was so consuming that I momentarily forgot to fight him off, but I didn’t need to, he pulled his lips from mine.

“Stop doing that,” I said. I pushed him off but he stayed between my legs, his hands on my bare back just under the hem of his big t-shirt I was wearing. His gaze hardened. I could see the conflict written in his lined forehead and the deep V between his eyes. I had no doubt the conflict had everything to do with me.

And kissing me.

“It’s your fault that I do it,” Finn said, his voice deep and smooth against my chin and then my neck.

“So that’s your plan? Kiss me every time you want to shut me up?” I asked, still feeling every bit of my anger but also feeling something else. Something that sent tingles between my legs and an ache in my core. “Thank you for saving me. Really. Thank you. I appreciate it,” my voice cracked. “But you can just leave me alone now. And please, STOP kissing me.” My words a whisper.

“I’m going to kiss you whenever I want to kiss you,” Finn stated as if I didn’t have a say in the matter.

The early morning sunlight highlighted the beads of sweat trickling from his shoulders down his broad chest and across the valleys of his defined abs. He was standing so close that we were breathing in each other’s air.

“Whenever you want to kiss me?” I laughed. “I don’t understand you. I don’t understand any of this. You’re always mad at me. Why did you save me? Why do you keep kissing me when you’re always mad at me?”

“It’s when I’m pissed off at you that I want to kiss you the most,” Finn said, his voice flowing over my skin like a silky blanket. He slid me closer so I could feel the outline of his rigid erection as if he were proving a point. He lowered his lips to mine and consumed my mouth in a greedy kiss that had me shaking with need and spinning with confusion.

“Do you always kiss everyone you hate?” I asked, yanking my lips from his.

“Does this feel like hate to you?” he growled pushing his hard length between my legs.

SBPR-TMF-OS-AN

Preorder Today!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2uMXHFt

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/m1mEVa

Amazon AU: https://goo.gl/Ygn97L

Amazon CA: https://goo.gl/MBRYK2

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/uXPkuE

The Paperback is LIVE! Grab yours today!

http://amzn.to/2eMLmhb

SBPR-TMF-OS-Teaser2-SQ 9.37.12 AM.png

About the Author:

T.M.Frazier is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and her young daughter.

When she’s not writing she loves talking to her readers, country music, reading and traveling. Her debut novel, The Dark Light of Day was published in September of 2013 and when she started writing it she intended for it to be a light beachy romance.

Well…it has a beach in it!

TMFrazier

Connect with T.M. Frazier:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TMFRAZIERBOOKS/

Twitter: @TM_Frazier

Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her newsletter today:

http://www.subscribepage.com/tmfraziernewslettersignup

http://www.tmfrazierbooks.com

Life is composed of a thousand tings.

With Ms. Frazier you always get something exceptional and here with this book it no different. Flawless writing, a gritty, emotional, electrifying read. Once again it is hard for me to put into words how this book made me feel.

Sawyer Dixon has had a sheltered upbringing and an extremist one at that being a daughter of one of the Reverend’s with The Church of God’s Light. She escapes to live life on her terms. Sawyer is so full of life and love with everything that she wants to experience. She is brave that she takes Rusty and Blue to face the unknown. She really comes into herself and by the end of the book I was astonished how much I actually liked her. When she first arrives in Outskirts Florida she is somewhat naïve and helpless but still has an inner strength about her.

Finn Hollis is stuck in a rut. He has been suffering for years. He is the swamp yeti. Put himself in a self-imposed prison. He is a hermit but that hermit is about to come back to life. Not only does he nearly run our heroine off the road but is also a right toad to her when she is parked with her camper at the side of his house to get to her swamp shack. He is a complicated man where there is no black or white to him.

Finn doesn’t want to feel anything for Sawyer but the interactions they have and the more he gets to know her. He can’t leave her alone. He is overprotective and beneath all his anti-social-ness he is a fantastic Hero. Oh and He. Buys. Her. A. Frigging. Library.

They have chemistry with one another and with Sawyer’s lack of experience Finn didn’t push her to do anything she didn’t want to do. They may have gotten off to a rocky start but I loved how their relationship progressed. What they have is tangible.

The world that was created and the beauty of the swamplands makes me want to move to Florida or at least visit. For all its harshness it has so much charm. The town is quirky, the people are even quirkier. 

There are some twists and turns and the ending and the cliffhanger? Not what I expected. I betted on something completely different. I was so far off the spectrum with my guess it’s not even funny.

Before I forget I have to mention Josh and Miller. They are the frigging best. 

“Josh, baby, when are you going to get that pretty head out of Vaginaville and let me introduce you to Cocktown again?” Miller asked, at a volume slightly above the guitar player in the corner. “I dated one girl. ONE. And it was six years ago. You’re never going to let me forget that, are you?” Josh jabbed a finger into Miller’s chest. “No, and I hope I never forget it either. Actually, I think about it all the time.” Miller closed his eyes. “In fact, I’m thinking about the two of you right now together.”

Bring on book 2 I need it like right now because I’m sure it will be just as suspenseful, mind blowing and full of the evil ginger awesomeness that I know and love.

 

4 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Review – Hearts on Air (Hearts #6) by L.H. Cosway

Goodreads Review

3 weeks. 5 cities. 15 impossible stunts. One reality show.

Trevor Cross came into Reya Cabrera’s world with a bang and faded out with a whimper. They vowed to make it work, but life had other plans. After chasing his TV dreams for years, Trev finally became the UK’s next big reality star, but he alienated his family and friends in the process. Now he finally has everything he ever wanted. Women. Money. Fame. But none of it means anything when he doesn’t have the one thing that matters most: love.

Money leaves a gaping hole. Fame surrounds him with loneliness. And no woman makes him feel like Reya used to before the whirlwind of success pulled them apart.

He has a plan to get her back. However, with a hectic filming schedule looming, the only way to do that is to convince her to come on the road with him. Reya has been stuck in a rut for a while, and the opportunity to travel across Europe and play her music for new audiences seems like heaven. The only catch? She has to do it with the one boy who ever got close enough to break her heart. But he’s not a boy anymore, and as she gets to know him again she can’t deny her respect for the man he’s become.

Every time she’s around him her heart feels full of air, like a balloon about to pop. Little does she know, Trev’s feelings are just as tumultuous as hers. One thing’s for sure, these three weeks on the road together will either make them whole again or break them irrevocably.

**Hearts on Air is a contemporary romance and book #6 in the Hearts series, however it can also be read as a complete standalone.** 

BLOWN. AWAY.

 

If the air is a street.

Then the clouds are a path.

And your feet so easily close the distance.

 

Reya and Trevor have a complex relationship. With such subtle nuances that it is hard to pull it all apart at once. A book to be read more than once to fully understand how they are feeling. I was torn between reconciling between what happened in the past and to what happened in the present with our two star crossed birds.

 

A battle between head and heart. I felt Reya’s struggle every step of the way. Although blown away I personally didn’t need to have read That One Night in parts it ruined the book for me. I also didn’t particularly need to see flash backs to the past. On the one hand, it added to the story of the book but it also tore me away from how their friendship/relationship developed in the now.

 

How this book touched every part of me. With so many feels involved Ms. Cosway manages to tickle all the unwanted and wanted emotions out of me. I was fascinated by these two right from the beginning. They have a unique friendship where they fought for a very long time against crossing that line.

 

This book won’t work for everyone. A lot of readers have a problem with Trevor throughout the other books. It is hard to get a read on him. He did string Reya on for a long time and Reya tried to come to terms with it. But by the time Trevor showed interest it was all torn apart. He gave up Reya for fame and fortune. I actually get Trev’s reasons behind where he tried to keep his distance but the road to hell is paved with good intentions but however noble is intentions were meant to be they ruined a lot for both of them. Trev is strange, unpredictable, beautiful flawed man.

 
 

Reya had stability she needed until that one night where everything changed. She lost everything. Trevor didn’t have the best upbringing but the Cross family is spectacular to watch together. Whereas Reya had no family to turn to.

 

Astranged yet they get reacquainted with Reya accompanying them on shooting through Europe as one of their PAs although she really didn’t do a lot. It’s time to make amends. Trev goes above and beyond. If somebody makes it so that I can get away with wearing slippers outdoors I’m all for that shit. Believe me Reya so am I.

 

L.H Cosway is one of my favourite authors. Flawless writing with characters where you’d think it wouldn’t work but it does. I can’t wait to read more of her awesomeness. I loved that the books are based in London. I love all her characters and we saw all the characters from previous books here. It was good to catch up you know. But the best thing?

 

New series, happy days peeps.

 

Off the Air – Callum and Leanne

Floating on Air – Paul

Castles in the Air – James

Airs and Graces – Isaac

 

4 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Hollywood Dirt (Hollywood Dirt #1) by Alessandra Torre

 

 

Hollywood Dirt (Hollywood Dirt, #1)Hollywood Dirt: Movie Edition

  

Hollywood Dirt
Hollywood Dirt #1
Alessandra Torre
 September 7th 2015

 

Now in production to be a full-length movie! Filming starts in March 2017, will release in September 2017!
Find out more at www.hollywooddirtmovie.com!
Cole Masten. Abandoned by his superstar wife, Hollywood’s Perfect Husband is now Hollywood’s Sexiest Bachelor: partying hard and screwing even harder. Watch out Los Angeles, there’s a new bad boy in town.Summer Jenkins. That’s me, a small town girl stuck in Quincy, Georgia. I cook some mean chicken and dumplins, can bluff a grown man out of his savings in poker, and was voted Most Friendly my senior year.

We were from different worlds. Our lives shouldn’t have collided. But then Cole Masten read a book about my small town. And six months later, his jet landed on our dusty airstrip, and he brought Hollywood with him.

From the start, I knew he was trouble. For our town. And for me.

Sometimes, opposites just aren’t meant to attract.

 

 

 

Well – when I went to join #Passionflix … imagine my surprise to see that even with the tons of books I read I totally overlooked that one. Yeah I guess it might have something to do with the “southern charm” … it is not something I am usually fond of … But as this is going to be their first film I thought I need to read it anyway.

 

Imagaine my next surprise – eventhough it really is full of that southern flair … I liked it because the leading character really used her humor on it and it made me smile.

And while I still will never love the flair I did enjoy this book. And I am really looking forward to the film now … it will be the first impression of that new filmoutlet so it is kind of important.

The author used a bunch of clichés and worked with them in a fun way – so the book made me smile a LOT … An interesting fact was that I was more a fan of the femalelead for a change because the male was kind of … to hung up in his spoiled ways ….

But who knows the movie might change my mind ( I did not check who would be the actors and stuff but if the new bookcover is any indication …. yeah there is a slight chance that a visual of the male lead might change my mind #laughing) …

Anyway – recommandable read – and can not wait to see what #passionflix did with it in a few days …

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Review – Storm Gathering (Scorpius Syndrome #4) by Rebecca Zanetti

Storm Gathering Book Cover Storm Gathering
(Scorpius Syndrome #4)
Rebecca Zanetti
Adult Dystopian
RAZ INK LLC
19th September 2017
ebook
359

Even before surviving the Scorpius bacterium, Greyson Storm was a lone wolf navigating minefields. As a kid, he learned to take a hit and find safety. As an adult, he joined the military and quickly learned how to protect and defend. When the world ended, he created a mercenary camp with military precision, no entanglements, and a promise to avenge a fallen friend. As part of that vow, he kidnapped Maureen Shadow, but now that he has let her go, her blue eyes and intriguing mind keep haunting him…

As possibly the only Biotechnology Engineer still living, Maureen Shadow might be humanity’s one hope to survive the aftermath of Scorpius, making her frighteningly valuable to both allies and enemies. Even after sexual tension explodes with Greyson, she’s not sure which camp he belongs to—friend or foe? Worse yet, survival may mean thwarting his prime mission, putting her in even more peril. When danger and seduction collide, there is no safety in this new world.

 

One of my favourite series of all time. The Scorpios Syndrome is action packed with an exceptional plot.  It sucked me and I haven’t found a book so engaging for a long time. Ms. Zanetti can do no wrong in my opinion.

 

Greyson Storm all I can say he is on a whole new level when it comes to being a leader, an alpha. Leader of the mercs. They are brutal, ruthless but protective. They also have to adapt and the time has come to either align with the president or Vanguard. I know who I’ll choose. Greyson however is being a douche.

 

I loved Greyson and I hated him. He was a bit of a bully. He knows it won’t get him far for much longer especially with Moe. As Damon said Grey made a colossal mistake but I get him but he should have trusted Vanguard. Trying to put too many fires out at once doesn’t help.  I loved his softer side.

 

Maureen Shadow is a scientist through and through. Focused on trying to feed the population until she is kidnapped from her desert lab to exploit her brother. Greyson has resorted to extortion but gets a lot more than he bargained for.

 

The ladies are the ones that will keep morals in the new world. The men just don’t realise what is going on. I liked Moe she is different to the other female heroines. She is slightly more vulnerable and sneaky. Well I love sneaky.  

 

I always get somewhat antsy when I start a book in a series that love. Luckily enough it didn’t crush and burn.

 

This book takes place on the timeline of the other books. Book 4 and life after the deadly virus continues leaving everyone different. Some are stronger, some are smarter and some are just incredible insane. Just like President Atherton and his VP Lake. This plot added to the world that has been built and it gets better every single time.

 

My favourite side character. Atticus the old coot.

 

I was going to give it 4 * but I’m going with the full 5 stars. I need more of every one of what is to come and how things will progress of Damon and April. What will happen with Moe and the Mercs and Vanguard. So many questions that need to be answered so many books that are to come.

4 STAR ARC BLOG TOUR BOOKPROMO BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

Blog Tour – Love Another Day by Lexi Blake

 

 

 

A man born to protect

After a major loss, Brody Carter found a home with the London office of McKay-Taggart. A former soldier, he believes his job is to take the bullets and follow orders. He’s happy to take on the job of protecting Dr. Stephanie Gibson while the team uses her clinic in Sierra Leone to bring down an international criminal. What he never expected was that the young doctor would prove to be the woman of his dreams. She’s beautiful, smart, and reckless. Over and over he watches her risk her life to save others. One night of pure passion leads him to realize that he can’t risk his heart again. When the mission ends, Brody walks away, unwilling to lose another person he loves.

A woman driven to heal

Stephanie’s tragic past taught her to live for today. Everything she’s done in the last fifteen years has been to make up for her mistakes. Offering medical care in war-torn regions gives her the purpose she needs to carry on. When she meets her gorgeous Aussie protector, she knows she’s in too deep, but nothing can stop her from falling head over heels in love. But after one amazing night together, Brody walks away and never looks back. Stephanie is left behind…but not alone.

A secret that will change both their lives

A year later, Stephanie runs afoul of an evil mercenary who vows to kill her for failing to save his son. She runs to the only people she trusts, Liam and Avery O’Donnell. She hasn’t come alone and her secret will bring her former lover across the world to protect her. From Liberia to Dallas to Australia’s outback, Brody will do whatever it takes to protect Stephanie from the man who wants to kill her, but it might be her own personal demons that could destroy them both.

 

 

 

Amazon | iBooks | Google Play | Barnes & Noble | Smashwords

The door slammed and she suddenly found herself with her back against it. Brody crowded in, taking up all the space and staring down at her. His body brushed hers and she found both her wrists captured in one of his. He dragged them over her head, forcing her chest to come out, breasts skimming along his body. “I shouldn’t do this.”

Tough chick was winning. Steph let her take over. It was surely better than the desperate girl who lived inside her. She kept asking for love and affection and getting swatted away. This was the next best thing, possibly the only thing she would ever get. “Then don’t. Let me go and I won’t bother you again.”

“No, you’ll go find Ezra Fain and bother him,” Brody said on a growl.

“Somehow, I don’t think he’ll find me a bother.” She’d barely spoken two words to the man, but she wasn’t going to admit it. It was better to let Brody think she wasn’t a love-starved girl.

“He won’t fucking find you anything at all. If you’re determined to not sleep alone tonight, you can damn well do it with me.” His mouth came down on hers and every inch of her skin came alive. His kiss was overwhelming, hungry. There was no slow meshing of mouths. He took her, his tongue surging inside and dominating her own. He let go of her hands and started to explore her body. His hands were on her hips when he came up for air. “I’m leaving in the morning. I’m going back to London and I can’t come back.”

She’d known that would probably be his answer. She’d known he wouldn’t want to stay and she couldn’t leave.

“One night. That’s all I want.” It was all she could have. It had been foolish to think it could be any different.

His mouth came down on hers again and she let herself get swept away. One night and her life would go back to normal. One night and then she would be alone again. His hands started to roam over her and she tried to forget all the reasons why this was a bad idea.

He stepped back, his entire body set in hard lines. He strode over to the bed and sat down. “Take off the gown. It’s pretty, but I want to see you.”

She hesitated, all her insecurities coming to the forefront. Somehow, she’d thought he would simply take her. “Let me get the lights.”

He was back in her space again, his hand wrapping around her wrist. “I didn’t say turn off the lights. I said take off the gown. How am I going to see you if you turn off the lights?”

“Brody,” she began.

He was having none of it. “You got on your knees in front of me and you said you knew what you were offering me. The first thing you were offering me was obedience. The second was your body. You’re giving me neither right now.”

His voice had gone midnight dark and something about the tone made her soften. He was right. She did know what she’d offered him and now she was trying to have it all her way.

There was nothing wrong with her body. It was feminine and she was healthy. What was she afraid of? “All right.”

He let go of her wrist and sat back down, looking like a damn king waiting on his concubine’s performance. For all his “I’m nothing but a grunt” talk, the man could be incredibly arrogant, and damn if she didn’t find it sexy as hell.

Something about that voice let her know that everything was going to be fine. He was past the point of rejection. He was in and that meant he would play her Dom for the night. He would take care of her. She was as safe with him in the bedroom as she’d been in the field.

At least she was safe for the night. In the morning she would be in a world of hurt, but she wasn’t thinking past tonight.

 

 

 

 

NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog int eh world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.

FACEBOOK / TWITTER / WEBSITE / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

 

 

I had a review all written for this and then I read it and I personally feel as if I have lost my review mojo. Here goes.

Overall I really enjoyed Love Another Day.

It’s Brody “the hot Aussie” Carters and well Stephanie “not the best heroine” Gibson’s book. I thought twice about requesting this book but my curiosity for Brody and Steph won.

The mission has finished and Step and Brody are to part ways. They spend one night together and nothing can go wrong right? That in itself was kind of a douche move from Brody.

 

 

There were more club scenes which is good as that is the originality that Ms. Blake has written and hopefully will continue to write.

 

I had real issues with Stephanie. She is a bloody idiot IMO. Yes she made a mistake. A very long time ago. Yet she has left herself in purgatory all this time. She has willingly played with her life and been a martyr ever since that fateful night. She has to change for herself and most importantly for her son.  She has to forgive herself. Time to let it go.

Brody thinks he is just a grunt, a soldier and not good enough for her so he concedes to the one night and walks away. On top of that douche move which I mentioned above. He doesn’t answer the phone when Steph tries to call him. He does answer the phone when Liam phones though. Sigh love that Irishman.

“This is Carter.” “Ah, good. Now look here, I’m going to say something and I’m only going to see it once. I’m saying it to allow you to get a good hear start and because I’m a fair man. I’m coming for you. Did you think you could sneak in and out of her life like that and there wouldn’t be any consequences? Did you think because her mum died that no one would stand up for her? You were wrong, you arsehole.”

As soon as there is trouble Brody flies out to Dallas to help in any way he can. His reaction to Steph apparently having a toy boy? Classic. Well done, Adam.  

LB got many a reaction from me. I was screaming at Stephanie for her to drop the matter but she went on and on. Then I hear the voice mails and I get every single reason why she didn’t let it go. I’m in a conundrum here. Still not her biggest fan. With his actions throughout the book he grovelled a lot for me this is just me though. Others will see it differently. He kind of throws a hissy fit at the end of the book but I got that because Steph is frustrating as hell.

Ladies we have a winner for Brody Carter. He is celibate. He fulfils his responsibilities. No sex with other women.

The plot is good and in-depth with action packed goodness. So I have no complaints on that part.

What really makes the book is Ms. Blake’s writing style and that we see the old crew, the core and the foundation of the beginning of the series. As always Ian & Charlie star in the book and are once again on their best behaviour. We also get to see more of Liam. Oh how I missed Liam, the sexy Irishman.  If these previous characters did star in the book would the book still be as good as I think?

I can’t wait for the bodyguards to get their books. As well as Kayla. 2018 can’t come soon enough. And my heart bleeds for Tucker.

 

1 2 3