IS READING

BOOKSHELF READING

Lord of the Isles (International Billionaires #8) by Caro LaFever

Lord of the Isles (International Billionaires #8) by Caro LaFever

 

October 26, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

Title :              Lord of the Isles

Author :           Caro LaFever

Series :            International Billionaires #8

Release date :   April 25th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : A beast. A beauty. And an unexpected baby. When Lilly Graham visits her father in Scotland, she finds the villagers are close to rebellion against the new lord. Disturbed to hear the man has locked himself in his castle with a stash of liquor and guns, she won’t let him hide. She lost a good friend to depression and can’t be party to letting another soul lose the fight and die. Iain McPherson avoids meeting anyone or any expectations about being a hero. He shouldn’t have been a Royal Marine and he shouldn’t have been given authority to lead. Disaster happened, leaving him a broken man. All he wants is to be left to his drunken self. But a pesky, persistent lass won’t let him off the hook and no amount of bellowing or baleful threats will drive her away from his castle. Iain can’t escape from the past and he’s no longer sure he wants to escape from the present. Or the lass.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Kaleidoscope Hearts (Hearts #1) by Claire Contreras

Kaleidoscope Hearts (Hearts #1) by Claire Contreras

 

October 27, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Kaleidoscope Hearts

Author :           Claire Contreras

Series :            Hearts #1

Release date :   January 20th 2015

 

 

 

Blurb : He was my older brother’s best friend. He was never supposed to be mine. I thought we would get it out of our system and move on. One of us did. One of us left. Now he’s back, looking at me like he wants to devour me. And all those feelings I’d turned into anger are brewing into something else, something that terrifies me. He broke my heart last time. This time he’ll obliterate it.This is a standalone.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Inconsolable (Wounded Souls #2) by Amanda Lanclos

Inconsolable (Wounded Souls #2) by Amanda Lanclos

 

October 28, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Inconsolable

Author :           Amanda Lanclos

Series :            Wounded Souls #2

Release date :   August 26th 2014

 

 

 

Blurb :

 

Him:  You would think that because I am a Marine that life isn’t that hard to live. I’d like to tell you that you couldn’t be more wrong. War is hell on earth. I have seen so many things that will haunt me for the rest of my life. No matter how much I try to forget the light fading from someone’s eyes, I cannot. My life is one determined by the mind. I wake up every day to fears of what will trigger the turmoil that sends me into overdrive. My life is depicted by sounds and colors and things that make me less of a man. Who am I, well I am CPL Blake Johnson. I am a United States Marine and I am living with post-traumatic stress disorder. If it weren’t for Anna, the sunshine in my life things would be much harder than they are.

 

Her: Being a cosmetologist is not the easiest job for me, and after losing my best friend to her inner demons. I am bound and determined to not lose the man I love as well. They say in my line of profession you are more than what you claim. You are a therapist, a shrink, a person that listens to anything and everything. I am not that person. I have so much built inside me I think I may be about to explode. I hope that this isn’t true because my heart picked someone that happens to be as inconsolable as I feel. Who am I? Well, my name is Anna Kleinpeter. I am just trying to live my life one moment at a time and praying that I don’t mess it up.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Say You Remember (Witness, #4) by Heather D’Agostino

Say You Remember (Witness, #4) by Heather D’Agostino

 

October 29, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Say You Remember

Author :           Heather D’Agostino

Series :            Witness, #4

Release date :   November 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : I had it all once…I was popular, a jock, the center of attention in any group, friends that followed me everywhere. I thought I ruled the world, and in my high school I did. Girls threw themselves at me, and I used them knowing they’d never mean anything until I met her…Danielle Reed.

 

I never planned on liking her or even falling in love, but I did. I fell hard, and I ruined it before it could really begin. It’s been eight years now. I never thought I’d see her again, but here she is. The thing is, she can’t stand me. She reminds me every chance she gets of what a horrible person I was, and how she hopes I rot in hell. I know it would be simpler to just move on and forget about her, but I can’t. I can’t let her go, and I don’t want to. Danielle Reed will be mine again. I just need to make her remember.

 

Say You Remember is book 4 in The Witness Series.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

BITING POINT (Sex on Wheels #1) by Azalea Amy Lezlynn

BITING POINT (Sex on Wheels #1) by Azalea Amy Lezlynn

 

October 31, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              BITING POINT

Author :           Azalea Amy Lezlynn

Series :            Sex on Wheels #1

Release date :   January 1st 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : LEGEND. KING. LOVER. RACER.

Three-T rules the roads.

 

But this is no televised championship, with its own rules and regulations.

 

There are no pretty flags or set race tracks in these street races.

 

My lover races raw.

He races wild.

He races illegally.

He races like a God.

 

I began to believe such a man could never love a girl like me, but love me he does… all of me … and there are plenty of my fuller-plus-size figured curves to love.

Together we stand strong at the head of his exotic car racing empire, but there is darkness brewing.

As fate would have it, regrets collect like old friends ready to relive his most agonizing moments. Dark secrets are awakened, whispering their threats of destruction. Will they be enough to take us down?

The moment arises for him to decide whom is more important. Me or his brotherhood of racing league members? This is where our legacy with the world’s fastest cars begins.

 

“We Ride Together … As One … ‘Til The End.”

 

WARNING : Possessive, Domineering, High-Handed, Loyal, Jealous, Protective, Loving & Passionately Sexual Italian Alpha Male – with – slight undertones of ‘Dominance & Submission’.{Contains Sexual Scenes with: strawberries, bondage with roses, ice cream, public & oral sex}

 

Modern Fantasy, New Adult, Contemporary, Erotica, Action Adventure.Due to strong language and graphic sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Hung: A Bad Boy Alpha Billionaire Romance by Simone Sowood

BLOG REVIEW COMING SOON : Hung: A Bad Boy Alpha Billionaire Romance by Simone Sowood

 

October 30, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Hung

Author :           Simone Sowood

Series :            A Bad Boy Billionaire Romance

Release date :   September 21th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : Is a man worth losing everything I’ve ever worked for?Lawson Heywood is a cocky, dirty-talking prick with enough money to buy a small country. And a man who’s used to getting any woman he wants.I drew him a picture. He was so impressed, he cornered me and kissed me. My first real kiss.

 

With his tattoos, broad shoulders and panty-dropping brown eyes, I thought I’d melt into his arms forever.Except I can’t get involved with him. It would make me a sell out and ruin my art career once and for all.Lawson keeps threatening to make me his, but that’s never going to happen. No matter how much my body craves him.

 

*** A steamy STANDALONE contemporary romance with a hot, dominant alpha. No cliffhanger, no cheating, and a guaranteed happily-ever-after.***

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

A Perfectly Split Christmas: A Split Short Story by J.B. Salsbury

A Perfectly Split Christmas: A Split Short Story by J.B. Salsbury

 

May 6, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              A Perfectly Split Christmas

Author :           J.B. Salsbury

Series :            A Split Short Story

Release date :   December 15th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : New York Times and USA Today bestselling author JB Salsbury ignites this holiday season with a short story so addictive you’ll hate to see it end. Can Christmas survive the split? Only a couple months after Lucas and Shyann met, they’re faced with their first Christmas as a couple. While Shy tries to convince Lucas to relax and enjoy his very first holiday, he struggles with what it means to be loved for exactly who he is. Surprises await for the unique couple making this Christmas one they won’t soon forget.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Twelve Days of Christmas A Christmas Novel by Debbie Macomber

Twelve Days of Christmas A Christmas Novel by Debbie Macomber

 

December 4, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Twelve Days of Christmas

Author :           Debbie Macomber

Series :            n/A

Release date :   04 Oct 2016

 

 

Blurb : Continuing in a festive annual tradition, #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber returns with a new original holiday novel full of romance and cheer—and the magical prospect of finding love in even the most guarded hearts. Friendly and bubbly, Julia Padden likes nearly everyone, but her standoffish neighbor, Cain Maddox, presents a particular challenge. No matter how hard she’s tried to be nice, Cain rudely rebuffs her at every turn, preferring to keep to himself. But when Julia catches Cain stealing her newspaper from the lobby of their apartment building, that’s the last straw. She’s going to break through Cain’s Scrooge-like exterior the only way she knows how: by killing him with kindness. To track her progress, Julia starts a blog called The Twelve Days of Christmas. Her first attempts to humanize Cain are far from successful. Julia brings him homemade Christmas treats and the disagreeable grinch won’t even accept them. Meanwhile, Julie’s blog becomes an online sensation, as an astonishing number of people start following her adventures. Julia continues to find ways to express kindness and, little by little, chips away at Cain’s gruff façade to reveal the caring man underneath. Unbelievably, Julia feels herself falling for Cain—and she suspects that he may be falling for her as well. But as the popularity of her blog continues to grow, Julia must decide if telling Cain the truth about having chronicled their relationship to the rest of the world is worth risking their chance at love.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Once Upon a Royal Christmas by Robin Bielman

Once Upon a Royal Christmas by Robin Bielman

 

December 15, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Once Upon a Royal Christmas

Author :           Robin Bielman

Series :            n/a

Release date :   20 Oct 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : Colliding with a prince while dog walking isn’t how Rowan Palotay pictured meeting royalty, but then lately her life hasn’t gone according to plan. With one teensy tiny mistake, her job as a news reporter took a turn for the worse and now she’s lucky to have a small pet column in the local newspaper. Christmas is supposed to be a time of joy and magic, but she feels like she’s forever stuck on the naughty list.Prince Theodore Chenery is in Marietta shortly after the death of his mother to meet his grandparents for the first time. When an accidental run-in—literally—with Rowan leads to an unexpected friendship, he finds himself enchanted with the outspoken, feisty country girl. She’s unlike anyone he’s ever met and her special brand of kindness and honesty make it harder and harder to remember his obligations back home.Rowan can’t afford one more mistake, and Theo’s future is already mapped out, but when they find it impossible to fight the passion and deep-rooted emotions between them, they discover what matters most. Until their relationship makes worldwide news…and Theo must decide whether or not to follow his heart or his royal duty.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Welcome Home for Christmas by Annie Rains

Welcome Home for Christmas by Annie Rains

 

December 16, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Welcome Home for Christmas

Author :           Annie Rains

Series :            n/a

Release date :   08 Nov 2016

 

 

Blurb : The bestselling Hero’s Welcome series continues with a juicy Christmas romance, a short novel set in Seaside, North Carolina, where the bustling military base keeps this small town stocked with dedicated, lovable heroes.

 

Three-hundred-and-sixty-four days a year, Allison Carmichael doesn’t mind being single. It sure beats dating another loser, and it keeps her heart safe. Then there’s that three-hundred-and-sixty-fifth day: Christmas Eve, the traditional time her entire family gathers together—and gangs up on her, demanding to know when she’s going to get married. This year, she swears, is going be different. And that’s why, at a charity auction she’s throwing on-base, she buys herself a man. Sergeant Troy Matthews insists that he’s not for sale. His time is, though, and he’s happy to donate it. Happier still when he learns the identity of the winning bidder: the redhead with the killer good looks and smart mouth who runs the veteran’s center. Allison needs Troy’s help to fool her family into believing they’re an item, and he’s all too happy to indulge her. But by the time Christmas Eve rolls around, their little charade is working a little too well . . . because Troy’s falling head over heels.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 2 3 35
error: Content is protected !!