IS READING

5 STAR BOOKSHELF READING RECOMMEND

REVIEW : The Naked Truth by Vi Keeland

 

 

The Naked Truth

  

The Naked Truth
Vi Keeland
 July 23rd 2018

 

From #1 New York Times Bestseller Vi Keeland, comes a new, sexy standalone novel.

It was just a typical Monday.

Until the big boss asked me to make the pitch for a prospective new client.

After two years on shaky ground at work because of my screw up, an opportunity to impress the senior partners was just what I needed.

Or so I thought…

Until I walked into the conference room and collided with the man I was supposed to pitch.

My coffee spilled, my files tumbled to the ground, and I almost lost my balance.

And that was the good part of my day.

Because the gorgeous man crouched down and looking at me like he wanted to eat me alive, was none other than my ex, Gray Westbrook.

A man who I’d only just begun to move on from.

A man who my heart despised—yet my body obviously still had other ideas about.

A man who was as charismatic and confident as he was sexy.

Somehow, I managed to make it through my presentation ignoring his intense stare.

Although it was impossible to ignore all the dirty things he whispered into my ear right after I was done.

But there was no way I was giving him another chance, especially now that he was a client
…was there? (

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF RAMBLINGS READING

Unbeautiful by Jessica Sorensen

Title : Unbeautiful
Author : Jessica Sorensen
Series : Unbeautiful, #1
Rating : 4 Stars
 
Blurb : Emery You want to know my secrets? What lies beneath the pretty? The scars I can’t let anyone see? The scars tied to my secrets? On the outside I appear normal. Some might even say perfect. They say that I’m a pretty girl. They say I should be happy. They say that I have nothing to be angry about. That I’m popular. A cheerleader. That I’m perfect. Perfect. Perfect. Perfect. But all they see is what’s on the outside. On the inside I’m raw, open, bleeding. Scars that can’t seem to heal the wounds. Carrying dark secrets about who I really am. How afraid I am to tell the truth. And it’s slowly killing me. Ryler Tattoos. Piercing. Scars. The guy who can’t speak. Gothic freak. Mute. Punk. I’ve heard it all. They say that I’m probably dangerous. They say people should stay away from me. They say. They say. They say. But who are they anyway? To decide what I am. They don’t know what’s hidden beneath the scars. Beneath the piercings and tattoos. The secrets I keep hidden beneath the silence. Maybe if they knew, they wouldn’t fear me so much. Then again, maybe they’d fear me more.
 
Review : I would have never guessed that this book will suck me in this deep I’ve been hearing on repeat nonstop one song …. which somehow perfectly fits this book… Eminem & Rihanna – The Monster
 
 

BOOKSHELF READING

Fractured Beat (The Meltdown Series #1) by R.B. Hilliard

Fractured Beat (The Meltdown Series #1) by R.B. Hilliard

 

September 20, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Fractured Beat

Author :           R.B. Hilliard

Series :            The Meltdown Series #1

Release date :   September 20th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : When Grant Hardy, Meltdown’s lead singer, falls off the stage in the middle of a concert while under the influence, his record label has no choice but to step in and take control. The solution is simple. Send Grant to rehab and avoid a public relations nightmare by covering it up as a bad case of the flu.

 

When the rehab facility’s recommendation for extended treatment starts to affect the label’s bottom line, they are forced to find an alternative solution – hire an in-house counselor for the duration of the tour.

 

There’s just one problem.

 

Grant Hardy isn’t an addict.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Cuckoo by Scarlett Finn

Cuckoo by Scarlett Finn

 

September 21, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Cuckoo

Author :           Scarlett Finn

Series :            Kindred, #3

Release date :   September 5th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : Cuckoo

 

She’s shrewd and unforgiving, Focused on her own agenda.Her motives are selfish,And she always gets her man.

 

Zara’s existence is unrecognizable from life before Raven. Given all they’ve lost, the Kindred are still trying to find their rhythm. Except when an almost impossible-to-refuse bid for Game Time comes in, they have to get their shit together fast.

 

Raven is hesitant, Swallow is sure, and Swift is right in the middle. Facts they’d always accepted as sacred are suddenly called into question. With the truth no longer certain, they have to be willing to do whatever it takes to rewrite history.

 

Warning: Contains explicit language and imagery. Suitable only for ages 18 and over

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Our Chance (Chance Series #2) by Natasha Preston

Our Chance (Chance Series #2) by Natasha Preston

 

September 24, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Our Chance

Author :           Natasha Preston

Series :            Chance Series #2

Release date :   April 12th 2015

 

 

 

Blurb : Nell Presley believes that no good can come from love. Her grandparents screwed it up, her parents screwed it up, so why would it be any different for her? She would rather keep it casual and protect herself.Damon Masters was happy with casual through university but his feelings for Nell develop and he now wants more.With the aid of Nell’s best friend, Chloe, Damon sets out to smash down the wall Nell’s built around her heart and show her that not all love is doomed to end in disaster. But is Nell be strong enough to let someone in or will Damon end up getting his heart crushed?

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Loving Ashe (Loving Ashe Trilogy #1) by Liz Durano

Loving Ashe (Loving Ashe Trilogy #1) by Liz Durano

 

September 29, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Loving Ashe

Author :           Liz Durano

Series :            Loving Ashe Trilogy #1

Release date :   September 29th 2015

 

 

 

Blurb : A booty call. A stuck elevator. A chance to move on.Three years after her ex-boyfriend left her to pursue his Hollywood dream, Riley Eames’ love life is still on hold, hindered by questions only he can answer. So when he asks to meet her for a booty call while he’s in town, she reluctantly agrees, only to find herself stuck in the hotel elevator with charming British actor, Ashe Hunter, who’s in town to promote his latest movie. But even as sparks fly between them, Riley realizes that to fall in love again, she has to move on from the past, even if it means letting go of the questions she’s been seeking answers to, and uncovering secrets meant to be hidden.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Lightning by Sandi Lynn

Lightning by Sandi Lynn

 

September 30, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Lightning

Author :           Sandi Lynn

Series :            n/a

Release date :   March 11th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : “He shoots and he scores! Lightning Logan strikes again.”That was me, Lightning Logan Jackson, because I was as fast as lightning on the ice. Playing in the NHL and for the New York Rangers had been my dream since I was six years old when my dad took me to my first game. Hockey was my life. It consumed me.

 

It was the one thing in life that I could commit to. Relationships were a no. Sex with beautiful women and no strings attached were a yes. I was a bachelor—happy and living the dream. Then the accident happened and the doctors told me I’d never play hockey again.

 

My life went to shit in the blink of an eye. All hope and the will to live was gone: until Brooke Alexander walked into my life.I was hired to help Logan Jackson get back on the ice. I had rules. Rules he needed to follow if he was going to play hockey again.

 

He was stubborn, defiant and nothing I couldn’t handle. Rehabilitation was going to be difficult and pure hell. I had to break him in order to help him. I knew what it was like to have your dreams taken away and I was determined to give him his dream back, even if it meant losing him.

 

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

A Stone in the Sea (Bleeding Stars #1) by A.L. Jackson

A Stone in the Sea (Bleeding Stars #1) by A.L. Jackson

 

October 1, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              A Stone in the Sea

Author :           A.L. Jackson

Series :            Bleeding Stars #1

Release date :   February 23rd 2015

 

 

 

Blurb : A Stone in the Sea ~ He wanted nothing at all… Until he found she had everything to give… Sunder lead singer and guitarist Sebastian Stone has everything—fans, fame, and fortune. He also has a heart full of bitterness and a reputation for a short-fused temper. But an outward reputation rarely reveals the true man inside. Facing assault charges after trying to protect his younger brother, Sebastian is sent to Savannah, Georgia to lie low until the dust settles in L.A. Shea Bentley is beautiful, kind, and hiding from the very lifestyle Sebastian has always embraced. When the mysterious, tattooed stranger begins hanging out at the bar where she works, Shea is quick to recognize he is nothing but trouble, but she’s helpless to the way her body lights up every time his intense gray eyes tangle with hers. They both soon find themselves drowning in a sea of desire and passion that won’t let them up for air. Sebastian knows firsthand secrets never die, and he’s not the only one who’s hiding them. Loving someone always comes with a price. But will it be Shea’s past that costs them everything?

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Burn (Brothers of Ink and Steel #2) by Allie Juliette Mousseau

Burn (Brothers of Ink and Steel #2) by Allie Juliette Mousseau

 

October 2, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Burn

Author :           Allie Juliette Mousseau

Series :            Brothers of Ink and Steel #2

Release date :   May 26th 2015

 

 

 

Blurb : Liam Knight, a sexy panty-melting, hard-bodied streetfighter and renowned tattoo artist, is rising up the ranks of the UFC Middleweight Division, but he’s about to get knocked out by his past.

 

Quinn Kelley is a semester away from becoming a college graduate when her mother’s death sends her spiraling, forcing her to go back to her hometown and a past she can’t outrun.Nearly a decade ago, Liam and Quinn fell in love while surviving on the city streets together, but they were torn apart by one irreversible night. Now each has moved forward without the other, but like a tattoo on the heart, absolute love creates a lasting burn.Quinn has kept a tight rein on her emotions, but with the passing of her mother, the foundation she’s built begins to crack. Will seeing Liam again crumble her fortress to the ground, uncovering the flame that still burns? Or will it extinguish the fire forever?

 

Liam’s tough exterior and resentful demeanor hides more than a wounded heart. He’s tormented by guilt over what happened to Quinn—and the secret he kept, even from her. But revealing his secrets would require unearthing the all-consuming monster he keeps caged in the darkest part of his soul, the one that threatens to devour him.When they’re given a second chance, will they let go of their fear and pride and let the flame between them become one?Or will the heat burn them both?

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Awake by Natasha Preston

Awake by Natasha Preston

 

October 4, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Awake

Author :           Natasha Preston

Series :            n/a

Release date :   August 4th 2015

 

 

 

Blurb : Scarlett Garner doesn’t remember anything before the age of four—but a car accident changes everything. She starts to remember pieces of a past that frighten her. A past her parents hid from her…and a secret that could get her killed.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 2 3 37
error: Content is protected !!