IS READING

BOOKSHELF READING

Saving Ben (The Saving Series Book 1) by Tiffany Winters

Saving Ben (The Saving Series Book 1) by Tiffany Winters

 

November 24, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Saving Ben

Author :           Tiffany Winters

Series :            The Saving Series Book 1

Release date :   October 28th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : He lives in the limelight, her life depends on staying out of it…

 

On the run from a dangerous stalker and plagued by a traumatic past, coffee-shop manager Maggie Nelson avoids relationships at all costs. When a homeless man steps in to help her at work, she feels safe for the first time in years. There’s only one problem; Maggie can’t stop thinking about him and it scares her more than anything ever has. Everything she believed about love is about to be turned upside down.

 

Rock star Ben Fisher committed the ultimate sin, a secret that haunts him to this day. He disguises himself in the city of Portland, Oregon, determined to beat down his demons and get his life back on track. Becoming infatuated with the quirky loner behind the counter at his favorite coffee shop wasn’t part of the plan. When a creepy customer leaves her visibly shaken, he can’t restrain his protective instincts.

 

Maggie might be the one in danger, but ultimately it’s Ben who needs saving.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Collecting the Pieces by L.A. Fiore

Collecting the Pieces by L.A. Fiore

 

November 25, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

Title :              Collecting the Pieces

Author :           L.A. Fiore

Series :            n/a

Release date :   November 15th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : At fifteen I fell in love. His name was Jake Stephens and he took the abandoned, lonely girl I had been and made me whole. His love was a pure and unconditional love that made every day better than the last…a fairy tale of my very own.

 

But this story isn’t about Jake. It’s about Abel Madden; the man I meet after the fairy tale goes to hell. A cocky, arrogant man who says what he wants, does as he pleases, and makes no excuses for it. He irritates me—downright pisses me off at times—but he also brings me back to life.

 

My name is Sidney Ellis and this is my story of finding love twice—the first when I needed it most and the second when I never saw it coming.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Worth Fighting For by Charity West

Worth Fighting For by Charity West

 

November 26, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Worth Fighting For

Author :           Charity West

Series :            n/a

Release date :   October 17th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : High School senior Lily Rhodes has been in love with her brother’s best friend nearly all her life. When nineteen year old Jake joins the Marines and is shipped overseas, she worries she’ll never see him again, and wishes she’d been braver before he left. Lily vows that if Jake comes home, she’ll tell him how she feels. But when Jake is injured by an IED and is discharged from the Marines, he comes home changed, bitter and broken. Despite the fact he’s loved Lily for the past three years, he no longer feels worthy of someone like her. Not one to back down from a challenge, Lily knows the best things in life are worth fighting for.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

You First by Stephanie Fournet

You First by Stephanie Fournet

 

January 2, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              You First

Author :           Stephanie Fournet

Series :            n/a

Release date :   December 13th 2016

 

 

Blurb : Driven. Private. Insanely talented.

 

Gray Blakewood is the most successful crime writer under the age of thirty—and he has a secret that could cost him his life.

 

He just wants to finish his latest novel before his world unravels, and the last thing he needs is a beautiful distraction.

 

Meredith Ryan, his new personal assistant, has seen more than her fair share of hard knocks. And, still, she’s the sweetest person he’s ever met.

 

She deserves a lifetime of happiness—which he can’t offer.

 

But he can’t seem to stay away.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Worth the Wait (Kingston Ale House, #4) by A.J. Pine

Worth the Wait (Kingston Ale House, #4) by A.J. Pine

 

April 15, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Worth the Wait

Author :            A.J. Pine

Series :            Kingston Ale House, #4

Release date :   January 16th 2017

 

 

 

Blurb : I like to think of myself as a man of pleasure…I enjoy a good pint of ale, being in the arms of a beautiful woman, and living by my own rules. The only thing I try to avoid? Commitment. And I’ve got a three-year success rate to prove it.I wasn’t planning on Grace—the beautiful, funny, totally off-limits massage therapist who keeps popping up in my life. She’s on a six-month mission to rid her life of toxins. No alcohol. No red meat. And, yeah, no men. I’m talking full-on man cleanse.I know I should walk away, but I can’t…and the only way to keep her in my life is to live by her rules. I’ll need to prove to a woman who’s lost all trust in men that I’m worthy of her love. And do it all without so much as a single kiss.The only problem? If I win, I’ll lose the one thing I swore I’d never give up. My heart.

 

Review : Worth The Wait was not the first book I read by A.J. Pine, so I knew I would at least like her writing style. Question was as this is a book in the middle of the series – would I be able to follow the story not knowing what happened before.

 

The answer is yes – it is possible to read this book as a standalone you only have to face possible spoilers on previous books ( I usually do not mind them – in fact they only increase my tendency to read the those books if I like what I hear about them)

 

My thoughts on Jeremy and Grace – well both have been burned by relationships and have either trust issues, are not willing to put their heart on the line or are in completely unwilling to be in a relationship.

 

But the reader instantly notices the sparks between them and will be drawn into their building relationship. The author manages to catch and keep the readers attention throughout the whole book. The story is well developed and the pace is steady, the reading felt good and I enjoyed it from beginning to end. Therefore it is easy to recommend

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Dark Surrender (The Dark Ones Saga #3) by Rachel Van Dyken

Dark Surrender (The Dark Ones Saga #3) by Rachel Van Dyken

 

April 16, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Dark Surrender

Author :           Rachel Van Dyken

Series :            The Dark Ones Saga #3

Release date :   December 12th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : I grew up as a prince…And lead the life of a King.There isn’t anyone or anything that doesn’t want me, that isn’t attracted to me. They can’t help it. And I sure as hell don’t want them to. I live for their lust, I crave touch like an addiction, I make them beg on their knees for one, simple, caress.As a male siren it’s my job to feed off emotion.And I was happy to do it.I am happy to do it.What I’m not happy about? Being told I have to mate with some withering human and stay loyal to that one person for the next few centuries. There’s a war coming and being the idiot I am–I offered to take one for the team in order to help a friend.Now my sexual appetite is taking a freaking kick in the nuts.And I’m left wondering if it’s worth it.If she’s worth it, with messy hair and dirty human hands.But I have a world to save.A job to do.Now, if only, she would just let me do it rather than fighting me at every turn. I’ve lived lifetimes as the most irresistible being on the planet.

Only to meet my match.

With one.

Measly.

Human.

 

They say hells hot. They’re wrong.

Because Hope, my little human, is way hotter.

And before this is over–she may just singe me alive.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Make Me (Black Lilith #3) by Hazel Jacobs

Make Me (Black Lilith #3) by Hazel Jacobs

 

April 17, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Make Me

Author :           Hazel Jacobs

Series :            Black Lilith #3

Release date :   November 28th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : Harper Styles can’t believe she’s really doing this. It’s one thing to take a job as an escort to pay her way through college. It’s another thing to fly to Iowa and pretend to be some stranger’s girlfriend so he can get through a wedding without his family climbing all over him. She’s outside of the airport when she meets possibly the most beautiful man she’s ever seen. Later, in the first class lounge, she realizes that this man is her client—Slate, world-famous drummer for Black Lilith. Slate needs a girlfriend to deflect his parents’ attention from his womanizing, rockstar lifestyle. Unable to convince his best friends to lend him their girlfriends, he’s resorted to hiring an escort to pretend to be his lover and smooth the rough relationship he has with his family. She asks him for his real name, but he gives her a coy smile that makes her weak at the knees. He also makes it absolutely clear that he will not sleep with a woman he’s paying. As long as she’s technically his employee, he will not take advantage. But the chemistry between them is immediate.Harper can be anything a man needs, but she’s starting to realize that what Slate really needs is a woman to break through his walls.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Feral (A Real Man #7) by Jenika Snow

Feral (A Real Man #7) by Jenika Snow

 

April 19, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Feral

Author :            Jenika Snow

Series :            A Real Man #7

Release date :   December 8th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : She’s about to find out exactly how much he wants her…

 

LEXI

 

I’ve been fascinated with him for years.He’s wild and lives alone, and everyone has been smart enough to keep their distance.Except me, that is.Until now.I see something in him that I see in myself, and I want to explore that. He’s untamed and raw, and maybe dangerous.But that’s exactly what I need.It’s what I want.

 

DILLON

 

She shouldn’t have come to me, but now that she’s here, I can’t let her go.I don’t do well around others, so going off the grid has been for the best.What Lexi doesn’t know is that I’ve noticed her for years and wanted her as mine for just as long. It would be safer if I kept her at a distance, which I’ve managed to do … but I can’t anymore.I won’t.I hope she’s ready to be mine, because she’s about to see exactly how feral I can be where it concerns her.Warning: This book is wild and dirty, short and smutty. Sure, it’s unbelievable, and features a celibate recluse who will make the woman he wants his at all costs, but who doesn’t like it that way? If you are into an over the top alpha hero, and some filthy goodness, dive in.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Love Rehab by Louise Bay

Love Rehab by Louise Bay

 

April 20, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Love Rehab

Author :           Louise Bay

Series :            n/a

Release date :   December 7th 2016

 

 

Blurb : My name is Mackenzie Locke and I haven’t got a handle on men. Not even a little bit. Dumped again, I’m escaping my glamorous life in Boston and heading to the country for a few days to mend my broken heart.On my first night of my vacation, I’m definitely not going to have a one night stand with the hottest guy I’ve ever met.I’m certainly not going to reveal my darkest secrets to him as we steal away each night hoping no one will notice.And the last thing I’m going to do is fall in love for the first time in my life.I’m Blake McKenna and I’m looking for distraction while I’m in town—a hot hook-up and nothing more. The fierce redhead at the bar with the beautiful ass will do just nicely.I don’t want to know her secrets.I don’t want to think about the way she feels when she’s beneath me.And I certainly don’t want to see my future every time I look at her.

 

A sexy, standalone romance.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Heartthrob (Hollywood Hearts, #1) by Belinda Williams

Heartthrob (Hollywood Hearts, #1) by Belinda Williams

 

April 22, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Heartthrob

Author :           Belinda Williams

Series :            Hollywood Hearts, #1

Release date :   November 10th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : Can an average girl survive Hollywood? Ally Valenti doesn’t belong in Hollywood. Not like her friend and actress, Lena Lyons. Lena’s convinced Ally to pursue her dreams of fashion design, starting with some gowns for the awards season. Which Ally will get around to creating as soon as she can stop looking at Jacob Swan, Lena’s latest co-star. Not that she’s staring. Ally’s skeptical of anything celebrity and it’s not like she’d be pathetic enough to fall for a Hollywood heartthrob. Then Ally learns there’s more to Jacob than his good guy, all-American persona. She finds herself torn between the desire to get to know him better and her determination to stay out of the limelight. Of course the media has other ideas—and someone doesn’t like all the attention Ally’s getting. When threats aimed at destroying her fashion career go too far, Ally’s convinced she’s living in crazy town. The sensible thing would be to retreat home before it all ends in spectacular fashion. But will Ally be leaving more than her dreams behind if she says goodbye to Hollywood? This glamorous, fast-paced contemporary romance that will make you smile, is perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Victoria Dahl, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, and Liliana Hart.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 2 3 32
error: Content is protected !!