IS READING

BOOKPROMO READING TEASER

Whispered Prayers of a Girl by Alex Grayson

WHISPEREDCR_BANNER

Whispered Prayers of a Girl by Alex Grayson releases July 10!

This is one emotionally satisfying read, but warning:  tissues may be necessary!

WHISPEREDPRAYERS_9

PRE-ORDER NOW!!!
Amazon US → http://amzn.to/2sa9WwY
Amazon UK → http://amzn.to/2qomPDi
Amazon CA → http://amzn.to/2snWemB
Amazon AU → http://amzn.to/2rcdg9v
B&N → http://bit.ly/2ruCP5L
iBooks → http://apple.co/2qZrRlz
Kobo → http://bit.ly/2qZ1ADE

WHISPEREDPRAYERS_1

ADD TO YOUR TBR: http://bit.ly/2rXuYiV

WHISPEREDPRAYERS_4

BLURB

A tortured soul meets a damaged family…

A lonely man, a widowed woman, a carefree boy, and a broken girl… Can the four come together and help heal each other? Or will fear of the unknown and guilt of the past keep them apart?

Her whispered prayers break her…

At night, as she’s drifting off to sleep, I press my ear to the door and listen to her heart-wrenching pleas. Her words are agony to my healing heart, but I cherish the sound of them, for that’s the only time I ever hear my beautiful daughter speak. Since her father died two years ago, she’s grown quiet and withdrawn. Cat’s Valley was to be our new beginning, a place where my family and I can heal, but what we find there is so much more.

Scars mar his body. Pain has left him in pieces…

Four years ago, I lost the two things I cherished most in the world. They were ripped from my arms in the most painful and cruel way. Since then, I’ve kept to myself, preferring to stay away from the pitying looks and murmured rumors. Everything changed when she and her children barged into my life. It was an accident, and I don’t deserve them, but now that they’ve stepped into my life, I’m not sure I can let them go.

*This book is intended for mature audiences, ages 18+. It may be enjoyed as a standalone!

WHISPEREDPRAYERS_3

About Alex:

Alex Grayson is the bestselling author of heart pounding, emotionally gripping contemporary romance including The Jaded Series, The Consumed Series, and two standalone novels. Her passion for books was reignited by a gift from her sister-in-law intended to distract Alex and help her pass the time while her husband was away for work. After spending several years as a devoted reader and blogger, Alex decided to write and independently publish her first novel in 2014 (an endeavor that took a little longer than expected). The rest, as they say, is history.

Originally a southern girl, Alex now lives in Ohio with her husband, two children, two cats and dog. She loves the color blue, homemade lasagna, casually browsing real estate, and interacting with her readers. Visit her website, www.alexgraysonbooks.com, or find her on social media!

WHISPEREDPRAYERS_8

Find Alex Online!
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2qs61qF
Facebook Group: http://bit.ly/2qXiwOc
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2rHxjxL
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2qXlMsZ
Website: http://www.alexgraysonbooks.com

BOOKSHELF READING

Riot (Scarred Souls #4) by Tillie Cole

Riot (Scarred Souls #4) by Tillie Cole

 

May 21, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Riot

Author :           Tillie Cole

Series :            Scarred Souls #4

Release date :   07 Mar 2017

 

 

 

Blurb :  They call me 901.

 

I am a monster, a killer, a champion. In the blood pit I am a god. I have no name, no family, and no identity. When master says fight, I fight…until I am the only one left standing. I have one goal, to fight so well that I am freed. I don’t need friends, I don’t need women. They are weaknesses. I am strong.Until I see her. She is gorgeous and kind and off-limits to me. She was stolen as a child to be the worst type of slave and now master wants her. What he wants, he gets. With a smile, she melts my brutal heart. I have never wanted anything more. 

 

Stolen by the Arziani Georgian crime mob as a child, 152 was raised and conditioned to be a Mona—the most subservient of the Arziani Blood Pit slaves.

Gorgeous and kind, she has been and under the imprisoning influence of the Type B drug and under the command of the Blood Pit Master’s sister, Mistress Arziani, for most of her life, until the Master calls her back home to Georgia.

 

He wants her under his total control, and Master always gets what he wants.

But when 152 is gifted to the Blood Pit’s fearsome champion death match fighter as a prize, 152 suddenly finds out that the men who appear most brutal, may just own the kindest hearts. And love may be found, even when living in hell.

Freedom, family, love, 152 will have to fight for what she wants and ultimately make an impossible choice.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

BOOKSHELF READING

One Careful Owner by Jane Harvey-Berrick

One Careful Owner by Jane Harvey-Berrick

 

May 5, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              One Careful Owner

Author :           Jane Harvey-Berrick

Series :            n/a

Release date :   January 2nd 2017

 

 

 

Blurb : WARNING! This book will break your heart!

 

From the best-selling romance author of THE EDUCATION OF SEBASTIAN comes a sexy, heart-breaking and heart-warming story about one man and his dog. (Standalone)

 

Alex is lost and alone, with only his dog, Stan for company. He doesn’t expect kindness from anyone anymore, but sometimes hope can be found in the most unlikely places. He has a second chance at happiness, but there’s a dark side to Alex, and a reason that more than one person has called him crazy.Single mother Dawn is doing just fine. Except that her ex- is a pain in the a**, her sister isn’t speaking to her, and her love life is on the endangered list.At least her job as a veterinarian is going well. Until a crazy-looking guy arrives at her office accompanied by an aging dog with toothache. Or maybe Alex Winters isn’t so crazy after all, just … different. Dawn realizes that she’s treated him the same way that all the gossips in town have treated her—people can be very cruel.

 

* * * * * * * * * * * *

 

“You know that feeling you get in your stomach when you drive over a hill really fast? That’s what I felt.” T. Allen

 

* Contains scenes of an adult nature. *

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

BOOKSHELF READING

Rescued by Mr. Wrong by Cynthia Thomason

Rescued by Mr. Wrong by Cynthia Thomason

 

April 25, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Rescued by Mr. Wrong

Author :           Cynthia Thomason

Series :            n/a

Release date :   07 Feb 2017

 

 

 

Blurb : Life is meant to be lived Surprising her family for Christmas seems like a good ideauntil Carrie Foster loses control of her car in a freak blizzard. Now she’s stuck in the middle of nowhere with a fractured leg, the unplanned-for guest of the man who saved her life.Keegan Breen lives in a secluded cabin on his family’s neglected campgrounds, which nature-lover Carrie sees as a potential paradise. The haunted war correspondent is a world away from the boy he was once. But together, can they prove the cynics wrong and show that opposites can not only attract, but be soul mates?

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

BOOKSHELF READING

All Is Bright by P. Jameson

All Is Bright by P. Jameson

 

May 7, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              All Is Bright

Author :           P. Jameson

Series :            n/a

Release date :   December 21st 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : ***A brand new stand-alone holiday story from P. Jameson***

 

All Francesca Brightwood wants for Christmas is a cure for loneliness. Past tragedies have left her with nothing but her home, her family’s inherited flower shop, and a desperate hope that something brighter is on the horizon. In walks Malcom, right off the streets, and her heart takes notice. The honest way he looks at her, like she’s the calm to his storm, tells her there’s a chance her wishes could come true. But the closer they become, the more Malcom’s mysterious history seems impossible to hurdle.

 

Malcom “Skinner” Frazier is hiding from his past, and trying to heal from a crippling injury. When he finds himself in front of Brightwoods Floral & Gifts, he has no idea the woman inside is just as lost as he is. Drawn by her kindness and the careful tenderness in her eyes, he begins to wonder if she can help him find his way. But when the past comes calling, and all of Malcom’s secrets are revealed, will Francesca accept what he truly is and the future he wants with her.

 

***Contains adult language and explicit sex scenes. Intended for mature audiences only.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

BOOKSHELF READING

Unbroken by Emerson Rose

Unbroken by Emerson Rose

 

May 22, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Unbroken

Author :           Emerson Rose

Series :            n/a

Release date :   January 3rd 2017

 

 

 

Blurb : When the powerful and wealthy, Marcus Castillo, ends up comatose in a hospital bed, death seems inevitable. But for the rugged, alpha billionaire, whispers from the shadows begin to penetrate the darkness, giving him a sense of light–a sense of hope.

 

ICU nurse Imani Jefferson wants to help her patient regain himself, despite the rumors of his controlling and cold reputation.

 

When Marcus finally awakens, he’s more than Imani ever realized.

More intense,

More powerful,

More complicated,

More intelligent,

More successful.

And most importantly, more dominant.

 

He has the power and the will to make her dreams come true or destroy her and she will not be destroyed again.

 

Apart they are damaged goods but together they are Unbroken.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

BOOKSHELF READING

Vicious (Sinners of Saint #1) by L.J. Shen

Vicious (Sinners of Saint #1) by L.J. Shen

 

May 16, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Vicious

Author :           L.J. Shen

Series :            Sinners of Saint #1

Release date :   December 27th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb :

Emilia

 

They say love and hate are the same feelings experienced under different circumstances, and it’s true. The man who comes to me in my dreams also haunts me in my nightmares. He is a brilliant lawyer. A skilled criminal. A beautiful liar. A bully and a savior, a monster and a lover. Ten years ago, he made me run away from the small town where we lived. Now, he came for me in New York, and he isn’t leaving until he takes me with him.

 

Vicious

 

She is a starving artist. Pretty and evasive like cherry blossom. Ten years ago, she barged into my life unannounced and turned everything upside down. She paid the price. Emilia LeBlanc is completely off-limits, my best friend’s ex-girlfriend. The woman who knows my darkest secret, and the daughter of the cheap Help we hired to take care of our estate. That should deter me from chasing her, but it doesn’t. So she hates me. Big fucking deal. She better get used to me.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

BOOKSHELF READING

Fire in You (Wait for You #6) by J. Lynn, Jennifer L. Armentrout

Fire in You (Wait for You #6) by J. Lynn, Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

April 18, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Fire in You

Author :            J. Lynn, Jennifer L. Armentrout

Series :            Wait for You #6

Release date :   November 28th 2016

 

 

Blurb : From the # 1 New York Times and International bestselling author, Jennifer L. Armentrout writing as J.Lynn, comes a richly moving story about heartbreak and guilt, second chances and hope. Full of familiar, fan-favorite characters and no two people more deserving of a happy ending, Fire In You will burn bright beyond the last page…

 

Jillian Lima’s whole world was destroyed in a span of a few hours. The same night her childhood love, Brock ‘the Beast’ Mitchell, broke her heart, her life was irrevocably altered by the hand of a stranger with a gun. It takes six years to slowly glue together the shattered pieces of her life, but Jillian is finally ready to stop existing in a past full of pain and regret.

 

She takes a job at her father’s martial arts Academy and she’s going out on her first date since a failed relationship that was more yuck than yum. Jillian is determined to start living.She just never expected Brock to be a part of her life again. But he’s firmly back in her life before she knows it, and not only is he older, he’s impossibly more handsome, more teasing and more everything.

 

And when he sees Jillian, he’s no longer capable of thinking of her as the little girl who was his shadow growing up or the daughter of the man who gave him a second chance at life. He sees the woman who’d always been there for him, the one person who believed in him no matter what.Brock knows she’s the one he should’ve made his, and what begins as a tentative friendship quickly turns to red-hot chemistry that sparks a flame that burns brighter than lust.

 

Falling for Brock again risks more than her heart, because when the past sorrow-filled and guilt-ridden past resurfaces, and a web of lies threatens to rip them apart, the fallout could lay waste to everything they’ve fought to build together, and destroy the dreams of those they care most about.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

BOOKSHELF READING

Knockout by C.J. Martin

Knockout by C.J. Martin

 

November 28, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Knockout

Author :           C.J. Martín

Series :            n/a

Release date :   October 26th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : Is it possible to forgive the past?

 

Kristen:From the moment I laid eyes on professional boxer Sean Savarese, I knew my life would never be the same. From his crystal clear blue eyes, to his strong muscular arms, to the dark wisps of curls that framed his beautiful face, I knew I was his for the taking. But he had secrets. Secrets I would later discover could shatter my world and break my heart.

 

Sean:Kristen. She was everywhere. All around me. At the gym where I trained. In my thoughts. In my dreams. And she was proving to be a distraction. A beautiful, sexy, complicated distraction. Despite my past, despite knowing I wasn’t good for her, despite my inner conscious urging me to let her go, I couldn’t walk away. So I didn’t. But would she still want me when she learns the truth about who I really am?

 

 

 

reviewed by

Merken

BOOKSHELF READING

Darkest Before Dawn by Stevie J. Cole

Darkest Before Dawn by Stevie J. Cole

 

October 18, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title :              Darkest Before Dawn

Author :           Stevie J. Cole

Series :            n/a

Release date :   September 19th 2016

 

 

 

Blurb : Sixty-four days in captivity. Sixty-four days to lose yourself—or find yourself. I’m Ava Donovan. I was abducted at the age of nineteen. I’m told I’m a survivor, but the truth is, I only survived because he saved me. Even when he kept me locked in that room—he saved me. Constantly wondering when and how you will die, that does something to you. To your mind. But what do you do when it does something to your heart? What do you do when the man holding you captive seems just as broken as you are, when his mere presence becomes a comfort you crave—when you love him even though you shouldn’t? You smile and tell yourself it’s okay because love has no morals.Sixty-four days in captivity gave me a love most people will never have and my freedom took it all away.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

1 2 3