IS READING

BOOKSHELF READING

Stood Up (Billionaire Up #1) by Ryan Michele

Stood Up (Billionaire Up #1) by Ryan Michele

 

October 7, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Stood Up

 

 Ryan Michele

 

 Billionaire Up #1

 

 May 3rd 2017  

 

 

 

 

 

Blind dates are hell. Why did I agree to this? The question doesn’t matter. He stood me up. Yes, stood up. Well, I’m a woman who won’t be held back. Nice restaurant, all dressed up, time to enjoy my night even without a man. Then Mason Dean happens. One night is all I decide I will give him. Mason has other ideas. I’m finding … I may like them. **This is a novella about an alpha male billionaire and a woman who was stood up by a fool. It’s insta-lust, insta-love, and insta-together. It’s a fun, fast, hot read sure to get you nice and warm.**

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Inarticulate by Eden Summers

Inarticulate by Eden Summers

 

October 8, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Inarticulate

 

 Eden Summers

 

 

 

 September 2nd 2016 

 

 

 

 

 

 He’s silent—but his touch speaks louder than words.At first sight, Savannah is drawn to the harsh appeal of a man who refuses to talk to her. Keenan’s hard stare is arrogant and unapologetic. The quirk of his sensuous lips is cocky and in control.But there’s more. There’s something deeper he’s trying to hide behind those steely grey eyes—a slight hint of vulnerability which captures her intrigue. She’d been warned, told that his silence hides a myriad of lies capable of affecting her career and relationships with loved ones. Only she can’t help herself. Testing Keenan’s defenses is an addiction she can’t deny.Falling in lust is easy. Learning his secrets comes with a price. The cost? Her broken heart.

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

How To See With Your Heart (Must Love Dogs) by Jennifer Youngblood

How To See With Your Heart (Must Love Dogs) by Jennifer Youngblood

 

October 9, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 How To See With Your Heart

 

 Jennifer Youngblood

 

Must Love Dogs

 

 April 11th 2017

 

 

 

 

 

From bestselling author Jennifer Youngblood comes a touching love story about a second chance at life and love. And a trusty guide dog name Tucker who proves that dogs really are a man’s best friend. Brooklyn Reese has a thriving flower shop but isn’t as lucky in love. Having a lowdown, cheating fiancé is bad enough, but add a meddling mother and catty sister into the mix, and it’s sure to spell disaster. A rollerblading trek around the lake near Brooklyn’s home comes to a calamitous close when she accidentally plows into a man and his dog. To make matters worse, she realizes the guy’s blind and it was his guide dog that she dragged into the lake. Then she recognizes him—the illustrious and dreamy Dax Preston, former Nascar racing superstar. The very guy she’s had a crush on since the eleventh grade! Captivated by Dax’s charm and his loyal guide dog Tucker, Brooklyn falls hard and fast as a tender romance blossoms. But Brooklyn and Dax’s idyllic relationship is threatened by an unexpected treatment that could wreck everything. Can Brooklyn put aside her fears and learn to see with her heart? Or will she let the love of a lifetime walk out of her life? Includes Bonus Chapter of How to Love a Dog’s Best Friend by Cami Checketts and How to Train a Husband by Sarah Gay.

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Never Let Go by Allison B. Hanson

Never Let Go by Allison B. Hanson

 

March 21, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Never Let Go

Author : Allison B. Hanson

Series: N/A

Release date: 24 May 2016

 

Blurb : Just one gorgeous weekend away from reality. Then they can go on like it never happened…Riley Fisher doesn’t have time to chase after men. As a single mother working two jobs, she barely has time to eat or sleep. But a girl has needs. So when handsome veteran Sam Brooks asks her out, she decides she deserves some R&R. She doesn’t expect anything else from him—after all, he’s hardly the type to get serious.Sam came back from Afghanistan lucky to be alive, despite PTSD that hits whenever he lets down his guard. His therapist told him to forget about relationships. When he meets Riley, he’s not planning on breaking the rules. She’s cute, petite, and a total smartass—not even his type. But she’s hard to forget. Especially once he runs into Riley and her toddler on a rustic mountain getaway and sees what he’s missing. Her kid makes him laugh all day. And Riley makes him burn all night.Too bad a relationship is impossible. But they can enjoy the attraction. It’s not like they’re going to fall in love…

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Always for You: Jack (A Sergeant Joe’s Boys Novel) by Alexis Morgan

Always for You: Jack (A Sergeant Joe’s Boys Novel) by Alexis Morgan

 

March 21, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Always for You: Jack

Author : Alexis Morgan

Series: A Sergeant Joe’s Boys Novel

Release date: 19 Apr 2016

 

 

Blurb : Praised by Susan Mallery as a bestselling author whose “heartfelt, touching stories never disappoint,” Alexis Morgan introduces Sergeant Joe’s Boys: three brothers living up to a legacy of courageous military service—and pursuing the women who have captured their hearts. No one understands family loyalty like Jack McShane. He’d do anything to honor his foster father’s last wishes, even if it means putting his own plans on hold to manage Joe’s construction business. An ex–Special Forces operative, Jack thrives on the thrill of globe-hopping rescues. But now he’s needed closer to home. His foster mother has her hands full with a troubled teen, and when Jack meets the hired tutor, he discovers a woman who stirs his protective instincts—and his deepest desires. Caitlyn Curtis knows that good looks can hide a hot temper. After an abusive marriage crushed her dreams of a happy ending, she swore off men—until one intoxicating dance in Jack’s strong arms breaks down every emotional barrier. Tough but tender, he leaves Caitlyn yearning for more of his gentle seduction. Despite the violence he’s seen, Jack is a good man. And even though passion can be dangerous, the promise of Jack’s kiss tempts her to believe that love is a risk worth taking.

 

 

reviewed by

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Vengeance of the Demons by Rebekah Ganiere

Vengeance of the Demons by Rebekah Ganiere

 

March 23, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Vengeance of the Demons 

Author : Rebekah Ganiere

Series: N/A

Release date: 10 May 2016

 

 

Blurb : When the demons arrive, not even The Society can escape extinction.Soft-spoken and sharply dressed, William, a bitten vampyr, has sworn his loyalty to The Society–and when an imminent demon invasion threatens everything his family has worked so hard to build, he quickly comes up with a plan to save them all. But he’ll need Evan, a stunning and defiant woman, to help rally what’s left of humanity…Evan is the last human who wants to see the Vampires saved. But with the demons set to destroy all life on earth–human and Vampire alike–she’ll have to partner with William to survive. Yet the dangerous twists and turns ahead only bring the two closer, uncovering forbidden desires neither dreamed were possible. Will their newfound romance be enough to conquer a centuries-long feud? Or will it put the entire world at risk?

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Stepping Over the Line (A Stepbrother Novel) by Laura Marie Altom

Stepping Over the Line (A Stepbrother Novel) by Laura Marie Altom

 

March 23, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Stepping Over the Line

Author : Laura Marie Altom

Series: A Stepbrother Novel

Release date: 31 May 2016

 

Blurb : If you love the stepbrother romances of Sabrina Paige, Caitlin Daire, and Krista Lakes, you’ll fall hard for Laura Marie Altom’s tale of forbidden love—a red-hot novel in her Shamed series featuring two tortured souls with an unbreakable bond. As the chief legal counsel for dot-com billionaire Liam Stone, Garrett Marsden has grown accustomed to being universally loathed. In fact, he welcomes it. Because the bigger the fight, the easier it is to run from his desire for someone he can never have: his stepsister. But when Garrett flies back to Julep, Mississippi, for Savannah’s med school graduation, a steamy encounter makes all his wildest dreams come true—and leads to his undoing. Because that’s when he meets Savannah’s boyfriend. . . . Five years later, Savannah Boudreaux couldn’t be happier as a small-town Southern doctor and single mom to a young son. There’s only one thing missing. Her stepbrother, Garrett, has just been released from prison, and although he may be a free man, he’s become a bitter shadow of the kind and caring man who once came to her rescue. Now Savannah will cross the line to save Garrett from himself: to prove that he can live his life, love whoever he wants . . . and be a wonderful father to their son. Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Stacked Up (Worth the Fight Series) by Sidney Halston

Stacked Up (Worth the Fight Series) by Sidney Halston

 

March 23, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Stacked Up

Author :  Sidney Halston

Series: Worth the Fight Series

Release date: 31 May 2016

 

Blurb : Opposites attract in this seductive novel from the author of Against the Cage (“Funny, steamy, scorching.”—Toni Aleo), with a chiseled MMA fighter falling for a single mom who could use a real man in her corner. Working two jobs to support her infant daughter is harder than anything Penny Richards has ever done, but it sure beats living under the rules of her stepfather, a television preacher who demands a picture-perfect family. And if Penny hadn’t struck out on her own, she never would have met Travis Calhoun. The intensely physical heavyweight brawler has a way of drawing out her wild side. But Travis lives fast, with no responsibilities—and that just isn’t for Penny. Most of the women in Travis’s circle wear tight clothes, high heels, and tons of makeup—not pearls or plaid headbands. But once he works past Penny’s inhibitions, Travis discovers a kindred spirit who longs to trust someone with her body, and her secrets. Still, Travis can’t help but wonder if this rich girl is just slumming it before she returns to her privileged life. Now it’s up to Penny to prove that she wants her hard-edged, hard-loving fighter just the way he is.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Painting Sky by Rita Branches

Painting Sky by Rita Branches

 

March 29, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Painting Sky

Author : Rita Branches

Series: N/A

Release date: April 25th 2016

 

 

Blurb : Nobody ever said life was easy…People pleaser, Jane Skylar wants nothing more than to earn her art degree, start her life, and bask in the bliss of living with her boyfriend. But things don’t always go as planned…Struggling with her creative side, Jane finds herself in turmoil, often confiding in her roommate – another, more talented art student, Keith Hale. Keith just so happens to be her boyfriend’s older, brooding brother. After a devastating breakup, Jane turns to Keith for comfort. But when the lines blur between roommate and lover, Jane’s life becomes more complicated than ever before.When Keith’s past comes back to haunt him, their lives all get turned upside down, forcing the truth to surface. Now Jane must fight for what she wants–even if it hurts everyone she loves.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

At the Brink by Anna del Mar

At the Brink by Anna del Mar

 

March 29, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: At the Brink

Author : Anna del Mar

Series: N/A

Release date: 02 May 2016

 

Blurb :

 

Lily:

 

I should never have agreed to it. A woman will do a lot to keep her husband happy. But when my husband sells me to the highest bidder—billionaire, former navy SEAL, pride of Boston’s business scene—I agree, not to keep him happy, but because it gives me the chance to finally escape. Escape my marriage, escape my debts, escape my life… Josh Lane demands a steep price: my pride and my morals. But the truth is, I’ve never felt anything like what I feel for him. He brings color into my gray world. And his insistence that I submit to his commands—his depraved, filthy, amazing commands—only feeds my craving to be taken by him. Again. And again. I should never have agreed to it, but I’m so glad I did.

 

Josh:

 

I don’t need to pay to keep women in my bed. Though my preferences may be unorthodox, I never leave a woman unsatisfied—far from it. Lily Boswell, though… Her innocence draws me, her secrets intrigue me. Having her is worth dealing with her cowardly scum of a husband. I want to release her passions and heal her wounds. On my terms. Because the blindfolds and restraints hide more than she could imagine. I must keep her safe from the people who would destroy me—and the demons that haunt my dreams.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 2 3 15
error: Content is protected !!