IS READING

BOOKSHELF READING

Romancing the Fangirl by Ginny Sterling

Romancing the Fangirl by Ginny Sterling

 

August 24, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Romancing the Fangirl

 

 Ginny Sterling

 

 

 

 March 9th 2017

 

 

 

 

 

Practical, no-nonsense surgeon Katherine Drake doesn’t have time for silliness. So she’s not exactly sure how she finds herself at a comic convention, rubbing elbows with Bronies and fanboys. But then a gorgeous, charismatic actor from a hit television show picks her out of a crowd and suddenly she’s living the dream of every teenage girl with a Tumblr account. Alexander Weber may be Hollywood’s current heartthrob but he’s tired of all the fakeness. After dating a string of starlets who were only interested in tabloid media, friends who have used him for money, he’s ready for the real thing. Alex likes Katherine’s independent nature and wants to know more about her.Running from the media circus, the two are swept into the whirlwind romance in created by an unconventional love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Avenged: A MacKenzie Family Novella (MacKenzie World #6) by Jay Crownover

Avenged: A MacKenzie Family Novella (MacKenzie World #6) by Jay Crownover

 

August 25, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Avenged: A MacKenzie Family Novella

 

 Jay Crownover

 

MacKenzie World #6

 

 March 21st 2017

 

 

 

 

 

New York Times bestselling author Jay Crownover brings heat and heart to Liliana Hart’s MacKenzie family with AVENGED… Girl meets boy… On the worst night of her life when she’s decided to take a drastic step that there is no going back from. Girl is used to sitting by, letting fate deal cruel hand after cruel hand to good people with soft hearts and she’s had enough. Girl thinks it’s time to fight back against fate and against men who aren’t careful with all the precious things a woman in love has to give him. Fate shows girl who’s boss and turns her world and plans upside down without breaking a sweat. Boy meets girl… On the best night of his life when he’s decided that he’s going to make moves to be the man he was always meant to be instead of the man he was trained and conditioned to be. Boy is used to a solitary life, quiet in the woods and knowing the only thing that might be looking for him is trouble and trouble is no longer his stock in trade. Boy thinks it’s time to show trouble who’s boss, even if this trouble has big blue eyes and a body made to make men stupid. Trouble only gets the upper hand if the boy falls prey to its temptation. Trouble turns the boy’s quiet, serene life sideways without any effort. Trouble is fun and fate has a wicked sense of humor when it comes to this boy meeting this girl.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Book Boyfriend by Claire Kingsley

Book Boyfriend by Claire Kingsley

 

August 26, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Book Boyfriend

 

 Claire Kingsley

 

 

 

 April 2017

 

 

 

 

 

He’s too hot for words. Mia Alex Lawson might as well be the hottest book boyfriend imaginable. A fun, romantic, possessive, panty-melting man. And the best part? He’s real. For a girl like me—a slightly awkward book addict—Alex is a dream come true, straight off the pages of my favorite romance novels. But our story is turning into a whirlwind romance—the kind that only exists in books. And I wonder if we’re heading toward our own happily ever after, or if he’s too good to be true. Alex Here’s the thing. I’m not a bad guy. Lying to Mia wasn’t part of the plan. Finding success as a romance author using a female pen name wasn’t part of the plan either. But sometimes life takes unexpected turns. Like realizing the woman you’re falling for is your alter-ego’s online best friend. Online, she thinks I’m a woman named Lexi. In person, she knows I’m all man. I want to worship her body and claim every inch of her. But if she finds out the truth, I could lose everything.

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Hate 2 Lovers (2 Lovers #2) by K. Webster & J.D. Hollyfield

Hate 2 Lovers (2 Lovers #2) by K. Webster & J.D. Hollyfield

 

August 27, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Hate 2 Lovers

 

 K. Webster & J.D. Hollyfield

 

 

 2 Lovers #2

  

April 4th 2017

 

 

 

 

 

***This is book two in the series. It is best if you read book one first to fully understand this couple’s story.***

 

She hates him and his big head.He likes her and her big t*ts.She hates him because she somehow ends up naked every time she sees him.He likes her because she somehow ends up naked every time he sees her.She hates him because the big oaf knocked her up with his kid.He likes her because she’s carrying his child.She hates the way he gets inside her head.He likes the way she lets him see glimpses of her heart.

 

Andie: I hate you.

Roman: I know…but I’m going to change that.

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Block & Tackle by Elise Faber, Kristin Vayden, Stephanie Fourne

Block & Tackle by Elise Faber, Kristin Vayden, Stephanie Fourne

 

August 28, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Block & Tackle

 

 Elise Faber, Kristin Vayden , Stephanie Fourne

 

 

 Anthology

 

 March 13th 2017

 

 

 

 

 

Offsides by Elise Faber

Job title: Executive Assistant for CEO of Prestige Media Group

Job description:

(1) Deal with a massive amount of emails.

(2) Schedule conference calls and meetings with top athletes and other hugely important people.

(3) Pick up dry cleaning and food, consult on tie selection, make dinner reservations, and book flights . . . basically act as a wife-on-steroids.

(4) THE IMPORTANT ONE: Do not, under any circumstances, fall in love with Devon Scott—demanding boss, former NHL player, and all-around gorgeous specimen of the male persuasion.

 

Job performance:

Failing. Absolutely failing at number four.

 

Off Guard by Stephanie Fournet

 

Life couldn’t be better for Charlie Woodruff.After a year of holding out, she’s finally landed the job she’s always wanted in the city of her dreams. An apartment she can afford and new friends at work make the transition easy.When she meets a gorgeous stranger who makes her laugh and steals her breath, it seems like the icing on the cake…

Until Charlie discovers he’s a client.

 

Hutch Barlow — newly drafted wide receiver for the Oakland Raiders — looks like an avenging angel, hangs on her every word, and is completely off-limits. The trouble is he also refuses to take “no” for an answer.And if she’s being honest, Charlie doesn’t want him to.But seeing him means she could lose everything — including her heart.

 

Off Limits by Kristin Vayden

 

Everything about Ava screams off limits.To want her is to invite disaster.To pursue her is to risk my job.To kiss her might cost me my best friend.But all those risks seem small in light of the first problem.

 

She hates me.To her I’m a sell out, choosing to advance my career rather than protect my biggest client.Her brother.And my best friend.She hasn’t spoken to me in over a year, but that ends now.Because I’m done with holding back.To hell with the consequences.

 

Wish me luck . . .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Exposure (Love Story #8) by Tracy Ewens

Exposure (Love Story #8) by Tracy Ewens

 

August 29, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

Exposure

 

 Tracy Ewens

 

 

 Love Story #8

 

 March 28th 2017 

 

 

 

 

 

If only life were as simple as smiling for the camera. After years of braving the Arctic’s frigid temperatures or endless hours tracking the Spirit Bear to capture the perfect shot for National Geographic, Meg Jeffries decides to move back to the city—San Francisco. She wants a life with more stability. The kind that lets her see her family more than once a year and comes with owning a toaster or a full-sized tube of toothpaste. But creating her new “ normal” is not without its obstacles. Meg is confident and successful behind a camera. A little extra publicity can’t change that… until it does. Westin Drake is famous for fast cars and box office sales. Yet he’s a terrible driver and secretly hopes his fifteen minutes is almost up. West moved from Los Angeles to San Francisco, looking for some substance and time near his family. But now that the buzz of his next film, Full Throttle – Floor It, is hitting maximum fervor, West keeps everyone at arm’s length so he can protect the people he loves… until he can’t. When the public mistakes a simple kiss on the cheek for a budding romance, Meg and West are caught in a media frenzy. Somewhere amid the backseat getaways and plastered smiles, Meg discovers the man behind the glossy photographs, and West wonders how he’ll ever let her go once the cameras stop rolling. Love is never simple, especially when the world’s watching. How much are two people willing to expose for a chance at a true happily ever after?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

A Kiss To Build A Dream On by Katie Baldwin

A Kiss To Build A Dream On by Katie Baldwin

 

August 30, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 A Kiss To Build A Dream On

 

 Katie Baldwin

 

 

 

March 1st 2017

 

 

 

 

 

Bethany Michaels leads a fairly isolated existence, but she longs to be an outgoing and sexually confident woman. When her celebrity crush comes to town, and literally falls at her feet, her prayers seem to be answered. But can she protect her heart while still experiencing true passion?Hollywood celebrity Aidan Shannon, drunk and lost in small-town Virginia, finds himself in the home of a beautiful woman, and he finds her more than just a little alluring. Bethany is voluptuous and nurturing, fragile, yet steely. And that is a problem for a man who never wants to be tied to another woman again. Living in the now is good enough for Aidan and Bethany for the short term. When the universe steps in and shows them what’s important, will Aidan take a chance on love a second time around when his girl needs him?

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Sin With Me (Bad Habit #3) by J.T. Geissinger

Sin With Me (Bad Habit #3) by J.T. Geissinger

 

September 1, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Sin With Me

 

 J.T. Geissinger

 

Bad Habit #3

 

 April 25th 2017

 

 

 

 

 

The past she can’t remember. The secret he hides. And a love that’s worth risking it all.After a devastating car crash stole both her family and her memory, Grace Stanton was left with no past and an uncertain future. Now Grace likes to keep things simple. No sleepovers, never date a guy more than a month, and never, ever fall in love. Which is exactly why Grace avoids Bad Habit’s lead guitarist, Brody Scott, at all costs. The green-eyed, sexy-as-hell musician has “trouble” tattooed all over him, and Grace isn’t taking any chances with her heart.Brody knows he doesn’t deserve an amazing woman like Grace—her creamy skin, red hair, or that smart mouth that fuels his every fantasy—but there’s something between them that’s more than chemistry. Something real. He’ll just have to convince Grace that he’s worth the risk—and hide the secret that haunts his worst dreams. But when fate plays a cruel hand, Brody’s darkest sin suddenly threatens his last chance at redemption…and the life of the woman he loves.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Oliver (This is Our Life #3) by F.G. Adams

Oliver (This is Our Life #3) by F.G. Adams

 

September 2, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

Oliver

 

 F.G. Adams

 

This is Our Life #3

 

 April 3rd 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 Soulmates destined to collide.Six years after surviving a tragic loss, a photograph of a young woman turns Oliver Bishop’s world upside down. He’s on a mission, tracking her from state to state. Each stop bringing him closer to finding her. Will his search find the ghost vixen, or will the madman stalking her get to her first?After fourteen years of running from a nightmare, Fallyn Blackwood barely escaped her stalker’s clutches in Washington. When a sexy stranger walks into Ray’s Diner, her entire world shifts on its axis. Scared and determined, she finds herself fighting his protective nature—and her desire. The problem is, she’s not looking to be saved.He’s come too far to back down. He found her, and he won’t let go. Freedom from the past is within his grasp, and he’ll fight for her love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Blow by Lucy Fall

Blow by Lucy Fall

 

September 3, 2017

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

 

 

 Blow

 

 Lucy Fall

 

 

 

 March 21st 2017

 

 

 

 

 

Have you ever done something so impulsive, so humiliating, so ridiculous, that you wished every day of your life you could take it back? Everyone in my town worshipped Hunter Rhodes. He was athletic, smart, gorgeous, muscular, and charismatic. I worshipped him too, only I did it from afar. I was nobody, a regular girl who wasn’t anywhere near Hunter’s league. But my feelings for Hunter grew as each month passed, until one day, I sat down and wrote him a letter. It was full of every secret fantasy, every dirty thing I wanted to do to him and have him do to me. How I wanted him to touch me, how I wanted him to take my virginity, how I wanted to love him and make him love me back. It contained all of my longing, my heartache. And then I did the dumbest thing of all. I sent it to Hunter Rhodes right before he enlisted in the military and went overseas. I knew he would never respond and he never did. But it wasn’t just because he didn’t know or care about me. Hunter Rhodes went to combat and disappeared. He was presumed dead and the entire town mourned for him. I did too. But at least I knew my horrible secret had gone away with him. Until one day, Hunter Rhodes came back home. Escaped from a year of captivity, he came back a changed man. He was no longer the charismatic Hunter Rhodes everyone knew. He was still sexy as hell, but now he was dark, damaged, full of scars and wounds he refused to talk about. And along with those deep scars and dark wounds, Hunter came back with my letter, and a devastating plan to make me act out everything I’d written. All of my deepest, darkest fantasies and desires would be made real. Even if it cost me everything…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 2 3 18
error: Content is protected !!