IS READING

BOOKSHELF READING

Debauched (Undone #3) by Jennifer Dawson

Debauched (Undone #3) by Jennifer Dawson

 

March 30, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Debauched

Author : Jennifer Dawson

Series: Undone, #3

Release date: April 26th 2016

 

 

Blurb : One night in a moment of sheer madness I confessed my secrets to him. All my life I’ve been pretending. Pretending to be the woman I thought I should be instead of the woman I really am. I’ve been faking it and I am good. No one has ever guessed. Except him. He just looked at me and knew. Chad Fellows is not the man I want, but he’s fast becoming the man I need. One night in a moment of sheer madness I held her in my arms and let her cry. I did the right thing, letting her walk away, no matter how much she calls to the part of me that wants to rescue her. We are nothing alike, and she’s a mess of complications in a life I’m trying to keep simple. But then I touched her and made her tremble and now I can’t turn away. Ruby Stiles is not the woman I want, but she’s fast becoming the woman I need.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

His to Protect (Fireside , #2) by Stacey Lynn

His to Protect (Fireside , #2) by Stacey Lynn

 

March 31, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: His to Protect

Author : Stacey Lynn

Series: Fireside #2

Release date: 12 Jul 2016

 

 

Blurb : A warm home for broken hearts, the Fireside Grill serves up hope and healing in equal measure. Stacey Lynn’s sensual, deeply emotional series heats up as a jaded restaurateur falls hard for a woman who’s hiding from a damaged past. Declan James lost his last ounce of trust the day his wife walked out the door, leaving him to save the restaurant they built together. Throwing himself into his work, Declan swears off women—or at least, women who expect him to stick around in the morning. But when he discovers a skittish beauty scrounging through the Fireside’s trash to feed her dog, Declan offers her a job and a place to rest her head. There’s just something about her that awakens his protective side. And soon, not even that mangy mutt can stop Declan from caring for her.After one too many trips to the ER, Trina Wilson finally gathered the courage to leave her husband, taking only her car and hyperactive boxer. Unfortunately, life on the run proves harder than she anticipated—until Declan takes a leap of faith on her. But even as Trina starts to see beyond his gruff exterior, she can’t relax, even for a moment. Not with her husband still tracking her down. What Trina doesn’t know is that in Declan, she has a powerful ally—and, if she would only follow her heart, a devoted lover.

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Someone To Come Back To by Roisin Black

Someone To Come Back To by Roisin Black

 

April 1, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Someone To Come Back To

Author :  Roisin Black

Series: N/A

Release date: 13 Apr 2016

 

Blurb : Lieutenant John Sullivan of the U.S. Navy SEALs is used to control in all things and especially when it comes to love. He has one rule.

 

DO. NOT. GO. THERE.

 

A recent mission gone wrong sees him seeking refuge at his cabin in the Adirondack wilderness, a place where he goes to deal with the things he has to do as part of his job.Dr. Maggie O’Brien, Senior Trauma Surgeon at Hillview hospital, New York is dedicated to saving the lives of her patients, leaving her little time for anything resembling a personal life. When it comes to love she has one belief.

 

NO. TIME. FOR. THAT.

 

A work related crisis sees her fleeing New York for the seclusion of the Adirondacks where her burnt-out body and weary soul crave solitude .The last thing John Sullivan wants whilst he tries to deal with the emotional aftermath of his last mission is the distraction of a fiery red-head with curves that would tempt a saint.The last thing Maggie O’Brien wants as she finally takes some time to examine her life is to deal with her body’s unwanted response to the bossy, over-bearing man who rescued her in the woods and who drives her crazy in every way.Soon, though, each realizes the other may not be what they want but what they need. However, ghosts from the past and shocking events from the present shake John to his core and lead him to make a fateful decision that may just cause him to lose the woman he loves, forever.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Brotherhood of Misfits: Paul (BoM #2) by Khai L. Bayne

Brotherhood of Misfits: Paul (BoM #2) by Khai L. Bayne

 

April 1, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Brotherhood of Misfits: Paul

Author : Khai L. Bayne

Series: BoM #2

Release date: April 16th 2016

 

Blurb : Not all things that glitter are made of gold.My name is Paul Kian McKinnon. I grew up with upper class, wealthy parents who had successful jobs, the best education money could buy, friends in all the most popular circles, and of course ideal grades. My good fortune spilled over into my adult life. To most people my life is what you would call privileged. At first glance you would think I have everything together, healthy bank account, beautiful house, good job, and great friends. Everything is perfect, until… The door to the outside world closes.At home everything falls apart.

 

In this place, I am my most vulnerable. Every night I try silence my inner demons in a sea of sleeping pills and alcohol, but sometimes that isn’t enough. Sometimes it gets to be too much and I need to do more than simply just dull the anxiety, pain, and the all-encompassing numbness. Yes, I know it’s not healthy, but it’s all I have… Well that and my brothers, the Misfits as we are called.

 

We were all brought together thanks to the kindness of Jethro-Elijah Shepard. Through his compassionate heart and stern beliefs, we’ve grown up together into strong, loyal, friends. We’ve celebrated each other’s wins, as well as comforting each other in our loses. Those men have been more of a family to me than my own flesh and blood, and yet I still can’t bring myself to share the darkest parts of me. They won’t understand because they see me just as the rest of the world does… Perfect.

 

What would happen if I dropped the mask and let it splinter like the pieces of my broken soul?

 

Would they save me?

 

The better question is… Do I want to save myself, or do I just want to fade away into the abyss of pain and suffering?

 

Am I ready to peel away the beautiful covering and let them look at the ugliness underneath?In order to find out you’ll have to read my story, and trust me when I say… it won’t be for the faint of heart.

(This is the Second book in the Brotherhood of Misfits series. It can be a stand alone BUT to full get to know the characters it is best to read Book One.)

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Never Sweeter (Dark Obsession #2) by Charlotte Stein

Never Sweeter (Dark Obsession #2) by Charlotte Stein

 

April 4, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Never Sweeter

Author : Charlotte Stein

Series: Dark Obsession #2

Release date: 19 Apr 2016

 

Blurb : Letty Carmichael can’t believe her eyes when she catches a glimpse of her high school tormenter, wrestling champ Tate Sullivan, on campus. College was supposed to be her escape from Tate’s constant ridicule. Now he’s in her classes again, just waiting for his chance to make her life hell. But when Letty and Tate are partnered up for an assignment—on sex in cinema, of all things—she starts to see a kinder, gentler side of him. And when she realizes Tate knows more about sex than she could ever guess at, he soon starts making her blush in a whole new way.Tate Sullivan is haunted by regret over his cruelty toward Letty. So when she agrees to work with him, he seizes his chance to make amends. He can’t blame her for not believing he’s for real, but soon Tate starts to break down her wall. She wants to know about passion, desire, lust—topics he is well versed in. And in return she offers the one thing he always wanted: the chance to be more than just a jock.Letty is shocked by how sensitive Tate can be. Still, desiring him feels ludicrous. Loving him is impossible. Craving him is beyond all reason. So why can’t she stop?

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

When I Lost You by Kelly Rimmer

When I Lost You by Kelly Rimmer

 

April 5, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: When I Lost You

Author : Kelly Rimmer

Series: N/A

Release date: 21 Apr 2016

 

Blurb : Do you ever wish you had the chance to meet someone again for the first time? When Leo and Molly met and married, they believed they were invincible. Together they could take on the world. But Leo,a war correspondent, lives for life on the edge, and when he takes a step into the unknown, tragedy strikes and he loses his memory. Molly rushes to help him fill in the gaps and soon they start falling in love all over again. The trouble is, Molly is hiding something. Something big. The devoted wife at Leo’s bedside is a sham; Leo and Molly’s marriage was on the rocks long before Leo’s accident. The closer Molly gets to her husband the more scared she becomes that he will remember. As Leo’s memory begins to trickle back will Molly lose the man she loves for a second time?

 

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Bound Beneath His Pain (Dirty Little Secrets #1) by Stacey Kennedy

Bound Beneath His Pain (Dirty Little Secrets #1) by Stacey Kennedy

 

April 5, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Bound Beneath His Pain 

Author : Stacey Kennedy

Series: Dirty Little Secrets #1

Release date: 05 Jul 2016

 

 

 

Blurb: Real estate mogul Micah Holt exerts absolute control over all aspects of his life. As a founding member of the Dominants Council that oversees San Francisco’s sex club scene, he keeps his dark side hidden away from the press, who will chase down any hint of scandal. He’s always in command of his world, careful to expose his closely guarded secrets only to those he knows he can trust. Then Allie Bennett shakes his legendary discipline. She’s beautiful, pure, untainted. But is Micah willing to sacrifice her innocence for his own selfish obsessions?
 
When that sexy smile makes her body burn, Allie tries with all her might to ignore it. For one thing, Micah’s her new boss. For another, he’s as complicated as he is devastatingly handsome. Still, Allie can only fight so much before she gives in to his dangerous games. She knows he’s got dark secrets. But when she discovers the true depth of his pain, Allie must decide how far she’s willing to go to light the way for love.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Glass Ceilings by A. M. Madden

Glass Ceilings by A. M. Madden

 

April 7, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Glass Ceilings 

Author :  A. M. Madden

Series: A True Heroes Novel, #2

Release date: 24 May 2016

 

Blurb : When a perfect new love is shattered, two hearts will do anything to pick up the pieces. In this sizzling novel from the author of Stone Walls, irresistible heat leads to sensual thrills—and a secret that changes everything. Two years ago, Nick Farley was undercover as a bartender in Chicago. The tough-as-steel FBI agent was working all the angles to build a case against a local crime syndicate, but even his intense focus was no match for the sight of Angela Cavallo’s plump pink lips pulling on her drink. All Nick got was one night—the longest, hottest, sweetest night of his life. It could have been the beginning of something real. Instead, she walked away—and Nick watched her go. Angela has made some mistakes in her life, but Nick was never one of them. Nor was the baby boy he doesn’t know about. But Angela has been running from a stalker for so long that she’s forgotten how to feel safe. So when Nick suddenly reappears in her life, Angela faces a moment of truth. She wants to trust him and reveal her secrets—her life and the life of their son may depend on it—but first she needs to know that Nick can handle her past, and promise the one thing she most craves: a future together.

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKSHELF READING

You Before Anyone Else by Julie Cross & Mark Perini

You Before Anyone Else by Julie Cross & Mark Perini

 

April 7, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

Title: You Before Anyone Else

Author : Julie Cross & Mark Perini

Series: N/A

Release date: August 1st 2016

 

Blurb : Everything she wants. Everything he needs. The supportive friend, the reliable daughter, the doting big-sister:

 

Finley is used to being the glue that holds everyone together. But while her sweet demeanor makes her the perfect confidant, her wholesome look isn’t landing her the high paying modeling jobs, which are what Finley needs if she is going to reopen her mother’s dance studio.

 

Enter Eddie. He’s intense and driven, not to mention the life of every party, and he completely charms Finley. The last thing she wants is another commitment to stand in the way of her dreams, but when she’s with Eddie, their chemistry takes over and she can let go of her responsibilities and just be. After all, what’s so wrong about putting herself first once and a while?

 

Except Eddie is hiding a secret. A big secret. And when it surfaces, he and Finley are going to have to choose between their love for each other and everything else…

 

 

reviewed by

 

BOOKSHELF READING

Pushing Her Luck (Lucky in Love #1) by Audra North

Pushing Her Luck (Lucky in Love #1) by Audra North

 

April 7, 2016

reviewed for

Jeri’s Book Attic

 

 

 

Title: Pushing Her Luck

Author :  by Audra North

Series: Lucky in Love #1

Release date: May 9th 2016

 

Blurb : He says she’s a nuisance. She thinks he’s a jerk. Together they might be the perfect match.Riordan Faraday is about to reach his breaking point. He’s got art classes to teach, a needy mum to care for, and most importantly, a painting to finish. But without time or inspiration, he hasn’t been able to paint a thing and it’s driving him mad. So when a silly American girl shows up on his doorstep with a wild proposal, he shoots her down perhaps a bit more harshly than she deserves…but it’s for the best. He can’t afford any more distractions at the moment, especially not beautiful brown-eyed ones.Samantha Meyer—Sam, to her friends—is on a mission to find her late grandmother’s necklace. The long-lost piece of jewelry is the only thing she has left of Gram and Sam is determined to see that dream fulfilled before she returns home to New Jersey and takes up the reins of the family business. But she wasn’t counting on a sexy, surly painter to stand in her way.One frustrated Irishman. One out-of-her-element American. They should have nothing in common, but each might be just what the other is looking for…

 

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 2 3 14