BOOKSHELF

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : The Bypass by Michelle Rabot

 

 

The Bypass

  

The Bypass
 Michelle Rabot
August 12th 2018

 

Eight years ago a horrific car accident left two young lovers broken. They haven’t seen each other since that fateful night. Until now.
James
Eight years ago James was left disabled. His career, dreams and life as he knew it was gone, including his girlfriend. Now he finally has the perfect revenge for the wrong doings that Gia has caused him. The fact that she has come home is even sweeter, she can watch as his revenge unfolds. The old saying “Keep your friends close and your enemies closer.” The problem is what happens when the enemy gets a little too close?
Gia
Gia Wells returns home a different person than the one who left. She now has to face her fears and she finds out things are not what she was told. Will James ever forgive her for the damage she caused that horrendous night? Worst of all, there is so much more he needs to forgive her for that he doesn’t even know yet.
Both Gia and James are damaged by the accident on the Bypass, but what neither of them realise is that in order to heal, they need each other.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR BOOKSHELF RECOMMEND REVIEW

REVIEW : How the Grinch Stole My Heart by Annabelle Costa

 

 

How the Grinch Stole My Heart

  

How the Grinch Stole My Heart
—-
 Annabelle Costa
December 10th 2018

 

Single mom Noelle can’t stand her crotchety next-door neighbor.

She’s never met the man in person, but Mr. Grieder, a.k.a. Mr. Grinch, leaves her nasty notes whenever her son plays in the hallway. He complained until their doorman got rid of the beautiful Christmas tree in the lobby. He even slammed his door on the Girl Scout Carolers. This is Noelle’s first Christmas since a painful divorce, and this grouchy old hermit seems determined to make her favorite holiday as unpleasant as he possibly can.

Except there are two things Noelle doesn’t know about Mr. Grinch:

One, he’s not an old man.

And two, he’s going to be her date for Saturday night.

 

 

I admit to being a fan of this author so it only took me one session to read this book. Again she created a wonderful setting and fresh characters. Sarcasm, humor, banter and lots of thinking – these are the core points of this book (same goes for all her other books) – I loved every second – and I can not wait for the next book.

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Enfold (Thornhill Trilogy #3) by J.J. Sorel

 

 

Enfold (Thornhill Trilogy, # 3)

  

Enfold
  Thornhill Trilogy #3
  J.J. Sorel
February 15th 2018

 

As I fell into Aidan’s arms I found myself floating off into a lusty paradise. His embrace was the most comfortable place in the universe. Aidan had finally opened up and revealed things that he’d never shared with anyone before. Confronting as all his enemies were, I could not leave his side. Even when staring death in the face, my heart and body were too addicted to run. He wanted me to be his forever… Aidan Thornhill could have been the very devil and I still would have given him my soul.
*****
The jasmine scent from Clarissa’s silky hair sent me somewhere I’d never been before. Such was her allure, I could barely walk. The fact that this intelligent, sensitive, beauty was to be mine forever sent a force through me that was almost supernatural. I was her first, and she was to be my last. A superhuman force impelled me to protect what was mine. My fists were clenched. I was determined to face the ugly demons from my past and go into battle. I had to. They threatened a love story that all great art was made of. Even if I had to lose everything, it was a small price to pay, to have Clarissa Moone in my arms forever.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Enlighten (Thornhill Trilogy #2) by J.J. Sorel

 

 

Enlighten (Thornhill Trilogy, #2)

  

Enlighten
  Thornhill Trilogy #2
  J.J. Sorel
 January 5th 2018

 

After the cliffhanger of book 1 – Entrance, Enlighten – Book 2 of Thornhill trilogy takes the reader back into the glamorous world of Aidan Thornhill and Clarissa Moone, where secrets are revealed, but can their insatiable love continue?

“I’d never tasted so many tears. My pillow was saturated with misery. Aidan was the most beautiful man I’d ever seen. He was also the only man I’d ever been with. He was the catch of the century. Or, so my best friend told me. I had to agree. But it was his past, buried in nightmares, that Aidan couldn’t speak of. Then there were the women. His haughty ex, in particular, hell-bent on winning him back. Her icy green eyes laughed at me as I fell to the floor after she revealed an ugly truth, that I soon discovered was an ugly lie. As we drove back to paradise, blood coursed through me. My soul awakened. No more a shriveled ball, my heart expanded. A sigh of hope left my lips when the car ascended that steep hill back to Aidan Thornhill’s beguiling estate.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Entrance (Thornhill Trilogy #1) by J.J. Sorel

 

 

Entrance (Thornhill Trilogy, #1)

  

 Entrance
  Thornhill Trilogy #1
  J.J. Sorel
October 18th 2017

 

Clarissa Moone’s a smart, quirky art history grad with an almost unhealthy obsession for vintage clothes. When she lands a job working for the enigmatic Aidan Thornhill, she doesn’t quite know what to expect—but certainly not romance.

Aidan is a self-made billionaire whose early life is shrouded in mystery. Fleeing a scandal, he joined the army and, years later, returned from Afghanistan with a head full of bad memories and a million dollars left to him by a dead friend. Now, he’s one of LA’s wealthiest bachelors—and he’s also smoking hot.

But even this billionaire veteran didn’t count on the voluptuous Clarissa. With rumors already circulating, Aidan breaks his golden rule: one steamy night on his private yacht, he seduces Clarissa. When he discovers her lack of experience, instead of running, he takes control. Things are about to get filthier than Clarissa ever imagined.

Aidan’s dark past is never far behind. Determined to stir trouble, three figures—an old army comrade, a spurned ex-con, and a spoiled old flame with sharp claws—emerge to reap revenge.

Rising to defend his new lover, the former soldier charges headlong into battle, determined to have Clarissa even if it means losing everything, while she must choose whether to ignore the rumors and continue to bathe in Aidan’s charms… Or leave her dream job.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : The Billionaire Cowboy’s Speech (Necessity, Texas #2) by Margo Bond Collins

 

 

 

The Billionaire Cowboy's Speech (Necessity, Texas, #2)

  

The Billionaire Cowboy’s Speech
Necessity, Texas #2
Margo Bond Collins
 December 5th 2016

 

Two years ago, billionaire rancher Tor Edwards was trampled by a bull when he jumped into a rodeo arena to save a child. He’s mostly recovered, but the damage to the speech center of his brain might leave him with a permanent stutter. Now he’s tired of dating women who seem interested in him for his money—but who are impatient with his slow speech. He knows he’s not the man he used to be; he doesn’t need anyone to point it out to him. So he’s glad to be back on his ranch in Necessity, where no one cares if he’s wealthy, or if it sometimes takes him longer to get a sentence out than it should. When he meets Leta, the town’s newest, and most beautiful, resident, he decides to see if maybe she could learn to love him for himself, before he tells her that he’s a billionaire. But when Tor’s billion-dollar secret comes out, he’ll have to decide what matters more: honesty, or telling the truth.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Tone Deaf by Olivia Rivers

 

 

Tone Deaf

  

Tone Deaf
 Olivia Rivers
 May 3rd 2016

 

His world is music. Her world is silent.

Ali Collins was a child prodigy destined to become one of the greatest musicians of the twenty-first century—until she was diagnosed with a life-changing brain tumor. Now, at seventeen, Ali lives in a soundless world where she gets by with American Sign Language and lip-reading. She’s a constant disappointment to her father, a retired cop fighting his own demons, and the bruises are getting harder to hide.

When Ali accidentally wins a backstage tour with the chart-topping band Tone Deaf, she’s swept back into the world of music. Jace Beckett, the nineteen-year-old lead singer of the band, has a reputation. He’s a jerk and a player, and Ali wants nothing to do with him. But there’s more to Jace than the tabloids let on. When Jace notices Ali’s bruises and offers to help her escape to New York, Ali can’t turn down the chance at freedom and a fresh start. Soon she’s traveling cross-country, hidden away in Jace’s RV as the band finishes their nationwide tour. With the help of Jace, Ali sets out to reboot her life and rediscover the music she once loved.

 

 

 

Great Plot Idea – unfortunately it’s execution is on the weaker side …

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Cross Country Chaos by Lesli Richardson

 

 

 

Cross Country Chaos

  

Cross Country Chaos 
  Lesli Richardson
January 1st 2009

 

Divorced mom Kelly Alexander wants younger son, Denny, in a wheelchair due to spina bifidaï–to participate in sports. Kelly finds out about the Junior National Disability Games, but they’re in Spokane, Washington, a continent away from her Florida home. She’s clueless about what to do next. Mart Rawlings is a single, handsome wheelchair athlete who volunteers to coach Denny and helps him qualify–and falls hard for Kelly. But past heartache over her cheating ex fuels Kelly’s reluctance to get personally involved with him. Kelly must survive a grueling cross country drive to Nationals with her sons and mother, but more importantly, can she make herself take a chance on love? Cross Country Chaos is a funny, passionate, and at times cringingly honest story of healing broken hearts, rebuilding trust, finding love in unexpected places, and realizing sometimes the greatest disability is between a person’s ears, not their body. A BookStrand Mainstream Romance

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Blind Love by Rose B. Mashal

 

 

 

Blind Love

  

Blind Love
 Rose B. Mashal
December 21st 2014

 

“Roses are red, the sky is blue; so everyone says, but I wouldn’t know.”


A story about a popular rock star falling for his biggest fan. And an insecure girl learning a new life lesson about love and trust.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Blind Reader Wanted by Georgia Le Carre

 

 

Blind Reader Wanted

  

Blind Reader Wanted
 Georgia Le Carre
 January 6th 2017

 

Lara.

I was born into darkness. Just like a puppy, only my darkness is eternal. Everyone else sees a world I can only imagine, but hey, don’t pity me. I don’t. I’ve got a lot of imagination, and I’ve made my world beautiful more beautiful that you can know.
When I was a small child, my mother said I used to run into furniture, and if I was not too badly hurt, I’d get back up and continue running down the same path. When I grew older I understood that the world is not built for blind people.
I needed a white cane and I needed to trust my bestie, Elaine, and jump when she yelled, “Puddle”.
Sometimes, just for the fun of it, she’d yell puddle and there would be no puddle, but generally our system worked well.
Now, I’m all grown up and she tells me that the most mysterious man in Durango Falls has stuck a job vacancy on her noticeboard and that I should apply for it.
Apparently Kit Carson needs a blind reader.
To be honest it sounds a bit like those times she yelled puddle and there was no puddle. But what the hell? I’ll give her a laugh and jump once again.
This is the story of what happened when I jumped.

Kit.

I came to Durango Falls because it was the perfect place to hide.
The townsfolk here don’t like strangers and I don’t like people. So I don’t talk to no one and no one talks to me. Suits me just fine.
For five years now I’ve been livin’ alone at the edge of this forest. Just me and the wolves I’ve adopted, but this winter my soul has started hankering for something more.
I know it’s sure as hell ain’t for the warmth of a woman’s body. I’m done with that. The military made me into a fuckin’ monster and I wouldn’t put any woman through that. Not even a whore. She’d have to be blindfolded to enjoy herself.
Maybe I’m just hankering for a woman’s sweet voice reading to me the way my mother used to when I was five. Just before she died. Think I’ll advertise for a blind reader. A female blind reader.
That’s what I thought I wanted.
Well all that shit went out the window when I laid eyes on her.
Now this woman’s body is all I can think about …
(less)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

1 2 3 196
error: Content is protected !!