BOOKSHELF

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : A Redo (Sterling Shore #6) by C.M. Owens

 

 

A Redo (Sterling Shore, #6)

  

A Redo
 Sterling Shore #6
 C.M. Owens
May 24th 2015

 

Allie Thrash

Wren Prize is the asshole who got me pregnant seven years ago. And gave me a false name. And walked out of the hotel without a backward glance. Sure, I know I wanted to have sex just as much as he did, but I didn’t want to be tossed aside like garbage the second it was done. I also wasn’t planning to get pregnant.

Now, after seven years of hating the jerk, I’m living in his city, because it’s a small world and I found him by accident. Yes, I realize how crazy that must sound, but my luck is just that bad. The problem is, the Wren Prize of today is not the Wren Prize I’ve envisioned castrating all this time. And I hate that I can’t hate him the way he deserves to be hated. In fact, I’m terrified I might just be stupid enough to be falling for him.

Wren Prize

A daughter. I have a daughter. And I’ve missed over six years of her life because I decided to go for the world’s biggest jerk award. I’m supposed to be the cool-headed one, the mature one, the one everyone goes to for advice. Yet I’m the one who fucked up the most. Sadly, I don’t even remember that night. Too much fun, too much sun, and way too much booze.

It’s hard to ask for a second chance when you don’t even remember the first chance you had. And every time I’m around Allie, even when she’s casting me glares that prove she wants me dead, I can’t help but wonder what that night was like. Well, what it was like before I ruined her.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

BOOKSHELF RAMBLINGS REVIEW

REVIEW : Slip of the Tongue by Jessica Hawkins

Title :

Slip of the Tongue

Author :

Jessica Hawkins

Series :

N/A

Release date : February 25th 2016
Rating : 4 Stars
Blurb :

Sadie Hunt isn’t perfect—but her husband is. Nathan Hunt has her coffee waiting every morning. He holds her hand until the last second. He worships the Manhattan sidewalk she walks on. Until one day, he just…stops. And Sadie finds herself in the last place she ever expected to be. Lonely in her marriage.When rugged and sexy Finn Cohen moves into the apartment across the hall, he and Sadie share an immediate spark. Finn reveals dreams for a different life. Sadie wants to save her marriage. Their secrets should keep them apart, not ignite a blistering affair. But while Sadie’s marriage runs colder by the day, she and Finn burn hotter.Her husband doesn’t want her anymore.The man next door would give up everything to have her.

Review :

What an emotional rollercoaster-ride! WOW! This book brought up more emotions inside me than I ever expected to exist. After reading the blurb I was exited to start reading this book as the blurb in general doesn´t sound like a book that doesn´t already exist. But it has this special tone which tells you: there is something special about this book! And yes, my gut was right: because this is what I got.

A special book!If you are looking for one of these books with these relationships we all love, but if we are honest to ourselves, would never exist in real live-this is not the book for you. Because this book is real. And raw. And honest. And soooo……full of life. It makes you feel a hundred different emotiones while being pushed into a seat of a train that takes you through a lot of different stages of relationships.
Relationships that are not perfect. Relationships that are like I probably mentioned 20 times before, REAL! I love the characters, I love the way they interact, I love the way the story develops.
So yes, if you want something like this:
Jessica Hawkins and “Slip of the tongue” is the book for you!
reviewed by

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Him and I (Together Duet #1) by Melody Eve

 

 

Him and I (Together, #1)

  

Him and I 
  Together Duet #1
  Melody Eve
 June 5th 2018

 

Love is a risk.

Roman has never been willing to take those odds, until now.

A beautiful stranger, overheard telling the desk clerk she’s on her honeymoon alone, arouses something in him. Something primal. Something protective. He finds himself doing and saying things he swore he never would in an effort to understand the pain in Aria’s sensual eyes.

His scars are so deep, they may never heal.
His need for control is ingrained.
His desire for her is unparalleled.

The challenge of winning her may be the biggest risk of all.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

BOOKSHELF RAMBLINGS REVIEW

REVIEW : Second Chances (Dreams Come True #2) by Emma Nichols

Title :

Second Chances

Author :

Emma Nichols

Series :

Dreams Come True #2

Release date : February 29th 2016
Rating : 4 Stars
Blurb :

It began with the tragic death of his parents when he inherited the modern art gallery. It continued every day when he looked in the mirror and saw a monster where a man should be. He’d tried everything without success. Then he happened upon her, his cure, the one who could give him a second chance at life, love and happiness. After years of repairing what her father destroyed during his drunken rampages, opening a shop for repurposed and redesigned furniture seemed a natural progression for Marisa. When Sebastian hired her, she finally had a chance to get paid to do what she’d done for years for free. It seemed like a win, until he proposed. The moment they met, Sebastian was drawn to her. Of course, losing everything in thirty days if he didn’t marry was a huge incentive. So he asked and she refused. An experienced negotiator, he never gave up when he had his heart set on something. For Marisa, marriage wasn’t on the table and love wasn’t negotiable. Still, always quick to see the best in others, she looked at him and saw a project, her ultimate redesign. Maybe even Sebastian deserved a second chance.

Review :

In Emma Nichols “Second Chances”, the reader will find so many clichés that at first you will think this is not really original or new – but after a few chapters you will notice that the author did a small miracle with all those clichés and managed to create a really sweet and deep story.

I really liked her writing even if there were a few flaws in there that catch my eye … like a business card that is never given away but suddenly is in the hands of the other person – or a person waving with her hands during talking while waiting to get an x-ray because of a possible broken arm.
And maybe the biggest flaw of all that the reader never really gets a more detailed explanation on what it is that makes Sebastian think he is a monster (other than the fact that his uncle is to blame)
But honestly? Even if that might sound bad on any other book with a more flat storyline but in this book there is so much depth that it survives those flaws easily. There is so much from Beauty and the Beast and Cinderella in this book that it almost hurts (in a good way) …
Such a shame I did not read the first book so far
Please enjoy this fairytale in modern design
reviewed by

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : You and Me (Together Duet #2) by Melody Eve

 

 

You and Me (Together, #2)

  

You and Me 
  Together Duet #2
  Melody Eve
 August 28th 2018

 

Roman and Aria are in the middle of an unexpected whirlwind romance. Well… unexpected for Aria at least.

After six years of watching over her, Roman finally made a move when she was about to walk down the aisle with a man not worth the change in her purse.

Now that he has her, he will do everything in his power to make sure she stays in his life. Convinced that it’s her ex who is responsible for the hang-up calls and cryptic messages left in her apartment he is covering all the bases to keep her safe. But will his overprotective alpha male ways drive her away? Or will her stalker get through his line of defense and leave him alone once again.

Roman isn’t about to lose his second chance at love, one way or another he will make sure they get through this together.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

BOOKSHELF RAMBLINGS REVIEW

REVIEW : Until It’s Right by Jamie Howard

Title :

Until It’s Right

Author :

Jamie Howard

Series :

N/A

Release date : Mar 1, 2016
Rating : 4 Stars
Blurb :

Haley Mitchell is tired of moping. With her broken heart repaired with a thick layer of duct tape, she’s ready to put her ex behind her and move on. After a chance encounter in a club, she’s convinced she’s met Mr. Perfect. But when he accidentally gives her the wrong number, the stranger on the other end of her texts becomes her confidant.Kyle Lawson has always had more luck with computers than women. So when the new temp, Haley, arrives, he has the misfortune of falling for her, only to land firmly in the friend zone. But when he learns the mysterious woman he’s been texting is actually Haley, he keeps the entire thing a secret.As things move straight from platonic to decidedly hot, Kyle must come clean about his secret texting identity and risk losing the woman he’s fallen in love with.

Review :

“Until It’s Right” by Jamie Howard is a great book. I was drawn into the story after I struggled through the first few pages.

I have to say “FINALLY” a book that again lets the reader really feel how a relationship develops.
Kyle was developed as a really interesting character, refreshingly not one of the common alpha males. Instead he radiated a quite strength that sometimes is even more precious then those alpha males, as it is a rare quality.
Haley was a likeable enough character to connect to as a reader. So the relationship they developed together was interesting and even funny at times ( I would have to give away spoiler to be more precise so … sorry)
Overall a really sweet romance that I can fully recommend
reviewed by

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Your Echo (Sherbrooke Station #2) by Katia Rose

 

 

Your Echo (Sherbrooke Station, #2)

  

Your Echo
 Sherbrooke Station #2
 Katia Rose
 September 12th 2018

 

The number one question on Stéphanie’s mind sounds like the start of a bad joke, and life would be a whole lot easier if she actually knew the punch line.

Her meditation coach job description said nothing about private lessons for the most infamous lead singer in Montreal, but somehow Stéphanie still finds herself sitting cross-legged on a yoga mat, right next to a pierced and tattooed music legend who’d rather be anywhere else.

Meditation classes are Ace’s final chance to convince his record label that the last bender he went on really was his last. The demons that have sent him to the bottom of countless bottles might not give a damn about ‘soothing rhythmic chanting,’ but it’s either this or game over for his career.

He’s not what she wants. She’s not what he’s looking for. Yet somewhere amidst all the incense fumes, the lines between student and teacher get blurred.

Even as their deep breathing exercises become nights filled with panting and gasps, Stéphanie can’t ignore the darkness that never quite leaves Ace’s eyes. It’s a darkness she knows far too well, and if she’s not careful, the cost of helping Ace find his way might just be losing herself.

Your Echo is part of the Sherbrooke Station Quartet, a series of steamy rock star standalones from author Katia Rose.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

BOOKSHELF RAMBLINGS REVIEW

REVIEW : Holding Court by K.C. Held

Title :

Holding Court

Author :

K.C. Held

Series :

N/A

Release date : Mar 1, 2016
Rating : 3 Stars
Blurb :

Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what’s in store at her new job at castle-turned-dinner-theater Tudor Times. Some extra cash, wearing a fancy-pants dress, and plenty of time to secretly drool over the ever-so-tasty-and completely unavailable-Grayson Chandler. Except that it’s not quite what she imagined.For one, the costume Jules has to wear is awful. Then there’s the dead body she finds that just kind of…well, disappears. Oh, and there’s the small issue of Jules and her episodes of what her best friend calls “Psychic Tourette’s Syndrome”-spontaneous and uncontrollable outbursts of seemingly absurd prophecies.The only bright side? This whole dead body thing seems to have gotten Grayson’s attention. Except that the more Jules investigates, the more she discovers that Grayson’s interest might not be as courtly as she thought. In fact, it’s starting to look suspicious…

Review :

I am at a loss about how I should categorize “Holding Court” by K.C. Held. It was YA for sure – and if you ask me – NOT a romance novel. It was more like a “mystery light” …

The story was well developed and more complicated that other novels ment for that age of readers. Actually pretty well written. Unfortunately, as the romance in it fell very flat it was no book for me.
It will be an entertaining read for lovers of funny and intelligent YA I am sure
reviewed by

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Touching Me, Touching You (Soulmates of St. Vincent) by Taylor Holloway

 

 

Touching Me, Touching You (Soulmates of St. Vincent)

  

Touching Me, Touching You
 Soulmates of St. Vincent
 Taylor Holloway
 March 23rd 2019 by

 

Christopher is as off limits as he is tempting.
He’s also my patient. So why can’t I resist him?

The incredibly hot, smirking Brit who’s been watching me across the physical therapy clinic for the last month is looking at me again.
Undressing me with his eyes.
Seducing me with a smile.
Driving me crazy with a temptation I know I should resist.
He wants me, and I want him back twice as much.
But being with him could cost me everything.

Christopher is an enigma.
A mystery that doesn’t belong anywhere near a girl like me.
His world and mine were never meant to touch.
I know I shouldn’t even entertain the possibility of a future between a guy who grew up in a castle and girl who grew up in a trailer park.

He says he wants me.
He promises no one will know.
He swears its temporary.
He’s my patient.
I should know better.
But I don’t…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Rediscovery (Newlywed Series Book 1) by Emma Keyes

 

 

Rediscovery (Newlywed Series Book 1)

  

Rediscovery
Newlywed Series Book 1
Emma Keyes
December 10th 2014

 

Wesley and Keira are a different kind of newlywed couple. They don’t have sex, don’t even touch each other, and haven’t kissed since Wesley was paralyzed the night before their wedding.

But they still want each other.

During sexy late night’s in bed, Wes slowly begins to touch Keira again, reawakening her desire and his own need to rediscover every inch of her before he loses everything.

This is a short story and is part 1 of 3 in the Newlywed Series. See the end of the book for details on voting for which book will end up becoming a full-length novel.

Emma Keyes writes stories that are sensual, passionate, and sexy. Content recommended for 18+.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

1 2 3 171
error: Content is protected !!