BOOKSHELF

1 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Guiding Lights (Lights of Scotland #1) by Jessica Florence

Guiding Lights (Lights of Scotland #1) by Jessica Florence

 
 

May 30, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Guiding Lights

Author :           Jessica Florence

Series :            Lights of Scotland #1

Release date :   August 20th 2015

Rating :           1 Stars

 

 

Blurb : He sings of suffering. His eyes hold the pain of living in sorrow.

The moment our gaze meets recognition flares within.

We are tortured souls drifting in a sea of darkness.

He knows I have secrets that I’ll never tell.

I am numb

I am broken

I am dirty

I can never be the guiding light through the darkness he thinks I am.I have forsaken my past, I rely on keeping myself shut off.

 

But he has secrets too, secrets that would destroy everything I have left.

I wish things were different, that maybe we could be each other’s lifeline.

But destiny drags us down like an anchor.

The broken can only drift in the sea barely staying afloat.

 

Review : Guiding Lights (Lights of Scotland #1) by Jessica Florence had a beautiful plot idea and a gorgeous cover but that’s it on the plus side of this book.

 

The story dragged on for 50% of the book without a real clue as to what was behind all the suffering – and then when the clues came it felt like that could have been a totally different plotline – it went into a direction that moved to far from the blurb and it is where I went into a DNF.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Dirty Wish by Karolyn James

Dirty Wish by Karolyn James

 
 

May 29, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Dirty Wish

Author :           Karolyn James

Series :            n/a

Release date :   December 13th 2016

Rating :           3 Stars

 

 

Blurb : He’s rich. He’s powerful. His hand is up my skirt. And I don’t even know his name yet. That’s where the night begins. It ends in the stranger’s bed, where I learn his name is Alexander and that he wants to see me again. I’m supposed to be housesitting, basking in the glory of what a wealthy life could feel like. A knock on the door changes my life forever. A dress is delivered. It fits me perfectly. And I want to impress Alexander. I want to experience the rich life, even if it’s not meant to be. I start to fall for Alexander and the lines between reality and fantasy start to blur. He’s everything a woman wants in the bedroom and everything a woman needs in life. But then I discover the dress wasn’t meant for me. And, yes, it was sent from Alexander. To someone else. He’s my dirty wish… but now I just feel dirty…

 

Review : Imagine 50 Shades just with almost too much hot sex and less plot – because at certain times there was really nothing except sex – Ahm sounds surprising ? Well yes it was – because that is Dirty Wish by Karolyn James. I was actually surprised that I managed to finish the book. Because while I liked the plot idea it was the writing that was not “smooth” enough for me. The Blurb basically tells the whole story as strange as it seems. (again I was surprised at that because there should be at least something left open for the reader to explore) The characters – especially Alexander – felt fake to me, there was no emotion to anything he did. And that can not be true because even if he has a certain way of living he needs “drive” to pull that off and he felt automated almost robotic in his actions. And the story tends to jump at certain times which was really disturbing in the reading process. Therefore I can only give 3 stars for the plot idea and some parts of the story that I really liked

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

4 STAR ARC BLOG TOUR BOOKPROMO BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Blog Tour – Freed by Carly Phillips

FREED_RELEASE BLITZ

Freed an all-new emotional and romantic standalone from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Carly Phillips is LIVE!

FREED

Fall for the missing Ward sister…

Juliette Collins is privileged and isolated from the world by her over-protective father. She thinks she knows the truth about her history until a file in her father’s safe reveals she has sisters she never knew about. A family she’s never met. Betrayed, she realizes there’s a life waiting for her outside the walls of her daddy’s New York City penthouse and Juliet is determined to live it. Against her father’s wishes, she heads to a small beach community to meet her siblings… and finds herself way out of her depth instead.

In the personal protection business, Braden Clark thinks nothing of taking on a job to watch over a city girl in town for the summer. If her father wants to know his daughter is safe, it’s no problem and an easy way of earning a paycheck. Except Braden doesn’t count on falling for the sheltered Juliette. Watching her experience her firsts, getting an apartment, finding a job, meeting up with her lost sisters, soon Braden’s brand of protection becomes a little too personal. He’s mixing business with pleasure and lying to a woman he’s coming to care deeply about.

Sexual attraction burns bright between them and Braden is by her side as she finds herself, her family, and what it means to love… but what happens when she discovers his secret? That he’s been paid to watch over her all along?

A Standalone Novel

FREED-AN

Download your copy today!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2smr5S6
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/FreedRWB
iBooks: https://apple.co/2IVUGsT
Nook: https://bit.ly/2JbgvrQ
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2srlTg7
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2JbgAvE
Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2smqZtK

FREED_TEASER-2.5

Start the Series of Standalones Today!
Fearless
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2CbOCs1
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/FearlessCP
Amazon Print – http://amzn.to/2EBPdbJ
iBooks: https://apple.co/2EDBYr9
Nook: http://bit.ly/2xZIS45
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2y4ubyJ
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2BwebqP

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2yrtIaL

Meet Carly Phillips:
Carly Phillips is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of over 50 sexy contemporary romance novels, including the Indie published, Dare to Love Series. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, the mother of two nearly adult daughters and three crazy dogs. Carly loves social media and is always around to interact with her readers.

CarlyPhillips
Connect with Carly:
Sign up for Carly’s Newsletter: http://www.carlyphillips.com/newsletter-sign-up/
Sign up for Blog and Website updates: http://www.carlyphillips.com/blog
Sign up for Text Updates of New Releases: http://tinyurl.com/p3upm5s
Friend Carly on Facebook: www.facebook.com/carlyphillipsfanpage
Hang out at Carly’s Corner! (Hot guys & giveaways!) http://smarturl.it/CarlysCornerFB
Instagram: https://instagram.com/carlyphillips
Twitter: www.twitter.com/carlyphillips
Website: www.carlyphillips.com

 

 

3.5 – 4 ★

The last Ward sister gets her book.

Juliette Collins has lived a sheltered life it has always been just her father and herself. Due to her father’s health she never flew the nest. Wanting to buy her father a bottle of wine for his birthday she takes a look in the safe for the wine book and finds more than she ever bargained for.

She has two sisters that she never knew about, her mother isn’t dead, and she has been lied to for over twenty years.

To meet the family, she never knew she had she leaves New York to go to Rosewood Bay. Her father isn’t impressed.

Even though Juliette led an isolated and sheltered life I really liked her. She wasn’t a snob or stuck up, she is sweet, vulnerable and wants to enjoy life and at the age of 26 she is finally starting.

Braden Clark runs Clark Investigations after being a city cop he has come back to take over the company his father opened and to look after his father who is suffering from Alzheimer’s. Alzheimer’s is not an easy illness for both parties involved.

No job is too small for him so when a job comes along with it seems like easy money. But it isn’t feelings start to get involved. Whereas this is a sweet, sexy, touching and heartwarming read there was one thing that bothered me. Even a lie by omission is still a lie. Braden had enough time to tell her but chickened out every single time.

As he wrestles with his conscience every time he meets her he blows hot and cold and tries to keep his distance until Juliette calls him out on his bullshit and he just can’t stay away. I really liked these two together and although I am not really in a romance mood I still had a lot of fun with it. I love the writing as it is simple yet engaging and it just sucks you in.

I am so happy that this series is going to continue, and that Andi is getting her own HEA.

 

 

4 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Aiden (Vested Interest #2) by Melanie Moreland

 

 

Aiden (Vested Interest #2)

  

Aiden
Vested Interest #2
Melanie Moreland
May 2018

 

Three young men meet in university and form a lifelong friendship.

Their pasts dictate the men they are, but their present shapes their future.
What happens when these men meet the one person they are destined to be with? Can they fight their feelings and walk away? Or will they each succumb and learn the sweet agony of love?

Aiden

Haunted by memories of his past, Aiden plays the part of the happy-go-lucky friend. Always ready with a teasing smile or a joke, he is good at hiding his pain.
Using his impressive physique as a shield, he keeps his past buried beneath his rugged exterior.
Except, one woman sees through his façade.
Her green eyes see too much, even as her body tempts him.
Even as his heart yearns for her.
Cami is determined to make him realize that he is worthy of being loved.
He pushes her away at every turn, yet finds himself unable to keep her at arm’s length.
Who will win this battle of love?

 

 

 

Lets start with the most important issue – I CAN NOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK IN THAT SERIES ..

 

Now that this is out of the way – here are my thoughts on Aiden – the second book in the Vested Interest series by Melanie Moreland

 

I already read several books by this author so I already had some idea how the writing style might be and I was not disappointed. In fact I received the review information early enough so that I was able to read the first book in that series (Bentley) before receiving this on.

Which was a good decision – because while they CAN standalone – they simply should not as the connection between the characters is so strong that the reader would miss important interactions to better understand what is going on.

 

Aiden is Bentleys right hand – always there when needed – going above and beyond for others. Yet allowing himself nothing.  While reading Bentley … I saw Aiden as a kind of Bad Boy in that trio that was hiding issues below a façade of smiling Bodyguard aloofness. When the time came for his own book he was still hiding and smiling but less aloof. He felt more tortured to me – yet it took a while until the author disclosed details – and I admit it bugged me a little because while a tiny detail was disclosed early his pain felt that much bigger so I was left wondering if that was all there was to it.

 

Cami … yeah well … when she first appeared in Bentley’s book as the best friend … she did not really get a final character picture in my head but I felt she was clever. Her development in Aiden was a little surprise for me. I understood her thoughts and reasons and her decision to keep quiet for such a long time when I look at her family history. But on the other hand her decision how to “handle” the “FRIEND” “ISSUE” (being vague because of spoilers)  – well that bordered on being dense (sorry but I really pegged her as cleverer ….

 

That being said Aiden and Cami are a great pair.  I already guessed that much when reading Bentley and I was confirmed (same way I am guessing that the next book will be a great pairing too). All three male leading characters are different yet very interesting and unusual especially in their relation to each other. As they should not work on paper but in fact they work out great.  

 

While I liked both (Bentley and Aiden) because the fit the description of my ever beloved torutured male lead – Aiden in his plot only missed the 5th star narrowly … and by narrow I mean – I can not explain why. It was like in one of these casting shows when the judge’s hand hoovers over the red button and you think he is going to press because you see it on his face yet the moment passes and he never does.

 

So enjoy the ride and push the 5 star button J

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Warrior (First to Fight #2) by Nicole Blanchard

Warrior (First to Fight #2) by Nicole Blanchard

 
 

June 1, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Warrior

Author :           Nicole Blanchard

Series :            First to Fight #2

Release date :   September 8th 2015

Rating :           4 Stars

 

 

Blurb : I thought it was just one night with my brother’s best friend. The boy I had dreamt about since he gave me my first kiss, under the lights of the Ferris wheel.I knew he was about to leave for a year – no chance for a future.But our one night together would create memories for a lifetime.Our paths crossed again, but I had lied, and he was no longer the man he once was. He was warring against demons. Against the silence that was threatening to swallow him. And I had kept a secret from him, one he would never forgive me for.But my secret was about to be ripped open. Displayed for the world on national news. And I had only one way to repair the damage. I had to trust the man I lied to. The man I never got the chance to make a life with. The only man who could save what we had created together.

 

Review : In the last few days I had a real challenging time when I choose a book to read as it seems that nothing was able to really work for me. So when I started reading “Warrior” (First to Fight #2) by Nicole Blanchard, within the first few pages I though –“Oh no – not another one” – meaning another one of those books that did not work out for me the last few days. But I managed to read the first few chapters and found the story suddenly engaging and I started to like the leads. The reader gets enough background on them to feel connected to them and the story is well enough developed to feel good about it while reading.Unfortunately the ending felt a little forced and is not totally explained in all points, but sure enough it was a book that I managed to finish because it engaged me. Which is not something that I would usually mention but somehow I feel this book had to work a double-shift on that subject with me because of my bad luck lately I seem to be hard to please.

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Inked Passions: (A Love Struck Bad Boys Romance) by Amber Burns

Inked Passions: (A Love Struck Bad Boys Romance) by Amber Burns

 
 

May 31, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Inked Passions

Author :           Amber Burns

Series :            A Love Struck Bad Boys Romance

Release date :   December 15th 2016

Rating :           1 Stars

 

 

Blurb : Kindle version includes a FREE copy of our bad boy military romance novel,The Heart of a Hero, for a limited time!

 

Biker and tattoo artist Cade Winters isn’t much for weddings or other sappy celebrations. He prefers dive bars, his beloved bike and fighting at underground clubs; the last of which lands him in the hospital after a sore loser attacks Cade in an alley. However, when his best friend Tommy asked Cade to be his best man, Cade didn’t hesitate. Growing up without a family to call his own, Cade would do anything, even attend a wedding, for those he now considers his family. Uncharacteristically dressed up, his tattoos barely covered and shaggy beard neatly groomed, Cade meets Cindy; the maid of honor at Tommy’s wedding. Cindy is the opposite of anything Cade has ever looked for in a woman, yet he finds himself falling helplessly in love with her. Determined to make Cindy his, Cade must not only win her over but also her controlling and disapproving parents; who will stop at nothing to convince their daughter that a shaggy tattoo artist is not the one for her.

 

Review : I am really sorry to say that this is the second skimmed book for me within 24 hours. Inked Passion by Amber Burns might be a nice story for people that like insta love that really has no background or deeper feelings. But unfortunately it was not for me. While the Leading characters and the plot idea were kind of nice the plot itself failed in its depth with me.

 

reviewed by

 

 

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Bentley (Vested Interest #1) by Melanie Moreland

 

 

Bentley (Vested Interest #1)

  

Bentley
Vested Interest #1
Melanie Moreland
February 8th 2018

 

Three young men meet in university and form a lifelong friendship.

Their pasts dictate the men they are, but their present shapes their future.

What happens when these men meet the one person they are destined to be with? Can they fight their feelings and walk away? Or will they each succumb and learn the sweet agony of love?

Bentley

The leader of the group. He is uptight, formal, and cold. Rigid and set in his ways, always following the same path. Until the day, he stumbles upon her.
Emmy.
She brings with her spontaneity and light. The world she lives in is so different from his, yet he cannot control the draw to her. Nor can he explain the way she makes him feel.
Happy.
Protective.
Loved.

 

 

 

As I choose to review the ARC of the second Book in that series and had a little time inbetween arriving books – I felt it would be a good for once to read books in the right order of their release. And this was a good decision it was a pretty good book. Only narrowly missing the 5th star – Recommendable read …

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 STAR ARC BOOKSHELF REVIEW

One Careful Owner by Jane Harvey-Berrick

One Careful Owner by Jane Harvey-Berrick

 
 

June 5, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              One Careful Owner

Author :           Jane Harvey-Berrick

Series :            n/a

Release date :   January 2nd 2017

Rating :           5 Stars

 

 

Blurb : WARNING! This book will break your heart!

 

From the best-selling romance author of THE EDUCATION OF SEBASTIAN comes a sexy, heart-breaking and heart-warming story about one man and his dog. (Standalone)

 

Alex is lost and alone, with only his dog, Stan for company. He doesn’t expect kindness from anyone anymore, but sometimes hope can be found in the most unlikely places. He has a second chance at happiness, but there’s a dark side to Alex, and a reason that more than one person has called him crazy.Single mother Dawn is doing just fine. Except that her ex- is a pain in the a**, her sister isn’t speaking to her, and her love life is on the endangered list.At least her job as a veterinarian is going well. Until a crazy-looking guy arrives at her office accompanied by an aging dog with toothache. Or maybe Alex Winters isn’t so crazy after all, just … different. Dawn realizes that she’s treated him the same way that all the gossips in town have treated her—people can be very cruel.

 

* * * * * * * * * * * *

 

“You know that feeling you get in your stomach when you drive over a hill really fast? That’s what I felt.” T. Allen

 

* Contains scenes of an adult nature. *

 

Review : Let’s talk about expectations…

 

When you hear that an author who’s previous books you liked – and I mean REALLY liked – releases a new book – what are your thoughts or feelings about it?

 

Well – I can not judge what you all think but I can tell you that I get giddy with excitement. And in the same moment I get scared when I notice that excitement. Will this new book make me feel the way the previous ones did?

Will I like it AT ALL?

 

I think in a way those feelings are similar to the ones that an author must be feeling when he releases his new baby to the world. And the more books you read and liked of a certain author the higher this expectation grows – you can not prevent that feeling, no matter what you try to tell yourself deep inside you hope that this next book will make you feel the same way the others did.

 

I accepted a long time ago for myself that I usually always will have one book that I love most and even though I rate several of the same author with an equal amount of stars this one book will always be the dearest to me.

 

Thinking of Jane Harvey-Berrick this book seems to be “Dangerous to Know & Love”. You might wonder why I say “seems to be” yeah well – it looks that there really might be possibilities for that to change in the future.

 

Only a few days ago I might have said NO WAY but now ?

 

NOW I read “One Careful Owner” and I there wasn’t much missing and this book would have been in the same prime position as my all time favorite “Dangerous to Know & Love”. It is hard to tell you anything about this book without giving away stuff and throw around spoilers.

 

Maybe feelings are the right way to talk about it. I need to feel – like in laugh, cry or get angry to give a book 5 stars. So When I read “Dangerous” I cried and it received 5 stars… – but when I cried during reading “Careful” I was about to rip a star out of that rating – but the anger I felt towards the plot development as well as the devastation – were again the reason to leave the star where it was. (cryptic much – yeah I know – sorry)

 

I expected what happened but I can not say I liked it – that would be a lie. But I should have known that this author is not scared of using all the tools available to draw emotions out of me. I love a special kind of leading characters, those characters all have certain – lets say loosely “flaws” (I mean something different but again cryptic much) so Alex kind of hit that nerve very hard.

 

But I must admit it was STAN that stole my heart. Not quoting, but just from my memory – (and this is not a spoiler I hop). Stan thought something like “My boss is sad… maybe he should lick his balls … I am always happy when I do that”! It was that moment when I could not stop laughing… it was simply hilarious with all the surrounding plot that was far from funny it was STAN.

 

And then there was Dawns daughter. When I think about it, actually she moved me more than her mother did. She had such a strong presence, with Stan and with Alex. This way that only children have or very special adults can maintain. This way of seeing further than the surface of things. This way of not assuming but simply being present. Its one of those things that gets lost when growing up, because assumptions and public opinions become more important. Yeah thinking about it – we could learn from children. Some questions that children ask seem embarrassing to us in public – but we should question our reaction sometimes on the reasons for that (loosing focus sorry)

 

Anyway – “One Careful Owner” should not only be read because it is a wonderful plot. No it should also be understood as a lesson not to judge books by their cover or people by their surface and also to trust your own guts / intuition more than the assumptions of other people.

 

So yes – Dear author – you came near – very near to change my favorite book in “your shelf” but not quite – there was just one thing that “ruined” that – but I know its like “Dancing in the rain” it could not be helped – but I still do not have to like it right ?

 

But I can promise you create another Lead like Daniel and you will get one of my 5 Hot Read spots on our BlogPage in that year, Alex was close VERY close…

 

(If anybody needs more information’s on my cryptic comments I answer PM’s I just want to avoid spoilers here – oh and in case you haven’t read “Dangerous” – DON’T read any comments or reviews you might find out things that you’d better experience while reading the book)

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

Bullies like me by Lindy Zart

Bullies like me by Lindy Zart

 
 

June 4, 2017

 

reviewed for

 

Jeri’s Book Attic

 
 

 

 

Title :              Bullies like me

Author :           Lindy Zart

Series :            n/a

Release date :   December 27th 2016

Rating :          5 Stars

 

 

Blurb : If you can make it out of Enid High School alive, you can make it through anything.

 

Alexis is the new girl at school, and she’s ruthlessly bullied. Hopeless, and drowning in her present reality, she takes pills—lots of pills. She’s sent to a mental health facility, where she meets a boy. Only the boy can’t save her, and no one can save her from herself.

 

Nick has secrets. He wants to open up to Alexis, but there’s the dead boy who haunts him. In his dreams. While he’s awake. He wants to be brave, but he can’t tell her about his past, and he can’t leave the facility.

 

Melanie rules over the school, until a nobody named Lexie tries to disrupt her reign. She won’t allow that. She also can’t stop it. She plummets into notoriety, but she’s determined to take them all with her.

 

The girl, the boy, and their secrets.

 

 

Review :  My first thought when I heard that there was a new book by Lindy Zart

 

“I want to read it”

 

My second thought when I hear that there was a new book by Lindy Zart

 

“Be careful what you wish for”

 

Why? Because this author is not giving you a story to read. No – she seems to be able to look right into the mind of people. And you will never know her next move. From reading the Blurb you will never know what she will do to you.

 

You might end up in crying a river or smiling brightly. Only one thing is sure – “read and it will hurt” – good or bad hurt – you will only find out in the end. But before you will feel like she picked brains to write her story.

 

If you ask me what my first thought was after I finished reading “Bullies like me” by Lindy Zart, well that is easy .

 

It would be a wish…I wished that schools would put this book into the hands of … hmmm lets say 14? Or 15 year olds and tell them to read it. Younger would even be better but they would probably not get the deeper meaning.

 

And I am thankful… so thankful that that when I was 16 there was no twitter, facebook, instgram or any other social media, because I understand some of the things that this author said at the end of the book on a very personal level. I understand them far better than I should.

 

I refuse to give details on the story itself but the view points the author used were chosen very well. And even though some secrets were not so secret, I felt that that might have even been on purpose as it pulls the reader even deeper in the story.

 

Once you get to know the characters you can connect to them – and I mean ALL of them , the good, the bad and the ugly. The bad will still remain bad but the reader will start to understand how it became that way.

 

The whole story will enfold itself and present its picture to you – It will teach you –or at least I really hope it will teach you, which is why I would hope for this book to be read in schools. So far all of the books by this author that I read were not simply stories.

 

They were lectures , lectures that used the cover of being a romance novel to hide their true meaning. Quite clever actually – and I honestly never read a story on this subject until today – that transfers the reality on this subject so well from all sides.

 

The difference between aggressor and victim is ? what actually ? I think it is the one moment of clarity where that person sees the whole picture. And I hope that this moment will come early enough….

 

reviewed by

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 STAR BOOKSHELF REVIEW

REVIEW : Joss (Gray Wolf Security #3) by Glenna Sinclair

 

 

Joss (Gray Wolf Security, #3)

  

Joss
Gray Wolf Security #3
Glenna Sinclair
May 1st 2016

 

Carrington

She doesn’t talk.

How the hell am I supposed to trust the life of my child to a woman who won’t talk? I’m paying thousands of dollars to Gray Wolf Security to protect my child from potential kidnappers, and they give me this emotionally broken woman who won’t speak.

Not only that, but she’s so tiny she couldn’t hurt a fly. Well, okay, so she knocked me to the ground. But I’m not a drug lord with a loaded pistol pointed at an innocent child.

Just because she’s beautiful and she has these curves that I can’t seem to get out of my mind doesn’t mean that I’m okay with this situation.

Joss

I haven’t spoken in almost four years. Not since my husband and eighteen-month old baby were killed in a tragic car accident. Because of this, I have only one rule about the cases that I’m assigned at Gray Wolf Security…no cases involving children.

Yet, when Ash asked me to protect an eight-year old girl—and by default her father—I can’t tell him no.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

1 2 3 89
error: Content is protected !!