Tags

, ,

 

 

Love Rebuilt (Kings Grove, #1)

  

Love Rebuilt
Kings Grove #1
Delancey Stewart
January 16th 2018

 

Connor Charles has a dark reputation in the small town of Kings Grove. A reclusive and successful horror writer, he keeps to himself, but that doesn’t stop the rumor mill in town. Connor’s keeping some dark secrets, but they aren’t the ones everybody believes.

Maddie Turner’s marriage ended in “I’m-bringing-in-a-younger-model” disaster, and when she finds herself living in a trailer, working in a diner, and stuck in the isolated mountain town where she grew up, she’s not sure how to turn it all around. When she meets Connor Charles, sparks fly, but is a mountain romance what either of them really needs?

For fans of Tracy Brogan and RayAnne Thayne, Delancey Stewart’s latest is filled with memorable characters, humor, family, and the happily ever afters we all deserve.

Love Rebuilt is the award-winning first book in Stewart’s new Kings Grove series – a small town romance series set beneath the Giant Sequoias in California.

 

 

 

When I agreed to read  Love Rebuilt (Kings Grove #1) by Delancey Stewart I knew that I would probably like the writing style as I read books by this author before. And what can I say except that I was right. The story circles around Connor and Maddie, both very interesting and deep developed characters that are hunted and hurting in very different ways.

 

A lot of the story is also in the surrounding of the leading characters and I feel it was a really great setting.

 

I saw for myself those giant trees and lived in an RV for some weeks. I experienced the temperature trop when leaving sweating Las Vegas one morning and ending up wearing several layers because there was snow outside only a few hours later. So I could really feel with Maddie. For my taste, she could have been slightly feistier but in the grand total she was an interesting character.

 

And funny enough I also slept some nights in a place like Connor’s so yeah I get the feeling really. I honestly admired how calm he remained in the eye of the shit that was going on around him. Just wow really a great character

 

What I liked was how real the setting felt. From the characters – to the surrounding nature ending with the small town gossip. This really could happen everywhere and I loved every second of it.

 

I can honestly recommend this book to readers that like a little suspense with real characters and a solid plot.

Please enjoy 🙂

 

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken